Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good buy! The throw pillow covers are well made, a quality purchase. You can use them to cover old pillows. They have zippers for easy cleaning. Love them. April 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable pillow cover I had this monogrammed and it really is so cute. I also love the fact that it's washable and very easy to take off and on! Gives a great pop of color! February 15, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by WHITE IS JUST OKAY The white material is unsubstantial, so although the monogram is nicely done, the pillow doesn't look as nice as I had hoped. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I have been looking for an affordable set of monogrammed pillows for my living room couch for a long time. I ordered a pair of the 18" in the off white twill and had them monogrammed. They are lovely. They are surprisingly well made for the price. I have also ordered the basic pillows in other sizes and colors for the bedrooms and had them monogrammed and have been just as pleased with them. I would definitely order these again. December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12x20 pillow I've purchased the pillow covers before but recently purchased the small gray check covers to match our new dining area curtains. I just love the way they can bring a room together. I've had good success washing my pillow covers. I soak them and wash on a gentle cycle and then place into the dryer just several minutes, and do not dry completely. When they're just partially dry I shake them vigorously and place them onto the pillow and allow to dry completely before using. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well made, great quality. Im very pleased with my purchase, the pillow covers were well made and the fabric was high quality. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by mongrammed pillow Nice touch, love the script monogram; would definitely recommend. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made I ordered two burlap covers and they fit my pillows perfectly. The fabric is sturdy and the cover is sewn very well. I think the color was a little darker than pictured, but that is what I wanted. Looks like a burlap sack only better! August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! Perfect fit, quality material and construct. Looks elegant even after multiple washes. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by as expected I have several of these pillow covers. I love that they are washable and durable - perfect for families with kids. Generally, the colors are true to what you see online. (However, the crimson is more pink than red. When I called, customer service was very helpful.) I am a very happy Ballard customer. February 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blended beautifully…great quality I purchased 2 sofas, which I adore, at another retailer. However, I was not terribly pleased with the final outcome of the pillow detailing. Thanks, Ballard, once again, for allowing me to seamlessly blend aftermarket additions that no one can tell are aftermarket with great quality fabric selections. I'm planning an additional purchase for my second sofa. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality! I ordered the 12X20 pillow cover in Trilby Basketweave Drift, with an off-white monogram, and it exceeded my expectations! My sister loved it. The fabric looks like linen, and the monogram looks great on it. The piping was done well. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! I have several of these twill pillow covers. I love that they are machine washable. The fabric is soft and durable - looks great even after washing. I highly recommend the twill pillow covers, especially for families with young children. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great pillow covers I bought two sets of both the red and the yellow covers. The colors are not bright, so they blend with most everything I have. They are very well made, and fit a 22 inch pillow perfectly. (a little tight, so the pillow holds its shape!) January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Pillowcovers They look great and you can't beat the price. This will be my choice when I need pillow covers. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good workmanship on this product. Pillow cover is perfect for my loveseat. I love the monogram. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous! Love these pillows- and such a great deal! The bedding I have is inexpensive, and I was looking for a way to dress it up. These were the perfect solution! Good quality and beautiful monogram. You will not be disappointed. November 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got the white quilted -- nice but thin I have an olive-colored sofa and loveseat that I wanted to brighten up. I kept the 21" pillows that came with the pieces, bought the white quilted basic pillow covers, and find that they add a brightness and lightness to an otherwise-drab decorating scheme. I think the covers are thin, though, and they tend to show all bulges and wrinkles of the pillow inserts. Also, you might want to know that the white quilted is not a bright white, but almost eggshell. The tone goes well with off-white complementary throw pillows and will give you a fresh look. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great monogrammed pillow Great quality. Love the dark brown velvet. Happy with this purchase. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got this to match a bench pillow These pillow covers are a great way to complete a décor change. We got these to match the bench pillow in our entry and to bring the same color and pattern from the entry into the great room. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice cover but needs lining! This pillow very beautiful and the monogramming is well done. My only complaint is that the weave of the fabric allows the pillow insert to show thru. I ordered this pillow in a dark brown so the white pillow insert doesn't look very nice! The cover should be lined! I am planning on covering the insert with a dark fabric which should remedy the situation. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous, great quality, excellent priced pillows!!! I originally got these pillows in the burlap, which looked amazing, but are extremely itchy. If you plan on using these as pillows for more than just decoration and may actually be leaning on them, I would opt for a different fabric. I returned them and purchased the sand velvet and they are gorgeouse and soft. Look very expensive for a great price you cannot beat! Got 3 pillows, and decided to do one with our last name initial which I love. You can always flip it over too if you dont want to show the initial for some reason. Buy these!!! September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy & the right fit. I bought 6 of these to replace the ugly covers that came with my brand new sofa i bought elsewhere. They fit great, 26 inch covers. I got the free monogramming as well. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pillow Perfect I bought 3 covers in Small Grey Check for my family room. The material is thick and quality. I was pleased by the zipper closures, which are hidden. The piping is reallt sewed on very well. The color is true to what is pictured online here. The only thing to note is that they come enclosed in dense plastic covers and due to this the fabric stinks (but they are very protected!). I washed the covers on delicate with cold water and hung to dry. The smell is gone and I just need to do a light iron. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy! We have these in the 26" size in an apple or celery velvet (that I don't see listed now) and one in burlap that we had monogrammed. The velvet pillows have stood up to the abuse of my three boys (elementary & middle school age) without showing any wear after two years! I will be ordering additional colors this fall. The burlap pillow is scratchy and uncomfortable, but it is burlap afterall. I was hoping that the magic Ballard touch would have solved that issue, but no such luck. I had our initials monogrammed on it in brown thread and the monogram is too small for my taste on a 26" pillow, but I get compliments on this pillow ALL THE TIME! It looks pretty, achieves the style I wanted, just isn't comfy to snuggle against as the velvet pillows are. You cannot go wrong with these! March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12X20 Pillow Insert Purchase/Khaki Twill Cover, too I have loved the inserts because they don't have too much down--just right. I find the twill covers of high quality--for a simple fabric. Stitching is accurate and fits well. Love shopping at Ballard Outlet because I never know what I'm going to find! We purchased 4 Harlequin Chairs on SPECIAL at the same time---needed them and didn't realize it until we saw them! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic! These pillow covers are fantastic - they're the easiest and certainly the least expensive way to update your old pillows, and one of the few you can buy anywhere without the insert. The butter twill with the FREE monogram completely dresses up a room! The colors shown on the site are accurate. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ordered two canvas square pillows for my bedroom. The fabric is excellent quality and the piping trim is what I was looking for. I would recommend When I ordered the two pillows I was looking for a specific shade of red to coordinate with a comforter. Not only is the color a fine match, the piping on the pillow finishes it in a way that is upscale. I have washed them and they wash beautifully. I am totally thrilled with the quality of this product. Knitnutt February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional ! I ordered the sand velvet with black embroidered monogram and I was so surprised at the quality of fabric, construction, and sewing of the monogram! Plus they have a well sewn hidden zipper as well. This is the most elegant and expensive look at a very reasonable price. I am ordering two more in the black check with red monogram to add to my sofas. I love these covers. January 31, 2013
  • 2015-10-09T06:32:32.760-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_116, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_FP585, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:FP585-Ballard Essential Throw Pillow Covers

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later