Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 64452
false header 2 64452
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit for my home! Installation was a little tricky, when hanging two side by side, but completely worth the effort. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a difference! These look great. I have an open floor plan with family and dining room in one large area and these lights really help define the dining space very well. If you can screw in a lightbulb you can install these. Only challenge is getting multiple lights the exact length to match one another. Here's a TIP: Once you get them within half inch or so of each other, you can slightly unscrew the higher one to get them all the exact length. This is a great product and I'd highly recommend. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome quality and super easy to install! This product is fantastic. Instant update to the room. Super easy installation. Did it in under 10 mins from box to ceiling. A little snag getting it to be flush with ceiling but someone wrote a suggestion on here to gently pull the cord while tightening the bolt and it did the trick. Would definitely recommend this and am so happy with it. January 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by standard lamp shade I would like to see a natural color liner on the burlap shade. The white contrast is very stark for a hanging fixture December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product This is a great product that I couldn't find anywhere else. It looks good - especially with the diffuser. The only downside is that I wish it used a brighter bulb than 60 watts. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks very classic in my cabana bath! Came nice packed, was easy to install and looks very classy! November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is the perfect fixture over out dining room table. The size and natural look are perfect for our room. There is just the right amount of downward light using a halogen bulb with a dimmer. Perfect ambiance. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A surprising find For this price, the quality and ease of installation made this a no brainer. Not sure I would put it in a high traffic space like over a kitchen counter, but for a decorative light this is a very nice product. The cord does not lend itself to a real high end look, it is more for a casual style. I encountered no issues with installation, and completed it in around 10 minutes. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great! This light looks great and better than some far more expensive pendent lights. It was a bit tough to install because it comes with so much cord, it has to be cut and stripped and that was time consuming. You do have to straighten the cord as well. Otherwise it has been a great purchase. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Made and Looks Wonderful The shade definitely met my expectations ... Ballard consistently provides well made and good looking products! Thank you! August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to install, excellent option for can lighting. These drum pendant lights look great, are easy to install and are a good value for the price. Installed 2 of them in existing can lights in our bathroom, above the vanity, and it updated the look of the whole bathroom. Love them. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plug in light adapter w/Drum Pend Shade No off/on switch missed in the description. Great otherwise! May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great light! This light took me all of 5 minutes to install! Looks great and would recommend this to anyone. May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dramatic Difference I read all the reviews and finally bought these for my kitchen. They make a dramatic difference in the room. It's amazing how quickly I was able to update the kitchen with this small change. The biggest "challenge" was getting them even and flush against the ceiling, but the whole process took me about 45 minutes, start to finish. That included unpacking and getting the ladder as well as the clean up! YAY! May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the shades! Had a pair of standard glass pendants over the kitchen counter and bought the green shades to replace the glass pendant. The look awesome!! They shades didn't fit "as is" I needed to do some clever adjusting - but it worked out fine. Basically I used picture hanging wire and tied the shade frame spokes to the screws that held the previous pendants. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interesting material choices and sizes Replacement for a shade that got banged up during a house move. Convenient that we were able to go for one (or two) size bigger and for a range of material choices. My wife really likes the cork material both in daylight, and at night-time when the back lighting reveals even more character. The only, slight and not unexpected, negative is that overlap band is also revealed. The lamp fitting was exactly what we needed and the shade arrived quickly and undamaged. Would definitely consider buying another replacement shade from Ballard Designs. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult to get even The look of the natural shade is great and it is very sophisticated. But as far as the ease.... get your ladder and plan to spend some time. Have matching light bulbs because you will have a different color shade if they don't match. Then getting the ceiling plate flush with the ceiling is very difficult and I notice the gaps. Anyone have any suggestions? I put double stick tape and it still isn't right. Getting all three shades to line up is also not easy.. plan to go up and down the ladder many times.. I saw the reviews about a 5 minute job and thought no problem. Finally I walked away and vowed to come back with the ladder another day. Some better instructions would help. Any suggestions to the above problems Ballard? March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great look and value This is a great product and perfect for my location. Only disappointment is the look of the diffuser which is larger than the drum. I pictured it being inside the base of the drum rather than outside the lower edges. