GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68046
false header 2 68046
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Eldridge Rectangular Chandelier 4.5 5 37 37
Decent Light First let me say this light is great looking. If you have a large table this light does a great job filling the space above. Quality is ok, typical made in China product but if made elsewhere the cost would easily be 4x as much. My first light arrived with broken glass. Without hesitation Ballard sent out another light and said not to worry about the broken one, just trash it. So customer service was excellent. However when I got the second light 2 sections of glass had what looked to be welding slag on it. Some came off with a razor blade but on other sections the glass had pits in it. Rather than return it and ask for another one I took the good glass out of the first light and installed in the second one. A pain for sure. Once I had it done and the light installed I noticed, while cleaning it, that the glass I had put in from the first light had a little of the same defects in it. Somewhat difficult to see so at this point I was just going to keep. My thought is if I return it, I could go through this process 10 times. The next light could be better or could be worse. Install is a little tricky due to it's size and weight. 3 people would be a snap but 2 can be a little of a challenge. Also I'm using the Edison style bulbs in it which look great, I don't think a regular bulb would look good and it certainly wouldn't have the same visual impact. That being said the Edison type of bulb are not very bright. Ballard only sells 40W and they are far too dim, I had to return them. You can buy 60W ones at the big home improvement stores and even though these are brighter, they still don't give off the brightness you may be used to from a regular bulb so keep that in mind. Overall a good light for the money, my only issue was with the glass. 2 lights with the same problem means poor quality control. Your first one may be perfect or you might have to exchange a few to get a good one. August 1, 2012
Great fixture. Just what I hoped for. This is the perfect blend of cool modern and warm vintage. I love it, and so does everyone else who has seen it. Quality is totally what it should be. It totally upgraded our kitchen on its own. One note: Our electrician needed the help of both me and my husband to raise/install it while he wired. ( It is a three person job for install realistically as the fixture is quite heavy) December 29, 2011
Don't listen to your husband! My husband did not like this chandelier when I showed him the picture in the catalog. I spent many days looking for something else but what I really wanted was the Eldridge! So I ordered it, and now my husband loves it. The light makes quite an impact. The only negative is the tempered glass is hard to clean, but I would still buy it again. June 1, 2012
What an impact! I bought the Eldridge rectangular chandelier even though it was to be hung in a relatively small hallway.I really wanted to make a big impact in a small space. The chandelier is stunning and makes the hallway a focal point instead of an afterthought. The 15% discount offer really pushed me into making a decision so I would encourage Ballard to make those offers more frequestly. Modern,with clean lines, the Eldridge is worth the investment. May 29, 2012
One of a Kind, Unique Fixture As another review mentioned, my husband was not crazy about this fixture either. I had searched everywhere for the perfect fixture, but kept coming back to the Eldridge rectangular chandelier. I guess he finally got tired of hearing me obsess about it, and told me to just order it. Our handyman installed it today over our dining table, and it looks amazing. I love, love, love it--and surprisingly so does my husband. It is so worth the money. I know that you will not be disappointed with your purchase. We put it on a dimmer, and it gives off a soft, beautiful light. It is unique and has tons of character. It is sure to bring lots of compliments. July 7, 2012
great for the money Overall for the money spent, this is a nice fixture and it looks great in front of my large dining room window because you can see right through it. It certainly isn't premium quality, but you aren't paying for it either. I would purchase it again as I think it's a good value. The only complaint is that I have 3, 60W Edison bulbs in it and it doesn't give off enough light. If I can find 3, 75W bulbs that are decorative, I will try those. October 9, 2013
Love this light Great looking light -- it commands attention and adds so much grandiose appeal to my dining room. After reading previous reviews, I had an electrician install it and that was so worth it! It took him and a helper and they could have used another person because of the weight and size of the fixture. He said it took him quite a while to reinsert one of the panes which had wiggled loose during shipping - no damage though. Great advice on the Edison bulbs and the dimmer switch - a real pity the Edison bulbs are discontinued and being phased out! The 3 light sockets aren't totally straight and neither are both the extension rods and that's why I rated the product a 4, but, hey, I'm probably the only one who notices and maybe these little nuances add a time-worn character. Overall very pleased. June 2, 2014
Beautiful and unique We out it over our 6-person dining room table and couldn't be happier! March 16, 2012
love how it looks I Love this light! It makes a total difference in my kitchen. It was such an easy update. Although it was kind of a pain to install, but once up it made a huge difference. October 17, 2013
Looks good in room. Bought the chandelier to replace florencent lighting in my laundry room. I had to have professional electricians install it as it is too big and heavy for just one person. Since it was not being installed over a dinning table only one set of bars were used. The ends did not thread very well so my electrician had to find other bars from their supply to attach the main fixture to the ceiling plate. Lucky for me they had the bars to match. Now that it is up it is perfect and adds so much light to my laundry room. Glad I chose it. October 11, 2012
