Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and practical I absolutely love this piece. It is the perfect size. It fits everything I need for the daily organizing of running our home, and it is so beautiful. I love the Old World Brown color. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In-Home Delivery is WORTH It! I agree with all the other favorable reviews of this perfect piece: it's exactly as described in the photos and specs (thanks for adding that detailed sheet on-line). Most of our furniture are true antiques, but this fits well in a small guestroom as desk/drawers for frequent weekenders. Trying to save $100, I opted for the basic delivery. (Which by the way, is difficult to arrange if you work and aren't home all day long!) However as others noted, that is one hot mess! It took several hours to wrest it from it's careful packing, 3 giant plastic bags of foam + several piles of cardboard, and several vaccuumings to track down all the little static styrofoam pieces. (A month later, I'm still finding a few, and believe me - I was fanatical!) In the end I gave the neighbor boys $20 to help me wrangle it upstairs! I HIGHLY recommend you upgrade to the in-home delivery service! Let them cart away all that stryo & cardboard recycling, place it carefully where you want it, and make your whole experience really sweet! August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I wanted! I bought this in wormwood brown to replace a bookcase I had in my living room. It came fully assembled except for four rails you pop in the bottom drawer to make it a file drawer. It looks so much better than the open bookcase did with books and papers looking unorganized. It is a great little home office that closes up to hide the bills, papers and office stuff. I can fit my laptop in the desk section. I did downsize the number of books but the cubbies and two other drawers hold a lot! I am very happy with this purchase. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful purchase! I had been looking at the Eastman Secretary Desk for several years and finally purchased it. It is well made and is just the right size for a computer desk. I just purchased an IMac with a large 23 inch screen and the computer fits into the desk with the door closed. I am so happy with this purchase and wonder why I didn't purchase it several years ago. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It serves my needs perfectly. I am well satisfied with the Eastman Secretary. It has ample storage, fits into the space I have available, and is a good looking piece of furniture. I particularly appreciate the large working space when the desktop is open. Good design all around October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with it. Came assembled perfectly, and looks great. Very functional. We are very happy with it. November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love, love, love this desk! My home is small and my challenge was to create an office area without really much room to work with. Enter the Eastman Secretary desk. I bought it in the cream and it is so elegant and beautiful. I holds a lot and of course the drop leaf gives me a desk space when I need it and folds up to reveal a lovely piece of furniture when I don't need it. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a well laid-out piece of furniture Looked all over for a closeable desk and file drawers, and for a specific sized space. This is the best one I've seen - it fit all my needs. I was hesitant with the folding desk top/cover because I didn't know if it would be flimsy. I received it and it's not flimsy! This is a solid piece of furniture, you can close it up and it looks neat and tidy, the file drawer is heavy-duty, and it fits into the place that I needed it for perfectly! Highly recommend this if you're looking for a desk and storage, but have limited space. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little desk! it actually is a good sized desk for a bedroom or corner in a living room. fold down drawer allows for a computer to sit on top and for smaller papers and desk items to be located inside. Drawers under have room for paper and files (legal or letter). great find! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not too big, not too small, perfect for what I need, good storage and pretty to look at. Love it, not too big, not too small, perfect for my needs and good to look at. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High quality piece of furniture I love this secretary, it is well built, the size is perfect for the location in my guest room - not too deep, but the drawer sizes are large enough for storage. I purchased the off-white painted secretary and the color matches the other furniture in the room. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the Eastman Secretary is exactly as prsented. we are decorating a den and the Eastman secretary fits in beautifully. it is exactly as was presented in the catalog. the size is perfect and color matched other pieces in the room. the quality is excellent. I like the slow -closing drawers. the amount of drawers is also just right. I couldn't have designed it better. I was worried ordering such a large piece of furniture without seeing it in person , but I am so glad I did. extremely happy with it ! February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the money This product has been perfect. It is just the right size for my laptop and counter-height stool. It fits nicely in my kitchen! March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This desk was nicer than I expected for the price. The eastman desk is sturdy and beautiful. It came assembled and worked out well. Love it. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect piece for kitchen files and paperwork. This secretary works in every way as a nice side piece in the breakfast nook. It is well built; all the bottom drawers open smoothly, and the mechanism that operates the drop desk portion looks like it will last. The cubby holes are convenient to reach with the desk open and the drawers are handy as well. Due to the heavy duty packing, it arrived without a scratch or ding anywhere. It was helpful to read the other comments since the color is definitely cream rather than white - so I knew what to expect. Very impressed with this purchase! April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wood Quality Much Better Than Expected I was surprised at the quality of the wood, it is a good, heavy width and well made, not the cheap stuff you buy in office supply stores. The desk is the perfect size for my 8' x 11' office. If you do not have a lot of space, and need storage, this is the piece for you. I, like the reviewer before me, do not have an issue so far with the bottom drawer opening or not staying shut, and I am placing art supplies in it and not files. I also love the way the secretary opens, the hinges open gradually like a soft close drawer on a kitchen cabinet. This is a great feature. