GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83940
false header 2 83940
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Eldridge Pendant 4.8 5 46 46
This is perfect for my dinning room! This lamp is perfect for my dinning room. I have 8foot ceilings and a 60 inch round table, so I went with the medium size lamp and we love it. I put in and Edison light bulb,and it is dim, but I like the mood it sets for dinning. Husband said was easy to instal so that is a plus too! July 19, 2014
Gorgeous light! We have been looking to update the light fixtures in our home and came across this one in the catalog. Our ceilings are fairly low so we ordered the small pendant for the entry way. It is lovely! It doesn't give off as much light as our last fixture but it makes up for it in terms of style. I am contemplating ordering two more for our upstairs hallway- we love it! June 13, 2014
Quality light with cool look We love these pendants. They're perfect over our kitchen island where we have tall ceilings and needed to have some larger pendant lights. We put filament bulbs in them and love the modern look. My husband installed them himself after we ordered the recessed light converter kit from a different website. He commented on how well made and sturdy the lights and chains were as he was installing them. March 14, 2014
Love these lights! After months of searching (i'm an interior designer so i'm picky), glad I found these lights. I made mock-ups of the lights to determine the size that would best work for me. I ended up with (2) "Small" Eldridge Pendants over my 10' L island. The bottom of the fixture is about 31" above the counter. The scale is perfect! I purchased the lamp (bulb) that Ballard sells to give it the antique feel. I also purchased the longer pendant fixture over my dining table, but haven't installed it yet. These are great fixtures!! March 9, 2014
Love these pendants We purchased 2 in bronze for over our kitchen island. We also bought the 3 light chandelier version for our dining room. We have an open floor plan and both light look great! The small lights are pretty large, which I like. Substantial in size but clear so it's not overpowering. Some complained about the the edison light bulbs not being bright enough. True. Edisons don't offer a lot of down light & so those bulbs aren't the best option in an area where you need a lot of down light. This is more of a bulb issue than a fixture issue. The edisons look great, but if you need more down light, I'd suggest a standard clear bulb. Still looks good. So glad I finally bought these lights. January 22, 2014
Perfect Kitchen Addition Swapped out my builder grade fixture for this stunner, and couldn't be more pleased. Great look. Not too difficult to install. Quality could be better, but no visible imperfections. Packaged very well for transit. January 15, 2014
Larger than you think! I love this light. I ordered the medium and it's much larger than I thought but still fits my space we'll I've gotten a lot of compliments on it. December 6, 2013
Beautiful Light This light is really gorgeous. I ordered the gold medium pendant. They are much larger than what I thought by looking at the Ballard photos. I was worried the medium would be too small for over my kitchen island, but it's plenty large. October 20, 2013
Met all expectations. I purchased the middle size fixture of the three. Due to tall ceiling and weight of fixture had it installed. Hung in small foyer with vintage style bulb. Looks fantastic with newly decorated transitional room design. October 2, 2013
Love them! We have a large game room that had 2 ceiling fans when we moved in. I replaced the fans with the Eldridge Pendants and they look fabulous. I have the medium size and 2 are the perfect compliment to such a large room. They are very substantial and a bit industrial--perfection! The finish is a beautiful oil rubbed bronze. August 16, 2013
Beautiful! I got the large pendant for over my kitchen table and it is beautiful and really makes a statement in the room. The only thing to keep in mind is while it says you can use a 150W bulb, you could never use something that bright with an exposed bulb. I also don't like the yellow tint of the Edison bulbs so I'm using a 75W clear bulb, which is on a dimmer and I have to keep it about halfway dim so it doesn't hurt your eyes. Luckily I have plenty of other light in my kitchen because this definitely can't be used as a main source of light. April 10, 2013
Architectural Quality After first seeing and then reading the reviews for these pendants, we bought them. Absolutely, no buyer's remorse. They are perfect in every way...of course you must really like them first:>) Asked a friend after we first had hung one pendant and we could tell he wasn't impressed. Suggested the light was too low. So the next one we hung one chain link higher. We again asked which one he liked and he selected the first light at the original lower level. So much for audience input. When I pointed out it was the same one he suggested be higher, he said the fact the light now had a bulb in it made the difference...sure. We did install the bulbs they found in Tom Edison's basement (aka Lowes). While they do finish the light's looks, don't expect them to provide much useful illumination. At full 60 watts the clear bulbs hurt your eyes. Therefore, they are now on a dimmer switch, which makes them more bearable , but more useless as well. Keep in mind these bulbs really aren't made for much illumination. Comparable 60 watt contemporary bulbs provide much more illumination (lumens). Fortunately, we also have overhead recessed lighting, so these are more like having electric candles. April 7, 2013
Love this fixture! I put the medium size over my kitchen table. I love the shape and clean lines! Its pretty heavy with nice tempered glass and the metal has a really pretty oil rubbed bronze finish. I love it! Don't hesitate to buy the vintage light bulbs for it bc regular bulbs just don't do the fixture justice! April 2, 2013
Exactly like the description- perfect in my hallway! This pendant arrived quickly and looks great hanging in my hallway! Husband said it was easy to hang, except there was no paperwork provided, to indicate which was the positive and negative wires- they were not your typical color scheme. Looks great though! March 22, 2013
