GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 70435
false header 2 70435
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Durham Cocktail Table 4.5 5 105 105
Great Purchase! This table is very sturdy and a great addition to our family room. It is big so make sure you measure to make sure it will be the right fit. December 22, 2011
Absolutely Gorgeous This is the perfect piece for our living room. Highest quality and really beautiful. October 27, 2013
Awesome Table My wife and spent months trying to find the perfect coffee table and were finally able to find it here. This table is great! It has that vintage feel and it well made for the price. One thing of note is that the color of the actual table is slightly lighter than in the picture. I recommend going to a store and seeing the table in person before purchase. March 16, 2011
Love the look! This table was exactly what I hoped for. Love the weathered look of the wood and the bottom shelf. Very sturdy and well built. November 13, 2011
Beautiful table! This table was everything we hoped it would be. The color was true to its picture in the catalog, the assembly was extremely easy, and it looks great in our living room! Thank you, Ballard, for another quality piece of furniture! September 28, 2013
This table is better in person! I love my table and its better in person. Its great quality and will last for years. The wood is beautiful and compliments my room. I bought this and the matching nesting tables and it makes my room so beautiful. Thank you Ballard for making great quality furniture! I was also impressed by the way it was shipped and how easy it was to put together. September 17, 2013
Beautiful Table This table is just as pictured. The wood is solid and the color is absolutely beautiful. The assembly was exceptionally easy. Took about 45 minutes. We are happy with our new table. August 30, 2013
elegant looking table Good looking table makes the living room elegant but not overly formal.Assembly was very easy. August 8, 2013
Looks great, easy to put together I am very impressed with the coffee table. It seems good quality for the price and was easy to assemble. August 7, 2013
Beautiful table Beautiful wood color and great quality! We love it! August 7, 2013
Not as pictured Sadly I am not happy with this table. The reason is because of the color and fake look of the "wood tone". I am returning this item. I wish I had read the comments before I ordered. July 16, 2011
Great table! I have been looking for a table like this for a while. Found a few, but I kept coming back to this one. I finally ordered it along with the square table for my new living room. It looks great! The finish on the wood is really nice and it took me one hour to put the two tables together. July 10, 2013
Beautiful table, solid construction Many companies have versions of this table right now, but I liked the fact that Ballard's had a lower shelf, rather than just an open space below. The price was reasonable, as was the shipping charge. I'm very pleased with the quality of the table. It's solidly constructed (assembly required), and the materials are nice. My family & I don't baby our coffee table -- if you can't put your feet up on it, I don't want it in my house. I'm very pleased with this product and believe we'll be enjoying it for many years to come. April 29, 2013
Love love love! I bought the Durham coffee table because the stager I used when selling my old house used a similar style and I loved how distinctive it was. For my new house, I have a small space I'm using for a living room and a dining room and the size of this table is perfect, and seems to blend my slightly more formal living room sofa and chairs with my slightly less formal dining room pieces, so I am thrilled with this blended/mixed look. The color of the wood, for me, is not a problem at all and am very happy I decided to "see for myself" rather than relying on other reviews mentioning a grayish color. Frankly I don't know what they are referring to. The packaging was crazy and it seemed a bit involved, but my 17 year old son put it together very quickly, so way to go, Ballard! Thanks for a great piece of furniture! January 11, 2013
Great quality and great value This table is the perfect fit for our den, and the quality is fabulous (especially for the price). It's rustic, yet refined at the same time. Everyone asks where I got this coffee table. I would recommend it in a heartbeat. December 18, 2011
Gorgeous table! This is an absolutely gorgeous table! Solid & sturdy! As soon as it arrived, I noticed there was a large hole in the box. I opened it up to check to make sure the table was okay. Luckily, the table pieces were packaged up so well that there was no damage. It actually took me longer to unwrap the pieces, than to assemble the table!!! Super quick and easy (though I had to have the hubby help with the heavy wood). The table is better than expected! I was nervous about ordering without seeing it & some of the reviews weren't great. I definitely recommend this table. Its beautiful and just the look I was wanting. The combo of the metal & the wood is perfect. The finishes on both the metal & the wood are lovely!!! This was my first order with Ballard & it won't be my last! Thank you, Ballard! November 29, 2012
Solid table We ordered this table and the nesting side tables for a new family room space. While I agree with other reviewers that the color of the wood top is a little lighter than portrayed on the website, I still like the tables. They are heavy and sturdy and decently made. The mango wood isn't mahogany, but it is solid wood, and that is what we wanted. (It was a small surprise to me that we had to put the coffee table together, but it's probably my fault for not noticing that in the product description.) Overall we like them and will keep them. February 2, 2013
