GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 74400
false header 2 74400
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Durham Cocktail Table 4.5 5 100 100
Less than a year old, veneer peeling I was really excited to replace my 15+ year old coffee table! The Durham Cocktail Table had just a bit smaller profile than it's predecessor in my living room. I've been a little disappointed in the table and wish I had kept my old one as it was solid and is sure to outlast this one by many years. Pros: - nice profile - pretty tone - great for storage baskets underneath table Cons: - The chemical smell that accommodated it was really powerful and lasted for over a week. I found that a bit disconcerting as it was different from a paint/stain smell. - Though I had my husband tighten the screws over and over, it still feels a little wobbly and not nearly as sturdy as a solid wood & iron coffee table should. - The top has already split in a couple of places and the veneer is coming off. We always use coasters and no one puts their feet on the table, it shouldn't be coming apart in less than a year. I suspect I'll be replacing it in the next couple of years, which is disappointing. I would not recommend buying the Durham Cocktail Table unless you like to revamp your living space furniture every few years. June 5, 2012
Planked wood top much lighter than depicted I was excited when I first saw this cocktail table online. Unfortunately my enthusiasm quickly dissipated upon opening the cardboard container for the wood plank table top as the color was much more washed out (e.g. lighter) than what was depicted online. I was expecting table top to be much darfker (consistent with what was dsiplayed on my computer monitor) than the bleached out version I received. Suffice to say I had to return this item, which otherwise appears very well made. November 15, 2011
Good quality and very sturdy I actually bought this for my husband to use as a table in his hobby room. It looks great and will hold the items he works on without moving or shaking. Plus, he likes the styling for his use. March 21, 2014
Nothing like the photo The table is not planked as it is described and shown in the pictures (zoom in to see separate planks). It is one piece of wood with grooves cut into it (not all the way through) and looks cheap. The color is lighter and more gray. It seems sturdy but it is not constructed or stained like the example photo. November 29, 2011
Great looking and durable Purchased this table shortly after having my son and was pleased to find that corners aren't sharp, banging toys on the top has yet to leave an extra dent and it is super sturdy for him to pull up on. The only flaw is that the coating on the metal frame does scratch off, there was one small line when we opened it, but life has added a few since. Overall I love it, beautiful yet very functional. March 16, 2011
Solid table Really love this table! Great size and very sturdy. The wood is not actually planked, but still looks great. February 26, 2014
Beautiful - Just what I was looking for! Perfect size and great price - especially considering the multitude of similar tables on the market for more money that do not offer the lower shelf! Materials and finishes on wood and metal surfaces are quite lovely... Sort of a "driftwood/beachy - meets - urban/industrial" aesthetic. Love it. PS: One of the "floor protectors" (screws in to bottom of each table leg) was missing. Called Ballard and they're sending a replacement right away. No big deal. August 26, 2013
Better than expected I had reservations about purchasing this cocktail table given a review about the color not matching the catalog and being too gray. I'm glad I didn't listen. The color, faux distressing, construction, and overall design is fabulous. I also purchased two upholstered chairs and an accent table too. I love every piece! August 21, 2011
Great value, nice updated look! I purchased this table for my family room. With young kids (ages 6-12) and an adjacent eating area, my family room gets a lot of traffic. In addition, I needed a narrower table for my limited space and this fit the bill perfectly. I was willing to spend a lot more and almost did, but based on reviews and the reasonable price I decided to try this table. It looks great, is holding up very nicely and has an updated yet not terribly modern look that fits nicely in my New England traditional home. Lots of storage too. I looked EVERYWHERE (high end/to the trade included) and this was by FAR the best option for what I needed. Ballard to the rescue again! November 15, 2012
Durham Cocktail Table The Durham Cocktail table is perfect!! As with all of Ballard items, the cocktail table is well built and beautiful. I love the clean lines and the lower shelf. It keeps my livingroom from feeling cluttered. I also have the Durham Console table in an adjoining room. Both pieces are constructed of solid wood w/ a sturdy metal frame. The wood is nicely finished on both. I would definitely recommend this item. January 16, 2014
This table looks great and expensive! I ordered this table mostly because of the cost. I have two small children and knew it would take a beating. Well, it is so sturdy and I cannot believe how great it looks. I constantly get compliments on it and also get asked if it was hand made for us. It really is a show piece. I am very happy with our purchase. March 16, 2011
Great Value! For the money-this table really can't be beat. It came quickly and was easy to put together (less than an hour). I tightened everything down pretty tight, and it is very stable and sturdy. It looks great and I get compliments on it all the time. I had read the previous reviews so I was anticipating the more grey color of the wood part of the table - which works perfectly in my living room. My only negative comment would be that the pattern in the fake wood repeats itself exactly on both top and bottom pieces, giving away the fact that it's not real wood. But other than that, it looks great and once I put stuff on the table, you really don't notice the that. September 26, 2011
