Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Eastman Secretary - Standard is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 205.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful desk! I received this desk about a month ago. It's well made and very pretty (ordered cream#. Work area is not huge, but that's a given since it's a secretary desk. Cream color has yellow undertones, it's very nice. There is a lot of packing material #which is good so it does not come damaged) so if possible unpack the desk outside. The only issue I found was the delivery costs seem to be quite high.
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit We had a hard time finding a desk and finally found exactly what we needed on Ballard's website. We love this desk. Well built and great looking. Thank you Ballard for quick service
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I needed a simple and compact desk/storage combination piece to allow me to work on my laptop, and to hold files, mail, desk accessories/necessities (e.g., stamps, scissors, pens), and many boxes of thank-you notes and stationery. Eastman Secretary is absolutely PERFECT for the small space in the corner of my family room, which now holds all my files and miscellaneous items that used to be stored in plastic boxes in a closet. Yay! I'm so excited to be so organized with such a beautiful piece of furniture. The cream color is perfect, not too white or yellow.
Date published: 2013-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! I bought this in wormwood brown to replace a bookcase I had in my living room. It came fully assembled except for four rails you pop in the bottom drawer to make it a file drawer. It looks so much better than the open bookcase did with books and papers looking unorganized. It is a great little home office that closes up to hide the bills, papers and office stuff. I can fit my laptop in the desk section. I did downsize the number of books but the cubbies and two other drawers hold a lot! I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size I live in a small house build in 1943, it is difficult to find small furniture that will fit my small rooms, this secretary desk is the perfect size for my guest room and it also includes the file cabinet, absolutely perfect
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely constructed piece This desk in the antique white finish was a perfect match to the Pier 1 console stand in a similar finish. It's the perfect size and will be an excellent and functional piece. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Secretary I am very happy with my recent purchase of this secretary desk. I work from home and was initially worried that this desk would be too small and not functional for my needs, but I love it! It has a great file drawer and little cubbies on the inside to keep my things organized. This ended up being the perfect size. I love the style and seems durable and good quality. The only thing is the rubbed cream is a little darker in person than in the picture. Still beautiful.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! The Eastman Secretary does its job very well: not too small, not too big and is very functional at the same time (lots of room for papers, laptop, and stuff). The brown is a bit red and the furniture is finished quite well. The packaging was the best I've ever seen and delivery service was also very good. All in all, I am impressed with it all because I have never bought a piece of furniture over the Internet before. I appreciate all the reviews because they were informative, spot on, and match my assessment for the most part.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful desk. We are very pleased with this spacious desk. The finish is beautiful. The packaging was excellent and the delivery service receives very high marks. I would recommend this secretary to anyone needing the work area and storage but want to close it up when not in use.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful piece We love this piece of furniture for its clean lines and functionality. This recent purchase is the second one we own and both arrived damaged at the bottom trim. With all the foam packaging it's hard to imagine how this happens but needs to be looked into.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this desk! I have this desk in the Belgian oak. Love it! There is so much storage with such a small footprint. The Belgian oak finish is true to the picture. Love that I can hide my mess. I read nearly all of the reviews before purchasing. It is true that the drop down desk is at an odd height. I'm still looking for a chair just the right height. I highly recommend this desk!
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! This desk is just right for what I wanted. Love the bottom drawer because I can put all our most necesary files and don't need an extra cabinet. And best of all we got it intact, not a scratch in it, perfect!!.
Date published: 2011-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this secretary's desk. Beautiful piece of furniture, extremely well made. Wanted it for a corner in my bedroom and it fits perfectly, not too large. However it has abundant storage and is perfect to organize all the little things I like to keep in my desk. Including the bottom drawer which hold quite a large quantity of files. When it's all closed up it looks like a lovely piece of furniture and not clunky piece of office equipment. A little too well packed, so it was a challenge to unpack the desk. But it arrived in perfect condition, despite the heavy rains.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful piece of furniture Delivered right to my doorstep. Great communication with delivery time. Came all in one piece (which is wonderful!). A lot of packaging, but totally worth it to not have to assemble anything. Great quality; absolutely beautiful.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect little desk I needed a small desk for my laptop for my living room, and I love that I can close this one up and hide my papers and other mess. Great for a small space and a really nice looking piece of furniture.
Date published: 2012-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our space We chose the small Eastman secretary to fit into a sort of niche in the room. It was perfect not only in size but in quality and functionality. The brown tone of the wood coordinates beautifully with other wood in the room. Delivery was prompt--and the piece well packed. We are very pleased.
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style and function in a compact piece I converted my home office into a closet/dressing room/laundry and needed something to discreetly contain my laptop, office files and supplies in the master bedroom. This secretary is the perfect piece. It is a quality made piece of furniture that doesn't scream "office furniture", and even though it is compact, it has plenty of drawers for all my stuff. It was delivered very quickly and the packing was outstanding.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This desk was nicer than I expected for the price. The eastman desk is sturdy and beautiful. It came assembled and worked out well. Love it.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has great features and is perfect for a small area The desk came to me in perfect condition. It took awhile to unpack it, but was worth it. Very well made and I am happy with it.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This desk is just what I was looking for..... I would highly recommend this desk to anyone who is looking for a desk that is both functional and attractive. The desk is very well made and had no issues in the shipping process. The drawers are a good size and shut securely. If ordering the black, I would recommend the gray inside as the black on black makes it hard to see inside the desk. Lots of storage when the drop top is down and it looks classy open or closed. I have accessorized mine on top with family photos and a desk lamp. As others have stated, be warned that unpacking is messy with the packing material, however, worth it since there was no damage to the desk. This is my first purchase with Ballard and I am sure it will not be my last.
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secretary Desk My daughter loves this desk! We are working to organize her and it folds up and hides all her mess! Great size for an apartment! Great quality!
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a well laid-out piece of furniture Looked all over for a closeable desk and file drawers, and for a specific sized space. This is the best one I've seen - it fit all my needs. I was hesitant with the folding desk top/cover because I didn't know if it would be flimsy. I received it and it's not flimsy! This is a solid piece of furniture, you can close it up and it looks neat and tidy, the file drawer is heavy-duty, and it fits into the place that I needed it for perfectly! Highly recommend this if you're looking for a desk and storage, but have limited space.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Very functional and attractive. Fits perfectly in the space and matches the other furniture in the room.
Date published: 2013-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice secretary desk I purchased this product to replace a full functioning desk. With a little organization, I was able to get nearly everything that I had in my old not-so-attractive office desk into this very pretty piece of furniture. My husband likes this piece of furniture in our family room much more than my office desk!
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly well constructured For the price, this piece of furniture is very sturdy and well built. Fits into a small corner of our bedroom and yet opens up into a real work space. The bottom drawer acting as a file cabinet allows us to keep the work right there.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauty and function This desk exceeds my expectations. So pretty, and lots of room for my home office stuff.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this piece. This desk is very nice quality. It was packaged very very well and there wasn't a mark on it. I am very happy with it.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the money This product has been perfect. It is just the right size for my laptop and counter-height stool. It fits nicely in my kitchen!
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product This product is well built, and has multiple function to use. However, I think it is hard to adjust the height on the bottom of the feet, because it is very heavy you have to have at least two people to do it. Also the inside of the paint is not smooth. I just got it little while ago, and after use more I think I will have more opinions.
Date published: 2012-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice piece of furniture for less than expected. My new desk is well made from good materials that would cost alot more if made locally. I am very pleased with it!
Date published: 2012-12-13
  • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_205
  • loc_, sid_MO196, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:MO196-Eastman Secretary - Standard
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]