GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Dorchester 1-Seat Bench 4.8 5 60 60
Beauty, functionality and comfort all in one stool. Love the Dorchester chair height stools I purchased. After searching in local stores for many months, I finally discovered the Dorchester chair height stools by Ballard and purchased them right away. They are beyond my expectations for looks, comfort and function. I use them regularly for extra seating at our dining table, and have also arranged them together in front of my love seat in the den as a coffee table when needed. A great product! November 2, 2011
This chair height stool meets all my expectations. I am sitting on this well made, sturdy stool as I type this review. Thank you for asking my opinion and for providing a quality product. I will continue to make purchases from Ballard based on this merchandise and the customer service. October 15, 2011
Great anything stool I just received my chair height Dorchester Stools in rubbed black. They came quickly and well packaged. I placed them in a little nook in my kitchen. They serve as overflow seating at my kitchen table, stepping stool for items on high shelves and as seating at a console chest in my kitchen while working at my lap top. They are well constructed and seemingly very sturdy. They are small and light enough to move where ever they are needed but yet look handsome and substantial. Good job Ballard! October 13, 2011
Exactly What I Wanted I needed a small seat to use at my computer which resides in a computer cabinet. This stool is chair height and is perfect. It tucks away nicely in a corner of my family room when not in use. The raffia seat is comfortable too. I'm glad I made the purchase. October 6, 2011
Very practical, high-quality piece of furniture. I am very pleased with the Dorchester chair height stool. It was received very quickly and arrived in a sturdy box that protected it from shipping problems. I began using the stool immediately and am very satisfied with its appearance, comfort, and construction. I look forward to using the stool for many years to come. There was really nothing comparable that was available through other catalogs or stores, so I am doubly pleased with the product. October 6, 2011
Very well made and comfortable. I bought this as a convenient seat for putting on running shoes, etc. in my laundry room. Very stylish with my new decor. September 1, 2011
Nice look. Sturdy. The stool was a gift to a new homeowner. He liked it so much I bought a second one. My e-mail offered a discount on the second but I was unable to make the discount apply to the total balance due on the check out page on line. I called to place that order instead. August 26, 2011
great in Italian kitchen I have a small eat-table against the wall in my kitchen and got these stools for it. The kitchen is very Italian feeling, and although these chairs are French style they are perfect in my kitchen. The rush seats are comfortable, and the foot rests are handy. I have received many compliments on them. August 18, 2011
Even nicer than I expected! This stool is perfect for my bathroom vanity. It is very attractive and sturdy. It surpassed my expectations! August 5, 2011
Super Stools These stools are beautiful and so well constructed I couldn't be more pleased. The light bounces off the rush with a confidence of texture. I ordered the aged moss finish and it has garnered several compliments. July 24, 2011
Adds character to my kitchen The bar side of my island goes down to table height instead of up to bar height. My husband had to cut the legs of the "make-do" stools I had. When I saw these offered at "chair height" with rush seats and leg detail I knew I had to have them. They add character to my kitchen and I love that I can use them at the table when we have a lot of friends in. June 17, 2011
Classic look. Excellent quality! The Dorchester style stools I recently purchased are a compliment to our decor. They look great! Excellent quality, too. May 28, 2011
Exactly what I expected I had originally bought one of the Avignon collection chairs (which I love) but found that it was too large and imposing for the office area we have in our kitchen; it stuck out too much! We decided we wanted something we could tuck under so that it was only available when we needed it so we bought the dorchester stool. It arrived quickly and fits perfectly. I had been concerned by some of the reviews where it said that the seat started pulling but we haven't had that problem at all! Overall we are very pleased with the purchase. May 27, 2011
Great stool! I had been eyeing these stools for quite some time. Was quite amazed when I actually received them. They came very well-packaged with no assembly required. They are beautiful stools and very comfortable and durable. I bought them to go at a small desk area we have in our kitchen. My kids love them and tote them around the kitchen. They prefer to sit on them at the table rather than our regular table chairs. If I can find someone to purchase my counter stools, I would love to swap them for similar counter stools! May 4, 2011
Just what we expected and wanted. My initial call. regarding questions I had about the products I was considering, was answered in a friendly, informative manner. When the three items were received, I decided to exchange the bar stool for a chair-height stool. This call was also answered most courteously; and surprisingly, the day UPS man stopped to pick up the return, he was also delivering the replacement chair. Other items we have ordered have been high quality, too. We couldn't be happier! April 28, 2011
So pleased WONDERFUL WONDERFUL WONDERFUL ~ even better than I expected ~ exceeded my hopes ~ thanks so much April 20, 2011
Love this stool! I was so excited when I received this stool. It is beautiful! It is the perfect fit for my utility room desk. It is sturdy and appears to be very durable. Quality craftmanship too! April 4, 2011
great product Love the chair height..just right for my bathroom vanity. The chair is comfortable and charming. April 2, 2011
Looks great but sheds rush all over floor I love the look of the stool and I have the counter height stools too. The only problem is that every time you move them or sit on them they shed the rush seating all over the floor. I am constantly sweeping under them! March 25, 2011
Just what I was looking for! After shopping for what seemed like forever for the "perfect stool" for my vanity, I came across this one in your catalog. I love it! It is exactly what I was looking for. Once again, I am very pleased with the quality of your product and will be ordering from Ballard again! March 21, 2011
multiple uses This stool is really cute and can be moved around for multiple uses. The only thing I would change is the height which I would prefer a little lower. I am on the tall side - five six; but I feel it is a little tall for my legs. March 17, 2011
the perfect seat or table I purchased this stool to use as an additional seat,or to rest your feet. We also use it as a table for drinks. This stool is the perfect size. Just what I wanted. I can always count on quality products from Ballard Designs. March 16, 2011
very well made; well packaged. sturdy, and look just like the pictures. Love them. They are very well made; were well packaged for shipping. They're sturdy, and look just like the pictures. Great detail work; really great price. March 16, 2011
This stool is perfect as a small coffee table This stool is a pretty antique white, and goes with everything in the room. I use it as a small coffee table by the couch in the computer room. It is the perfect height for a cup and the newspaper. I love that it looks contemporary yet classical. Very well made and sturdy. March 16, 2011
great great quality - versitile perfect for putting on shoes by the door March 16, 2011
Beautiful! We are so glad we purchased these stools. They are perfect for our nook. Very comfortable and visually compliment our kitchen. We love them so much ordering two more to tuck under our counter just in case... March 10, 2011
<<prev 2 3
Product:ST231-Dorchester 1-Seat Bench
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???