Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by i absolutely love it!!!! i was a little hesitant of buying these pieces at first because of the price, but i am so glad i did!! i love them!! they fit right along with decor. June 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what we wanted. We have been searching for small, properly proportioned wall hangings with a botanical theme for our powder room. This product, while not 'plant' oriented, still fit our idea and had a wonderful patina that coordinated with the other existing decor. June 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! I have hung these on a narrow wall in the master bath. They look perfect. Exactly as I thought they would. June 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Purchase! The quality of these plaques exceeded my expectations! June 11, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by i am thinking abt returning, brown finish is kinda tacky i am thinking abt returning, brown finish is kinda tacky altho subject is great for my porch walls June 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these! They subtly fill in a space for me--I used the white set on light khaki walls and love the added dimension! June 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Produce has nice size appeal BELIEVE what you read about items that people have purchased and shared their views on. I did and am so pleased with the quality and reasonable price for these Plaques. Compliments always given. Thank you June 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I purchased these in the bronze and am just thrilled with them. They go perfectly with my decor and are precious. I think the price is excellent for the quality. I highly recommend these. I'm toying with the idea of getting them in the white too! June 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect on our year round porch. I have been looking at these for over a year and when they went on sale I couldn't resist. They are hanging on our glassed and screened in porch. Perfect! June 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just wonderful !!! This product looks really good in the catalog but in person !!! They are just beautiful and perfect !!! They will go with any and all decor !!!!!!! I just love them all and I am so happy I did order them !!!! If you have an doubt about them, just go for them !!! Worth every penny !!!! June 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these plaques My husband is an entomologist and it's very hard to find insect wall art that isn't "girlie" for his taste. They are well made and I was pleasantly surprised at how much nicer they are in person than in the catalog. They have a lot of dimension and are seemingly a little bigger than I thought and that's great! I would definitely recommend. Super cute! June 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy Bought for my screened porch. Look great, wonderful value. June 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Entomology Plaques These plaques are even better out of the box and on the wall than they appeared in the picture! June 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The plaques were everything that I expected. The plaques were everything I expected them to be from the description in the catalog. I bought the blackened copper finish set and they look wonderful as a finishing touch on my bedroom wall. Delivery was quick and I am very satisfied with my first purchase from Ballard Designs. June 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I've been admiring these in white for some time-finally purchased them to add some interest to the wall art in our beach condo. They look great nestled between the prints. June 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchase only the copper finish I purchased the copper colored set and the off-white set. The copper plaques are beautiful, wonderfully detailed and very pleasing to the eye. The white plaques, however, are very coarse with bad details obscured by heavy paint. Not at all attractive. I would have returned them but the box was tossed out accidentally. June 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by definitely recommend looks great on my wall. I was very impressed with the quality. looks exactly like the picture online and they were very easy to install. June 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! Quality better than expected and my husband even loves them. June 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them these items look great in my office. They are thick, sturdy, and add charm. June 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! These plaques in bronze will add a pop of color in an otherwise monochrome bathroom in shades of blue and white. June 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adorable Perfect accent pieces. I loved the color however, they were more of a black background with some gold accents. Not really bronze as described. That worked for me but may not for some who are looking for a more brown color. June 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy and elegant! These plaques are heavy enough to be authentic, but lightweight enough to hang easily. The pictures online don't do them justice. I love these!!! May 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love them! They are bigger than I expected them to be, and they are made very well. They came with wall hangers and nails so they are ready to hang and look great on my wall!!!! May 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Etimology plaques Very pleased with the quality and finish. They look great in our dining room! May 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Product Adding the bronze plaques to the antique brick fireplace wall. Gorgeous! May 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful accents that evoke smiles! I bought the bronze set to hang near the "Whimsical Prints" of butterflies, dragonflies and bees. They all look terrific together! I agree with every favorable thing that's been said about them in other reviews. Bringing the garden-look indoors is what I'm seeking to achieve in my new home. The insects are handsome and yet playful accents and definitely out of the ordinary. There are many ways and places to display them; Ballard catalogs have pictured them in numerous clever ways for the last few years. May 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plaques The set of three entomology plaques is very nice. I'll be able to hang the plaques in several locations -- even outside on our deck. May 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Startlingly gorgeous. I love these so much that I bought a second pair. All of my rooms have at least one whimsical, quirky, or playful item no matter how formal the decor. These plaques are gorgeous; both classic and whimsical at once, and would be the perfect touch for even a very formal room for which a little 'classical' whimsy is desired. I alternated my first set with three identical leather framed mirrors vertically on a wall in my entry...plaque, mirror, plaque, mirror, etc. The look is stunning. May 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful detail I ordered two sets to mount one set over each of the two large corner windows in my master bath. Paired with simple window blinds, that area now has just the right look that I don't need to invest in valances for the windows. These are very good quality made products with a beautiful bronze finish. They would look great in a sunroom or porch area. You won't be disappointed with this product. May 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent accents! These plaques are well made, interesting and the right price..they look far more expensive than they were. Would recommend to anyone. May 18, 2011
  • 2015-11-30 T09:29:45.516-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_213, tr_213
  • loc_en_US, sid_WP666, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Product:WP666-Entomology Plaques - Set of 3

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later