Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83408
false header 2 83408
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Drum Pendant Shade Adapter - Recessed Can Light

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Drum Pendant Shade Adapter - Recessed Can Light is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 100.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Invention I love my new drum pendant and pendant light adapters! Now if I can just get my brother to move the can lights so they go directly over my diningroom table. These pendant lights change the atmosphere of the room completely.
Date published: 2011-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these lights Ordered two drum pendant light adapters and it's true what another reviewer said about easy install; it only took about 5 minutes to install each light. I love them - they're just what I had hoped for when ordered. Would definitely recommend to someone if they were tired of their canned light fixtures.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy style, Superb product I absolutely love this product. It is well made and was sooo easy to install.
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous! I was intimidated at first but this light took less than 5 minutes to install and it looks gorgeous. I'd purchase more in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2011-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality and super easy to install! This product is fantastic. Instant update to the room. Super easy installation. Did it in under 10 mins from box to ceiling. A little snag getting it to be flush with ceiling but someone wrote a suggestion on here to gently pull the cord while tightening the bolt and it did the trick. Would definitely recommend this and am so happy with it.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to install My drum pendant light fixture was simple to install and it added an instant decorators touch to the kitchen island. Everyone who visits, compliments on it and wants to know where I bought it..I love BALLARD DESIGNS!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In LOVE with these lamps I read the reviews before ordering & couldn't wait to leave my own! We got these in the mail today & within 30 min, both were up hanging in my kitchen. They were SO EASY to install. Just pulled the existing bulb out of the recessed can, screwed the adapter in and screwed the cover on. I attached the shade and poof...it was done. The hardest part was making sure the 2 shades were even with each other over our island. I cannot tell you how beautiful they are, how well made they are and most of all, how easy they were to install. My husband and I went around the house after trying to see where else we could add these...they are such a nice and beautiful addition. I couldn't be happier and am so pleased that Ballard has done it once again! Great price as well...much less than hiring an electrician that's for sure!
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drum Pendant Shade These drum shades are so classy. They were easy to install--did it myself. Visitors think they are really cool.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very ingenious idea! This is one of those things you don't know you always wish existed until you actually see it. What a great idea! The fixture looks as though it was always meant to be there. We always hated having a can fixture over our breakfast table. Now the light is so much better, we enjoy having dinner there, too. It was a snap to install. My only regret is that it appears to have gone on sale within a month after I received it. Still love it, though!
Date published: 2011-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy to do Holy Cow! This was the easiest thing I have ever done. I put these in my kitchen and they look fantastic. It separates the kitchen and family room and I cannot believe the difference it made. Love love love it!
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to install!!! I received this drum shade light with the adapter. It literally went up in 5 minutes and it took that long because I didn't know how low I wanted it to hang! I have the seagrass shade which has a bit of brown and green in it. Goes perfectly in my new green kitchen but would look great with any paint color. Thanks Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning update for my bathroom! I have been waiting forever to add the adapter kit over my soaking tub and it is better than I anticipated! I chose the 18" seagrass shade with a 17" shade diffuser to go with my coastal theme and the diffuser really gave it a finished & sophisticated look. Great quality all the way around. The adapter was a little work as my recessed fixture required the adapter to be screwed into the side of the housing so it took a little extra work and added support (the shade is substantial so a little heavy) but I did it before my husband got home from work and he loves it too! Also had some fantastic help from customer service--thank you!
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOOOO EASY Trust me when I say I am not handy...but WOW...I put the Pendant up in no joke...10 minutes! I LOVE IT! My husband came home and said looks like someone called their Father to help while I was gone. Looks like the joke is on him. Thanks again Ballard Designs for helping me to make my house a home!
Date published: 2011-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference! These look great. I have an open floor plan with family and dining room in one large area and these lights really help define the dining space very well. If you can screw in a lightbulb you can install these. Only challenge is getting multiple lights the exact length to match one another. Here's a TIP: Once you get them within half inch or so of each other, you can slightly unscrew the higher one to get them all the exact length. This is a great product and I'd highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't hesitate! If you are sitting on the fence about these.... don't! Go ahead and buy! I bought 2 of the 18" in grass to go over my large kitchen island. They have transformed my kitchen! They look so elegant, and way more expensive than they are! Super easy to install, it took my husband and I about 30 minutes to get them both hung. I would recommend buying the diffuser as well, it really polishes off the look, and your not staring up into a stark light bulb.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit for my home! Installation was a little tricky, when hanging two side by side, but completely worth the effort.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love my purchase! What a great purchase and a good price! I opened up a recent Architectural Digest, and one of the rooms had a lamp almost exactly like the one I ordered!