I love my pendant! I purchased the medium sized pendant and it is large. We did not use any chain because it is hung from a 9' ceiling. Make sure you have two people to install it because the light is heavy. I think it looks fantastic. The bars on the top cast a shadow in the room when the light is on. I installed this fixture in a study that has additional downlighting. The pendant looks great! February 16, 2013
Happy with These Lamps I have a stair landing and upstairs hall with tall 20 feet vaulted ceilings. I bought one medium for the landing, and 2 small for the upstairs hall. I used the vintage lights. I was going to put them on a dimmer, but decided since they were 60 watts I would not need to dim them. I love the sculptural simple unique look. After looking for hanging pendants for 2 years, I must say these are perfect and I made the right choice. As these replaced builder grade goldtone lantern pendants, these make a big statement. January 22, 2013
Disappointing Quality Love the style, but very disappointed in the quality of the finish. Painted finish looks super cheap. Had to return. December 22, 2012
Simply lovely LOVE this pendant! We bought the middle size for the entry in our new home but exchanged it for the largest size. So glad we did — it makes a simple, modern, industrial statement and complements the rest of our home's look. We ended up buying the small size for our back hall, and it's perfect for the space, as well. Highly recommend! October 17, 2012
High quality, versatile light fixture After reading many of the reviews and posted photos of the light fixture, I decided to take a chance and order 2 medium pendants. I was concerned the fixtures may look too industrial or modern but also needed something that would not block sight lines in our entry way to the outside. The fixtures are just perfect and I believe they would work with many, many design styles. The quality of the Eldridge pendant is comparable to fixtures and lamps that cost 4 or 5 times more in price and are in the same area of our home. The only challenge I would note is the fixture dictates using a vintage style light bulb and I have been unable to find one that is brighter than 60 watts. So, I have had to settle for a slighter darker entryway than originally expected. It still works well. September 12, 2012
Beautiful, different We purchased the large (18") model to hang in our two-story foyer in place of a more traditional chandelier. An Edison-style (antiqued) bulb goes well with this piece and gives it a nice, vintage/modern look. It looks fantastic and gets many compliments. The glass is tricky to clean after it's been handled during the hanging process--consider using a microfiber cloth instead of paper towels. Once it's cleaned up, just needs occasional dusting as the glass is obviously large and noticeable given the size of the fixture. September 5, 2012
Looks Great and Easy to Install We were very pleased with the light after pondering buying it for several weeks. The box arrived quickly after ordering and the light was impeccably packaged, there was not a chance of glass shattered, which was my top concern. We had no problems getting it hung or adjusting it for height. Great product, love Ballard. June 21, 2012
Great design and quality! We hung this light in our dining room last night and already love it. We got the medium and it was the perfect impact over our small table. We love the way the light goes through and does not block our view through the picture window. Highly recommend putting the light on a dimmer switch. This is a heavy duty light with quality craftsmanship!! Came packaged well in great shape. May 29, 2012
Beautiful light! Bought this light to go over my kitchen table. The style is neutral so it works perfect and fits in with a lot of other decor. It's heavy and well made. May 27, 2012
Lovely Light Fixtures I ordered the Eldridge pendants for my client's kitchen. They are beautiful and add a lot to the space. I like them so much that I want some for my own home as well. May 13, 2012
Love it! We have 18' ceilings and replaced our builder grade entry light with the largest Eldridge. It looks beautiful! So unique, classic yet on trend. My husband and I like different styles, but this suited both of us. We looked eVerywhere for the right light - that was also reasonably priced. It was easy for my husband to install (on a scaffolding). We are using an Edison bulb for added effect. It was delivered perfectly and fast. We are extremely happy with our Ballard purchase. May 12, 2012
Simple and elegant. I ordered two of these pendants, one medium for my living room, one small for my foyer. The medium is quite large, which I like. I love the simple, clean lines of the fixture. Both fixtures came very well packaged without a scratch on them. I am very happy with this purchase. April 26, 2012
I love the look. Old charm of a lantern with a modern flair. I love the pendants. My husband installed them & the only difficulty was getting all 3 to hang straight. I think the chain construction made that more of a challenge. My husband wishes the chains had been eliminated & just hung with a cord- thus we would not have had to struggle with the chain links & trying to get all 3 to hang at the same angle. We didn't realize that with rectangular pendants you have to carefully watch the angles so that they are all hanging perfectly in a row. Circular pendants don't require that kind of fussing. But, now that they are installed- I think they look great & would purchase them again. February 17, 2012
Looks stunning in our stairway. Was worried about ordering this light online without seeing it, but the reviews helped that decision and I am very happy with the light, looks beautiful in my stairway, the size is perfect, had just put it up and went to a new restaurant locally and noticed they had purchased the larger one for their dining area. I knew then I had made a good purchase. January 29, 2012
beautifully simple This lamp looks very well made, and I love the simple elegance of it. I bought it for over my kitchen sink, but now I want another one for over my kitchen table. I think this lamp would go with any decorating style. It came very well packaged, so it is in perfect condition. No complaints. January 21, 2012
so happy with this light This product has clean lines, it's simple and sophisticated! I love it!!! January 13, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:LC648-Eldridge Pendant
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???