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thin construction The lamp shade was not the quality I expected from Ballard Design. Very thin construction covered in burlap. This would not have withstood a day in our family room! Additionally, this product arrived damaged. The box was much larger than the lamp shade, but there was inadequate packing material to prevent the shade from being crushed. Unfortunately, in order to receive a new shade, I would have had to pay for it again while sending back the other one. I choose to return and not re-order. Disappointed. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Classy I love the difference these shades made to my kitchen. They have made it look much more sophisticated. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutely love this product. The only difficulty we had was trying to get all three lamps to fall at the same height. It took a little doing, but we did it and the result is fabulous. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish Update for my Kitchen Just had to write a review! I ordered 2 of these drum shades, in Document Brown. The smaller one, my husband hung with the Ballard shade diffuser right up at the ceiling, like a semi-flushmount. Looks charmingly stylish! The larger one is suspended over my kitchen penninsula. There was a very small dent in the larger drum, visible only if you looked up into it from one side (we didn't want a diffuser for this one since we wanted task lighting over the penninsula#. After a couple of weeks, I realized that I wasn't getting used to this small dent. In fact, it was beginning to bother me. You know how that is? Well I called up Ballard's customer service, and the operator knew exactly how I felt! She immediately ordered a replacement shade and emailed me a postage-paid mailing label. Within a week, I had a new, un-dented, shade. I put the old one in the box the new one came in, affixed the label from the email, and dropped it off at UPS! Easy! I had to pay for the new one, but I was assured credit to my account as soon as they receive the old one. This company has beautiful products #I ordered the gold glass pendant shades as well), reasonable prices, and outstanding customer service. Couldn't be happier! November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfection with ease Not being so handy hardwiring new lights was not an option these were perfect! They look great. The only thing I wish I knew prior is though the base sits flush with the ceiling it is not anchored to it and floats. Sometimes this results in a piece of trim from the can light showing. However, other than that, they look great and I love them!!! October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by After looking at many sites I selected your Drum Pend Thank You, Your deep red hanging light was well made, easy to install, and my customer loves it. Also the price was very fair. This old idea now available allows people to light up dark corners. Sincerely, D.J.Quick Inteiors September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I absolutely love my purchase! What a great purchase and a good price! I opened up a recent Architectural Digest, and one of the rooms had a lamp almost exactly like the one I ordered! September 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect Look! I installed the pendant light over my farmhouse table and it looks amazing. The adapter quality was a little lacking and we had a difficult time getting the cover plate to stay flush at the ceiling over the recessed can rim because the nut is plastic and would not thread properly. We tightened the nut, and then slid the cover plate up the cord to the ceiling and it sat flush at this point. Overall it is a beautiful look and a very good price point. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit! I ordered these because we broke 1 of a 3 set pendant glass lights in our kitchen. Of course we couldn't find an exact glass match and quite honestly they were dated anyway, so I stumbled across these shades and took a chance. I wasn't sure if they would fit our existing pendant fixtures or how they would look...and they are PERFECT!!! The shade fit perfectly on the existing fixture and they look pretty neat. I did get the natural color and agree that they look darker (in a good way) when the lights are off. I think any darker color would be too dark for a kitchen. My only negative comment is regarding the packing they were shipped in. Less than ideal is an understatement. They were hardly surrounded by anything so 1 of the 3 we got was dented. That said it turned out I wanted a smaller size anyway, so I returned all 3 and exchanged them for the smaller size just by using the packing receipt. And the new ones came fairly fast (better packaged) without any hassle. I would absolutely recommend these to anyone looking to update their old pendant lights without getting an entire new light fixture and electrician!! July 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great quality product The drum light was a good quality product. I love it! The only feature that I wish it had was an off/on switch along the cord or at the drum so you wouldn't have to plug/ unplug for use. July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inexpensive and versatile We received our product and the drum shades we received were dented. Ballard was wonderful and quickly shipped new shades. When hung, they were simple to install, beautiful and easy to change the shades if you want to create a different look. We love the shades almost as much as we love working with Ballard! July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by In LOVE with these lamps I read the reviews before ordering & couldn't wait to leave my own! We got these in the mail today & within 30 min, both were up hanging in my kitchen. They were SO EASY to install. Just pulled the existing bulb out of the recessed can, screwed the adapter in and screwed the cover on. I attached the shade and was done. The hardest part was making sure the 2 shades were even with each other over our island. I cannot tell you how beautiful they are, how well made they are and most of all, how easy they were to install. My husband and I went around the house after trying to see where else we could add these...they are such a nice and beautiful addition. I couldn't be happier and am so pleased that Ballard has done it once again! Great price as well...much less than hiring an electrician that's for sure! July 10, 2012
  • 2015-11-25 T09:05:55.121-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_95, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_LS399, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:LS399-Drum Shade - Pendant Adapter

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later