GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Durham Cocktail Table 4.5 5 112 112
Different than photo but very nice The wood has a slight grey undertone to it. This was unexpected and doesn't come through in the online photo. The table was a little difficult to assemble. Clean, modern lines but still has the distressed look we were going for. Overall, very satisfied with this purchase. October 5, 2012
This table is strong and easy to put together The color is beautiful and the construction is strong and sturdy. A quality piece. Fits in well with my French cottage theme. August 9, 2012
Very nice We are very pleased with our new coffee table. It seems like good quality, and looks exactly like we'd hoped in our living room. I was able to assemble it in a half hour... not super labor intensive, although I would recommend having a strong person around to help life the heavy top and bottom into place... I wouldn't have been able to do this myself. The color of the varnish on the wood is a little lighter than we had expected, but we are still very happy. July 11, 2012
Great Table ! Love this table! I have a really hard time finding things I really like. This table worked perfectly. It's look can be coordinated with any type of style. And not overdoing the distressed look means I can keep it for a long time without it going out of style. So glad I bought this product! July 1, 2012
Less than a year old, veneer peeling I was really excited to replace my 15+ year old coffee table! The Durham Cocktail Table had just a bit smaller profile than it's predecessor in my living room. I've been a little disappointed in the table and wish I had kept my old one as it was solid and is sure to outlast this one by many years. Pros: - nice profile - pretty tone - great for storage baskets underneath table Cons: - The chemical smell that accommodated it was really powerful and lasted for over a week. I found that a bit disconcerting as it was different from a paint/stain smell. - Though I had my husband tighten the screws over and over, it still feels a little wobbly and not nearly as sturdy as a solid wood & iron coffee table should. - The top has already split in a couple of places and the veneer is coming off. We always use coasters and no one puts their feet on the table, it shouldn't be coming apart in less than a year. I suspect I'll be replacing it in the next couple of years, which is disappointing. I would not recommend buying the Durham Cocktail Table unless you like to revamp your living space furniture every few years. June 5, 2012
Nice, durable and sophisticated coffee table I love this table! Perfect style and design I have been looking for. Most importantly it has the right size. May 27, 2012
Good table, decent price Moderately priced table made of solid wood and the finish is nice and rustic. Just what I was looking for. May 16, 2012
Great rustic look Overall, I like the look. The color is a little more ash than in the photos. I was disappointed to discover that the metal frame was assembly required, I would've preferred it was one piece. Levelers in the legs is a great feature if you have an older house with uneven floors. The rustic finish will look great year round. May 16, 2012
quality piece it's a nice piece. i think it will hold up well for our family full of toddlers. the wood however does look more faux than i would like, but overall pleased based on the price. April 29, 2012
Chips very easily I love the look of this table and the price cannot be beat. I agree with previous reviews that the faux finish isn't that great. I love that there is a shelf underneath to tuck things out of the way. I love the design. However, the finish chips very easily. The first time I noticed the chip was before my son was old enough to cause chips. Now that he is banging toys on it, there are chips all over. This wouldn't be such a problem on stained wood. Since there is a faux finish, the chips expose white underneath. I might take the advice from another review and sand the finish off and stain the wood as I really love the table. April 29, 2012
Looks great, just not as authentic as I thought it would be The coffee table looks just as pictured so I was really satisfied with the color, size, and construction. And it was shipped perfectly and was easy to set up. My only quibble is that the wood is not really planked, but with grooves that make it look planked. It would have been nice if the grooves had extended along the edges of the tabletop so that the effect was more convincing. As it is, the grooves are only on the top, while the edges are a smooth surface. Just a little more attention to detail would have made this perfect. April 29, 2012
good for the price point This table is a great option for the price point. Was able to buy with a 20% off coupon and the assembly very easy. The planking does look a bit fake; but given how inexpensive the table is it is perfect for my living room! Looks great with accents, basket, tray, books, etc. April 9, 2012
Great table, strange odor I have owned this table for about 6 months and the quality and size are great, exactly as advertised. However, when I first opened the box, it had a strong odor, smelling of (what I thought) was maybe the wood finish - like polyurethane. Since then, the odor has turned into more of a musty/body odor smell. Underneath, where the wood is unfinished, it smells fine which makes me believe the odor is from the finish. Has anyone else had this experience with this table? April 1, 2012
