Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 88912
false header 2 88912
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty, functional & well built. I was looking for storage for desk/office/computer supplies plus a place to put hanging files - this desk met every requirement. Based upon the measurements provided it looked to fit perfectly in a nook in our family room so when I received an e-mail from BD alerting me to a sale I bought it immediately. It arrived very quickly, in excellent condition - yes, LOTS of packing material as mentioned in other reviews but worth it. For a compact piece it holds a great deal - everything I needed to store is in the desk and I still have space left. I didn't see this mentioned in other reviews but inside the desk were supplies to anchor it to a wall which was recommended on the pouch containing the supplies. It was an easy 15 minute job but it would be nice if this were mentioned in the product info. The filing drawer is on metal glides - perfect - and the rubbed cream color is true to the title. Completely happy with this purchase and feel it's an excellent value for the price paid. February 15, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great desk I ordered the white one 16 years ago. Recently I wanted a finished wood desk, so pleasantly surprised to find they still had them at Ballard! It is so nice to have it delivered already assembled & in perfect condition. February 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has great features and is perfect for a small area The desk came to me in perfect condition. It took awhile to unpack it, but was worth it. Very well made and I am happy with it. January 30, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations !! I received my Eastman Secretary today and it is absolutely gorgeous !! I've wanted this for a while - and saw it on sale and decided to get it now !! This is a beautiful piece of furniture !! We purchased it to go in our "Master On Main" bedroom - mainly to help with organization but also as a decor piece. It is better than I imagined !! Perfect size - quality is outstanding - just perfect !! I purchased the Olde World Brown - I imagined it just a shade darker but once I reviewed the item description - it is true as shown and actually co-ordinates beautifully with my existing furniture. I can see why it's a Best of Ballard item - you won't be disappointed with thus purchase !! January 21, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great piece for small places Been looking at this desk for 2 years and finally decided to purchase it and am so happy I did. Quality craftsman. Beautiful! January 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for our space We chose the small Eastman secretary to fit into a sort of niche in the room. It was perfect not only in size but in quality and functionality. The brown tone of the wood coordinates beautifully with other wood in the room. Delivery was prompt--and the piece well packed. We are very pleased. January 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice piece of office furniture. This a very nice piece of furniture that goes well in my office. It has great space for storing briefcase and work supplies. Great color. December 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally I get my Ballard Design secretary! Like so many other reviewers, I'd been wanting the Eastman Secretary for some years and finally I made the purchase. I bought the Belgian Oak and the color is true to the photos online. I'm completely happy with my purchase. It's rather on the costly side but for the quality of the desk - the wood, the sturdiness, heft and design of the piece, I suspect I'll have my secretary for twice as many years to come, so it's worth the price! Customer Service: top notch. I was unpleasantly surprised by the cost of added shipping of the desk that didn't show in my final checkout page, but showed up when BD sent me an email confirmation. The Customer Service shift supervisor was accommodating and understanding of my dissatisfaction. True to her word, she adjusted my price expeditiously. Ballard Design has been a good retailer to me on several occasions and they will continue to get my business! November 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful piece of furniture Bought this desk to fit with an off-white bedroom set as a home office. It matches perfectly. Made well. Looks beautiful. Has lots of space to fit all of my work odds & ends. Came fully assembled. Highly recommend this versatile desk. November 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for I needed a desk for a small space. I received the desk and I couldn't be happier. October 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations. We downsized a bit in a recent move and I was looking to stay organized but only had one corner in which to set up a desk. This guy fit the bill. Size is perfect for a corner of my sunroom, design is convenient and quality was even better than expected. I don't think it would stand up to the daily beating I give my desk at work, but for correspondence and bill paying I could not be more pleased. August 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the file drawer! Nicely stores sheet music & CD's. I have admired this piece of furniture in the catalogue for years, and I finally decided to purchase it simply because I was afraid it would be discontinued. It is well worth the price - it is solid and well constructed, and it blends in with my other living room furnishings, most of which are antiques. It solves the need for an accessible file drawer in the main living area since I do not have room for office furniture. As a bonus, it houses music CD's and sheet music out of site as well! I should have purchased it years ago. July 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secretary Desk My daughter loves this desk! We are working to organize her and it folds up and hides all her mess! Great size for an apartment! Great quality! July 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am using this in a small business office ... ... that I use for therapy (~ 100 sq. ft.). In order to keep space open for people while counseling, yet have desk space at other times, this is a delightful piece of furniture! It provides ample storage space (including a bottom drawer for hanging files) that is priceless for me! It came wonderfully packaged (no damage!) although coordinating with the movers was a real dance (they only let you know the delivery window the night before so I had to reserve a whole day; then arrived :45 before the window so I had to scurry down the road to meet them). I will try to add a photo once my new office is fully furnished. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous, great workmanship So attractive, useful and quality constructed. Lots of storage in a compact space for my small apt. I paid for inside delivery and unpacking and still had to cleanup so much styrofoam which flew everywhere, but it was well worth it. I love this desk. It easily stores my laptop inside and the file drawer holds twice what I expected. The printer is well-fitted on top and the drawers are roomy, too. Mine is black and classy. