Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Eldridge Pendant

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Eldridge Pendant is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful addition to our kitchen! This light is absolutely gorgeous in our kitchen! We waited a long time to find the perfect light to go over our sink and the Eldridge pendant was the one!
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Architectural Quality After first seeing and then reading the reviews for these pendants, we bought them. Absolutely, no buyer's remorse. They are perfect in every way...of course you must really like them first:>) Asked a friend after we first had hung one pendant and we could tell he wasn't impressed. Suggested the light was too low. So the next one we hung one chain link higher. We again asked which one he liked and he selected the first light at the original lower level. So much for audience input. When I pointed out it was the same one he suggested be higher, he said the fact the light now had a bulb in it made the difference...sure. We did install the bulbs they found in Tom Edison's basement (aka Lowes). While they do finish the light's looks, don't expect them to provide much useful illumination. At full 60 watts the clear bulbs hurt your eyes. Therefore, they are now on a dimmer switch, which makes them more bearable , but more useless as well. Keep in mind these bulbs really aren't made for much illumination. Comparable 60 watt contemporary bulbs provide much more illumination (lumens). Fortunately, we also have overhead recessed lighting, so these are more like having electric candles.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Met all expectations. I purchased the middle size fixture of the three. Due to tall ceiling and weight of fixture had it installed. Hung in small foyer with vintage style bulb. Looks fantastic with newly decorated transitional room design.
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product Good quality product perfect size for counter pendant lights. Easy to install.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product, exactly what i expected. I'm very happy with this product and it's exactly what i expected after seeing it in the catalog. Thank you for making this an easy purchase.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light The light has added such a great look to our room! We turn on the light even when we don't really need to, just to have the reflections it casts on the ceiling visible.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great and Easy to Install We were very pleased with the light after pondering buying it for several weeks. The box arrived quickly after ordering and the light was impeccably packaged, there was not a chance of glass shattered, which was my top concern. We had no problems getting it hung or adjusting it for height. Great product, love Ballard.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with These Lamps I have a stair landing and upstairs hall with tall 20 feet vaulted ceilings. I bought one medium for the landing, and 2 small for the upstairs hall. I used the vintage lights. I was going to put them on a dimmer, but decided since they were 60 watts I would not need to dim them. I love the sculptural simple unique look. After looking for hanging pendants for 2 years, I must say these are perfect and I made the right choice. As these replaced builder grade goldtone lantern pendants, these make a big statement.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great light The light is everything I wanted it to be, translucent. There is a grouping of pictures over the kitchen table and the light is perfect hanging in front of them since all the sides are clear glass. It's gotten great reviews but, it doesn't give off a lot of light to read the paper. It also appears to be a light bulb dangling from a string from an outsider looking through the back windows. Either way, it makes a statement and I like it.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I got the large pendant for over my kitchen table and it is beautiful and really makes a statement in the room. The only thing to keep in mind is while it says you can use a 150W bulb, you could never use something that bright with an exposed bulb. I also don't like the yellow tint of the Edison bulbs so I'm using a 75W clear bulb, which is on a dimmer and I have to keep it about halfway dim so it doesn't hurt your eyes. Luckily I have plenty of other light in my kitchen because this definitely can't be used as a main source of light.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the look. Old charm of a lantern with a modern flair. I love the pendants. My husband installed them & the only difficulty was getting all 3 to hang straight. I think the chain construction made that more of a challenge. My husband wishes the chains had been eliminated & just hung with a cord- thus we would not have had to struggle with the chain links & trying to get all 3 to hang at the same angle. We didn't realize that with rectangular pendants you have to carefully watch the angles so that they are all hanging perfectly in a row. Circular pendants don't require that kind of fussing. But, now that they are installed- I think they look great & would purchase them again.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, different We purchased the large (18") model to hang in our two-story foyer in place of a more traditional chandelier. An Edison-style (antiqued) bulb goes well with this piece and gives it a nice, vintage/modern look. It looks fantastic and gets many compliments. The glass is tricky to clean after it's been handled during the hanging process--consider using a microfiber cloth instead of paper towels. Once it's cleaned up, just needs occasional dusting as the glass is obviously large and noticeable given the size of the fixture.
Date published: 2012-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so happy with this light This product has clean lines, it's simple and sophisticated! I love it!!!
Date published: 2012-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adds a lot of style! This light fixture compliments our room beautifully and adds a lot of style. It was a little bigger than expected, but it adds a lot of drama which is great! The only downside is that it did not come with a lightbulb and we have had trouble finding one like the one pictured on the website.
Date published: 2011-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful design I purchased two smaller pendants for over our kitchen island, and a medium pendant for the kitchen table. They are beautiful and look just like I had hoped. My only complaint is the medium pendant has a "gob of glue" on the inside corners of the glass that seem to cheapen the design, not sure why clear glue wasn't used.
Date published: 2011-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Power outages Not sure why but my circuit breaker kept blowing after installing these lights. I had to get an electrician in to install a new breaker as the original over heated. This is a brand new construction, with no issues until we installed these lights. The new breaker fixed the issue. Lights look great.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pendent, funky modern vintage I love this pendant, and it has an interesting mod vintage look to it. My only complaint is that the glass smudges easily, and there are glue remnants on the corner of the fixture which are visible, and hard to remove from the sides.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great light, looks fantastic. I'm very happy with my light. The size and quality are good.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Quality Love the style, but very disappointed in the quality of the finish. Painted finish looks super cheap. Had to return.
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Large Eldridge Pennant This pendant is black not bronze and the large is VERY large. The fixture is also very heavy. All that aside, there is a scratch on one side of the glass that we didn't see until after the electrician had already happened hung it! What am I supposed to do now- pay him AGAIN to take it down so I can pay more money to return it? What a waste of money - every time I look at it, all I see is the scratch. Very, very upsetting. Will not be ordering anything else from Ballard and someone from this company needs to contact me about some sort of compensation.
Date published: 2017-04-07
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_, sid_LC648, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LC648-Eldridge Pendant
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]