GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Eastman Secretary 4.6 5 157 157
very well made, high quality and really useful very well designed and the wood is high quality (I ordered the Belgian oak) and it is full of useful drawers, file holders, and cubbies and fits into a Manhattan apartment hallway. I looked and looked and this is by far the best I found and it is very well priced. It also arrived quickly and the men who delivered were incredibly helpful. February 19, 2012
Classic design. Great storage space. I love the classic design and look of this piece. It fits in my small spare bedroom without crowding. And yet, it provides so much great storage space. Love the file cabinet drawer and the cubby is big enough to store my laptop and other various office objects. January 30, 2012
Beautiful piece! I love this secretary and so glad I found it! We wanted a nice desk for our sitting room so we could hide away the laptop and bills when we had company. I searched high and low for something nice that also had a lot of file storage and this is one of the only ones out there! Also it does come with hardware for hanglng files - someone in a previous review said it didn't but it indeed does. I'd say my only problem is it is a bit higher than desk height so I need to find a higher chair for when I do computer work. And I just noticed the tiny drawers on the inside are scraping a little but other than that it is a beautiful piece and came well packed - very happy! Thanks Ballard for making such a convenient multi-purpose piece of furniture! January 29, 2012
Waited a long time to get this... I admired this at a friend's house several years ago, but due to the expense I held off on ordering it. I finally decided to pull the trigger when BD offered a small coupon. Overall, I'm glad I did. It fits very well in the space we have, and it's interior space is efficiently set up. Furthermore, it was the only desk this compact that offered a file drawer. Construction is pretty good. It arrived fully assembled and safely packed. Unpacking took some time, but wasn't as messy as others have indicated. My only complaint thus far is that within 2 weeks of purchase the drawers became misaligned, so they do not close flush with the unit. Not horrible, just annoying. Also, not sure if they have the height of the desk listed, but it is too high to sit at comfortably in a standard chair. January 28, 2012
Perfect! Exactly what we were looking for. Small yet very functional and stylish. Well constructed and fits in with out other furniture. :) January 17, 2012
Perfect for Our kitchen! Love it - just the right size, drawers glide perfectly, made very well. 1st time buying from Ballard Designs - would definitely do it again. The packaging is extensive, but protects it from shipping issues. Delivery was great too! Advance notice and very helpful through the whole process! Thanks so much! December 30, 2011
Better than expected The secretary desk arrived promptly and packed very well to assure it would not be damaged in delivery. The piece, though compact, provided even more storage than I expected. The hinge was quite strudy and the writing surface plenty big for a laptop or to pay bills, etc.. December 23, 2011
nice desk It is pretty, feels solid. One flaw--the desk doesn't open quite flat, it is slanted a little. I don't know if it will open flat as it is used more (has vacuum-type hinges). December 19, 2011
Does the job! The Eastman Secretary does its job very well: not too small, not too big and is very functional at the same time (lots of room for papers, laptop, and stuff). The brown is a bit red and the furniture is finished quite well. The packaging was the best I've ever seen and delivery service was also very good. All in all, I am impressed with it all because I have never bought a piece of furniture over the Internet before. I appreciate all the reviews because they were informative, spot on, and match my assessment for the most part. December 10, 2011
Quality product, but color is a little different than what appears on the web site The product color is more red than appears on the website, but the quality of the piece is so great we decided to keep it. December 9, 2011
Love this desk! This desk is the perfect size for a corner in our family room to hold my laptop & other devices. I like that I can create a charging station in the desk through the grommet in the back & close the door to hide all the wires! The file drawer is wonderful at holding day to day files, especially the children's school papers, activity info & coupons. It's the perfect desk for light use. The construction is surprisingly solid for the price. It arrived well packaged. Lots of material to recycle. I am very pleased with this purchase! December 2, 2011
This Eastman Secretary Desk met all my expectations and more. I am very pleased with the desk. What I thought I would receive was exactly what came. I was also very impressed with the packaging of the product for shipping. I think that it was packed so well that any normal handling of the product and even aggressive handling should not harm the item. November 27, 2011
Well built, attractive I had been looking for a long time for a small desk to fit into a corner of my kitchen where I like to work. This desk is the perfect size and is sturdily built and attractive. It has levelers on the feet so that it sits firmly on an uneven surface. The hardware is of good quality. The only issue is that the drop front is too high to sit at and work without the use of a "booster" on a normal height chair. This is offset by the fact that there is so much storage space below. The large hanging drawer file is plenty big enough for my household files. The 2 smaller drawers above give me plenty of additional space. Good purchase. We went for the delivery option where they placed it and took away the packaging. It was expensive but the service was efficient. November 10, 2011
love this desk The moment I saw this desk I knew it was perfect for the small space we are trying to furnish. I love the color, amount of storage and the fact that the bottom drawer is for files. The piece was very well packaged and you definitely need two people to do the work. It ends up being a lot of garbage but its fine. I would highly recommend this piece to anyone looking for a desk. November 6, 2011
