GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Drum Pendant Shade Adapter - Recessed Can Light 4.5 5 91 91
Perfect final touch Bought to go with drum pendant light, it fits perfectly and diffuses perfectly, hides bright glare and view of bulb. January 10, 2014
standard lamp shade I would like to see a natural color liner on the burlap shade. The white contrast is very stark for a hanging fixture December 16, 2013
The diffuser would work very well if it fit my lamp. The harp to the diffuser is much too long to work on many lamps. The length is not mentioned in the description. I called the company, and the statement was made that the diffuser was made to fit Ballard's lamps, not others. It should have been stated in the description. I had hoped that Ballard carried another size harp that I could purchase, but the agent has not returned my call. October 2, 2013
A surprising find For this price, the quality and ease of installation made this a no brainer. Not sure I would put it in a high traffic space like over a kitchen counter, but for a decorative light this is a very nice product. The cord does not lend itself to a real high end look, it is more for a casual style. I encountered no issues with installation, and completed it in around 10 minutes. September 26, 2013
Looks great! This light looks great and better than some far more expensive pendent lights. It was a bit tough to install because it comes with so much cord, it has to be cut and stripped and that was time consuming. You do have to straighten the cord as well. Otherwise it has been a great purchase. September 26, 2013
Adds a nice touch to the pendent light. It finishes the look of the pendent and softens the light. The only issue is no matter how much I try it will not hang straight, it tilts to one side which makes the entire shade tilt slightly. September 26, 2013
Well Made and Looks Wonderful The shade definitely met my expectations ... Ballard consistently provides well made and good looking products! Thank you! August 15, 2013
No more looking at a light blub! I purchased this diffuser along with the fabulous burlap drum shade for my pendant light over our breakfast nook............LOVE IT.......ALL OF IT! Best part.......no more exposed light blub and this set is so high end for our kitchen! I Love BD and this is just one more piece of wonderful for our home! August 4, 2013
Great light! This light took me all of 5 minutes to install! Looks great and would recommend this to anyone. May 24, 2013
Dramatic Difference I read all the reviews and finally bought these for my kitchen. They make a dramatic difference in the room. It's amazing how quickly I was able to update the kitchen with this small change. The biggest "challenge" was getting them even and flush against the ceiling, but the whole process took me about 45 minutes, start to finish. That included unpacking and getting the ladder as well as the clean up! YAY! May 12, 2013
Love the shades! Had a pair of standard glass pendants over the kitchen counter and bought the green shades to replace the glass pendant. The look awesome!! They shades didn't fit "as is" I needed to do some clever adjusting - but it worked out fine. Basically I used picture hanging wire and tied the shade frame spokes to the screws that held the previous pendants. May 4, 2013
Interesting material choices and sizes Replacement for a shade that got banged up during a house move. Convenient that we were able to go for one (or two) size bigger and for a range of material choices. My wife really likes the cork material both in daylight, and at night-time when the back lighting reveals even more character. The only, slight and not unexpected, negative is that overlap band is also revealed. The lamp fitting was exactly what we needed and the shade arrived quickly and undamaged. Would definitely consider buying another replacement shade from Ballard Designs. May 1, 2013
Difficult to get even The look of the natural shade is great and it is very sophisticated. But as far as the ease.... get your ladder and plan to spend some time. Have matching light bulbs because you will have a different color shade if they don't match. Then getting the ceiling plate flush with the ceiling is very difficult and I notice the gaps. Anyone have any suggestions? I put double stick tape and it still isn't right. Getting all three shades to line up is also not easy.. plan to go up and down the ladder many times.. I saw the reviews about a 5 minute job and thought no problem. Finally I walked away and vowed to come back with the ladder another day. Some better instructions would help. Any suggestions to the above problems Ballard? March 14, 2013
The diffuser is good quality, but I was disappointed that it casts a very bright white light. The diffuser is good quality, but I was disappointed that it casts a very bright white light. I went to the hardware store and found a very soft bulb and with the light dimmed low enough it works. The quality is good though. March 2, 2013
Excellent Product I bought 2, Burnt Red 14" Drum Pendant Shades with Adapters for Recessed Can Lights and the matching 14" Shade Diffusers (so you can't see the light bulb when you look up from below). Both exceeded my expectations for quick and quality shipping (no damage to either shade), ease of installation (just as promised, screw it in, wind up the excess cord and you're ready to go), and look - the quality of the shade material and diffuser were both excellent. Don't be put off by reviews of problems: we had no shipping damage, both hung straight and level after a couple of hours of 'settling in' time, and the diffusers fits just inside the shades and were perfectly level (we had to slightly nudge one harp to ensure the diffuser sat level). I love these and would recommend them to anyone. January 26, 2013
