Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Ballard Essential Throw Pillows

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ballard Essential Throw Pillow - 18" is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 136.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality product This pillow has a nice full insert (some feather inserts are somewhat lacking in the number of feathers!). When I first took the velvet cover out of the package, it had some rather obvious creases (from having been folded), but they soon 'fluffed up', and all is fine now. All in all, I'm very happy with it - especially considering the reasonable price.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in every way Color is vibrant, pillows are made well and are very comfortable, just the right amount of down and feathers in the pillow insert.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and practical These pillows were meticulously monogrammed and came in a timely fashion. They are really well made, and the inserts are of good quality. I would use these in many clients homes. They look good on the sofa and do not appear wrinkled when used as a backrest.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The pillow is a quality product! I was very impressed with the quality of the pillow and embroidery. The price is very reasonable for such a great product.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from monogrammed accent pillow - great gift This pillow is perfect personalized for a festive holiday accent pillow OR just a perfect gift anytime!
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just perfect The monogrammed pillow was absolutely perfect and exceeded my expectations, am getting ready to order more. Plus it arrived so quickly !
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice pillows I have several of these Essential pillows in a variety of sizes. Like the inserts a lot, like all the fabric choices and love Ballard. Everything I have ever bought from them is great, and the one time I wasn't pleased, they fixed it immediately!
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, durable fabric I love the pillows especially the chocolate! The butter was not the best match for my furniture but sadly the color I really wanted was not available. Very comfortable (back support) and durable fabrics. Really dresses up the living room.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in all ways The pillow cover fabric is a great quality and it is very well made.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pillow has pizazz I ordered the black and white checked pillow and can't believe how it ties the room together. It is well made and the fabric is great. I've gotten compliments already.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ballard Basic Pillows This size is one of my very favorite. 15x30. Love every fabric I've ordered in pillow covers as well. From velvet to standard material on other covers. Have been happy with all of them. Except the burlap. It's just too rough and not comfy for my home.
Date published: 2011-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pillows! I just wanted to say I had never ordered from Ballard before and I am very happy that I did! I ordered the basic pillows in black/white check. They are great quality and look so good on my sofa. I was impressed with the service/shipping. My pillows came before the estimated delivery date. Will have no hesitation in ordering from Ballard Designs again! Thanks!
Date published: 2012-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, personal, and a great value. This is the fourth monogrammed pillow I've ordered from Ballards, and I am completely satisfied with all. Two were for me, and two were gifts, and the recipients loved them. The monogramming is lovely and the fabric of excellent quality. Shipping was very fast. All in all, a wonderful accessory at a great price.
Date published: 2011-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good pillow The pillows are pretty and serviceable, standing up to lots of use.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from top quality fabric and pillow inserts I ordered your Skyler Check pattern in pillow covers and pillow inserts this year. The quality was "top notch" and I have been very pleased. I know fabrics because I worked in the Interior Design Industry for years and saw and learned all kinds of quality. The price was much more reasonable than anywhere I could have gone for purchase. The best quality for very little cost and shipping was right on time. Love them!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as marketed. Very nice pillows for the price. There are none that I can find on the market any better for the price. Fabrics are good and monogram is good.
Date published: 2011-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pillow is great I loved my rectangular pillow so much I ordered a second one! I had previously ordered Ballards Coventry bench as a banquette seat for my newly remodeled kitchen (which I love). After I had it I saw that I could get a matching pillow would make it even more of a lounging spot. Very good quality and comfort, and a good decision! Think I'll order another color to trade off for a different look. Love the black and white check fabric!
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pillow I ordered this pillow in cream with gold monogramming. The craftmanship is just great, and the pillow very soft. Love that I can unzip and take off to clean. I am very satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality Had ordered 4 cushions with inserts, one cover was too small, was very pleased just how well the exchange went and the quickness, great customer service seamless!
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Will enjoy these pillows for time to come. Great quality.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's my go-to pillow...a great value. This is the third monogrammed pillow of this size that I have purchased from Ballard Designs in different colors and monogram styles. It's my go-to pillow, nice quality and versatile enough for a sofa, bed, even for a child's room. Love the price too - it's a great value.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy and quality I purchased two pillows and inserts that were monogrammed. The quality of the product was very good - color and corresponding thread color of monogram were great. Delivery was fast. I am very pleased with the what I purchased. Actually, I have been pleased with all my purchases from Ballard Design.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value No complaints - ordered the linen 12x20 pillow with navy blue monogram. I'm very happy with it. Love the range of choices for size, fabric, and monogramming style. Overall great value.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pillows Bought 2 pillows (safari brown) love them. Purchased a foot stool with same fabric years ago and wanted to tie the pattern into living room. The quality and color of the fabric is the same, years later. Sutal changes of color are perfectly placed on pillows. Ballard Designs is and always be a great source for quality home decor. Watch for sales, that happen often ! AK
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pillow has a classic look. This pillow sits on my sun room chaise and it adds color and interest to the chair. The monogram adds a touch of class. I also have a 12x18 with my husband's monogram on a different pillow. Great additions to the overall design of the room.
Date published: 2011-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable quality! The pillow inserts were soft and comfy and the pillow covers look great. The colors on the website looked exactly like the actual pillow cover.
Date published: 2011-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Pillow I am delighted with the quality of this throw pillow and the superb job done on the embroidery!
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a reasonable price. This pillow is good quality at a reasonable price. The monogram adds just the right finishing touch. Just what I needed to complete the look!
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted This pillow arrived on time, in perfect condition, with exactly the quality I expect from Ballard. It was my first order, after much browsing online. I couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pillow!! I love this pillow! I got one for myself and loved it so much that this is now my go-to gift idea for any friends getting engaged, and I put their new married monogram on it. It comes in lots of color options so you will always be able to pick a color to match whatever your friends' decor is. This pillow is the perfect size for adding a little pop to your couch, a chair, or your bed. I would highly recommend it!
Date published: 2012-03-05
  • y_2017, m_8, d_12, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_136
  • loc_, sid_FP587, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:FP701-Ballard Essential Throw Pillows

Ballard Essential Throw Pillow - 12x20

Ballard Essential Throw Pillow - 18"

Ballard Essential Throw Pillow - 20"

Ballard Essential Throw Pillow - 22"

Ballard Essential Throw Pillow - 26"

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]