Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Ballard Essential Throw Pillow Covers

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ballard Essential Throw Pillow Cover - 18" is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent way to change up a look! I had put covers on both my sofa and chair to change the look, so now I needed to do the same for the cushions that came with the furniture. These cushion covers did an excellent job - I got 2 in a sage/celery green and another 2 in a camel twill. And since the cushions were a bit bigger than the new covers, they're very nice and plump - great for leaning against while relaxing or reading! I'm thinking of getting more covers in some different colors so that I can change the look again.
Date published: 2011-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect! Just love these! and, of course, I ordered more! If you are a southern gal, you can never have too many of these!
Date published: 2011-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pillow! This makes for a great decorative pillow. I got one for my sister with her last name initial. I liked it so much, I got one for myself. The hemp with the chocolate brown initial looks great!!!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Perfect price and great quality! I'll buy more for gifts!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12x20 pillow I've purchased the pillow covers before but recently purchased the small gray check covers to match our new dining area curtains. I just love the way they can bring a room together. I've had good success washing my pillow covers. I soak them and wash on a gentle cycle and then place into the dryer just several minutes, and do not dry completely. When they're just partially dry I shake them vigorously and place them onto the pillow and allow to dry completely before using.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so comfortable Marcello counter chairs in Sunbrella fabric!!! So beautiful...Perfect workmanship!!!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Fast delivery. Love the pillows, just what I wanted. White quilted personalized with brown thread. Perfectly done. High quality.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loooove my Safari Pillows Love love love my Safari Brown Pillows!!! I got them in the large 26" size and they are soooo cozy...I just sink into them. I LOVE the fabric - it's very soft and very high quality. I am impressed with the quality of the fabric and stitching since they aren't very pricey. I love the hidden zipper - just looks so nice. The animal print is very neutral and sophisticated and not cheezy like some animal print can be. I bought the 26" inserts from Ballard and think they are a little under-stuffed - if I could go back, I would have bought a bigger or fuller insert elsewhere, however it IS very cozy too.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality! Fast shipping! High quality monogram. I would recommend this pillow sham and getting it monogrammed! I get so many compliments on it!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the Fabric choices for pillow covers! I'm a designer and I love Ballard Designs. My latest purchase was two 26 inch pillow covers in the the small chocolate check fabric and it looks great and mixes well with the other patterns in our family room. The quality, as always, is excellent and I know I'll enjoy these for a long time along with the smaller pillows I had previously ordered. Shipment was SO quick, I was thrilled that the order arrived several days sooner than expected.
Date published: 2011-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Buy! I absolutely love these pillows and have 2 different sizes: the 12X20 and two 18" square pillows. The 12X20 rotates between my living room sofa and my bed, depending on the season. On one of the 18" pillows, I used Monogram Style 12, using 'oOo' and created a unique design! Also bought a 12X20 for my daughter for her daybed. She "stole" it for her MB, so I'm surprising her with a 18" square pillow for her anniversary. Thanks for the great color options on the pillows and thread colors!
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A favorite gift to give - and to keep! I love these monogrammed pillows - I have 2 and have given others as gifts. Size is right on, and the quality of the cover and monogram is very nice. It's hard to see the exact color of the cover from the website. Bigger color samples on-line might make it easier. I wish I had selected a different color since I added this pillow to a collection of others, and it doesn't coordinate as well as I had hoped. But the pillow, by itself, is perfect.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great monogramming... and no charge! Ordered 2 monogrammed pillow covers for use on sofa in my bedroom. The monogramming was done beautifully, and the 18" covers fit the 18" pillow forms (that I actually had purchased months before from a fabric store in my area) perfectly, so true to size. Only reason not giving it 5 starts is b/c one of the covers had a small stain on it when it arrived... but good thing is I can machine-wash both covers (I got one twill and one quilted cover), and the stain came right out. And if it hadn't, I know BD would've happily replaced it!
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pillow Love the pillow - it would have been nice to have the dimensions for the monogram. It was much bigger than I had expected.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice cover but needs lining! This pillow very beautiful and the monogramming is well done. My only complaint is that the weave of the fabric allows the pillow insert to show thru. I ordered this pillow in a dark brown so the white pillow insert doesn't look very nice! The cover should be lined! I am planning on covering the insert with a dark fabric which should remedy the situation.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality pillowcase This decorative pillowcase appears well made and sturdy. Fabric is nice. My only negative comment is that the embroidered initial on one of my two pillows had a crooked edge.
