GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 84009
false header 2 84009
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Durham Desk 4.8 5 23 23
Durham Desk Love this desk. Looks better than in the pictures online. East to put together, now I just need to find the perfect chair! February 12, 2014
Great desk. One of the most attractive desk I have ever seen. Very sturdy and solid. Side shelves are a great feature. Assembly is simple and easy. Highly recommend. January 29, 2014
Perfect size, easy to put together A great desk, exactly as the picture shows, highly recommend this desk January 6, 2014
Great desk! This desk is a great office piece. I love that the open, modern look is warmed with the wood top, and shelves. It is a great size for my office. This was a smart purchase! December 13, 2013
Great Solid Desk I waited for a long time to order this desk because I wanted to see the reviews and I am totally satisfied. I love that it sturdy and of good quality. It fits perfect in the space I wanted it for in our guest room! My husband said he recommends to be patient when assembling because it did take some time. November 22, 2013
Beautiful, clean, classic lines! This desk is perfect for my new home office. Beautiful, clean, classic lines! September 15, 2013
Perfect for my home office I am redecorating my home office; this desk is the perfect size and looks great with the Tahira rug that arrived last week. I have baskets on the bottom shelves and I love the clean lines. The distressed wood against the metal looks great. My husband put it together in less than an hour (including clean up and vacuuming) – his suggestion is to use a metric Allen socket with ratchet instead of the Allen Hex Key that comes with it. Love it!! March 4, 2013
Sturdy Structure, Great Size, Beautiful Design This is a great desk for those who want a multi-functional workspace that also looks high-end. I use it as my computer desk and art/design surface, and I have my files and supplies in baskets on the lower shelves. I assembled it myself with a light power-drill rather than the allen wrench provided...it took about 1.5 hours in total, but the majority of that was spent getting it unpacked and cleaning up the packing materials. I highly recommend this desk! February 23, 2013
Love this desk! This is exactly what I was looking for! The slim footprint and easy care styling is perfect. The versatility of this piece of furniture is also a real plus! February 7, 2013
Durham Desk Sturdy-well built and easy to assemble- very strong and fits perfectly in my city loft- very masculine but can go both ways :-) great price as well! October 13, 2012
beautiful and simple The desk is stunning in-person. Note that the aged steel looks dark grey in photos, but is more like rusted iron (brown tint) in-person. I think it looks better in-person than as pictured online. Also the wood has more of a grey tone so the color is cooler than I expected, but the aged steel brings back a warmer overall tone and makes it possible for this desk to match a variety of color schemes. My only issue is with how the desk is packaged for shipping. The two lower shelves are fastened to the bottom of the table top using plastic straps -- these rub deep gouges into the shelves during shipping. Ballard has top notch customer service and instantly shipped me a replacement desk, however that unit had the exact same problem. Ultimately Ballard shipped me just the shelves and I now have a gorgeous desk without any gouges. They made the whole process very easy. October 12, 2012
Solid and Well-Made This desk is a good value for the price. The lines are simple with no visible seams in the metal and it is a generous size without being too large. The wood has an ash tone rather than a golden tone if that is a factor for anyone's decor. August 24, 2012
This beautiful desk meets my needs. I am really enjoying this desk. The assembly was very easy. The beautiful wood grain is smooth to the touch. I like the clean look of the design and think it would fit in most any decor. Even though the desk has a casual look, it has a very solid feel to it. It's meeting my need for a nice look and some storage. August 23, 2012
Has its own style. I love the Durham desk. Fuctional and attractive. I added some wicker boxes for storage and the Ballard wicker file box. Interesting style goes well with modern and more traditional furniture March 17, 2012
Great desk for the price Pagkaged well, looks great and most imortantly, half the price of similar desks from other stores. Aside from assembly taking a bit of time, no complaints. All in all a great purchase that I would recommend. March 3, 2012
Love this desk! Heavy to lug up three flights of stairs, but easy to assemble and looks great! Haven't had it long enough to tell how durable it is, but seems well made. Looks great too. Only downside is that I had to wait several months while the desk was on backorder to actually get it (September - Feb). February 29, 2012
Great desk!! Love this desk because it's not the usual office kind of desk! It looks fabulous in the office in my home!! June 27, 2011
Great look If you are looking for a desk that won't overpower a room and looks modern and chic at the same time, this desk is for you. My only concern is that I thought maybe the wood would be a bit more rustic, so it was somewhat different than I expected, but still nice. June 21, 2011
Great desk, perfect for my needs. This desk is functional and beautiful; the shelves below on either side are extremely useful. It holds my computer and peripherals perfectly. It fits in my smallish room without making it crowded. Its clean lines and gorgeous wood top add to my decor. I love it. Even my son, who thought it was too expensive and not needed, has told me that he was wrong and the desk is a real find. June 18, 2011
<<prev2
Product:MO314-Durham Desk
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???