Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 64451
false header 2 64451
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't hesitate! If you are sitting on the fence about these.... don't! Go ahead and buy! I bought 2 of the 18" in grass to go over my large kitchen island. They have transformed my kitchen! They look so elegant, and way more expensive than they are! Super easy to install, it took my husband and I about 30 minutes to get them both hung. I would recommend buying the diffuser as well, it really polishes off the look, and your not staring up into a stark light bulb. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great fixture and a great deal! I am still surprised we got this fixture for this price. This looks great over our dining table. The hanging cord straightened perfectly, the lighting is just right even without the diffuser as the dimmer we already had does the job. A great deal if you are looking for an updated look on a tight budget! June 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great overall look I love the look of this pendant ... the seagrass shade and beautiful fabric covered cord (a full 20'). However, I was disappointed to find that the light can only be turned on by physically plugging and unplugging the light (not convenient if located behind a couch!):( Unless your outlet is wired to a wall switch, plan on going to your local hardware store or Target and buying a battery operated "remote" light switch. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Shade Ordered these to make some pendant lights above our kitchen island, love the look! We always know we are getting a quality product from Ballard Designs. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to install & love shade options My husband gets a little weary when something arrives in a big box, usually a lot of work for him...not this time! I was going to do it, but he offered (I think he wanted to prove me wrong on the ease of installation). Hung it over my desk in my home office. We have high ceilings, so it really helps ground the room. I went with seagrass shade, wanted some texture, and I love it! Please offer more of your light options with the can adaptor. May 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great way to update a light fixture. These shades really updated my kitchen island. I was so pleased that they fit the pendant fixtures. April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Invention! I was so excited when I saw these. Ordered two 14 inch with cork shade to go over kitchen island. Got them installed in less than 15 minutes. I also ordered the shade diffusers but not sure if I like them, it diffuses the light nicely but does not sit in the drum shade properly. Going to give it a few days and think about them. Now only if Ballard would make crystally pendants with this adapter to go over my bathtub. Hint hint! March 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great! Light was just expected. I changed my mind and exchanged the shade which was very easy. But the second shade arrived in a broken box with no packing and the shade was bent. We were able to straighten out the shade and it seems fine. It was easy to install and the cord does straighten out with the weight of the light. It's a great looking light , we are very happy with it. March 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality This is not what I expected from Ballard Designs. First, the product had to be shipped three separate times due to damage and not being packed very well. Second, I was very disappointed in the quality of the product. It just looks cheap. The diffuser (purchased as an option) doesn't fit evenly at the bottom of the shade and it can't be adjusted. On a positive note, the pendant light installed very easily. It is a great concept to retrofit an existing "can" light. March 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice light but too expensive. There are other products out there for about half the price as these were. They look nice but need the diffusers. I ordered them but they don't fit properly at all and hang crooked. I am returning them and will have too find a way to make one myself I suppose. March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Lighting Difference! I live in vintage condo in Chicago with high ceilings and lots of light. The original developer who converted the condos used recessed lighting in almost every room, including two sort of "spot" lights in the dining room to highlight the 100+ year old built in. The lighting never really made sense. My designer showed me these adaptable drum kits in the Ballard Design cataglog and said it would be perfect for these 2 random recessed lights in the dining room. We ordered them and he installed them over the weekend. Since the ceiling is high, we also ordered the shade diffusers so you couldn't see the actual bulb. They look AMAZING!!! I love that I didn't have to hire and electrician to come and do something expensive. This is a quick, easy and GREAT way to update your lighting in any room. Have fun! February 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Shades! Just received my lights today and I love them! So easy to install. I put two of the 18 inch cheetah shades over my bar/kitchen sink and they really add a lot of character to the room. I love them and will be ordering one for my laundry room. This is exactly what I was looking for at a great price! February 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by these fit your standard pendant fixtures these shades are perfect!!!... i called and talked to someone-i was concerned that they would only fit ballard design hardware---and, they told me that is correct. I didnt' believe them---thank god i didn't cuz they fit perfect...just like any other standard pendant shade you buy anywhere else! they are beautiful and fit perfect! i highly recommend them!!....i will say, i got the natural ones...when you actually turn the light on, they look more like the burlap ones rather than natural.... but that's fine by me! January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5-minute installation After the quick installation I can see why this item has been back-ordered. IT WAS SO EASY!! I ordered this kit in mid-Nov and didn't receive it until mid-Jan. To BD's credit, they did contact me via email throughout the two months to ensure I still wanted the item delivered, even though it was taking so long to receive. I would definitely order one of these again, even if I had to wait another 2 months. The pic I uploaded shows a burlap shade. It looks washout out in the pic but in reality you can see the texture of the burlap very well (I have a 40w bulb in). January 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to install & lovely to look at I got the grass green shade to create a "reading corner" in my living room that has 12 can lights. It looks really nice, and