Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Eastman Secretary - Standard

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Eastman Secretary - Standard is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 214.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I am so pleased with my desk. It is perfect for a small space. I am amazed how much it holds and the writing surface is roomy enough for my computer and bill paying! It is so well made - a great purchase.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this desk! This desk is the perfect size for a corner in our family room to hold my laptop & other devices. I like that I can create a charging station in the desk through the grommet in the back & close the door to hide all the wires! The file drawer is wonderful at holding day to day files, especially the children's school papers, activity info & coupons. It's the perfect desk for light use. The construction is surprisingly solid for the price. It arrived well packaged. Lots of material to recycle. I am very pleased with this purchase!
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I expected! Excellent quality, love the color, perfect for my kitchen!
Date published: 2012-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased! We love our new secretary desk. Beautiful wood and craftmanship, sturdy, and very functional. And the best thing was that we didn't have to put any of it together ourselves!
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact workstation that looks great I love this unit. I've had my eye on it for a long time. The children are grown and gone, so I recently bought the Eastman Secretary and placed it in one of their bedrooms, which functions as a guest suite now. It's a very functional unit, offers plenty of work and storage space and includes an interior power strip. For guests, it serves as a makeup/charging station and the drawers are deep enough to serve as dresser space. I love that I can close it to hide away papers or hair dryers. Clearly, its features, combined with its size, lend themselves to many uses. It's a fabulous and versatile unit.
Date published: 2017-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a lovely piece of furniture! I'd been looking for the perfect desk for a year, on the internet, in catalogs, and in furniture stores. I wanted to find something not too "desky" looking as my work station is in my bedroom. I finally found the Eastman Secretary on the web and immediately knew it was the one. This is a very well designed, well made piece and has made organizing my family and personal life so much easier and pleasurable. One of the requirements I had for a desk was that it not be too deep or wide, as I had a particular space for it. The Eastman takes up very little room, yet it has so much storage space! I love the small drawers inside for pencils, and stationary supplies, yet the interior is big enough for a small lamp. My computer fits perfectly with room to spare. The file drawer has been a real space saver, as I've been able to move all important files into it and eliminate an ugly file box. The two other drawers hold computer supplies and current works in progress, like picture projects and small art work. In all it has reduced my clutter significantly all the while standing as a beautiful piece of furniture. I will treasure it always and pass it on to my children someday.
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent piece This piece fits great in our living room. We house all our electronics inside and the drawers are good extra storage. Added benefit - if it's messy, you just close it up! Better that I imagined it would be.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely piece. A lot of function packed into a well designed piece of furniture. I'd have liked a lower desk surface but a 24" (seat height) chair works well.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hide a computer Great piece of furniture! Very sophisticated and sturdy!
Date published: 2011-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and High Quality We bought this for one of the bedrooms in our vacation home. It offers up the usefulness of a desk to hide away a laptop, papers, and files without looking like "work". The black finish is slightly worn to reveal a bit of the light/ white wood beneath which pairs nicely with any style. We purchased locally a reclaimed wood and iron piano stool to adjust to the height of our guests while using the desk which addresses the height issue other reviewers mentioned.
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our need I needed a desk for my High School daughter and we did not have much space in her room. This is perfect, she loves it and t will be a great piece in the future to decorate her home. Love it
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very well made, high quality and really useful very well designed and the wood is high quality (I ordered the Belgian oak) and it is full of useful drawers, file holders, and cubbies and fits into a Manhattan apartment hallway. I looked and looked and this is by far the best I found and it is very well priced. It also arrived quickly and the men who delivered were incredibly helpful.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is a wonderful addition to my home! Previosly, I had a fine old "roll-top" desk and, in planning a move from my home to an apartment, I realized I would need a desk more suitable for the new environment. I gave the "roll-top" desk to a neighbor, who restored it beautifully, and - when I received your product - I could not have been more pleased! Everyone who has seen it thinks it's great. Keep up the good work. God bless you!
Date published: 2011-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We use our cream colored secretary in a little nook of the eating area of our kitchen. It is a perfect desk for that area but can be closed to look neat when necessary. My only complaint is that it came with a TON of styrofoam which seemed a bit excessive. The piece was in perfect condition, however, so it may have been necessary.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful and functional I would recommend this to anyone, it is space saving without losing it's grandeur.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I am really picky, but I couldn't find a single flaw in this lovely piece of furniture. I had searched for months for a desk like this with these dimensions due to space requirements. The Eastman secretary more than met my expectations - from wood finish to fittings and design. A++ Delivery was excellent as well. Great job Ballard!!
