GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Eastman Secretary 4.6 5 157 157
Great little desk! it actually is a good sized desk for a bedroom or corner in a living room. fold down drawer allows for a computer to sit on top and for smaller papers and desk items to be located inside. Drawers under have room for paper and files (legal or letter). great find! December 16, 2013
Does the job! The Eastman Secretary does its job very well: not too small, not too big and is very functional at the same time (lots of room for papers, laptop, and stuff). The brown is a bit red and the furniture is finished quite well. The packaging was the best I've ever seen and delivery service was also very good. All in all, I am impressed with it all because I have never bought a piece of furniture over the Internet before. I appreciate all the reviews because they were informative, spot on, and match my assessment for the most part. December 10, 2011
Wood Quality Much Better Than Expected I was surprised at the quality of the wood, it is a good, heavy width and well made, not the cheap stuff you buy in office supply stores. The desk is the perfect size for my 8' x 11' office. If you do not have a lot of space, and need storage, this is the piece for you. I, like the reviewer before me, do not have an issue so far with the bottom drawer opening or not staying shut, and I am placing art supplies in it and not files. I also love the way the secretary opens, the hinges open gradually like a soft close drawer on a kitchen cabinet. This is a great feature. May 3, 2014
The desk is very attractive as well as functional. The large bottom drawer is perfect for filing important papers in. The desk is not large and cumbersome. it is perfect for a bedroom and has ample amount of space for papers, writing supplies, a file compartment and even a small computer. I ordered the antique white one and it is very nice looking. With the front panel being easy to put up and down, it has a neat appearance even if the inside is a little messy! March 25, 2012
Perfect piece for kitchen files and paperwork. This secretary works in every way as a nice side piece in the breakfast nook. It is well built; all the bottom drawers open smoothly, and the mechanism that operates the drop desk portion looks like it will last. The cubby holes are convenient to reach with the desk open and the drawers are handy as well. Due to the heavy duty packing, it arrived without a scratch or ding anywhere. It was helpful to read the other comments since the color is definitely cream rather than white - so I knew what to expect. Very impressed with this purchase! April 27, 2014
Better than expected The secretary desk arrived promptly and packed very well to assure it would not be damaged in delivery. The piece, though compact, provided even more storage than I expected. The hinge was quite strudy and the writing surface plenty big for a laptop or to pay bills, etc.. December 23, 2011
nice desk It is pretty, feels solid. One flaw--the desk doesn't open quite flat, it is slanted a little. I don't know if it will open flat as it is used more (has vacuum-type hinges). December 19, 2011
Quality product, but color is a little different than what appears on the web site The product color is more red than appears on the website, but the quality of the piece is so great we decided to keep it. December 9, 2011
As a desk, not good The height of the desk table area in this piece is about 1.5" higher than standard desk height. Extremely unergonomic -- I can't imagine what Ballard was thinking when designing it this way. I spent a lot of money on this and now I'm going to have to re-sell it. November 23, 2013
Very Nice I would recommend this Eastman Secretary - very nice quality with the exception of the drawer pulls - I replaced them. Too small and too close to the wood. September 8, 2011
A Mother's Mess...now hidden. The main purpose for this desk was to store our girls crafts, drawing materials, puzzles, and games. The bottom drawer is deep and perfect for the many puzzles and games, while the smaller drawers are perfect for paper, drawing utensils, and stickers. We use it in our kitchen and it really is a beautiful piece of furniture. The only complaint is the drawers don't seem flush when closed. It's not bad, but not great. I'm still overall pleased with our purchase and thankful that it hides our mess. :o) February 26, 2013
Perfect! I needed a simple and compact desk/storage combination piece to allow me to work on my laptop, and to hold files, mail, desk accessories/necessities (e.g., stamps, scissors, pens), and many boxes of thank-you notes and stationery. Eastman Secretary is absolutely PERFECT for the small space in the corner of my family room, which now holds all my files and miscellaneous items that used to be stored in plastic boxes in a closet. Yay! I'm so excited to be so organized with such a beautiful piece of furniture. The cream color is perfect, not too white or yellow. January 23, 2013
Just what I expected I ordered this secretary to have additional work space and storage for our apartment living room, and I am totally satisfied. It looks just as pictured (Belgian Oak in my case), and it's very functional. I haven't had the sturdiness issues that others have mentioned although it's only been a few weeks. I also don't mind the height of it because it keeps me from straining my neck by looking down too far. It has lots of great storage and looks great at as accent piece. I also used a 15% coupon so I got it for an unbeatable price. Haven't seen anything else like it for the price and quality. December 7, 2012
Meets our needs! This secretary fits underneath our stairs and is a perfect place for mail, laptops, iPads, and phones. The file drawer at the bottom makes organizing easy and fun! Having this piece has made it possible to free up lots of other storage areas in the house. We are very happy with this purchase! February 2, 2013
Very nice! This desk is well put together, the hinge on the upper main door opens and closes the door slowly and the bottom files drawer has a nice rolling hinge system. It came packaged nicely to protect everything. I got the off white color which I normally wouldn't get but I really like it. Love it and would recommend it! January 28, 2013
