GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83989
false header 2 83989
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Durham Cocktail Table 4.5 5 114 114
Nothing like the photo The table is not planked as it is described and shown in the pictures (zoom in to see separate planks). It is one piece of wood with grooves cut into it (not all the way through) and looks cheap. The color is lighter and more gray. It seems sturdy but it is not constructed or stained like the example photo. November 29, 2011
Planked wood top much lighter than depicted I was excited when I first saw this cocktail table online. Unfortunately my enthusiasm quickly dissipated upon opening the cardboard container for the wood plank table top as the color was much more washed out (e.g. lighter) than what was depicted online. I was expecting table top to be much darfker (consistent with what was dsiplayed on my computer monitor) than the bleached out version I received. Suffice to say I had to return this item, which otherwise appears very well made. November 15, 2011
Love the look! This table was exactly what I hoped for. Love the weathered look of the wood and the bottom shelf. Very sturdy and well built. November 13, 2011
Love this Table! We were searching for a new table for 6 months and as soon as we saw this online we loved it. It was delivered quickly and was easy to put together and only took about 20 minutes. The table is very heavy and solid! We love the look and have received many compliments! Only thing...we placed a rubber coaster on it and it left a sticky residue that we cant get off so be careful what you place on the table...I might try goo be gone to see if that works. But overall we LOVE the table! November 11, 2011
Solid Value This is a really nice table for the money. Easy to assemble, solid and nice looking. I didn't give it 5 stars due to the color of the wood finish. It looks warmer in the pictures. The actual table has a cooler look with more of a gray undertone. November 11, 2011
Great Table Extremely versatile. Great value. Easy to assemble. Solid hardwood is durable. November 11, 2011
This is a great table... The table arrived quickly and it looks great. I needed something well built to survive our family and this table fits the bill. October 27, 2011
Very happy with this table I'm very happy with this table. Was easy to put together, is sturdy and has a great "weathered" look without being too rough. October 23, 2011
Great Room I really like it...at first I thought it was big, but once I put it together and set it up I really, really liked it. I myself put it together, it was not hard at all, I am not handy and found it easy enough to do. October 22, 2011
Sturdy rustic-looking coffee table This table is very solid and has a great finish on it. It looks rustic, but the finish protects the wood well. Overall, I'm pleased with the product. October 21, 2011
This table is beautiful!! I am extremely happy with this table. I recently purchased the side table to go with it because I really loved the look of it. It can go with any design style and is a great topic of conversation when guests come over because everyone comments on how beautiful both tables are!! It is always a fabulous shopping experience with Ballard Designs because of their staff's excellent customer service! On top of that, I received the table within 2 days of ordering!!! Thanks Ballard! I definitely will be shopping with you again soon:) October 20, 2011
Love the wood color with black accent legs The two tier table is a great size and very functional for a family room! October 19, 2011
Not as expected. Wood did not look real. More of a waxy fake wood look. The lines that are scored to look like planks of wood are only a few millimeters deep. They are not carried to the end either. Therefore looking at the table from either end it looks as if the table top is one slab of wood. Only have had it for a few weeks and already along the edges some of the wood is flaking off. I would have sent it back right away but the packaging was torn up and in no way usable again. Did not want to have to pay all the costs in shipping it back. October 19, 2011
Really nice Although you can tell it is not actual reclaimed wood, it is beautiful and adds to our living room. It looks great and feels sturdy. The price is unbeatable! October 14, 2011
Excellent quality. I love the tables. I bought the set of 3 tables and love them all. It was easy to put together and the wood is great quality. The color is awesome. October 14, 2011
This table looks as good as it does in the catalog. I am very happy with my Durham table. It is very good quality and makes my living room warm and inviting. However, at one end of the bottom shelf , is a small gap. Overall, I am very satisfied. October 14, 2011
Table looks great I was concerned about ordering due to some reviews about the greyish color but took a chance and glad I did! It is more light warm brown than grey and is perfect in my living room. I was looking for a wood and metal table with both a top and bottom shelf. This table had everything I was looking for and between the sale and free shipping could not be beat price wise. The wood is smooth but not fake looking and was fine for me as I did not want it too rustic looking. It is perfect for my room. October 14, 2011
Great table...great price! I love this table and I loved the price! I have had many compliments regarding the coffee table. Not too traditional and not too contemporary...just the right style. October 14, 2011
Like it alot This table was just what I was expecting. Took a bit longer to receive, 5-6 weeks but not too hard to assemble and looks great in our family room. Good price and so far seems durable October 14, 2011
Great Value! For the money-this table really can't be beat. It came quickly and was easy to put together (less than an hour). I tightened everything down pretty tight, and it is very stable and sturdy. It looks great and I get compliments on it all the time. I had read the previous reviews so I was anticipating the more grey color of the wood part of the table - which works perfectly in my living room. My only negative comment would be that the pattern in the fake wood repeats itself exactly on both top and bottom pieces, giving away the fact that it's not real wood. But other than that, it looks great and once I put stuff on the table, you really don't notice the that. September 26, 2011
great deal for the price!! I looked for a coffee table for a while, and was nervous to make an online furniture purchase. However, I am completely satified with it. The wood is beautiful and the table is very sturdy and of good quality. It is a great deal for the price!! September 20, 2011
looks great! I was a little hesitant to order this table without seeing it in person, but I'm so glad I did! I love how it looks polished enough to be used in my formal living room, but rustic enough to keep the room from looking too stuffy. a lot of the wood on similar tables were too dingy/dirty looking for my husband's taste, and the metal rough/rusty, which didnt look safe for my kids- this has smooth, clean metal and the wood, while it looks weathered, is very smooth and has a nice neutral finish that compliments the other painted black furniture in the rooms and the oak floors. September 19, 2011
Best Coffee Table I have been looking for the right coffee table for quite some time when I received my Ballard Design Catalog in the mail and saw the Durham Coffee Table that was it for me. The wood is just the right look I was looking for it's got a great weathered look to it and the metal finish is perfect! My living room is finally complete!!! September 16, 2011
I love this table This table looks lovely in my living room in front of a white couch. It gives the appearance of distressed planks of wood. I have received many compliments on it. September 14, 2011
I love this table This is a great table. It looks adorable, easy to assemble and is actually larger than I thought it would be. I love the bottom shelf! September 14, 2011
So Happy! This is a pretty table and was exactly the look I wanted. The table arrived in perfect condition and was of good quality and assembly was easy. I will be purchasing the end table shortly to complete the look. September 8, 2011
Great Table We love this table! It is much sturdier than our old table and looks great. The table shipped quickly and was easy to assemble. September 7, 2011
Awesome This table was so easy to put together, looks amazing, and holds up well to hard living. No water spots, easy to clean. September 7, 2011
Love this piece. It was easy to put together and had read the other reviews regarding the color so there was no surprises when it came. It was a great value for the price. September 7, 2011
great but... The customer service agents were great to work with and knowledgeable. I waited approximately 4 months for this table. Mostly it was worth it. I do like the table but since the finish is distressed in color, I have one very dark spot on the top of table that I don't love, but a book can cover it. Otherwise, it's sturdy, easy to put together and has quality. August 24, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:TE116-Durham Cocktail Table
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???