GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83410
false header 2 83410
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Eastman Secretary 4.6 5 172 172
Perfect Piece This desk is exactly what I have been looking for. I wanted something that had a hanging file drawer which this does. Also I wanted an attractive secretary desk with this feature. This was impossible to find at any local stores. I was so pleased when I saw it at a friends home and she was pleased with it and the way it was shipped. I did not hesitate in ordering if for my self. I was impressed with how well it was packed when it arrived. April 4, 2011
Hide a computer Great piece of furniture! Very sophisticated and sturdy! March 31, 2011
Outstanding! I was looking for a small desk to utilize in one corner of my family room. This desk fit the bill perfectly. I use it daily to check my email on my laptop. I have never ordered furniture online, but was very happy with the result! The delivery went smoothly. The desk was extremely well packaged - no damage at all. March 30, 2011
This desk is very solid and has great storage. Everything about this desk is pleasing. It is well built and has an abundance of storage. The bottom file drawer is a great way to organize and have important papers close at hand. Thank you for such a solid and nice looking piece of furniture. I ordered the Grammercy chair and can't wait for it to arrive. March 29, 2011
What a lovely piece of furniture! I'd been looking for the perfect desk for a year, on the internet, in catalogs, and in furniture stores. I wanted to find something not too "desky" looking as my work station is in my bedroom. I finally found the Eastman Secretary on the web and immediately knew it was the one. This is a very well designed, well made piece and has made organizing my family and personal life so much easier and pleasurable. One of the requirements I had for a desk was that it not be too deep or wide, as I had a particular space for it. The Eastman takes up very little room, yet it has so much storage space! I love the small drawers inside for pencils, and stationary supplies, yet the interior is big enough for a small lamp. My computer fits perfectly with room to spare. The file drawer has been a real space saver, as I've been able to move all important files into it and eliminate an ugly file box. The two other drawers hold computer supplies and current works in progress, like picture projects and small art work. In all it has reduced my clutter significantly all the while standing as a beautiful piece of furniture. I will treasure it always and pass it on to my children someday. March 20, 2011
Very Pleased I am very pleased with how well the desk is constructed - it is sturdy and beautiful. The drawers are the perfect size and they open and close easily. Extremely satisfied with this product. March 18, 2011
great desk If you are looking for a simple small desk with clean lines, this is the desk you've been looking for. It also has a lot of storage and ample room for your files. On top of that close the front and any mess or personal papers are out of sight! March 16, 2011
Excellent for a small desk. I really enjoy my new desk. It fits in the small space and I can keep everything on the desk. When company comes over, I just close the front. I also like the way it opens-slowly because of the piston arms on each side. It has class. March 16, 2011
Beautiful piece of furniture! I love my desk but have found it to be too small to have surface for writing or using paper work and having the lap top also on the desk. It is very difficult to get into the drawers when one is working on the desk surface. It does fit perfectly into the small space that I wanted it to fit. I should have realized the difficulties for my use but am still glad that I purchased it. It is also higher than is convenient for a normal desk chair. I realize that 3 drawers would not have fit at a lower height but it is an inconvenience. March 16, 2011
excellent piece This piece fits great in our living room. We house all our electronics inside and the drawers are good extra storage. Added benefit - if it's messy, you just close it up! Better that I imagined it would be. March 16, 2011
beautiful and functional I would recommend this to anyone, it is space saving without losing it's grandeur. March 16, 2011
This piece is both functional and beautiful in cream. I chose to put this in my bedroom for my personal items. Not only is it beautiful to look at, it serves me well. I'd recommend it to anyone for any living area of the house. March 16, 2011
Love it! We use our cream colored secretary in a little nook of the eating area of our kitchen. It is a perfect desk for that area but can be closed to look neat when necessary. My only complaint is that it came with a TON of styrofoam which seemed a bit excessive. The piece was in perfect condition, however, so it may have been necessary. March 16, 2011
5 stars I looked at the Eastman secretary for a long time before purchasing. I was nervous about buying a piece of furniture online, however I'm so glad that I did. It has great features and plenty of space for a laptop. It's the perfect desk for me to keep everything organized. I do think Ballard's shipping charges are excessive but I used a coupon so that I helped. March 16, 2011
Beautiful Secretary I am very happy with my recent purchase of this secretary desk. I work from home and was initially worried that this desk would be too small and not functional for my needs, but I love it! It has a great file drawer and little cubbies on the inside to keep my things organized. This ended up being the perfect size. I love the style and seems durable and good quality. The only thing is the rubbed cream is a little darker in person than in the picture. Still beautiful. March 16, 2011
Efficient, stylish desk for small spaces! This desk fit nicely in my laundry room. My son does his homework at the desk, and I organized my kids and my papers and school supplies. A great value that is stylish too. March 16, 2011
Beautiful piece for the price Love this secretary. Nice finishes, good ornamentation, fits nicely in a small room, holds a lot. My only (minor) complaints are that when you fold the secretary door down to work, it's still too high, much higher than a desk would be, so you need a higher chair to actually do work at a computer. The other is that the thing came stuffed with enough packing peanuts to fill India! I'm still finding them! But overall, I love it. March 16, 2011
Looks nice...BUT The look of the piece and construction is nice, however, the drop down door has warped so significantly that it barely closes now. I'm going to try to request a new door. Has anyone else had this problem? March 16, 2011
  • 2015-08-11T10:26:03.069-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_172, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_MO196, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7
Product:MO196-Eastman Secretary
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???