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This desk is just what I was looking for..... I would highly recommend this desk to anyone who is looking for a desk that is both functional and attractive. The desk is very well made and had no issues in the shipping process. The drawers are a good size and shut securely. If ordering the black, I would recommend the gray inside as the black on black makes it hard to see inside the desk. Lots of storage when the drop top is down and it looks classy open or closed. I have accessorized mine on top with family photos and a desk lamp. As others have stated, be warned that unpacking is messy with the packing material, however, worth it since there was no damage to the desk. This is my first purchase with Ballard and I am sure it will not be my last. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice This secretary looks great in our family room. I ordered the old world brown, it is lighter than depicted online and catalog, but still looks great. Excellent function and storage. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product I was a bit skeptical about ordering furniture online, however, after reading all the great reviews I decided to go ahead. I was not disappointed. all the reviews were right. This is a well built desk. It was packaged extremely well and arrived as promised. Awesome.... December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the drop down top I love my Eastman Secretary, I fits perfectly in my bedroom. It has all of the features I need for setting up a little office. The delivery went perfectly and the desk had no problems. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this desk! I have this desk in the Belgian oak. Love it! There is so much storage with such a small footprint. The Belgian oak finish is true to the picture. Love that I can hide my mess. I read nearly all of the reviews before purchasing. It is true that the drop down desk is at an odd height. I'm still looking for a chair just the right height. I highly recommend this desk! December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicely constructed piece This desk in the antique white finish was a perfect match to the Pier 1 console stand in a similar finish. It's the perfect size and will be an excellent and functional piece. Thank you! December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wellmade, functional, and beautiful This is the first piece of furniture I purchased from Ballard Designs, and I am impressed with the quality - which is excellent. The desk is exactly what I was looking for and at a great price. I purchased the Old World Brown which both blends in well with my great aunt's antique furniture and fits right in with my cabin. It arrived yesterday, and I had the fun of unpacking it last night (no assembly but LOTS of styrofoam for safe shipping). I'm looking forward to going home tonight to play with filling it up. January 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit We had a hard time finding a desk and finally found exactly what we needed on Ballard's website. We love this desk. Well built and great looking. Thank you Ballard for quick service February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Eastman Secretary has a lot of space for the size. The Eastman Secretary was just the compact size we needed for our bedroom. It is well made and is typical of Ballard Designs quality. March 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice secretary desk I purchased this product to replace a full functioning desk. With a little organization, I was able to get nearly everything that I had in my old not-so-attractive office desk into this very pretty piece of furniture. My husband likes this piece of furniture in our family room much more than my office desk! May 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality I am really picky, but I couldn't find a single flaw in this lovely piece of furniture. I had searched for months for a desk like this with these dimensions due to space requirements. The Eastman secretary more than met my expectations - from wood finish to fittings and design. A++ Delivery was excellent as well. Great job Ballard!! May 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous, great workmanship So attractive, useful and quality constructed. Lots of storage in a compact space for my small apt. I paid for inside delivery and unpacking and still had to cleanup so much styrofoam which flew everywhere, but it was well worth it. I love this desk. It easily stores my laptop inside and the file drawer holds twice what I expected. The printer is well-fitted on top and the drawers are roomy, too. Mine is black and classy. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am using this in a small business office ... ... that I use for therapy (~ 100 sq. ft.). In order to keep space open for people while counseling, yet have desk space at other times, this is a delightful piece of furniture! It provides ample storage space (including a bottom drawer for hanging files) that is priceless for me! It came wonderfully packaged (no damage!) although coordinating with the movers was a real dance (they only let you know the delivery window the night before so I had to reserve a whole day; then arrived :45 before the window so I had to scurry down the road to meet them). I will try to add a photo once my new office is fully furnished. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secretary Desk My daughter loves this desk! We are working to organize her and it folds up and hides all her mess! Great size for an apartment! Great quality! July 8, 2015
  • 2016-05-05 T10:30:41.781-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_187, tr_187
  • loc_en_US, sid_MO196, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Product:MO196-Eastman Secretary - Standard
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???