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not happy with the personalization the pillow was nice, however i did get this item personalized and was not happy! I did "Mr & Mrs" but the font i guess is very close together so the spaces didn't come out - it all reads as one word - because of how bad the personalization looks - i can't use the pillow - wish i was able to review the font with my personalization - then i would have know that it would not work out
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful pillow cover I chose the chocolate velvet 20 inch square pillow cover. I had it monogrammed with Southern Red Thread in Style #1. The color combination is beautiful. My only suggestion is that the monogram should be larger for the 20 inch pillow. It's not to scale.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color, great quality. Purchased the lighter jute pillow covers. Color is refreshing and adds a great punch to my bedroom.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fabric; interesting size pillow. The pillow fabric is soft to the touch...a nice velvet-like texture and it was true to the catalogue color but there was a problem with the monogram. I suspect the way the stitching machine holds the fabric in place flattens the velvet, creating what looks like a flaw in the fabric. The letters were "R F V" and it's just below the lower horizontal line in the "F" that the fabric looks like the nap changes direction. Decided to keep it though instead of returning it as a flaw...we own two large dogs and have toddlers who visit so, over time, the pillow will probably with have bigger issues of our own making. Might be an issue for buyers who expect a perfect look. Probably doesn't always happen; perhaps only with certain monogrammed letters.
Date published: 2011-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it. Excellent quality This product fits perfectly with my existing decor
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cute and up to date item Personalization always makes an item seem special. It would have been nice if item included the pillow and NOT just the pillow cover.
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful (but burlap-y) I ordered these and was SO excited to get them to spruce up my couch. I ordered the burlap to give some texture to the room and they provide ALOT of that! They are gorgeous and the monogram is very very well done---they are just very scratchy (which I should have known since they are, well, burlap!) No worries, they are so beautiful and well done that I am ordering more in twill in a smaller size to complement the beautiful but not so comfy ones!
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made. The pillow is made well and a really great price - especially with the monogramming. However, the "apple green" is really much more of a mossy/lichen green than the name or the online image would suggest. So much so I came online to double check I hadn't accidentally ordered the wrong color.
Date published: 2011-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality Except Monogram Was really pleased with the quality except I ordered 2 of them monogramed for my new leather club chairs and they we're not monogramed the same distance down from the top edge.
Date published: 2011-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Quality These pillow covers were beautiful -I had them monogrammed and they were lovely quality.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Matched the curtains perfectly I got a couple of these hoping they would be in the exact fabric as the ivory burlap curtain panels, and they were! I had them monogramed in my accent colors. Those with the matching curtains give my room a very sophisticated custom look. Be very careful inserting the pillow as the seems started to pop on the first one I did (hence the 4 stars otherwise would've been 5). These are a great way to get a custom decorator look.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Holiday Stockings I LOVED the monogramed Christmas stocking for my puppy. It's such a unique fun design. I was a bit disappointed in the tote bag as the handles were very stiff and cheap looking. As far as the pillow covers, the monogramming was very nice, but I was less than thrilled with the color. I was expecting a cleaner apple green and they were a muddy mossy green. Consequently I can't use them with my decor. My own fault, I should have requested a swatch of the fabric first
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from COLOR IS CORRECT IT TOOK 2 TIMES TO DELIVER THE CORRECT PAIR. BUT I DO LIKE THEM, EXCEPT THE FILLERS I ALSO ORDERED COULD BE A LITTLE MORE LARGER. I AM SATISFIED.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from WHITE IS JUST OKAY The white material is unsubstantial, so although the monogram is nicely done, the pillow doesn't look as nice as I had hoped.
Date published: 2015-02-13
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_, sid_FP585, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:FP585-Ballard Essential Throw Pillow Covers

Ballard Essential Throw Pillow Cover - 18"

Ballard Essential Throw Pillow Cover - 12x20

Ballard Essential Throw Pillow Cover - 20"

Ballard Essential Throw Pillow Cover - 22"

Ballard Essential Throw Pillow Cover - 26"

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]