The shade diffuser works well on my table lamp. Although the shade diffuser can be used to shield the glare from a hanging pendant, it also works well on table lamps. I have a small lamp on a sofa table and the light bulbs were exposed from above. The shade diffuser was the perfect solution. January 11, 2013
Very Classy I love the difference these shades made to my kitchen. They have made it look much more sophisticated. December 29, 2012
Softens the lighting in any room. We absolutely love our shade diffuser. The diffuser is wonderful in softening the light in any room, especially if you have the light hanging in an area where the light bulbs would otherwise be shining in your eyes. December 20, 2012
Just what I needed! I bought a drum chandelier from another manufacturer that didn't come with a diffuser. I didn't like staring at the naked bulb while sitting at the table so bought this and was able to adapt it to the other lamp. It works great! It's a little smaller than the dimensions of my lamp, but so much better than no diffuser at all. Was not able to find any other diffuser that would have worked, so am glad this was available. December 18, 2012
Pretty but doesn't fit We bought the 10" drum light and the 10" diffuser to go with it. The diffuser was about 1/4 inch to big, all around, to fit into the light. Luckily I have a very handy husband and by hand he shaved it just enough to fit in. Looks great now... November 29, 2012
Great finish when you don't need task lighting I purchased this to use on a small drum shade that my husband installed semi-flush to the ceiling, realizing that without it, the bulb would be glaringly exposed. It works perfectly, adding terrific style to our little drum shade light. November 7, 2012
Good and Not So Good I bought the 10" and 12" pendent lighting with drum shades. The diffuser does not hang level because of the ring that holds the harp on. Also, the 12" diffuser is flush with the shade; the 10" diffuser is recessed. So if you're not a perfectionist, this lighting does fine to get the light down off of the ceiling. If you are a perfectionist, I suggest that you find a pendent light that can be hard-wired and with a ceiling canopy big enough to hide the can light. September 28, 2012
Proiduct is necessary with the pendant light but is difficult to attach Attaching the diffuser to the pendant light is difficult. Getting it level with the light shade is not easy. It looks nice and is necessary for our light placement. August 7, 2012
Ballard makes it right! Excellent customer service! The first shade diffuser was defective. The one side flopped to the side of the shade and we couldn't make it hang straight. When removing the diffuser to send it back, the bolt came off the harp. I called Ballard and within days, I had a new diffuser. They didn't even want the other one returned. I love this diffuser when paired with the drum pendant. Beautiful! Excellent customer service!!!! August 1, 2012
Perfect fit! I ordered these because we broke 1 of a 3 set pendant glass lights in our kitchen. Of course we couldn't find an exact glass match and quite honestly they were dated anyway, so I stumbled across these shades and took a chance. I wasn't sure if they would fit our existing pendant fixtures or how they would look...and they are PERFECT!!! The shade fit perfectly on the existing fixture and they look pretty neat. I did get the natural color and agree that they look darker (in a good way) when the lights are off. I think any darker color would be too dark for a kitchen. My only negative comment is regarding the packing they were shipped in. Less than ideal is an understatement. They were hardly surrounded by anything so 1 of the 3 we got was dented. That said it turned out I wanted a smaller size anyway, so I returned all 3 and exchanged them for the smaller size just by using the packing receipt. And the new ones came fairly fast (better packaged) without any hassle. I would absolutely recommend these to anyone looking to update their old pendant lights without getting an entire new light fixture and electrician!! July 27, 2012
Inexpensive and versatile We received our product and the drum shades we received were dented. Ballard was wonderful and quickly shipped new shades. When hung, they were simple to install, beautiful and easy to change the shades if you want to create a different look. We love the shades almost as much as we love working with Ballard! July 19, 2012
In LOVE with these lamps I read the reviews before ordering & couldn't wait to leave my own! We got these in the mail today & within 30 min, both were up hanging in my kitchen. They were SO EASY to install. Just pulled the existing bulb out of the recessed can, screwed the adapter in and screwed the cover on. I attached the shade and poof...it was done. The hardest part was making sure the 2 shades were even with each other over our island. I cannot tell you how beautiful they are, how well made they are and most of all, how easy they were to install. My husband and I went around the house after trying to see where else we could add these...they are such a nice and beautiful addition. I couldn't be happier and am so pleased that Ballard has done it once again! Great price as well...much less than hiring an electrician that's for sure! July 10, 2012
This product did the trick. As stated in the ad, it gives a soft light in my power room and we have the light on a dimmer switch so I change it as I like/need. June 28, 2012
Love this item I bought this with the drum pendent can light adapter - easy to install with instant impact. High quality items that completely changed the look of our room. LOVE IT June 4, 2012
Does the job...but The diffuser does what it was made to do but it does not sit level when installed in the shade and cast an uneven shadow around the edge not sure if this is due to the diffuser being warped or the shade. Otherwise works very well. May 24, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:LS399-Drum Shade - Pendant Adapter
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???