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality I am really picky, but I couldn't find a single flaw in this lovely piece of furniture. I had searched for months for a desk like this with these dimensions due to space requirements. The Eastman secretary more than met my expectations - from wood finish to fittings and design. A++ Delivery was excellent as well. Great job Ballard!! May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice secretary desk I purchased this product to replace a full functioning desk. With a little organization, I was able to get nearly everything that I had in my old not-so-attractive office desk into this very pretty piece of furniture. My husband likes this piece of furniture in our family room much more than my office desk! May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Eastman Secretary has a lot of space for the size. The Eastman Secretary was just the compact size we needed for our bedroom. It is well made and is typical of Ballard Designs quality. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit We had a hard time finding a desk and finally found exactly what we needed on Ballard's website. We love this desk. Well built and great looking. Thank you Ballard for quick service February 19, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice compact desk but working surface too high The height of the working surface under "Specifications" is listed as 32 1/2". Under "Details" it is 30 1/2". After reading a number of reviews which said the surface of the desk was too high I contacted the Ballard rep who responded promptly by sending me another drawing from the manufacturer (I assume) with a height of 30 1/2". I ordered the desk and discovered the height is indeed 32 1/2" which is much too high since the standard desk height is between 28" and 30". All other measurements are accurate and I do like the style and quality of desk with this one big exception. Because I am tall and sit on a thick pillow, I can adjust to the oversized height. I think Ballard should deal with the manufacturer over this major issue. It just strikes me as sloppy design since the proper height could and should have easily been achieved. February 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wellmade, functional, and beautiful This is the first piece of furniture I purchased from Ballard Designs, and I am impressed with the quality - which is excellent. The desk is exactly what I was looking for and at a great price. I purchased the Old World Brown which both blends in well with my great aunt's antique furniture and fits right in with my cabin. It arrived yesterday, and I had the fun of unpacking it last night (no assembly but LOTS of styrofoam for safe shipping). I'm looking forward to going home tonight to play with filling it up. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely constructed piece This desk in the antique white finish was a perfect match to the Pier 1 console stand in a similar finish. It's the perfect size and will be an excellent and functional piece. Thank you! December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this desk! I have this desk in the Belgian oak. Love it! There is so much storage with such a small footprint. The Belgian oak finish is true to the picture. Love that I can hide my mess. I read nearly all of the reviews before purchasing. It is true that the drop down desk is at an odd height. I'm still looking for a chair just the right height. I highly recommend this desk! December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the drop down top I love my Eastman Secretary, I fits perfectly in my bedroom. It has all of the features I need for setting up a little office. The delivery went perfectly and the desk had no problems. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product I was a bit skeptical about ordering furniture online, however, after reading all the great reviews I decided to go ahead. I was not disappointed. all the reviews were right. This is a well built desk. It was packaged extremely well and arrived as promised. Awesome.... December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice This secretary looks great in our family room. I ordered the old world brown, it is lighter than depicted online and catalog, but still looks great. Excellent function and storage. November 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice looking but mine was defective I ordered this desk and I am very pleased at the look and functionality, however mine was defective (the wood between the drawers was bowed causing you to be unable to close the top drawer) and I am waiting for a new one to be delivered. Although Ballard Designs is was easy to work with to get the exchange authorized, the delivery has been a nightmare. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This desk is just what I was looking for..... I would highly recommend this desk to anyone who is looking for a desk that is both functional and attractive. The desk is very well made and had no issues in the shipping process. The drawers are a good size and shut securely. If ordering the black, I would recommend the gray inside as the black on black makes it hard to see inside the desk. Lots of storage when the drop top is down and it looks classy open or closed. I have accessorized mine on top with family photos and a desk lamp. As others have stated, be warned that unpacking is messy with the packing material, however, worth it since there was no damage to the desk. This is my first purchase with Ballard and I am sure it will not be my last. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wood Quality Much Better Than Expected I was surprised at the quality of the wood, it is a good, heavy width and well made, not the cheap stuff you buy in office supply stores. The desk is the perfect size for my 8' x 11' office. If you do not have a lot of space, and need storage, this is the piece for you. I, like the reviewer before me, do not have an issue so far with the bottom drawer opening or not staying shut, and I am placing art supplies in it and not files. I also love the way the secretary opens, the hinges open gradually like a soft close drawer on a kitchen cabinet. This is a great feature. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect piece for kitchen files and paperwork. This secretary works in every way as a nice side piece in the breakfast nook. It is well built; all the bottom drawers open smoothly, and the mechanism that operates the drop desk portion looks like it will last. The cubby holes are convenient to reach with the desk open and the drawers are handy as well. Due to the heavy duty packing, it arrived without a scratch or ding anywhere. It was helpful to read the other comments since the color is definitely cream rather than white - so I knew what to expect. Very impressed with this purchase! April 27, 2014
  • 2016-05-30 T07:43:14.516-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_187, tr_187
  • loc_en_US, sid_MO196, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Product:MO196-Eastman Secretary - Standard
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???