Love this table I looked at the Durham Cocktail table for a couple of months before deciding to buy it. Now that I have had it for a month I am so glad I bought it - I love this table! It is exactly as pictured online and in the catalog, very well made, and relatively easy to put together. In fact my husband and I liked it so much I have now ordered two of the small end tables. Great coffee table. January 1, 2012
This table looks great! Love this table! I've had it for 6 mos. The quality is very good. The metal frame is sturdy and the top has a nice distressed finish. It was very easy to assemble. It looks great with my casual white couch and chairs. I think it is versatile enough to be used in either a casual or formal setting. March 16, 2011
Great piece of furniture, durable and attractive I purchased the Durham bookshelf several months ago for my Tahoe vacation house, and liked it so much we bought this matching coffee table last month. It looks very attractive, it was easy to put together, and it stands up to my 4 year old boy who has to climb on everything. It's just rustic looking enough for the mountains, but still looks polished and classy. Love the shelf below for baskets to hold books and games. Well worth the price! November 6, 2013
Absolutely Gorgeous This is the perfect piece for our living room. Highest quality and really beautiful. October 27, 2013
nice heavy weight Stain color awful. I was so disappointed when I saw the color of the finish, I thought faux wood, I hate faux finishes. Packing materials were so involved, I couldn't pack it up and send it back. After several weeks of thinking how I could cover the finish, I realized it is real wood; so I got out the palm sander removed the ugly finish and re-stained. Love my table now. So for all of you who are living with that awful original finish, know you can stain or paint it. March 21, 2012
Beautiful table! This table was everything we hoped it would be. The color was true to its picture in the catalog, the assembly was extremely easy, and it looks great in our living room! Thank you, Ballard, for another quality piece of furniture! September 28, 2013
This table is better in person! I love my table and its better in person. Its great quality and will last for years. The wood is beautiful and compliments my room. I bought this and the matching nesting tables and it makes my room so beautiful. Thank you Ballard for making great quality furniture! I was also impressed by the way it was shipped and how easy it was to put together. September 17, 2013
Chips very easily I love the look of this table and the price cannot be beat. I agree with previous reviews that the faux finish isn't that great. I love that there is a shelf underneath to tuck things out of the way. I love the design. However, the finish chips very easily. The first time I noticed the chip was before my son was old enough to cause chips. Now that he is banging toys on it, there are chips all over. This wouldn't be such a problem on stained wood. Since there is a faux finish, the chips expose white underneath. I might take the advice from another review and sand the finish off and stain the wood as I really love the table. April 29, 2012
Beautiful Table This table is just as pictured. The wood is solid and the color is absolutely beautiful. The assembly was exceptionally easy. Took about 45 minutes. We are happy with our new table. August 30, 2013
Chipped wood I had been looking at this coffee table forever! My parents gave it to me for Christmas and I couldn't wait to get it set up in my house! I love the size and the space. My only complaint is that when I had my feet on it (yes, I know), I grazed the sole of my TOMS on the edge, and it chipped the wood in one spot. It's not big, but I couldn't believe for a table of this quality, it would chip like that. Other than that though, the table is perfect! March 24, 2012
looks great! I was a little hesitant to order this table without seeing it in person, but I'm so glad I did! I love how it looks polished enough to be used in my formal living room, but rustic enough to keep the room from looking too stuffy. a lot of the wood on similar tables were too dingy/dirty looking for my husband's taste, and the metal rough/rusty, which didnt look safe for my kids- this has smooth, clean metal and the wood, while it looks weathered, is very smooth and has a nice neutral finish that compliments the other painted black furniture in the rooms and the oak floors. September 19, 2011
Love this Table! We were searching for a new table for 6 months and as soon as we saw this online we loved it. It was delivered quickly and was easy to put together and only took about 20 minutes. The table is very heavy and solid! We love the look and have received many compliments! Only thing...we placed a rubber coaster on it and it left a sticky residue that we cant get off so be careful what you place on the table...I might try goo be gone to see if that works. But overall we LOVE the table! November 11, 2011
Nice table This table arrived in perfect condition, and looks exactly as depicted in the picture online and in the catalog. It's large, but certainly not overwhelming, and it has just the industrial/vintage look we were wanting. It's well constructed and feels very solid... we've already started stacking some heavy decor on both the top and bottom levels, and the table hasn't become the least bit unsteady. We're happy we bought it! December 7, 2011
elegant looking table Good looking table makes the living room elegant but not overly formal.Assembly was very easy. August 8, 2013
Love this table! I was a little unsure about ordering this table because others had said the color was too gray. The color is really more of a warm tan and it blends perfectly with my eclectic collection of furniture. The finish on the metal makes the table look like it is of a really high quality. Great value. December 18, 2011
Looks great, easy to put together I am very impressed with the coffee table. It seems good quality for the price and was easy to assemble. August 7, 2013
Beautiful table Beautiful wood color and great quality! We love it! August 7, 2013
Looks Great!! Finally replaced an old yard sale kid proof table.. This one looks great in our family area. matches well with our leather couches. Love the metal trim. Our dog loves to rest his head on the bottom shelf- Great find!!! December 23, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>