GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Drum Pendant Shade Adapter - Recessed Can Light 4.6 5 81 81
What a difference! These look great. I have an open floor plan with family and dining room in one large area and these lights really help define the dining space very well. If you can screw in a lightbulb you can install these. Only challenge is getting multiple lights the exact length to match one another. Here's a TIP: Once you get them within half inch or so of each other, you can slightly unscrew the higher one to get them all the exact length. This is a great product and I'd highly recommend. March 16, 2014
Awesome quality and super easy to install! This product is fantastic. Instant update to the room. Super easy installation. Did it in under 10 mins from box to ceiling. A little snag getting it to be flush with ceiling but someone wrote a suggestion on here to gently pull the cord while tightening the bolt and it did the trick. Would definitely recommend this and am so happy with it. January 16, 2014
standard lamp shade I would like to see a natural color liner on the burlap shade. The white contrast is very stark for a hanging fixture December 16, 2013
Great product This is a great product that I couldn't find anywhere else. It looks good - especially with the diffuser. The only downside is that I wish it used a brighter bulb than 60 watts. November 22, 2013
A surprising find For this price, the quality and ease of installation made this a no brainer. Not sure I would put it in a high traffic space like over a kitchen counter, but for a decorative light this is a very nice product. The cord does not lend itself to a real high end look, it is more for a casual style. I encountered no issues with installation, and completed it in around 10 minutes. September 27, 2013
Looks great! This light looks great and better than some far more expensive pendent lights. It was a bit tough to install because it comes with so much cord, it has to be cut and stripped and that was time consuming. You do have to straighten the cord as well. Otherwise it has been a great purchase. September 26, 2013
Well Made and Looks Wonderful The shade definitely met my expectations ... Ballard consistently provides well made and good looking products! Thank you! August 15, 2013
Easy to install, excellent option for can lighting. These drum pendant lights look great, are easy to install and are a good value for the price. Installed 2 of them in existing can lights in our bathroom, above the vanity, and it updated the look of the whole bathroom. Love them. August 4, 2013
Plug in light adapter w/Drum Pend Shade No off/on switch missed in the description. Great otherwise! May 31, 2013
Great light! This light took me all of 5 minutes to install! Looks great and would recommend this to anyone. May 24, 2013
Dramatic Difference I read all the reviews and finally bought these for my kitchen. They make a dramatic difference in the room. It's amazing how quickly I was able to update the kitchen with this small change. The biggest "challenge" was getting them even and flush against the ceiling, but the whole process took me about 45 minutes, start to finish. That included unpacking and getting the ladder as well as the clean up! YAY! May 12, 2013
Love the shades! Had a pair of standard glass pendants over the kitchen counter and bought the green shades to replace the glass pendant. The look awesome!! They shades didn't fit "as is" I needed to do some clever adjusting - but it worked out fine. Basically I used picture hanging wire and tied the shade frame spokes to the screws that held the previous pendants. May 5, 2013
Interesting material choices and sizes Replacement for a shade that got banged up during a house move. Convenient that we were able to go for one (or two) size bigger and for a range of material choices. My wife really likes the cork material both in daylight, and at night-time when the back lighting reveals even more character. The only, slight and not unexpected, negative is that overlap band is also revealed. The lamp fitting was exactly what we needed and the shade arrived quickly and undamaged. Would definitely consider buying another replacement shade from Ballard Designs. May 1, 2013
Difficult to get even The look of the natural shade is great and it is very sophisticated. But as far as the ease.... get your ladder and plan to spend some time. Have matching light bulbs because you will have a different color shade if they don't match. Then getting the ceiling plate flush with the ceiling is very difficult and I notice the gaps. Anyone have any suggestions? I put double stick tape and it still isn't right. Getting all three shades to line up is also not easy.. plan to go up and down the ladder many times.. I saw the reviews about a 5 minute job and thought no problem. Finally I walked away and vowed to come back with the ladder another day. Some better instructions would help. Any suggestions to the above problems Ballard? March 14, 2013
Thin construction The lamp shade was not the quality I expected from Ballard Design. Very thin construction covered in burlap. This would not have withstood a day in our family room! Additionally, this product arrived damaged. The box was much larger than the lamp shade, but there was inadequate packing material to prevent the shade from being crushed. Unfortunately, in order to receive a new shade, I would have had to pay for it again while sending back the other one. I choose to return and not re-order. Disappointed. December 30, 2012
Very Classy I love the difference these shades made to my kitchen. They have made it look much more sophisticated. December 29, 2012
I absolutely love this product. The only difficulty we had was trying to get all three lamps to fall at the same height. It took a little doing, but we did it and the result is fabulous. December 6, 2012
After looking at many sites I selected your Drum Pend Thank You, Your deep red hanging light was well made, easy to install, and my customer loves it. Also the price was very fair. This old idea now available allows people to light up dark corners. Sincerely, D.J.Quick Inteiors September 2, 2012
