Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83457
false header 2 83457
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful counter stool The Dorchester Counter Stool is very stylish, and compliments your kitchen beautifully. The wood is very sturdy. I do have a concern with the tightness of the weave on the actual seat. It is Not super tight, especially on the corners that get rubbed daily; and I worry about the longevity of the seat. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these stools I looked everywhere for the right stools for my counter - these are great. Look great - the color is antique white with some distress - but not too much. Recommend them highly. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good quality stool Looks great at our kitchen counter and have a nice large seat for comfort. Without a back they take up less room. Very pleased with these stools and they are stylish too April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First purchase, very happy. These are very sturdy stools - I bought them for a large kitchen island. I needed sturdy stools for my 4 small children to easily climb up and down. I also wanted a seat that adults could comfortably use. This hit the mark. No set up needed, well packed in the box and they appear to be very well made. I will update the review as we use them! April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks great! very pleased with stool purchase. well made and looks great with French country style but was a little disappointed in cushion that goes with stool. Cushion has two bare strings hanging out of center of cushion where tufted. Looks unfinished. Would look better with small ,flat fabric covered button. Otherwise, cushion is thick and appears well made. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stools These arrived on time with no damages. They're really perfect for our counter and are substantial in size while still being able to fit under the counter. I love the green we got. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Counter Stool Success! This was a great purchase! Quick shipping, which I needed for the holidays, and the color was exactly as it was presented in the catalog and on line. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great purchase Strong, well made counter stool. No assembly needed. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by rush seat stools The 2 stools arrived as promised...they are very sturdy and well constructed I am an Interior Designer and these stool fit my design perfectly August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The quality for price is excellent! Atger searching for the appropriate counter stools for our great room, we found that these stools were perfect. The seat area is most appropriate for all ages. Our Grandchildren use them often without fear of tipping over and adults find the seat size very comfortable. We're very pleased with the quality and style for the price. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price I love these stools. They are sturdy, comfortable and look great! I got the rubbed black finish. It is a nice finish- not too "worn" looking, and the counter height is good for an adult to sit up to our kitchen island. June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the stools We are really pleased with these stools. They are the right height and the color is just as we expected. I like the design on the legs which makes it unique from similar types of stools March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! These stools are perfect for my island and the cushions are substantial and add a few inches to the height, which is really nice. The cushions are a bit pricey, but well worth it!! March 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a classy looking stool I searched high and low for a stool that has this same look. Went to my mail box and a issue of Ballard Design arrived I opened it and I could not believe I saw this stool! Ordered it and when it came it was better looking than I had expected and the quality is great. They fit under my island just perfect:) March 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Dorchester Line!!! I originally purchased the Dorchester 3-seater bench and was so pleased that I came back for 4 matching counter stools. Not only are these items made well but they are surprisingly affordable. I purchased all in the black finish and paired it with the Toffee Check Farmhouse Cushions. A perfect addition to my French Country home decor. I am impressed with not only the Dorchester products but with everything I've purchased from Ballard Designs over the years. Thank you for offering such high quality merchandise at such a reasonable price. March 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by English country style The stools are perfect with my English Country style and antique wood finish. They were just the solution for the low profile I wanted. And because of the size I was able to fit 4 where I used to have 3 large counter stools. January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable, fits nicely under counter goes well with le mans dining chairs and sydney table December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable and constructed well My counter stool came earlier than I expected. It was in good condition with no packing issues. I made my own cushion to match the kitchen so it fits right in and all that have seen it love it. I have recommended this stool and would purchase again if the need came up December 3, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does Not Hold Up We really wanted to like these stools for our new kitchen. Immediately all four sides of the stool kept coming apart. My husband ended up needing to drill screws into all three stools just to reinforce them. They still wobble, but at least they don't come apart anymore. The straw top is disintegrating. We are sorry we did not return them. We will now be ordering new stools. October 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a beautiful product These are substantial stools, that don't look heavy and cumbersome. The seat is plenty generous to make anybody feel comfortable sitting. In addition, these stools come fully assembled. September 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for! This cute stool was the perfect height and size for the small area I needed it for. It appears to be well made and the design and color work perfectly. I am very pleased with this purchase. August 26, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you order this, order all you will need at the same time Overall, I loved these stools. My only problem was that I ordered the first two and then decided I wanted two more the following year. By that time, the stools didn't exactly match in color as they were from a different batch. Even though I ordered the same color as the first time, there is a definite difference in the color of the rush seats and the color of the paint finish. Also, the new ones do not have the small round "tab" at the top of the legs as my first two did. Oh well! The quality is pretty good though, although I think they are a bit pricey. August 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, pretty, nice quality I purchased three of these to use at my island in the kitchen. We've had them for about 6 months now and they're still sturdy and comfortable. The stools are beautiful and the size of the seat is bigger than other rush stools you'll find out there, which was a big plus. The rush seats shed quite a bit for the first two months so I had to clean up under them quite a bit, but that's not a problem anymore. I'd highly recommend them! August 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product....old world charm I love these chairs. I purchased two of the stools for my newly remodeled kitchen. They look great. The seat is larger than other styles I reviewed. Very comfortable for a backless stool. The quality is great for the price. July 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Expected! I am extremely happy with how sturdy these stools are. The seat is roomy, and I do not have to worry about my four year-old tipping the stool over when he climbs on and off. Perfect Purchase for our home! July 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Counter Stools We love these stools as they are nice looking and we have found them to be very comfortable as well! June 17, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great quality I have had this product for over a year and these stools are starting to fall apart. The woven rush seat, although very good looking, is starting to fall apart. I have to sweep the falling woven rush off the floor everytime someone sits on it. Would not recommend for everyday use. April 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stools I love these stools! They are really great. The height is perfect and the width of the seat is just right too. They look great in my kitchen because they are understated and blend right in without overwhelming. I highly recommend. April 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the cane seats! The stools are great for under my counter, comfortable and look really nice ! The black legs match the other black accents in my kitchen, pulling everything together. April 7, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stool for the Kitchen Overall, these stools are great. They're comfortable and quality seems to be good. I've had them for about 6 months and my one biggest complaint is that the seat material sheds and makes quite a mess on the floor after someone has been sitting it in. I'm not sure if that's normal for the type of material. Also, the feet protectors are a hard plastic, which will still scratch hardwood floors. March 17, 2011
  • 2016-09-27 T19:19:09.367-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_68, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_ST230, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Product:ST230-Dorchester Counter Stool
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???