Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 88902
false header 2 88902
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Drum Pendant Shade Adapter - Recessed Can Light is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 99.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! I ordered these because we broke 1 of a 3 set pendant glass lights in our kitchen. Of course we couldn't find an exact glass match and quite honestly they were dated anyway, so I stumbled across these shades and took a chance. I wasn't sure if they would fit our existing pendant fixtures or how they would look...and they are PERFECT!!! The shade fit perfectly on the existing fixture and they look pretty neat. I did get the natural color and agree that they look darker (in a good way) when the lights are off. I think any darker color would be too dark for a kitchen. My only negative comment is regarding the packing they were shipped in. Less than ideal is an understatement. They were hardly surrounded by anything so 1 of the 3 we got was dented. That said it turned out I wanted a smaller size anyway, so I returned all 3 and exchanged them for the smaller size just by using the packing receipt. And the new ones came fairly fast (better packaged) without any hassle. I would absolutely recommend these to anyone looking to update their old pendant lights without getting an entire new light fixture and electrician!!
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the shades! Had a pair of standard glass pendants over the kitchen counter and bought the green shades to replace the glass pendant. The look awesome!! They shades didn't fit "as is" I needed to do some clever adjusting - but it worked out fine. Basically I used picture hanging wire and tied the shade frame spokes to the screws that held the previous pendants.
Date published: 2013-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is the perfect fixture over out dining room table. The size and natural look are perfect for our room. There is just the right amount of downward light using a halogen bulb with a dimmer. Perfect ambiance.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Light was just expected. I changed my mind and exchanged the shade which was very easy. But the second shade arrived in a broken box with no packing and the shade was bent. We were able to straighten out the shade and it seems fine. It was easy to install and the cord does straighten out with the weight of the light. It's a great looking light , we are very happy with it.
Date published: 2012-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Shade Ordered these to make some pendant lights above our kitchen island, love the look! We always know we are getting a quality product from Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my room look sophiscated I put this pendant shade in my kitchen, and what a difference it made. My kitchen went from okay to really sophiscated but not too fancy.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was jusy what I was looking for! I'd looked everywhere locally for this exact shade, to no avail. This light is perfect in my lounge; so much so that I think my next purchase will be the burlap drapes that coordinate...
Date published: 2011-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plug in light adapter w/Drum Pend Shade No off/on switch missed in the description. Great otherwise!
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from these fit your standard pendant fixtures these shades are perfect!!!... i called and talked to someone-i was concerned that they would only fit ballard design hardware---and, they told me that is correct. I didnt' believe them---thank god i didn't cuz they fit perfect...just like any other standard pendant shade you buy anywhere else! they are beautiful and fit perfect! i highly recommend them!!....i will say, i got the natural ones...when you actually turn the light on, they look more like the burlap ones rather than natural.... but that's fine by me!
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smashing! Changed the entire look of the room We ordered the pendants with the cork shades which glow a beautiful amber/orange when lights are turned on. We also attached the diffusers, which cuts down a little on the task lighting, but worth doing since they soften the light and cover the bulb. These lights were easy to install (a little difficult to get exactly even in height, but with some patience they are now perfect). We placed ours over a kitchen island...we only had room for two pendants, so wanted the large 14" size. We also ordered two extra shades for when the two original ones get grungy and can no longer be cleaned up. Our house has an "open" floor plan (kitchen can be seen from living and dining room) and these pendants pull all the decor together. Actually it was our interior designer who recommended them and the effect is just stunning! Thank you Ballard!
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light, on the fence about the diffuser We ordered the cork drum light and could not be happier. It is a good size and beautiful when lit. We also ordered the diffuser as the light is over or dining table. Despite much massaging, I can not get it to sit flat in the light so subsequently when it is on, there is an angled shadow in the light which I don't like.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish pendant light I bought this as a gift for my kids. It was so easy, it just screwed in the existing fixture like a light bulb. It looks great in their wet bar.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great light for the price My husband and I were looking everywhere for a light like this. We saw many different versions - most were much more expensive. We decided to give this one a try because the price was so good. We are very pleased with the light and it looks just as good as the more expensive versions.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Difficult to get even The look of the natural shade is great and it is very sophisticated. But as far as the ease.... get your ladder and plan to spend some time. Have matching light bulbs because you will have a different color shade if they don't match. Then getting the ceiling plate flush with the ceiling is very difficult and I notice the gaps. Anyone have any suggestions? I put double stick tape and it still isn't right. Getting all three shades to line up is also not easy.. plan to go up and down the ladder many times.. I saw the reviews about a 5 minute job and thought no problem. Finally I walked away and vowed to come back with the ladder another day. Some better instructions would help. Any suggestions to the above problems Ballard?