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Classy I love the difference these shades made to my kitchen. They have made it look much more sophisticated.
Date published: 2012-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, modern, quick way to change a room This shade is so easy to install, I did it with no help from my husband, it is a beautiful green color, and it looks really modern. I added it to a corner of my living room that only has can lights to create a sort of "reading corner". It looks great, although I thought more people would notice it and comment than actually do. I got the smallest shade size, and I had to move up to the 14 inch because the scale looked all wrong. The customer service to exchange the shade only was excellent and fast.
Date published: 2011-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After looking at many sites I selected your Drum Pend Thank You, Your deep red hanging light was well made, easy to install, and my customer loves it. Also the price was very fair. This old idea now available allows people to light up dark corners. Sincerely, D.J.Quick Inteiors
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Solution This light was the perfect solution for the dark corner in our family room over a sectional sofa. Now it's everyone's favorite place to sit. The shade is beautiful and very nicely made. We also go the diffuser so you can't see the bulb when seated. I am 100% thrilled with the quality and functionality of this fixture.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to update a light fixture. These shades really updated my kitchen island. I was so pleased that they fit the pendant fixtures.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this product. The only difficulty we had was trying to get all three lamps to fall at the same height. It took a little doing, but we did it and the result is fabulous.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great fixture and a great deal! I am still surprised we got this fixture for this price. This looks great over our dining table. The hanging cord straightened perfectly, the lighting is just right even without the diffuser as the dimmer we already had does the job. A great deal if you are looking for an updated look on a tight budget!
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive and versatile We received our product and the drum shades we received were dented. Ballard was wonderful and quickly shipped new shades. When hung, they were simple to install, beautiful and easy to change the shades if you want to create a different look. We love the shades almost as much as we love working with Ballard!
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Shades! Just received my lights today and I love them! So easy to install. I put two of the 18 inch cheetah shades over my bar/kitchen sink and they really add a lot of character to the room. I love them and will be ordering one for my laundry room. This is exactly what I was looking for at a great price!
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks very classic in my cabana bath! Came nice packed, was easy to install and looks very classy!
Date published: 2013-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Update for my Kitchen Just had to write a review! I ordered 2 of these drum shades, in Document Brown. The smaller one, my husband hung with the Ballard shade diffuser right up at the ceiling, like a semi-flushmount. Looks charmingly stylish! The larger one is suspended over my kitchen penninsula. There was a very small dent in the larger drum, visible only if you looked up into it from one side (we didn't want a diffuser for this one since we wanted task lighting over the penninsula#. After a couple of weeks, I realized that I wasn't getting used to this small dent. In fact, it was beginning to bother me. You know how that is? Well I called up Ballard's customer service, and the operator knew exactly how I felt! She immediately ordered a replacement shade and emailed me a postage-paid mailing label. Within a week, I had a new, un-dented, shade. I put the old one in the box the new one came in, affixed the label from the email, and dropped it off at UPS! Easy! I had to pay for the new one, but I was assured credit to my account as soon as they receive the old one. This company has beautiful products #I ordered the gold glass pendant shades as well), reasonable prices, and outstanding customer service. Couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install, excellent option for can lighting. These drum pendant lights look great, are easy to install and are a good value for the price. Installed 2 of them in existing can lights in our bathroom, above the vanity, and it updated the look of the whole bathroom. Love them.
Date published: 2013-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY AND BEAUTIFUL We bought two of these in burnt red for our breakfast nook and they look wonderful. They were easy to install and the color is absolutely gorgeous. Start to finish it took me 20 minutes and thats only because i had to take the old recessed light housing down.
Date published: 2012-01-10
  • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_, sid_LS399, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LS399-Drum Shade - Pendant Adapter

Drum Pendant Shade Adapter - Recessed Can Light

Drum Pendant Shade Adapter - Hardwire Light

Drum Pendant Replacement Shade

Shade Diffuser

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]