Glad I Bought These! I have the Durham Cocktail Table and the Durham Large End Table and love them both. My teenage son had no problems putting them together for me - My husband thought it was great that he could come home to new tables that HE didn't have to assemble. I like the look of these more than I liked the more expensive but similar tables I saw at some of my favorite, stylish furniture stores. And the quality is great - The tables are sturdy and well-aligned. The shelves on the bottom are perfect for newspapers, extra magazines, etc. October 17, 2012
Different than photo but very nice The wood has a slight grey undertone to it. This was unexpected and doesn't come through in the online photo. The table was a little difficult to assemble. Clean, modern lines but still has the distressed look we were going for. Overall, very satisfied with this purchase. October 5, 2012
Great Table The wood is a little darker than it is in the pictures. Also the "planks" are more like carved lines. October 22, 2012
Very nice We are very pleased with our new coffee table. It seems like good quality, and looks exactly like we'd hoped in our living room. I was able to assemble it in a half hour... not super labor intensive, although I would recommend having a strong person around to help life the heavy top and bottom into place... I wouldn't have been able to do this myself. The color of the varnish on the wood is a little lighter than we had expected, but we are still very happy. July 11, 2012
Looks great, just not as authentic as I thought it would be The coffee table looks just as pictured so I was really satisfied with the color, size, and construction. And it was shipped perfectly and was easy to set up. My only quibble is that the wood is not really planked, but with grooves that make it look planked. It would have been nice if the grooves had extended along the edges of the tabletop so that the effect was more convincing. As it is, the grooves are only on the top, while the edges are a smooth surface. Just a little more attention to detail would have made this perfect. April 29, 2012
Just as pictured We love it. Went together quickly. Lots of space to add accents and still have room to grab a quick bite, open mail, set a large tray for tea or appetizers, play a game, etc. Bottom shelf was critical to us, for magazines, et al. Just ordered 2 large rectangular baskets, from Ballard of course, to do a quick his and hers sort of papers so it's all out of sight. The long length makes it useful for people sitting at the ends of the table as well, a bonus in our small living room. It would blend with many styles since it has simple lines, slightly rustic, slightly industrial, very practical. March 3, 2012
Great Table ! Love this table! I have a really hard time finding things I really like. This table worked perfectly. It's look can be coordinated with any type of style. And not overdoing the distressed look means I can keep it for a long time without it going out of style. So glad I bought this product! July 1, 2012
This table is strong and easy to put together The color is beautiful and the construction is strong and sturdy. A quality piece. Fits in well with my French cottage theme. August 9, 2012
Great table, strange odor I have owned this table for about 6 months and the quality and size are great, exactly as advertised. However, when I first opened the box, it had a strong odor, smelling of (what I thought) was maybe the wood finish - like polyurethane. Since then, the odor has turned into more of a musty/body odor smell. Underneath, where the wood is unfinished, it smells fine which makes me believe the odor is from the finish. Has anyone else had this experience with this table? April 1, 2012
Great rustic look Overall, I like the look. The color is a little more ash than in the photos. I was disappointed to discover that the metal frame was assembly required, I would've preferred it was one piece. Levelers in the legs is a great feature if you have an older house with uneven floors. The rustic finish will look great year round. May 16, 2012
great table at a nice price We purchased this table to replace an oversized ottoman that was too big for the space. It was very well packaged and arrived quickly. It was also easy to assemble and the quality was very nice - no flaws. We have already found that crayon wipes off easily from the top of the table. My husband only wishes that the grooves on the top of the table to replicate planks had run down the two ends of the wood top so that it looked more authentic. But in the end we are so pleased with this table. Note: we also got the matching end table and feel the same way about that piece too. August 21, 2011
This table is beautiful!! I am extremely happy with this table. I recently purchased the side table to go with it because I really loved the look of it. It can go with any design style and is a great topic of conversation when guests come over because everyone comments on how beautiful both tables are!! It is always a fabulous shopping experience with Ballard Designs because of their staff's excellent customer service! On top of that, I received the table within 2 days of ordering!!! Thanks Ballard! I definitely will be shopping with you again soon:) October 20, 2011
Not as expected. Wood did not look real. More of a waxy fake wood look. The lines that are scored to look like planks of wood are only a few millimeters deep. They are not carried to the end either. Therefore looking at the table from either end it looks as if the table top is one slab of wood. Only have had it for a few weeks and already along the edges some of the wood is flaking off. I would have sent it back right away but the packaging was torn up and in no way usable again. Did not want to have to pay all the costs in shipping it back. October 19, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:TE116-Durham Cocktail Table