stunning I hemmed and hawed over this purchase as a few reviews made me nervous over the quality. I was very careful unpacking the fixture and looked for flaws as others had recommended. It was perfect and absolutely stunning once it was installed. It completely gave a new vibe to our space. Def on the heavy side and asked my electrician to bring his partner..... This was my third fixture purchased from Ballard - all stunning. September 21, 2013
I love this light I purchased in bronze for the dining room in our vacation home. Our style is rustic-chic (if that's really a style#. It was heavy like everyone mentioned. My husband and I were able to hang it ourselves, but my husband is extremely handy (a MacGyver type#...but an extra set of hands would've been nice. I love that this fixture doesn't obstruct our beautiful view. It's substanial in size without being over-powering. We used edison bulbs and added a dimmer switch. I love it. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is the light was a little jacked(?). It didn't hang from the ceiling exactly straight. But, with a little tweaking & bending, we got it straight. Love it!!!!! January 22, 2014
Inspect carefully before hanging. I really love the look and get loads of compliments. But it was a bit costly to have hung and I noticed after it was hung that the glass in one of the corners doesn't fit just right. I do not want to pay my handyman again to rehang, so I will live with it. It was packaged well. My handyman said it was difficult to hang because of the weight. I hung it over a ten-foot table and it looks great. April 19, 2013
Beautiful Light! This light was exactly as pictured in catalog. Very sturdy and well made for the price. It was delivered in short amount of time and arrived in perfect condition. Thank you. February 22, 2013
Awesome, clean lines... Read previous reviews before ordering. Just what I wanted for my reclaimed wood farmhouse table. Not an easy , quick installation but worth the effort! My architect friends love it! So do I. Love the warm glow of the Edison bulbs. December 8, 2012
Beautiful! The light looks beautiful!!! I only wish it would have had a longer drop for tall ceilings. Otherwise, it looks better in person and the pictures on the website do not do it justice! December 11, 2013
a clean look! The moment we saw this fixture, we were sure it would be a great addition to our dining area! The quality is very good and the sleek design works well in our space and allows the light to come in through the window behind the table,while blending in tastefully. The fixture doesn't feel big and clunky yet it makes a beautiful statement. Note- vintage bulbs really add a great touch November 23, 2013
Beautiful chandelier Had originally seen another brand's version that was too large for our space. So happy to have found this alternative--came in great condition and looks beautiful (in antique brass). It proved more challenging than anticipated to install because the piece attached to the ceiling is quite heavy and the whole thing is a bit unwieldy when put together. The trouble was worth it though and it adds something very unique. November 6, 2013
Love it... great quality.. great look... its perfect! I had bought the pendants and loved them so much I got the rectangular chandalier. It is perfect. July 1, 2012
Classic simplicty This looks great over my rectangular Mission style dining table. I wanted something airy so that the things in my hutch behind it were not blocked. Good quality. November 15, 2013
What you don't see makes the fixture! Loved the simplicity of the piece right away but didn't realize the best part is the rectangular piece that connects the fixture to the ceiling. It makes the light so much more architectural than what you see on the website and in the catalog. We added another leaf in our table to enhance the size of the fixture and make our table more dramatic. October 30, 2013
Beautiful fixture, but get help Love the light, but if you aren't handy, don't have at least one person to help you or don't want to pay a professional to install, this might not be for you. Instructions were awful as they usually are. Don't even think about using the anchors they include to hang it. Get some heavy duty anchors. Other than that, it looks great and really makes the room!! September 17, 2013
Perfect Absolutely gorgeous fixture. Great value. I will definitely be looking to BD next time I need a light fixture. July 14, 2013
Beautiful Light Fixture I love my new light fixture. I had a handyman hang it for me. I do not have high ceilings, so I did not use all the included rod extensions. It gives out a great amount of light and looks so elegant in my home. July 3, 2013
A Great Look for a Kitchen I fell in love with this chandelier when I saw it on line. I had my kitchen remodeld and this chandelier made it come to life. We decided not to hang it. We attached it to the ceiling directly and it became a very dramatic look. It is stuning. The light is perfect. Everyone has said "your light makes your kitchen." Thanks Ballard for a great chandelier. May 23, 2013
Great Choice Excellent chandelier. Great choice for a more casual or informal dining room, breakfast nook or other sitting area. Definitely go with the Edison lightbulbs. April 3, 2013
Love It I was concerned whether it would arrive in one piece with all the glass. It was packed very well and arrived in perfect condition. The quality is excellent. The scale looks great with our long rectangular farm-style table. We love it and recommend it highly. November 30, 2012
Beautiful and functional I recently bought this chandelier to go over my large kitchen island. It is perfect! It looks great and gives off so much more light than my old ceiling fan did. We did have to reinforce the mounting bracket in the ceiling because the chandelier is pretty heavy, but it was no big deal to do that. After I purchased some vintage looking lightbulbs from a local hardware store, the effect is wonderful. I recommend a dimmer switch to control the amount of light you want. September 14, 2012
AWESOME fixutre! This fixture is BEAUTIFUL! The Clean lines and vintage bulbs combines my modern and rustic style without obstructing our view of the lake. My only question is, how to clean it! I have a feeling I will be doing that a lot! =) October 28, 2012
stunning! This was exactly what my son & daughter-in-law's dining area needed. It's the "WOW" factor in the room! Heavy, well constructed & worth every penny. November 2, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:LC647-Eldridge Rectangular Chandelier