GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 68054
false header 2 68054
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Dorchester Counter Stool 4.6 5 50 50
If you buy these stools, make sure you have a great vacuum cleaner. The one positive is that these stools look great in my kitchen. I purchased 4 counter stools after our renovation because the look was perfect and they seemed sturdy. However, I find little else to praise. I waited to write this review because I thought that the problem we were having 'might' go away. Months and months later, it has not. These stools have increased the amount of times/day that I have to vacuum ten-fold. I have 4 children who sit in them at least twice/day for breakfast/homework. There are ALWAYS little piles of 'hay' underneath these stools after someone sits in them from the rush-seating. I thought after they were used for a while they'd stop shedding, no such luck. It is very frustrating and a total eyesore. I have tried spraying clear glue on the bottoms to help minimize the shedding, but that hasn't helped. I've read some other reviews and it seems I'm not alone with this problem. We put those stick-on felt circles on the bottom of each leg, which minimizes the scratching on the wood floor. The seats, however, are definitely a manufacturing defect that makes these stools look cheap. Very disappointing, as I usually enjoy their products. I'm not sure I'll continue to shop here anymore. January 24, 2014
Simply great buy and pretty! I was afraid to buy furniture by mail. But I have been very pleasantly surprised with the 2 stools I bought. They came very well packaged. They are very pretty, true to the color I asked for, sturdy, and made of real wood. The rush seat is very well made, strong, comfortable, and wide enough to accommodate a larger person. It's simply a great buy! January 19, 2014
Great look but shred terribly I was very excited at the look of these stools and they were a perfect height for my counter height island. However, the top sheds off and I have to constantly vacuum after people sit on the stools. I may try to get pillow cushions to see if it helps, but for the price, these are poor quality. January 12, 2014
Love these stools Love these stools they are just what we needed perfect size and fit! December 13, 2013
Lightweight with great style I purchase two that I place on the other side of my newly renovated kitchen island, the color really compliments and flows easy into my dining room. maybe I should get 2 more for holidays November 23, 2013
Great-looking, sturdy, comfortable counter stool! We ordered 3 Dorchester Counter Stools in the cream color for our kitchen. They are replacing worn out counter chairs. The stools are well made and look beautiful in our kitchen! They are also nice and large in the seat, so are truly comfortable to sit on. We'd been considering ordering the 3" tall stool cushions for added comfort, but I'm now thinking that's not necessary and we like the clean look of the stools. Also nice is that our kitchen now looks much more spacious and open with the old chair-back stools gone. The cream color is a nice, warm off-white that is not too yellowy and still blends nicely with the truer whites in our kitchen. October 30, 2013
Sturdy Sturdy chairs with large seat. This is the second time I have ordered these stools. The ones I ordered 5-6 years ago are still intact with no defects or broken parts. September 15, 2013
versatile style this stool could be used many places in the home and matches many styles of décor. Rubbed finish is subtle and not too "shabby" looking. I bought this to have an extra seat in the kitchen ( I already have 4 more of these stools by my kitchen bar). Also bought the chair height stool and matching farmhouse cushion to use with a vanity desk in my daughter's room. Stools and cushions are well made products. September 11, 2013
Great Value I really love the Dorchester Stool. I ordered it in the rubbed cream and will be ordering a second one. I had no problem with the "shedding" as some others mentioned. August 10, 2013
This product is perfect for my island! Great color - perfect height. Cushions not needed. August 2, 2013
Perfect! This stool is absolutely beautiful and very well made. It even came fully assembled and ready to use! July 14, 2013
Excellent Choice!!! I purchased these to go in my new kitchen, they arrived today....they are great! Extremely well made and the color is perfect...The best thing about these stools is they also make a matching DESK chair which I needed....since the desk stool and counter stools are back to back I didn't want backs on the chairs...also, they tuck in nicely and don't detract from the island....packaged extremely well, fast shipping and nice quality. Would highly recommend these stools!!! June 21, 2013
