GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Durham Cocktail Table 4.5 5 110 110
Great piece I looked high and low for the right cocktail table. In working with a designer, we determined this would be the best choice. We were right. Love the lower shelf for storage baskets. The finish of the wood is a tad on the laminate side, which is why the 4 vs 5 stars but truthfully, with small children, it's easy to clean and doesn't get drink rings. You might could rough up the finish if you wanted to truly have that look. July 18, 2014
It is similar to picture, wood looks manufactured I do like my table and keeping it. The wood is not real, by any means. The lines are not straight from the machine they used to make the table look like wood planks. But you get what you pay for, and it gets the job done. July 7, 2014
Great table for the reclaimed wood look I had been eyeing this coffee table for some time. Ballard Design had a President's Day Sale with Free Shipping. With the discount and free shipping, the price point was what I was willing to spend. I like the coffee table for the following: (1# Two level's for top and bottom storage and #2) The reclaimed wood look at the price point I mentioned earlier. My only caution is that, despite checking the measurements prior to purchase, The coffee table is large compared to a love sheet, and is better suited for a sofa. Also, these tables did have a chemical smell which eventually dissipated. If you have a garage, I recommend unboxing the delivered product and letting it air out in the garage before bringing into the home for assembly. I did not encounter this odor with the side tables that I purchased. As other reviewers have mentioned, these are not individual planks, but a single sheet of parawood made to resemble planks. Regardless, I love the look and have posted a photo of the assembled coffee table. May 11, 2014
Functional Elegance Durham Cocktail table is a truly elegant piece! Its simple lines provide functionality that works with any decor. The roomy lower shelf gives added storage, allowing the top to remain free from clutter. May 11, 2014
Good quality and very sturdy I actually bought this for my husband to use as a table in his hobby room. It looks great and will hold the items he works on without moving or shaking. Plus, he likes the styling for his use. March 21, 2014
Please read before purchase. I fell in love with the pictures of this table online and in the catalogs. Unfortunately had I seen this table in person I would not have purchased due to the appearance of the finish. I have to believe the pictures online and in the catalogs were either staged very cleverly or Photoshopped in some way. The actual piece was different then depicted. More like 1970's fake wood paneling. Despite this and because of the sturdiness of the piece, I chose to keep them hoping I would warm to them and fall in love with them again. Sadly this did not happen. first the table wood is real wood, it appears to be wood pieces pressed together. These are heavy substantial pieces of wood, a plus in my book. I am unhappy with the finish applied to the wood it is so overdone it makes the wood almost appear fake. It has the appearance of planks of wood, which is underplayed in the photos. However the plank lines stop at the edge instead of continuing around the corner, so that you have no doubt they are indeed fake. Why? Second I received these the end of January 2014. I already have many chips in this finish. This could be only due to substandard craftsmanship. This is not quality I would expect on a piece of furniture purchased at Ballard Designs. The Metal frame is very sturdy as well. I have not experienced the screws loosening as some others have stated. Unfortunately the finish on the metal is also chipping along the edges. Very poor quality. I would expect chipping if used for a few years not after less than 2 months of use. I could not in good judgment recommend this product due to the quality of the finish on both the wood and the metal. This furniture was purchased to be used in our family room. I would expect pieces modeled after bricklayers tables to be able to stand up to the rigors of a family room. I am so upset with myself for this purchase and so disappointed in Ballard. Now it is March and I couldn't return if I wanted. March 18, 2014
Solid table Really love this table! Great size and very sturdy. The wood is not actually planked, but still looks great. February 26, 2014
fake looking Does not look like the picture at all. Very cheap and fake. You get what you pay for...actually a little less. And there is absolutely no way to return it...it will head up to college w/our son. I regret buying this... February 24, 2014
Durham Cocktail Table The Durham Cocktail table is perfect!! As with all of Ballard items, the cocktail table is well built and beautiful. I love the clean lines and the lower shelf. It keeps my livingroom from feeling cluttered. I also have the Durham Console table in an adjoining room. Both pieces are constructed of solid wood w/ a sturdy metal frame. The wood is nicely finished on both. I would definitely recommend this item. January 16, 2014
Great piece of furniture, durable and attractive I purchased the Durham bookshelf several months ago for my Tahoe vacation house, and liked it so much we bought this matching coffee table last month. It looks very attractive, it was easy to put together, and it stands up to my 4 year old boy who has to climb on everything. It's just rustic looking enough for the mountains, but still looks polished and classy. Love the shelf below for baskets to hold books and games. Well worth the price! November 6, 2013
Absolutely Gorgeous This is the perfect piece for our living room. Highest quality and really beautiful. October 27, 2013
Beautiful table! This table was everything we hoped it would be. The color was true to its picture in the catalog, the assembly was extremely easy, and it looks great in our living room! Thank you, Ballard, for another quality piece of furniture! September 28, 2013
This table is better in person! I love my table and its better in person. Its great quality and will last for years. The wood is beautiful and compliments my room. I bought this and the matching nesting tables and it makes my room so beautiful. Thank you Ballard for making great quality furniture! I was also impressed by the way it was shipped and how easy it was to put together. September 17, 2013
Beautiful Table This table is just as pictured. The wood is solid and the color is absolutely beautiful. The assembly was exceptionally easy. Took about 45 minutes. We are happy with our new table. August 30, 2013