Date published: 2013-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the lamp but.... I like the lamp-it works well in the spot I purchased it for, but I was sent the wrong color lamp shade, with no explanation for the substitution. I kept it because the color is neutral, but it isn't what I ordered.
Date published: 2011-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dramatic Difference I read all the reviews and finally bought these for my kitchen. They make a dramatic difference in the room. It's amazing how quickly I was able to update the kitchen with this small change. The biggest "challenge" was getting them even and flush against the ceiling, but the whole process took me about 45 minutes, start to finish. That included unpacking and getting the ladder as well as the clean up! YAY!
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality product The drum light was a good quality product. I love it! The only feature that I wish it had was an off/on switch along the cord or at the drum so you wouldn't have to plug/ unplug for use.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look and value This is a great product and perfect for my location. Only disappointment is the look of the diffuser which is larger than the drum. I pictured it being inside the base of the drum rather than outside the lower edges.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute fixture I have three of the pendants hanging in a row from my dressing rm.ceiling and they look great. Unfortunatly they don't throw much light (60 watt only) so this was not the perfect application. Better over a table.
Date published: 2011-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great price for light I searched all over the internet for a good price on this type of light. Ballard had it and the item came as described. It was easy to install and looks great in our kitchen over the table.
Date published: 2011-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from changing out the shade is great for decor options I bought 3 as pendant lighting over kitchen island, intent is to change out shades seasonally ( and when they get grimy given the location) - which is done easily. I will remove bulb, remove old shade, then slip on new shade. Have yet to install but pleased with the material (for the cheap price). I didn't buy diffuser yet (thought it would act as a bug catcher). Cord is fabric coated so a bit "kinky", so installing all 3 at same height may be tricky. Shipped fine.
Date published: 2011-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfection with ease Not being so handy hardwiring new lights was not an option these were perfect! They look great. The only thing I wish I knew prior is though the base sits flush with the ceiling it is not anchored to it and floats. Sometimes this results in a piece of trim from the can light showing. However, other than that, they look great and I love them!!!
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great product that I couldn't find anywhere else. It looks good - especially with the diffuser. The only downside is that I wish it used a brighter bulb than 60 watts.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting material choices and sizes Replacement for a shade that got banged up during a house move. Convenient that we were able to go for one (or two) size bigger and for a range of material choices. My wife really likes the cork material both in daylight, and at night-time when the back lighting reveals even more character. The only, slight and not unexpected, negative is that overlap band is also revealed. The lamp fitting was exactly what we needed and the shade arrived quickly and undamaged. Would definitely consider buying another replacement shade from Ballard Designs.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wish the shades did not have seams I ordered three of these pendant adapters & drum shades for my kitchen. . they really are nice looking--and it is a fine temporary fix. I ordered the diffuser plate for the bottom, but returned because (as many of the reviewers noted) it did not even come close to fitting on the shade. With multiple reviews pointing out this flaw, I assumed that this mismatch would have been corrected by now~ My only other complaints are that the threads on the part that tighten It up to the ceiling seem to strip out easily, and I am unable to get the adapter snug to the ceiling, and I would prefer that the shades were seamless! All in all, though, it is a cheap alternative to hiring an electrician !
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would be great had it been what I ordered. The item dimensions were misquoted in the catalog.
Date published: 2011-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great idea - good look I had been thinking about getting the pendant light adaptor for a while (about a year) and finally ordered it. The price is great, good value, and a really nice look and product execution. However .... Not as easily installed as I would have wanted. The unit screws into an existing can light in place of the bulb, shade attaches and you're done - that is if you're willing to accept good enough. The design of the hook and cord attachmemt leaves the cord off center and it took an hour of manipulating to get the bulb/shade/diffuser to hang straight. It looks great - but a lot of effort was pit into balancing and straightening.
Date published: 2011-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the price - saved the expense of an electrician I am Pretty happy with the two drum pendants I installed over my kitchen island. I wanted fabric shades and could not find them anywhere else. It takes a bit to get them hanging at an equal height if your installing two like I did. Otherwise they look nice for the price and I don't think anyone would believe I installed these myself by screwing them into the existing can lights!
Date published: 2011-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from standard lamp shade I would like to see a natural color liner on the burlap shade. The white contrast is very stark for a hanging fixture
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great overall look I love the look of this pendant ... the seagrass shade and beautiful fabric covered cord (a full 20'). However, I was disappointed to find that the light can only be turned on by physically plugging and unplugging the light (not convenient if located behind a couch!):( Unless your outlet is wired to a wall switch, plan on going to your local hardware store or Target and buying a battery operated "remote" light switch.
Date published: 2012-06-14
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_, sid_LS399, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LS399-Drum Shade - Pendant Adapter
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]