GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10087
false header 2 10087
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Eastman Secretary 4.6 5 157 157
Great for small spaces We actually bought this "desk" as a TV stand for our bedroom because we needed to get our TV up higher. It worked out perfectly for that, and the desk is beautiful with great storage. Drawers close solidly. The brown does have a lot of red, but it's a beautiful color, and it blended in with our furniture. Beautiful piece of furniture! June 20, 2013
Perfect Piece This desk is exactly what I have been looking for. I wanted something that had a hanging file drawer which this does. Also I wanted an attractive secretary desk with this feature. This was impossible to find at any local stores. I was so pleased when I saw it at a friends home and she was pleased with it and the way it was shipped. I did not hesitate in ordering if for my self. I was impressed with how well it was packed when it arrived. April 4, 2011
This desk is very solid and has great storage. Everything about this desk is pleasing. It is well built and has an abundance of storage. The bottom file drawer is a great way to organize and have important papers close at hand. Thank you for such a solid and nice looking piece of furniture. I ordered the Grammercy chair and can't wait for it to arrive. March 29, 2011
Not too big, not too small, perfect for what I need, good storage and pretty to look at. Love it, not too big, not too small, perfect for my needs and good to look at. January 8, 2014
perfect size I live in a small house build in 1943, it is difficult to find small furniture that will fit my small rooms, this secretary desk is the perfect size for my guest room and it also includes the file cabinet, absolutely perfect January 31, 2013
As usual - good quality and shipping. Nice piece for corner nook with extra storage. 15% off when I bought but after extra ship price, about full price. Go back to BD for our eclectic taste and their quality. Wish they'd offer more free shipping! I'd probably buy more! December 15, 2012
Beautiful and High Quality We bought this for one of the bedrooms in our vacation home. It offers up the usefulness of a desk to hide away a laptop, papers, and files without looking like "work". The black finish is slightly worn to reveal a bit of the light/ white wood beneath which pairs nicely with any style. We purchased locally a reclaimed wood and iron piano stool to adjust to the height of our guests while using the desk which addresses the height issue other reviewers mentioned. October 28, 2012
Well made and compact, but challenging to take out of box! Overall, we are pleased with our purchase of the Eastman Secretary. The furniture is well made and the finish (cream) looks very nice. Our biggest challenge was getting it out of the box - we had to cut the side of the box off as it was too heavy to lift out, plus it is surrounded in styrofoam blocks and not only did it create a major mess, but it would have been impossible to re-pack it. The piece was cracked in the bottom corner, but because we could not put it back in the original shipping container and the delivery person left quickly before we could inspect it, we received a credit towards the purchase from a nice customer service rep. This was also probably due to the fact that the delivery arrived 2 hours after the 4 hour window we were given. Although it was a frustrating experience to receive and set up, we are happy with this piece of furniture and the ultimate result with customer service. July 6, 2011
Happy with the Eastman Good looking. And arrived without a scratch. Happy with the unit. December 14, 2012
This is a beautiful desk. We are very pleased with this spacious desk. The finish is beautiful. The packaging was excellent and the delivery service receives very high marks. I would recommend this secretary to anyone needing the work area and storage but want to close it up when not in use. November 6, 2012
This is a well laid-out piece of furniture Looked all over for a closeable desk and file drawers, and for a specific sized space. This is the best one I've seen - it fit all my needs. I was hesitant with the folding desk top/cover because I didn't know if it would be flimsy. I received it and it's not flimsy! This is a solid piece of furniture, you can close it up and it looks neat and tidy, the file drawer is heavy-duty, and it fits into the place that I needed it for perfectly! Highly recommend this if you're looking for a desk and storage, but have limited space. November 21, 2013
Happy with the size and functionality of this piece. Due to our home having 9 foot ceilings, the height of the piece is in good proportion to the home office where it resides. It sits on carpet so does have a tendency to lean forward when filing cabinet door is open, but the wall attachment should fix the problem. The lines of the secretary, are clean, simple and classy. Thanks for offering such a functional piece!! September 19, 2012
Solid construction. Looks great next to my cream cabinets in the kitchen. The counter stool item #ST233 works well with the desk as it sits a little higher. November 4, 2012