it was super easy to install and adjust the height of the cord. I kind of wish there was a bottom to the shade so you didn't look up at a bare lightbulb (even if decorative lightbulb), but I think I saw in the catalog they now sell this. Go for it! January 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EASY AND BEAUTIFUL We bought two of these in burnt red for our breakfast nook and they look wonderful. They were easy to install and the color is absolutely gorgeous. Start to finish it took me 20 minutes and thats only because i had to take the old recessed light housing down. January 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smashing! Changed the entire look of the room We ordered the pendants with the cork shades which glow a beautiful amber/orange when lights are turned on. We also attached the diffusers, which cuts down a little on the task lighting, but worth doing since they soften the light and cover the bulb. These lights were easy to install (a little difficult to get exactly even in height, but with some patience they are now perfect). We placed ours over a kitchen island...we only had room for two pendants, so wanted the large 14" size. We also ordered two extra shades for when the two original ones get grungy and can no longer be cleaned up. Our house has an "open" floor plan (kitchen can be seen from living and dining room) and these pendants pull all the decor together. Actually it was our interior designer who recommended them and the effect is just stunning! Thank you Ballard! December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Solution This light was the perfect solution for the dark corner in our family room over a sectional sofa. Now it's everyone's favorite place to sit. The shade is beautiful and very nicely made. We also go the diffuser so you can't see the bulb when seated. I am 100% thrilled with the quality and functionality of this fixture. December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Easy to do Holy Cow! This was the easiest thing I have ever done. I put these in my kitchen and they look fantastic. It separates the kitchen and family room and I cannot believe the difference it made. Love love love it! November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great light, on the fence about the diffuser We ordered the cork drum light and could not be happier. It is a good size and beautiful when lit. We also ordered the diffuser as the light is over or dining table. Despite much massaging, I can not get it to sit flat in the light so subsequently when it is on, there is an angled shadow in the light which I don't like. November 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute fixture I have three of the pendants hanging in a row from my dressing rm.ceiling and they look great. Unfortunatly they don't throw much light (60 watt only) so this was not the perfect application. Better over a table. November 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price for light I searched all over the internet for a good price on this type of light. Ballard had it and the item came as described. It was easy to install and looks great in our kitchen over the table. October 9, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by changing out the shade is great for decor options I bought 3 as pendant lighting over kitchen island, intent is to change out shades seasonally ( and when they get grimy given the location) - which is done easily. I will remove bulb, remove old shade, then slip on new shade. Have yet to install but pleased with the material (for the cheap price). I didn't buy diffuser yet (thought it would act as a bug catcher). Cord is fabric coated so a bit "kinky", so installing all 3 at same height may be tricky. Shipped fine. October 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was jusy what I was looking for! I'd looked everywhere locally for this exact shade, to no avail. This light is perfect in my lounge; so much so that I think my next purchase will be the burlap drapes that coordinate... October 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy to install!!! I received this drum shade light with the adapter. It literally went up in 5 minutes and it took that long because I didn't know how low I wanted it to hang! I have the seagrass shade which has a bit of brown and green in it. Goes perfectly in my new green kitchen but would look great with any paint color. Thanks Ballard Designs! September 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Light! LOVE! Received my lights in 2 days! Was so excited. My husband who is a handy guy put them up easily within an hour from start to finish. The only complaint and its a very small one. Is that I didn't realize the cord was bendable not stiff. So its taking a while to get the kinks out. But they look great over my island. Got the docmument shades which are so cute. The seam on those is visible when lit, but no big deal. And I would recommend the acrylic light defuser as the light is kind of bright and right in your face depending on the height you hang them at. Overall a great product. September 26, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great idea - good look I had been thinking about getting the pendant light adaptor for a while (about a year) and finally ordered it. The price is great, good value, and a really nice look and product execution. However .... Not as easily installed as I would have wanted. The unit screws into an existing can light in place of the bulb, shade attaches and you're done - that is if you're willing to accept good enough. The design of the hook and cord attachmemt leaves the cord off center and it took an hour of manipulating to get the bulb/shade/diffuser to hang straight. It looks great - but a lot of effort was pit into balancing and straightening. September 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by SOOOO EASY Trust me when I say I am not handy...but WOW...I put the Pendant up in no joke...10 minutes! I LOVE IT! My husband came home and said looks like someone called their Father to help while I was gone. Looks like the joke is on him. Thanks again Ballard Designs for helping me to make my house a home! September 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! What a great product! I got the look I wanted over my kitchen island without the expense of an electrician. So thrilled! August 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. I am more than pleased with my new Drum Pendant Shade with Adapter. Very easy to install and looks prettier than I had expected. Ballard has proven again that they have good, quality products. Thank you. July 20, 2011
  • 2015-11-27 T13:25:37.876-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_95, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_LS399, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:LS399-Drum Shade - Pendant Adapter

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later