Beautiful counter stool The Dorchester Counter Stool is very stylish, and compliments your kitchen beautifully. The wood is very sturdy. I do have a concern with the tightness of the weave on the actual seat. It is Not super tight, especially on the corners that get rubbed daily; and I worry about the longevity of the seat. April 17, 2013
Love these stools I looked everywhere for the right stools for my counter - these are great. Look great - the color is antique white with some distress - but not too much. Recommend them highly. April 14, 2013
very good quality stool Looks great at our kitchen counter and have a nice large seat for comfort. Without a back they take up less room. Very pleased with these stools and they are stylish too April 11, 2013
First purchase, very happy. These are very sturdy stools - I bought them for a large kitchen island. I needed sturdy stools for my 4 small children to easily climb up and down. I also wanted a seat that adults could comfortably use. This hit the mark. No set up needed, well packed in the box and they appear to be very well made. I will update the review as we use them! April 5, 2013
Looks great! very pleased with stool purchase. well made and looks great with French country style but was a little disappointed in cushion that goes with stool. Cushion has two bare strings hanging out of center of cushion where tufted. Looks unfinished. Would look better with small ,flat fabric covered button. Otherwise, cushion is thick and appears well made. March 23, 2013
Nice stools These arrived on time with no damages. They're really perfect for our counter and are substantial in size while still being able to fit under the counter. I love the green we got. January 2, 2013
Counter Stool Success! This was a great purchase! Quick shipping, which I needed for the holidays, and the color was exactly as it was presented in the catalog and on line. December 27, 2012
Great purchase Strong, well made counter stool. No assembly needed. October 21, 2012
rush seat stools The 2 stools arrived as promised...they are very sturdy and well constructed I am an Interior Designer and these stool fit my design perfectly August 2, 2012
The quality for price is excellent! Atger searching for the appropriate counter stools for our great room, we found that these stools were perfect. The seat area is most appropriate for all ages. Our Grandchildren use them often without fear of tipping over and adults find the seat size very comfortable. We're very pleased with the quality and style for the price. July 15, 2012
Great product for the price I love these stools. They are sturdy, comfortable and look great! I got the rubbed black finish. It is a nice finish- not too "worn" looking, and the counter height is good for an adult to sit up to our kitchen island. June 16, 2012
Love the stools We are really pleased with these stools. They are the right height and the color is just as we expected. I like the design on the legs which makes it unique from similar types of stools March 14, 2012
Love it! These stools are perfect for my island and the cushions are substantial and add a few inches to the height, which is really nice. The cushions are a bit pricey, but well worth it!! March 11, 2012
Such a classy looking stool I searched high and low for a stool that has this same look. Went to my mail box and a issue of Ballard Design arrived I opened it and I could not believe I saw this stool! Ordered it and when it came it was better looking than I had expected and the quality is great. They fit under my island just perfect:) March 10, 2012
Love this Dorchester Line!!! I originally purchased the Dorchester 3-seater bench and was so pleased that I came back for 4 matching counter stools. Not only are these items made well but they are surprisingly affordable. I purchased all in the black finish and paired it with the Toffee Check Farmhouse Cushions. A perfect addition to my French Country home decor. I am impressed with not only the Dorchester products but with everything I've purchased from Ballard Designs over the years. Thank you for offering such high quality merchandise at such a reasonable price. March 10, 2012
English country style The stools are perfect with my English Country style and antique wood finish. They were just the solution for the low profile I wanted. And because of the size I was able to fit 4 where I used to have 3 large counter stools. January 7, 2012
comfortable, fits nicely under counter goes well with le mans dining chairs and sydney table December 5, 2011
comfortable and constructed well My counter stool came earlier than I expected. It was in good condition with no packing issues. I made my own cushion to match the kitchen so it fits right in and all that have seen it love it. I have recommended this stool and would purchase again if the need came up December 3, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:ST230-Dorchester Counter Stool
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???