Quality Desk I had been looking at this desk for quite some time and when I saw it go on sale I jumped on the deal. So glad I did. I received it in perfect condition. Actually, it exceeded my expectations, as I love the look, quality, and size of this desk. It has so much storage space, but the overall size is compact, just right for a small space. I would advise anyone thinking about this desk as I was, to purchase it. You won't be sorry. June 1, 2012
Love, love, love this desk! My home is small and my challenge was to create an office area without really much room to work with. Enter the Eastman Secretary desk. I bought it in the cream and it is so elegant and beautiful. I holds a lot and of course the drop leaf gives me a desk space when I need it and folds up to reveal a lovely piece of furniture when I don't need it. November 14, 2013
Well made small desk I got this desk so I would no longer use my kitchen as an office. I got tired of getting my printer (and mail) in and out of the pantry. This little desk is perfect to keep my laptop, printer and all the stuff I use everyday. I love that I can just close it and hide away the ugly electronics. May 13, 2012
Beautifully finished and very well built. What a great purchase! I love this secretary. It has lots of space...great for my laptop and all the room necessary for bill paying and the file drawer is perfect for completing the job. This item was packed so well...no chance for damage. April 12, 2012
Great purchase! this is a great piece of furniture for a small space. I especially like that it can be used as a desk or serving station. May 10, 2012
Just what I was looking for. I have been trying to find a desk that I could hang file folders and also have drawers for other items. As soon as I saw this item in the catalog I knew I would work. April 9, 2012
Exactly what I was hoping it would be. All the positive reviews are correct. I've ordered from Ballard before, so knew I can trust them to provide quality products at a fair price. The Eastman Secretary fits perfect on my limited wall space, yet provides an abundance of storage & organizational space for it's relatively small size. The matierals used to build it are better than I thought it would be. This is a quality piece of furniture, not a temporary quick fix that might get put in a garage sale someday. I'm thrilled with it! July 5, 2011
Very happy with it. Came assembled perfectly, and looks great. Very functional. We are very happy with it. November 7, 2013
Worth the wait!! This is a great desk, it was packed very well and is a nice looking piece of furniture. It fits just right in a corner in my bedroom. March 20, 2012
Good fit and looks We bought this Secretary for our cottage in Maine were space is not in abunndance. We needed something to keep the laptop and paperwork in, that did not take up too much space. This cabinet (ours is cream colored) is good looking, well made and a perfect fit for our use. ELM & PNM League City, Texas September 26, 2011
Perfect! Exactly what we were looking for. Small yet very functional and stylish. Well constructed and fits in with out other furniture. :) January 17, 2012
love it love it I have had this piece now for several years and still love it. The hubs has his man-cave and I have a small room for my space and the Eastman Secretary fits perfectly. The two bottom drawers are really spacious. I use this secretary for correspondence to store the Christmas cards, greeting cards, notecards, etc., and more. Love it!! July 31, 2011
Good quality piece of furniture This product arrived in perfect condition, but be prepared for an excessive amount of packing materials. There is no assembly necessary and the quality of the wood is good. It fits perfectly in our small space. The bottom drawer is great for hanging files. September 18, 2011
Great desk! I have been looking for a small self contained desk and file to have in the bedroom. The Eastman Secretary is small but well organized for the size it is! I decluttered my bedroom into this piece of furniture. It is well put together and the delivery men were very polite. Thanks for the great desk! July 2, 2011
Outstanding! I was looking for a small desk to utilize in one corner of my family room. This desk fit the bill perfectly. I use it daily to check my email on my laptop. I have never ordered furniture online, but was very happy with the result! The delivery went smoothly. The desk was extremely well packaged - no damage at all. March 30, 2011
love this piece This secretary desk is beautiful, well-constructed and arrived in perfect condition. We needed something that wasn't too big for our kitchen and it fits the space perfectly. It's sturdy and we didn't have to put anything together- it arrived in 1 piece. I highly recommend! May 26, 2011
Love it! We use our cream colored secretary in a little nook of the eating area of our kitchen. It is a perfect desk for that area but can be closed to look neat when necessary. My only complaint is that it came with a TON of styrofoam which seemed a bit excessive. The piece was in perfect condition, however, so it may have been necessary. March 16, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Product:MO196-Eastman Secretary