Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Dorchester Counter Stool

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Dorchester Counter Stool is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kitchen Stools The three counter-height Dorchester stools are perfect for my kitchen counter. I ordered them in white and they go perfectly in my white kitchen.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Expected! I am extremely happy with how sturdy these stools are. The seat is roomy, and I do not have to worry about my four year-old tipping the stool over when he climbs on and off. Perfect Purchase for our home!
Date published: 2011-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply great buy and pretty! I was afraid to buy furniture by mail. But I have been very pleasantly surprised with the 2 stools I bought. They came very well packaged. They are very pretty, true to the color I asked for, sturdy, and made of real wood. The rush seat is very well made, strong, comfortable, and wide enough to accommodate a larger person. It's simply a great buy!
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First purchase, very happy. These are very sturdy stools - I bought them for a large kitchen island. I needed sturdy stools for my 4 small children to easily climb up and down. I also wanted a seat that adults could comfortably use. This hit the mark. No set up needed, well packed in the box and they appear to be very well made. I will update the review as we use them!
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Darling Stool & just perfect in my house! I now have 5 of these stools and I am just delighted - all of my grandchildren love to sit at my counter as well as anyone else that has stopped by. I do hope the seats are sturdy enough because I believe these stools will be used very frequently!
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is lovely to look at as well as functional I give this five stars for form and function. I fits nicely under my counter and is substantial yet easy to move.
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, sturdy Replaced Restoration Hardware stools...thrilled with them thus far
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight with great style I purchase two that I place on the other side of my newly renovated kitchen island, the color really compliments and flows easy into my dining room. maybe I should get 2 more for holidays
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! And fantastic customer service to boot! I bought these stools in the gray color. Let me just say . . . they are beautiful! I bought four for my new house that was under construction. When they arrived, I opened up the first box, saw the stool, oohed and awed, then packaged it back up so that it would be ready to go to the new house. I didn't open the other boxes as I should have. Now that my house is ready, I opened up the other three boxes to find out one of my stools was damaged. I called customer service and they sent me a new stool (despite my several month lag in notifying them of the damage). Another beautiful stool arrived in only a couple days and I am in love! Thanks Ballard Designs! Great quality product and great quality service!
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and look great Looked everywhere for counter height stools that were attractive and still comfortable. ordered a few in case I didn't like them. I loved them. Ended up ordering4 total.Love how great they look in my kitchen but was very surprised how comfortable they are. My husband never sits at our table anymore. He doesn't say much about décor, but loves these stools.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect counter stools I looked at counter stools everywhere but could not find anything I liked until I saw these. We have a lot of chairs in our home so I wanted something backless. They are perfect - stylish & comfortable but unobtrusive. The warm brown wood color blends well with our antique oak & pine furniture. The seat is quite large & comfy. We have not had any issues with the shedding of the rush material.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Dorchester stools are beautiful. We are very pleased with the quality of theses stools. They arrived as promised and were well packaged. Ballard's has not disappointed us. Well done!
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these stools. Stools are great, attractive and comfortable. I was concerned that the seats would not be comfortable so I ordered the cushions. They are lovely, but they made the seats so high I could barely get on. I kept the cushions for another use. Meanwhile the stools (I ordered white) are lovely. They are bigger than I thought, but not too big to slip under the counter. Well made.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from versatile style this stool could be used many places in the home and matches many styles of décor. Rubbed finish is subtle and not too "shabby" looking. I bought this to have an extra seat in the kitchen ( I already have 4 more of these stools by my kitchen bar). Also bought the chair height stool and matching farmhouse cushion to use with a vanity desk in my daughter's room. Stools and cushions are well made products.
Date published: 2013-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most attractive, great quality Love my new stools. Used them during holiday entertaining and received so many compliments. They are attractive and very sturdy while remaining comfortable. I was impressed with the packaging. They arrived so well protected in the box as to totally avoid any damage. Kudos to Ballard!
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these stools! I purchased these for a client and she loves them. I have had the same stools in cream for years and they look as good as new!
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Look great with our decor. This is our second set of 3. The first set is still around but the wicker is unraveling and they have lost some of their stability but we got a good 5 years out of them.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Counter Stool Success! This was a great purchase! Quick shipping, which I needed for the holidays, and the color was exactly as it was presented in the catalog and on line.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a classy looking stool I searched high and low for a stool that has this same look. Went to my mail box and a issue of Ballard Design arrived I opened it and I could not believe I saw this stool! Ordered it and when it came it was better looking than I had expected and the quality is great. They fit under my island just perfect:)
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product....old world charm I love these chairs. I purchased two of the stools for my newly remodeled kitchen. They look great. The seat is larger than other styles I reviewed. Very comfortable for a backless stool. The quality is great for the price.
Date published: 2011-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice stools These arrived on time with no damages. They're really perfect for our counter and are substantial in size while still being able to fit under the counter. I love the green we got.
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These barstools have warm, French country character! I searched high and low to find barstools that reflected the warmth of my French country farmhouse style home, and these are perfect for my space. I have created additional seating with them and they blend in as if they have been there for years. The seat size is very comfortable and the paint finish seems durable. I'm so happy to have found another treasure from Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simple beauty I love that these are simple and pretty. I wanted bar stools that blended in instead of dominating. These are perfect.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from English country style The stools are perfect with my English Country style and antique wood finish. They were just the solution for the low profile I wanted. And because of the size I was able to fit 4 where I used to have 3 large counter stools.
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rush seat stools The 2 stools arrived as promised...they are very sturdy and well constructed I am an Interior Designer and these stool fit my design perfectly
Date published: 2012-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Wow, received in 2 days and quality is top rate. Thick fibers on the seat with color variations, as well as sturdy frames make these a winner.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dorchester Counter Stool We just love these!! I would buy them again! Very good quality and they look great!
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is perfect for my island! Great color - perfect height. Cushions not needed.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these stools! These stools are perfect in our new home! We have a ten foot island and 4 of these stools fit very comfortably. We have been very pleased with the sturdiness and the look of them. Ours are rubbed white and they match our simply white cabinets perfectly.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these stools Love these stools they are just what we needed perfect size and fit!
Date published: 2013-12-13
  • y_2017, m_2, d_24, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_, sid_ST230, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:ST230-Dorchester Counter Stool
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]