Perfect size I love this secretary. It is the perfect size for the space I needed it to fit. The quality is great and the color is as pictured for the old world brown. It was packaged wonderfully and all we did was take the box off and move it into the area. I actually use it as a vanity in my bathroom for storage and a place to put on my make-up. October 27, 2011
Beautiful desk! I received this desk about a month ago. It's well made and very pretty (ordered cream#. Work area is not huge, but that's a given since it's a secretary desk. Cream color has yellow undertones, it's very nice. There is a lot of packing material #which is good so it does not come damaged) so if possible unpack the desk outside. The only issue I found was the delivery costs seem to be quite high. October 12, 2011
Exactly what I was looking for This is a great, well-made piece of furniture. I was looking for a piece to serve as a catch-all for mail, cards, bills, etc. and this fit the bill perfectly. It's perfect when you need to maximize a small space where most desks won't fit. October 3, 2011
Good fit and looks We bought this Secretary for our cottage in Maine were space is not in abunndance. We needed something to keep the laptop and paperwork in, that did not take up too much space. This cabinet (ours is cream colored) is good looking, well made and a perfect fit for our use. ELM & PNM League City, Texas September 26, 2011
Good quality piece of furniture This product arrived in perfect condition, but be prepared for an excessive amount of packing materials. There is no assembly necessary and the quality of the wood is good. It fits perfectly in our small space. The bottom drawer is great for hanging files. September 18, 2011
Very Nice I would recommend this Eastman Secretary - very nice quality with the exception of the drawer pulls - I replaced them. Too small and too close to the wood. September 8, 2011
Almost perfect... Beautiful, sturdy piece. The color was a little more red (I purchased the Old-World Brown) than I thought, but still works in our space. Also, as noted by others the file drawer does not come with the hardware. This is difficult because the drawer is shallow (which is what makes the piece good for small spaces) but all the retrofit file hardware is for deeper drawers. I would have given it 5 stars if not for that issue. Also, the shippers did not unpack the piece, so be prepared for a big mess, but worth it for the nice piece of furniture at a great price! August 4, 2011
love it love it I have had this piece now for several years and still love it. The hubs has his man-cave and I have a small room for my space and the Eastman Secretary fits perfectly. The two bottom drawers are really spacious. I use this secretary for correspondence to store the Christmas cards, greeting cards, notecards, etc., and more. Love it!! July 31, 2011
Pretty piece. Great storage. We bought the Eastman secretary in cream to serve as our home office after getting rid of a large computer armoire. We use a laptop now and didn't need the other bulky piece of furniture. I was very impressed with the storage available in the Eastman secretary for its size. I love all of the drawers and especially the file drawer which help me stay organized without creating a cluttered mess like our other did. We live in an apartment now, so the secretary is a pretty and functional addition to our living room. When we move into a house, it will look great in a guest bedroom or a large kitchen. We have had the piece for about 2 weeks now, and the quality is great. I am very happy with the purchase. July 25, 2011
This is exactly what I need The Eastman Secretary fits perfectly into the space I have and has plenty of storage for the files I want to have close at hand. As one reviewer said, there's lots of packing, but it arrive in pristine shape, so I suppose that's the point. It's a handsome piece of furniture and I'd recommend it. July 21, 2011
Wonderful! This is a beautiful piece of furniture. Very well made - nice and solid - no wobbly drawers. Arrived very well packed! The cream color is beautiful but has a hint of yellow so if you want pure almond beware. Fits perfectly in the corner of our bedroom. July 16, 2011
quality furniture Quality furniture that was ordered for a female physician office. Delivered when promised by workers that cared about handling the furniture with care when unpacking. July 12, 2011
Well made and compact, but challenging to take out of box! Overall, we are pleased with our purchase of the Eastman Secretary. The furniture is well made and the finish (cream) looks very nice. Our biggest challenge was getting it out of the box - we had to cut the side of the box off as it was too heavy to lift out, plus it is surrounded in styrofoam blocks and not only did it create a major mess, but it would have been impossible to re-pack it. The piece was cracked in the bottom corner, but because we could not put it back in the original shipping container and the delivery person left quickly before we could inspect it, we received a credit towards the purchase from a nice customer service rep. This was also probably due to the fact that the delivery arrived 2 hours after the 4 hour window we were given. Although it was a frustrating experience to receive and set up, we are happy with this piece of furniture and the ultimate result with customer service. July 6, 2011
Exactly what I was hoping it would be. All the positive reviews are correct. I've ordered from Ballard before, so knew I can trust them to provide quality products at a fair price. The Eastman Secretary fits perfect on my limited wall space, yet provides an abundance of storage & organizational space for it's relatively small size. The matierals used to build it are better than I thought it would be. This is a quality piece of furniture, not a temporary quick fix that might get put in a garage sale someday. I'm thrilled with it! July 5, 2011
Great desk! I have been looking for a small self contained desk and file to have in the bedroom. The Eastman Secretary is small but well organized for the size it is! I decluttered my bedroom into this piece of furniture. It is well put together and the delivery men were very polite. Thanks for the great desk! July 2, 2011
just what i needed for my sitting room this secretary is used in my master bedroom sitting room as a small desk for bills, correspondence etc. its the perfect size for my space and love the rubbed white. nice quality very happy with my purchase. June 30, 2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Product:MO196-Eastman Secretary
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???