Beautiful - Just what I was looking for! Perfect size and great price - especially considering the multitude of similar tables on the market for more money that do not offer the lower shelf! Materials and finishes on wood and metal surfaces are quite lovely... Sort of a "driftwood/beachy - meets - urban/industrial" aesthetic. Love it. PS: One of the "floor protectors" (screws in to bottom of each table leg) was missing. Called Ballard and they're sending a replacement right away. No big deal. August 26, 2013
elegant looking table Good looking table makes the living room elegant but not overly formal.Assembly was very easy. August 8, 2013
Beautiful table Beautiful wood color and great quality! We love it! August 7, 2013
Looks great, easy to put together I am very impressed with the coffee table. It seems good quality for the price and was easy to assemble. August 7, 2013
Great table! I have been looking for a table like this for a while. Found a few, but I kept coming back to this one. I finally ordered it along with the square table for my new living room. It looks great! The finish on the wood is really nice and it took me one hour to put the two tables together. July 10, 2013
Beautiful table, solid construction Many companies have versions of this table right now, but I liked the fact that Ballard's had a lower shelf, rather than just an open space below. The price was reasonable, as was the shipping charge. I'm very pleased with the quality of the table. It's solidly constructed (assembly required), and the materials are nice. My family & I don't baby our coffee table -- if you can't put your feet up on it, I don't want it in my house. I'm very pleased with this product and believe we'll be enjoying it for many years to come. April 29, 2013
Exactly As Pictured I was hesitant to buy at first because a lot of the reviews said the table top was fake wood and the color was not as pictured. I emailed customer service to ask about the wood and they confirmed (within a day) that is was real wood, so I took the chance and bought it and I couldn't be happier. It is nice and sturdy and I think it looks exactly as pictured. The table top has a shiny coating on it, which I wasn't expecting but it still looks good. It comes unassembled, but it was super-easy to put together. February 22, 2013
Solid table We ordered this table and the nesting side tables for a new family room space. While I agree with other reviewers that the color of the wood top is a little lighter than portrayed on the website, I still like the tables. They are heavy and sturdy and decently made. The mango wood isn't mahogany, but it is solid wood, and that is what we wanted. (It was a small surprise to me that we had to put the coffee table together, but it's probably my fault for not noticing that in the product description.) Overall we like them and will keep them. February 2, 2013
Even better than what I expected I can't comment on the assembly, my hubby had it put together by the time I came home from work. It was a wonderful surprise. Fast Delivery. The picture doesn't do it justice- it really is beautiful, heavy - great quality, and more affordable than other places I'd seen this style table. Maybe once I get a bigger place in the future, I'll add the bookshelves and side table to it. The bottom shelf at the bottom is so useful. Love it, don't even hesitate, it's worth it. February 1, 2013
Love love love! I bought the Durham coffee table because the stager I used when selling my old house used a similar style and I loved how distinctive it was. For my new house, I have a small space I'm using for a living room and a dining room and the size of this table is perfect, and seems to blend my slightly more formal living room sofa and chairs with my slightly less formal dining room pieces, so I am thrilled with this blended/mixed look. The color of the wood, for me, is not a problem at all and am very happy I decided to "see for myself" rather than relying on other reviews mentioning a grayish color. Frankly I don't know what they are referring to. The packaging was crazy and it seemed a bit involved, but my 17 year old son put it together very quickly, so way to go, Ballard! Thanks for a great piece of furniture! January 11, 2013
Gorgeous table! This is an absolutely gorgeous table! Solid & sturdy! As soon as it arrived, I noticed there was a large hole in the box. I opened it up to check to make sure the table was okay. Luckily, the table pieces were packaged up so well that there was no damage. It actually took me longer to unwrap the pieces, than to assemble the table!!! Super quick and easy (though I had to have the hubby help with the heavy wood). The table is better than expected! I was nervous about ordering without seeing it & some of the reviews weren't great. I definitely recommend this table. Its beautiful and just the look I was wanting. The combo of the metal & the wood is perfect. The finishes on both the metal & the wood are lovely!!! This was my first order with Ballard & it won't be my last! Thank you, Ballard! November 29, 2012
Great value, nice updated look! I purchased this table for my family room. With young kids (ages 6-12) and an adjacent eating area, my family room gets a lot of traffic. In addition, I needed a narrower table for my limited space and this fit the bill perfectly. I was willing to spend a lot more and almost did, but based on reviews and the reasonable price I decided to try this table. It looks great, is holding up very nicely and has an updated yet not terribly modern look that fits nicely in my New England traditional home. Lots of storage too. I looked EVERYWHERE (high end/to the trade included) and this was by FAR the best option for what I needed. Ballard to the rescue again! November 15, 2012
Great Table The wood is a little darker than it is in the pictures. Also the "planks" are more like carved lines. October 22, 2012
Glad I Bought These! I have the Durham Cocktail Table and the Durham Large End Table and love them both. My teenage son had no problems putting them together for me - My husband thought it was great that he could come home to new tables that HE didn't have to assemble. I like the look of these more than I liked the more expensive but similar tables I saw at some of my favorite, stylish furniture stores. And the quality is great - The tables are sturdy and well-aligned. The shelves on the bottom are perfect for newspapers, extra magazines, etc. October 17, 2012
Different than photo but very nice The wood has a slight grey undertone to it. This was unexpected and doesn't come through in the online photo. The table was a little difficult to assemble. Clean, modern lines but still has the distressed look we were going for. Overall, very satisfied with this purchase. October 5, 2012
This table is strong and easy to put together The color is beautiful and the construction is strong and sturdy. A quality piece. Fits in well with my French cottage theme. August 9, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:TE116-Durham Cocktail Table
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???