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty, functional & well built. I was looking for storage for desk/office/computer supplies plus a place to put hanging files - this desk met every requirement. Based upon the measurements provided it looked to fit perfectly in a nook in our family room so when I received an e-mail from BD alerting me to a sale I bought it immediately. It arrived very quickly, in excellent condition - yes, LOTS of packing material as mentioned in other reviews but worth it. For a compact piece it holds a great deal - everything I needed to store is in the desk and I still have space left. I didn't see this mentioned in other reviews but inside the desk were supplies to anchor it to a wall which was recommended on the pouch containing the supplies. It was an easy 15 minute job but it would be nice if this were mentioned in the product info. The filing drawer is on metal glides - perfect - and the rubbed cream color is true to the title. Completely happy with this purchase and feel it's an excellent value for the price paid.
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect piece for kitchen files and paperwork. This secretary works in every way as a nice side piece in the breakfast nook. It is well built; all the bottom drawers open smoothly, and the mechanism that operates the drop desk portion looks like it will last. The cubby holes are convenient to reach with the desk open and the drawers are handy as well. Due to the heavy duty packing, it arrived without a scratch or ding anywhere. It was helpful to read the other comments since the color is definitely cream rather than white - so I knew what to expect. Very impressed with this purchase!
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I hoped for! My new Eastman Secretary is the perfect desk for a small space. It has loads of storage and fits in beautifully with my antiques. I am especially impressed with the quality of workmanship! A wonder piece at a great price! I'm thinking of buying one for my daughters room!
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size I love this secretary. It is the perfect size for the space I needed it to fit. The quality is great and the color is as pictured for the old world brown. It was packaged wonderfully and all we did was take the box off and move it into the area. I actually use it as a vanity in my bathroom for storage and a place to put on my make-up.
Date published: 2011-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little desk! it actually is a good sized desk for a bedroom or corner in a living room. fold down drawer allows for a computer to sit on top and for smaller papers and desk items to be located inside. Drawers under have room for paper and files (legal or letter). great find!
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Desk This is an excellent desk for a small space, and is surprisingly spacious and functional. Having recently stopped working I needed a desk at home, as I used to do all my personal business at work. This fits the bill perfectly, with plenty of room for supplies, files, etc. It is also attractive and of nice quality. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the wait!! This is a great desk, it was packed very well and is a nice looking piece of furniture. It fits just right in a corner in my bedroom.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this desk!!! I ordered this desk in an effort to organize my files and bills in a location in my house that was centrally located and easily accessible with papers out of sight. This little desk fits great in any unused corner and is a beautiful piece of furniture. The configuration of the interior of the desk gives many choices for organizing. This desk also has the capacity to hold quite a bit of files and assorted paperwork. In fact I ended up with an extra empty drawer. It was shipped to me in perfect condition and was very fast to set up. The construction of the desk is impressive and the color I ordered was true to the catalog and website. I have ordered other furniture from Ballard and have always been 100% satisfied. Thank you for your superior products and service.
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the price I read other reviews in advance of purchasing this product and was glad I purchased it despite some of the other purchaser's misgivings. It arrived on schedule, perfectly packaged without any damage. The item is exactly as described and all parts work perfectly. I love it.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Great purchase. Beautiful piece of furniture. Couldn't believe the price. It's perfect storage for what I needed. Love it.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! I was looking for a small desk to utilize in one corner of my family room. This desk fit the bill perfectly. I use it daily to check my email on my laptop. I have never ordered furniture online, but was very happy with the result! The delivery went smoothly. The desk was extremely well packaged - no damage at all.
Date published: 2011-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect desk This desk is perfect in everyway; size, fileing drawer, extra drawers for envelopes, paper, etc. and it closes to hide your mess if you are not done. The drawers open w/ a glide and you can not slam them. It is built very sturdy. Great quality.
Date published: 2011-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Desk! It's a great desk, better than expected! It even came all put together...worth the little bit extra in shipping. Love it!
Date published: 2011-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife loved it!! My wife was surprised and pleased with the Eastman desk for her use. The finish is excellent and looked good in the bedroom. She liked the quantity and design of the desk's storage
Date published: 2011-05-12
  • y_2017, m_4, d_29, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_214
  • loc_, sid_MO196, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:MO196-Eastman Secretary - Standard
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]