GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10087
false header 2 10087
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Eastman Secretary 4.6 5 157 157
beautiful and functional I would recommend this to anyone, it is space saving without losing it's grandeur. March 16, 2011
Hide a computer Great piece of furniture! Very sophisticated and sturdy! March 31, 2011
DESK IS GOOD QUALITY WE WERE PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY OF THE DESK WE BOUGHT. IT WAS WELL PUT TOGETHER AND DESIGN AND COLOR FIT IN VERY WELL WITH THE ROOM. February 27, 2013
Great value for the price I read other reviews in advance of purchasing this product and was glad I purchased it despite some of the other purchaser's misgivings. It arrived on schedule, perfectly packaged without any damage. The item is exactly as described and all parts work perfectly. I love it. February 6, 2013
Great for a small bedroom This secretary replaces a large vanity in my bedroom. It provides lots of storage in its compact design. I store toiletries, electronics (including my laptop), files, and more, all in one space-saving place. We picked it up at the local Ballard's. It was very well packed and well made, excellent quality. The fold down desktop is not suitable for use with a standard chair so you'll need a chair with adjustable height. The doors and drawers open and close easily. You can feel the quality when you open them. We had difficulty placing the special order at the store due to computer problems but the staff was very polite and called me when they resolved the issue. The customer service at the store was fantastic. The sales staff was very knowledgeable, friendly, and quick to assist. They actually looked like they enjoyed working there and their attitude made you enjoy the whole retail experience. April 26, 2012
I recommend this purchase. The Eastman Secretariat is just what I was hoping for. The bottom drawer came with the pendaflex hardware and works perfectly. I especially like the hydraulic feature the top compartment has. This piece of furniture is worth the money. February 4, 2013
This product was poorly constructed. We brought the table home and assembled. The legs were not straight. We traveled back to the store and back home (50 miles each way) with a replacement only to find the legs would not attach correctly. We made another trip back to the store to return the table and end the ordeal. June 28, 2011
very well made, high quality and really useful very well designed and the wood is high quality (I ordered the Belgian oak) and it is full of useful drawers, file holders, and cubbies and fits into a Manhattan apartment hallway. I looked and looked and this is by far the best I found and it is very well priced. It also arrived quickly and the men who delivered were incredibly helpful. February 19, 2012
Love it!!! This desk is just right for what I wanted. Love the bottom drawer because I can put all our most necesary files and don't need an extra cabinet. And best of all we got it intact, not a scratch in it, perfect!!. May 3, 2011
Great product for the price The desk is very handsome and is very well priced. It was packed very good for shipping. I noticed just a couple of minor flaws that I could touch up myself. To note, the brackets for the hanging files are underneath the desk!! December 2, 2012
Nice little desk Wish the finish had a little more gloss, seems hard to keep dust free. December 19, 2012
Nice piece of furniture for less than expected. My new desk is well made from good materials that would cost alot more if made locally. I am very pleased with it! December 13, 2012
Love this piece. This desk is very nice quality. It was packaged very very well and there wasn't a mark on it. I am very happy with it. November 5, 2012
Everything I expected! Excellent quality, love the color, perfect for my kitchen! October 24, 2012
Beautiful desk. Love the file drawer. We were looking for something compact but with plenty of storage, especially for the family files. We also wanted something that could 'hide' all the paper that collects in our household from bills, etc. This desk more than fit the bill. We got the black w/ grey interior and it looks fantastic. It arrived well packaged and on time. The only complaint is that it should come with instructions on how to unpackage without damaging it. We had to be very careful when opening the box. July 7, 2012
perfect little desk I needed a small desk for my laptop for my living room, and I love that I can close this one up and hide my papers and other mess. Great for a small space and a really nice looking piece of furniture. September 12, 2012
Great Storage, Looks Great I'm really pleased with my Eastman Secretary. I had been wanting one for a long time and finally treated myself. Thankfully, it had leveling screws on the bottom feet so I could adjust it to accommodate my slanty floors. I needed to get an adjustable chair so that I could sit at a comfortable height relative to the writing surface...it seemed a bit high to me. July 31, 2012
Great desk Love this desk! It looks perfect in my office and I can close it up and the mess goes away and looks pretty. The cream color is so soft and classy looking, just is the perfect piece. August 29, 2012
Love it! One of my best furniture purchases EVER! This little desk has more storage than I imagined. It is very well-made - the drawers don't wiggle around when you open them and the drop-down desk top has great hinges. There was a lot of packaging, but this ensured that my piece had no damage when it arrived. Very thankful that it was fully-assembled when I got it. I am very happy with my purchase and so glad I finally got it! (I had my eye on this for a couple of years before buying it.) May 16, 2012
Perfect Piece My son has a queen bed, which doesn't leave space for much more. This piece is exactly what we needed to provide some drawer space and a homework area. It is well built and very heavy. The drawers slide nicely & the desk front doesn't slam. It really looks nice in the room! August 3, 2012
Perfect size, attractive and functional We needed a small desk to fit in a small area. This one is perfect. It has a file drawer and several other drawers to keep odds and ends. I don't plan to actually sit and work at it but will use it mainly for storage and as a charging station. I love that the main compartment closes up and hides any clutter. Overall it is attractive and seems solidly made. The delivery people were very professional and were eager to please. I'm very pleased with this purchase. May 17, 2012
Love the design - piece was delivered with some dents and scratches. The price is great and the design is wonderful. Unfortunately the piece was delivered with some dents and minor scratches which was a bit disappointing. July 29, 2012
Good product This product is well built, and has multiple function to use. However, I think it is hard to adjust the height on the bottom of the feet, because it is very heavy you have to have at least two people to do it. Also the inside of the paint is not smooth. I just got it little while ago, and after use more I think I will have more opinions. June 3, 2012
Secretary Desk This is the perfect size desk. I also see that it can be used for other uses, which over time, instead of losing use of it, I can use it for a wet bar or in a bedroom. I did read in reviews and I would agree, the one downfall, it is very difficult to find a chair to meet the level of where the desk folds out to-we are still looking for one. I'm sure we will find something, but it is definitely not an easy find. March 8, 2012
Surprisingly well constructured For the price, this piece of furniture is very sturdy and well built. Fits into a small corner of our bedroom and yet opens up into a real work space. The bottom drawer acting as a file cabinet allows us to keep the work right there. May 14, 2012
quality piece I love this desk. solid, sturdy. hinges on fold down table very strong. Built in hanging files nice bonus. fits in sitting area of bedroom perfectly. packaged well. May 23, 2012
Great desk Love the slow opening hinges on the door. Packaged very well. June 1, 2012
Absolutely LOVE it It's a compact home office. Plenty of room for everything! Replaces the filing cabinet, desk and storage cabinet for office/home supplies. May 3, 2012
love it Great purchase. Beautiful piece of furniture. Couldn't believe the price. It's perfect storage for what I needed. Love it. April 29, 2012
Perfect desk for a small space! I love this product! I set it up right away and it's already become a 'command center' for my family of 5! I have had so many people say they love it - and I have already had 2 friends purchase it. Great piece! March 11, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Product:MO196-Eastman Secretary