Chipped wood I had been looking at this coffee table forever! My parents gave it to me for Christmas and I couldn't wait to get it set up in my house! I love the size and the space. My only complaint is that when I had my feet on it (yes, I know), I grazed the sole of my TOMS on the edge, and it chipped the wood in one spot. It's not big, but I couldn't believe for a table of this quality, it would chip like that. Other than that though, the table is perfect! March 24, 2012
nice heavy weight Stain color awful. I was so disappointed when I saw the color of the finish, I thought faux wood, I hate faux finishes. Packing materials were so involved, I couldn't pack it up and send it back. After several weeks of thinking how I could cover the finish, I realized it is real wood; so I got out the palm sander removed the ugly finish and re-stained. Love my table now. So for all of you who are living with that awful original finish, know you can stain or paint it. March 21, 2012
Just as pictured We love it. Went together quickly. Lots of space to add accents and still have room to grab a quick bite, open mail, set a large tray for tea or appetizers, play a game, etc. Bottom shelf was critical to us, for magazines, et al. Just ordered 2 large rectangular baskets, from Ballard of course, to do a quick his and hers sort of papers so it's all out of sight. The long length makes it useful for people sitting at the ends of the table as well, a bonus in our small living room. It would blend with many styles since it has simple lines, slightly rustic, slightly industrial, very practical. March 3, 2012
Excellent Quality Size is a bit bigger than I expected for my small apartment, but I should have laid it out. It is absolutely gorgeous!!! Extremely well made, beautiful design and easy to put together. February 16, 2012
Great details I looked at this table for over a month in the catalog and on line. I finally decided to order it because I have seen similar styles in several decorating magazines and I am glad I did because I love love love it!! February 12, 2012
Great Table We needed a good looking coffee table to complete our living room reno and this table was perfect. I really like the industrial look and it is the best wood and iron combination I have seen throughout the furniture stores. It looks like a really expensive piece and was reasonably priced. Would rec. this to anyone. February 6, 2012
true to picture, fast delivery I was very happy with the table. I received it very quickly. It was easy to put together and is very sturdy. The wood material has nice color and markings. Looks great! January 19, 2012
Just what I'v been looking for! Very heavy and sturdy. Love the bottem shelf. Great piece for the $$!! January 3, 2012
Love this table I looked at the Durham Cocktail table for a couple of months before deciding to buy it. Now that I have had it for a month I am so glad I bought it - I love this table! It is exactly as pictured online and in the catalog, very well made, and relatively easy to put together. In fact my husband and I liked it so much I have now ordered two of the small end tables. Great coffee table. January 1, 2012
Looks Great!! Finally replaced an old yard sale kid proof table.. This one looks great in our family area. matches well with our leather couches. Love the metal trim. Our dog loves to rest his head on the bottom shelf- Great find!!! December 23, 2011
Great Purchase! This table is very sturdy and a great addition to our family room. It is big so make sure you measure to make sure it will be the right fit. December 22, 2011
Love this table! I was a little unsure about ordering this table because others had said the color was too gray. The color is really more of a warm tan and it blends perfectly with my eclectic collection of furniture. The finish on the metal makes the table look like it is of a really high quality. Great value. December 18, 2011
Great quality and great value This table is the perfect fit for our den, and the quality is fabulous (especially for the price). It's rustic, yet refined at the same time. Everyone asks where I got this coffee table. I would recommend it in a heartbeat. December 18, 2011
Nice table This table arrived in perfect condition, and looks exactly as depicted in the picture online and in the catalog. It's large, but certainly not overwhelming, and it has just the industrial/vintage look we were wanting. It's well constructed and feels very solid... we've already started stacking some heavy decor on both the top and bottom levels, and the table hasn't become the least bit unsteady. We're happy we bought it! December 7, 2011
functional and a great look This was just as pictured and works great in the room. Very sturdy and I love that I have space on the table top and below. Adds just a touch of industrial look to my very traditional and comfortable family room. Pretty easy to assemble. December 2, 2011
Nothing like the photo The table is not planked as it is described and shown in the pictures (zoom in to see separate planks). It is one piece of wood with grooves cut into it (not all the way through) and looks cheap. The color is lighter and more gray. It seems sturdy but it is not constructed or stained like the example photo. November 29, 2011
Planked wood top much lighter than depicted I was excited when I first saw this cocktail table online. Unfortunately my enthusiasm quickly dissipated upon opening the cardboard container for the wood plank table top as the color was much more washed out (e.g. lighter) than what was depicted online. I was expecting table top to be much darfker (consistent with what was dsiplayed on my computer monitor) than the bleached out version I received. Suffice to say I had to return this item, which otherwise appears very well made. November 15, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:TE116-Durham Cocktail Table
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???