Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Elle Tufted Desk Chair

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

???ORDER_SWATCH_ADDED_FABRIC??? ???ORDER_SWATCH_GENERIC_MSG???
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

false
false
false
Elle Tufted Desk Chair is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and very comfortable This custom desk chair is totally worth every bit of the money! It is gorgeous and very comfortable. The time it takes to make it, is quite long, but it is worth it. The chair is shipped and packaged very nice. We took time to order swatches of fabric and wood, and we are very happy with the finished product!
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable I bought this chair for my sixteen year old daughter's desk in her bedroom. It is a nice size and doesn't take up a lot of space. It has a sophisticated look and is extremely comfortable.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from obsessed with this chair after having back pain for the past few years, i finally splurged for a nice desk chair. i spend several hours a day at the computer and this chair has made a world of difference. it is so comfortable, not to mention it's lovely, too.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this chair- I love the color & style. Very comfortable to sit in for hours.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chair is very beautiful and comfortable. This chair is very beautiful and comfortable. I especially like the easy way it adjusts to your height.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and function all in one I am so happy with this purchase - the chair is incredibly comfortable. It adjusts easily so I can make it fit my desk and needs. The wheels roll smoothly and do not scratch the floor so no need for a tacky plastic chair roller plate underneath. This was a great piece and price!
Date published: 2014-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful AND comfortable I LOVE my new chair!!! It was worth the wait. I was so happy to get the fabric samples in advance, as it was really, really hard to decide which would look best in my room from just pictures on a computer screen. Not only is the chair beautiful, it is so comfortable. I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful solid desk chair Love this chair with my leopard custom fabric - it's both functional as a comfy office chair and adds great color and texture to the look of my office. Base is solid as well as casters. Has a great range of lift. No arms but I prefer the simpler look. The only downside was the expense - especially with custom fabric - I would have ordered 2 of these.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my chair Although it took a long time to receive it, I am happy with it. I understand these are custom made and worth the wait. It's comfortable at my desk and I now pay bills in style. The fabric I chose (Felicity Spa) is so perfect for my room and I love the tufted back. Well done Ballard! (I may order another).
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice comfortable, strong and sturdy. fabric is nice. chair is moving easily.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Desk chair This is a beautiful chair. It looks like a den chair. It is very comfortable and stable.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great. Feels even better. I ordered this chair after many hours of searching. I wanted something that looks professional, fits comfortably behind a vintage or a modern desk, and could be customized with great fabric. The chair arrived last week and it is exactly what I hoped it would be. It looks great and feels even better. Thank you Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this chair Love this desk chair especially with the custom fabric selected.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chair is well made I love my chair is beautiful and so well made. I had it covered with the snow leopard it is gorgeous. I am so pleased.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my chair The chair is comfortable and stylish. I had it covered in the Dotie fabric - I admired it in the catalog and it is as beautiful as it appeared.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect I was worried about the back of the chair and it's angle for back support purposes, but I found that when I am at my desk paying bills etc. I am usually mid seat with a tendency to lean forward anyway. I am happy with the chair overall, it looks perfect in my office nook!
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall great chair with one flaw I purchased this chair in the Kenya gray fabric with parchment bottom without seeing a sample. I saw this design in the January 2014 Ballard magazine and fell in love with it! The fabric looks like linen and the colors are a light to medium gray with cream. The parchment legs are darker than the cream Tuscan office set but compliment it nicely. The chair is beautiful and a stylish addition to my home office. The seat is very "cushiony" and comfy. I was pleasantly surprised! The only flaw is that chair's back is slightly reclined. I wish it sat further upright to provide better back support. If the chair was cheaper I'd be ok with it, but for the price I'm going to be picky. This is why I gave it 4 out of 5 stars. Overall I'm glad I purchased this chair as I couldn't find anything else out there as stylish and with a customizable design!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from REALLY like this chair I have been looking for a feminine upholstered desk chair for my VERY small home office and this chair is perfect. I ordered in lorenzo putty fabric (w/o looking at sample fabric) and it looks amazing. Even better than online pics. The chair is solidly built and made in USA which I like! The only reason I didnt give it five stars is that I am comparing to my old desk chair which was professional office furniture designed to be sat in for eight hours. The Elle chair could use a bit more foam in the seat area and more firmness, but this is only a personal preference and definitely not a deal breaker. And the more I use it the more I like it. Looked for a chair like this for a long time!!
Date published: 2012-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Chair The Chair is beautiful. The structure of the chair reclines back more than I thought the picture showed but it is still comfortable.
Date published: 2016-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Looking Chair Not Very Comfortable The chair looks great! I choose this chair because I wanted an elegant & pretty chair for my office. The chair adjusts up & down however the back does not adjust. The chair has a bit of slope to it, so it's not well designed for those who wish to sit straight and have good posture. Given the price point of this chair I wish the back was designed to offer better back support. To solve for this problem I've added a pillow for support. The chair was delivered professionally & arrived with extra fabric, I will likely have a pillow made from the extra fabric.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great. However, my first did not last 6 months This was a replacement chair. The first one that I ordered broke after about only 4-5 months (I was told that the warranty was only good for 90 days....of course!.) We have another one just like it in the office that I share. So, I nearly had to order another one just like it so they would still match. I love the way they look and they are pretty comfortable. I am just hoping that this one lasts longer.....especially since they are very pricey. But again, the look is outstanding!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed. The chair, while extremely attractive, is not at all comfortable and, after only several weeks, has already developed a depression in the seat to make it seem years old.
Date published: 2012-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but... There is no mechanism to adjust the tilt of the back of the chair at all. Had I known this I probably would not have spent these pretty pennies. Seriously - you cannot adjust the back to sit further up. If you lay your back into it, you are at a 5 degree angle away from your desk. If anyone knows a trick to adjust this I'd be keen to know. I will have to suffice with a pillow between my back and the chair back for a proper angle to simply sit up straight.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is terrible!! I waited two months for this chair to arrive. It is the most uncomfortable chair that I have ever sat in. The back leans way back and the seat is up; therefore, cutting off my circulation. It can not be returned due to the custom color that I selected. What a mistake and waste of my hard earned money. Do not buy this aweful chair.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This chair is very uncomfortable. The way the back of the chair tilts back makes it impossible to use as an office chair. I had to place a pillow near the top of the chair in order for it to be comfortable. Lesson learned. Try the chair out in a store.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cheap construction, lasted one month I chose the chair for its custom upholstery options and tilt back mechanism. 1. First impresion when it arrive, beautiful, after all I chose the fabric and liked the style 2. Impresion when I sat on it, seem low quality, cheaply constructed and poor workmanship on the upholstery job 3. Comfort: back was comfirtable, but beware if you cant try at a store (I couldn't), the seat front is round, which to me is not that comfortable 4. One month later: I was right on the poor quality. the seat somehow dislodge, there is a piece of spring coming out the bottom cover , and a metal clip that seem to have been afixed with a staple dropped on the floor. 5. Just wasted $800 and was is worth I have no chair to seat on to work.
Date published: 2017-05-07
  • y_2017, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_, sid_UF014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $6.00. Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:UF014-Elle Tufted Desk Chair
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]