Quality and Function Meet Arrived perfectly as it was packaged so very, very well. Impressed with the quality of the construction and the finish. It's the functional piece I had wanted. The piece is totally a reference for Ballard's quality. Excellent. February 1, 2013
This desk was nicer than I expected for the price. The eastman desk is sturdy and beautiful. It came assembled and worked out well. Love it. April 18, 2014
Perfect size I love my new Eastman Secretary. The color is well represented as rubbed cream. It is just the right size in our new "downsized" home where this desk and dining room table and chairs coordinate together in a fairly small area. The desk top is higher as indicated in other reviews. I was able to resolve the issue by purchasing a Farmhouse Cushion, also from Ballard Design. It gives me just enough height to feel comfortable working at my laptop. October 6, 2012
Beautiful piece! I love this secretary and so glad I found it! We wanted a nice desk for our sitting room so we could hide away the laptop and bills when we had company. I searched high and low for something nice that also had a lot of file storage and this is one of the only ones out there! Also it does come with hardware for hanglng files - someone in a previous review said it didn't but it indeed does. I'd say my only problem is it is a bit higher than desk height so I need to find a higher chair for when I do computer work. And I just noticed the tiny drawers on the inside are scraping a little but other than that it is a beautiful piece and came well packed - very happy! Thanks Ballard for making such a convenient multi-purpose piece of furniture! January 29, 2012
Nice style, good quality, color is really yellow. I like the style and it is good for a smaller space. The file cabinet drawer on the bottom is great. The color is really yellow although light it is still yellow. If I had known that it was yellow, I would have purchased the black unit. There is a small crack in the trim on one of the drawers and that is disappointing, too difficult to return and that is the downside of ordering online. May 9, 2012
Simple clean design just as shown in catalog. Height of drop down desk is too high. Had a chair as shown in catalog I wanted to use as a desk chair. All regular chair height are too low to use with this product. An adjustable would work, but they are SO unattractive. I have never purchased furniture through a catalog and was very pleased with the care Ballard took with my purchase. May 24, 2012
Love this desk! This desk is the perfect size for a corner in our family room to hold my laptop & other devices. I like that I can create a charging station in the desk through the grommet in the back & close the door to hide all the wires! The file drawer is wonderful at holding day to day files, especially the children's school papers, activity info & coupons. It's the perfect desk for light use. The construction is surprisingly solid for the price. It arrived well packaged. Lots of material to recycle. I am very pleased with this purchase! December 2, 2011
beautiful piece of furniture Delivered right to my doorstep. Great communication with delivery time. Came all in one piece (which is wonderful!). A lot of packaging, but totally worth it to not have to assemble anything. Great quality; absolutely beautiful. April 13, 2012
Exactly what we wanted This desk was perfect for what we were looking for. it fit perfectly into the smaller space we were looking to cover. This was the only one we saw of its kind through a lot of searching. The desk actually has a lot of room for such a small profile. It came with no issues looked great out of the box. Once thing I really like is that it has "feet that it rests on instead of the wood. this made it really easy to maneuver. If I had any minor complaint, it would be that the desk was a little higher than I wanted for the chair I'm pairing it with. April 24, 2011
Very pleased! We love our new secretary desk. Beautiful wood and craftmanship, sturdy, and very functional. And the best thing was that we didn't have to put any of it together ourselves! March 22, 2012
Beautiful desk! I received this desk about a month ago. It's well made and very pretty (ordered cream#. Work area is not huge, but that's a given since it's a secretary desk. Cream color has yellow undertones, it's very nice. There is a lot of packing material #which is good so it does not come damaged) so if possible unpack the desk outside. The only issue I found was the delivery costs seem to be quite high. October 12, 2011
Perfect size I love this secretary. It is the perfect size for the space I needed it to fit. The quality is great and the color is as pictured for the old world brown. It was packaged wonderfully and all we did was take the box off and move it into the area. I actually use it as a vanity in my bathroom for storage and a place to put on my make-up. October 27, 2011
Beautiful Secretary I am very happy with my recent purchase of this secretary desk. I work from home and was initially worried that this desk would be too small and not functional for my needs, but I love it! It has a great file drawer and little cubbies on the inside to keep my things organized. This ended up being the perfect size. I love the style and seems durable and good quality. The only thing is the rubbed cream is a little darker in person than in the picture. Still beautiful. March 16, 2011
5 stars I looked at the Eastman secretary for a long time before purchasing. I was nervous about buying a piece of furniture online, however I'm so glad that I did. It has great features and plenty of space for a laptop. It's the perfect desk for me to keep everything organized. I do think Ballard's shipping charges are excessive but I used a coupon so that I helped. March 16, 2011
Wonderful! This is a beautiful piece of furniture. Very well made - nice and solid - no wobbly drawers. Arrived very well packed! The cream color is beautiful but has a hint of yellow so if you want pure almond beware. Fits perfectly in the corner of our bedroom. July 16, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Product:MO196-Eastman Secretary