Perfect Look! I installed the pendant light over my farmhouse table and it looks amazing. The adapter quality was a little lacking and we had a difficult time getting the cover plate to stay flush at the ceiling over the recessed can rim because the nut is plastic and would not thread properly. We tightened the nut, and then slid the cover plate up the cord to the ceiling and it sat flush at this point. Overall it is a beautiful look and a very good price point. August 20, 2012
Perfect fit! I ordered these because we broke 1 of a 3 set pendant glass lights in our kitchen. Of course we couldn't find an exact glass match and quite honestly they were dated anyway, so I stumbled across these shades and took a chance. I wasn't sure if they would fit our existing pendant fixtures or how they would look...and they are PERFECT!!! The shade fit perfectly on the existing fixture and they look pretty neat. I did get the natural color and agree that they look darker (in a good way) when the lights are off. I think any darker color would be too dark for a kitchen. My only negative comment is regarding the packing they were shipped in. Less than ideal is an understatement. They were hardly surrounded by anything so 1 of the 3 we got was dented. That said it turned out I wanted a smaller size anyway, so I returned all 3 and exchanged them for the smaller size just by using the packing receipt. And the new ones came fairly fast (better packaged) without any hassle. I would absolutely recommend these to anyone looking to update their old pendant lights without getting an entire new light fixture and electrician!! July 27, 2012
Great quality product The drum light was a good quality product. I love it! The only feature that I wish it had was an off/on switch along the cord or at the drum so you wouldn't have to plug/ unplug for use. July 21, 2012
Inexpensive and versatile We received our product and the drum shades we received were dented. Ballard was wonderful and quickly shipped new shades. When hung, they were simple to install, beautiful and easy to change the shades if you want to create a different look. We love the shades almost as much as we love working with Ballard! July 19, 2012
In LOVE with these lamps I read the reviews before ordering & couldn't wait to leave my own! We got these in the mail today & within 30 min, both were up hanging in my kitchen. They were SO EASY to install. Just pulled the existing bulb out of the recessed can, screwed the adapter in and screwed the cover on. I attached the shade and poof...it was done. The hardest part was making sure the 2 shades were even with each other over our island. I cannot tell you how beautiful they are, how well made they are and most of all, how easy they were to install. My husband and I went around the house after trying to see where else we could add these...they are such a nice and beautiful addition. I couldn't be happier and am so pleased that Ballard has done it once again! Great price as well...much less than hiring an electrician that's for sure! July 11, 2012
Don't hesitate! If you are sitting on the fence about these.... don't! Go ahead and buy! I bought 2 of the 18" in grass to go over my large kitchen island. They have transformed my kitchen! They look so elegant, and way more expensive than they are! Super easy to install, it took my husband and I about 30 minutes to get them both hung. I would recommend buying the diffuser as well, it really polishes off the look, and your not staring up into a stark light bulb. July 5, 2012
Great overall look I love the look of this pendant ... the seagrass shade and beautiful fabric covered cord (a full 20'). However, I was disappointed to find that the light can only be turned on by physically plugging and unplugging the light (not convenient if located behind a couch!):( Unless your outlet is wired to a wall switch, plan on going to your local hardware store or Target and buying a battery operated "remote" light switch. June 14, 2012
Beautiful Shade Ordered these to make some pendant lights above our kitchen island, love the look! We always know we are getting a quality product from Ballard Designs. May 9, 2012
Easy to install & love shade options My husband gets a little weary when something arrives in a big box, usually a lot of work for him...not this time! I was going to do it, but he offered (I think he wanted to prove me wrong on the ease of installation). Hung it over my desk in my home office. We have high ceilings, so it really helps ground the room. I went with seagrass shade, wanted some texture, and I love it! Please offer more of your light options with the can adaptor. May 7, 2012
Great way to update a light fixture. These shades really updated my kitchen island. I was so pleased that they fit the pendant fixtures. April 4, 2012
Great Invention! I was so excited when I saw these. Ordered two 14 inch with cork shade to go over kitchen island. Got them installed in less than 15 minutes. I also ordered the shade diffusers but not sure if I like them, it diffuses the light nicely but does not sit in the drum shade properly. Going to give it a few days and think about them. Now only if Ballard would make crystally pendants with this adapter to go over my bathtub. Hint hint! March 29, 2012
Poor Quality This is not what I expected from Ballard Designs. First, the product had to be shipped three separate times due to damage and not being packed very well. Second, I was very disappointed in the quality of the product. It just looks cheap. The diffuser (purchased as an option) doesn't fit evenly at the bottom of the shade and it can't be adjusted. On a positive note, the pendant light installed very easily. It is a great concept to retrofit an existing "can" light. March 11, 2012
  • 2015-07-30T10:47:24.395Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_81, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_LS399, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:LS399-Drum Pendant Shade Adapter - Recessed Can Light
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???