Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed! We have a small "great room" and sometimes need additional seating These chair height stools were just the ticket! They are attractive and sturdy and the height is so much better for seniors than a low stool. Love them (bought two) and they can also serve as extra seating at our dining room table. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good looking and well made. This stool is attractive and sturdy. It looks very nice in my guest room with a small writing desk I am using as a night stand. The stool fits easily underneath, and makes the desk a dual purpose piece of furniture in a small room. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice quality. This bench turned out to be perfect for a small corner desk we have. We eliminated a larger chair and gain some space. Impressive quality at an excellent price. Packaged nicely for shipping, well protected. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than a chair I wanted this as a vanity stool to replace the chair I was using. It has a wider seat than the chair, is really sturdy, and because it is backless it is far more convenient to store and to move. I have been using it daily for about 10 days, and I can comfortably sit cross-legged. I can also reach way over without fear of the stool tipping over, a problem I had with the chair. It is truly furniture quality, has a beautiful finish, and I can think of multiple uses for this piece. Strongly recommend. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dorchester Chairs bought these two to use as additional seating in our kitchen when entertaining. It was a great way to stretch an existing set, they matched perfectly. Love. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Find This piece serves several needs in my small home office: First, the obvious: seating for the occasional guest. Because I like to have my windows open when the weather permits, I placed the stool in front of the open door to the hall, so it serves as a beautiful door stop, too. And, during tax season, I am sure it will serve as another surface for placing client files. My home office is various shades of green and I purchased the sage color. I am very, very happy with the purchase. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good looking, well-priced, good craftsmanship I was looking for extra seating for my cream-colored bistro set, and I selected the cream chair-height stool. As always, Ballard products arrive carefully wrapped and in perfect condition. The stool blended beautifully with my decor, and is a handsome addition to my French-style kitchen alcove. The size is just right and the stool itself is quite comfortable. Good looking, well-priced and since it slides right under the table, it doesn't take up a lot of space. I'm delighted. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This chair stool is perfect! We recently refurbished the kitchen in our vacation home. Part of the cabinetry has a built-in desk. We purchased the chair height stool to be used as seating for the kitchen desk - and it's perfect! We love it. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dorchester Chair Height Stool I love the stools that I ordered. They came in a timely fashion, are well made and arrived in perfect condition. They look great!!!! October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect, just want I wanted. Dorchester stool came assembled and in perfect condition. Packaging was excellent. Everything I expected. September 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Good idea, satisfactory execution Inspired by the great reviews, I ordered this stool in hickory brown for my cottage style home. It is too high for use as my feet. The finish on the wood is solid but doesn't give off the cozy feel I was looking for. The rush seat gave off a foul smell. Due to its dimensions, return shipping on the product cost me half my purchase price. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stool! I had been looking forever for a vanity stool that would fit under my bathroom counter and that would be not too expensive because we have done a lot of work on our home and have to be careful now. Here was this little bench just the perfect size! I bought it in the green so it really goes with the room, and I put a pretty cushion on it. Now I have a lovely elegant vanity stool, where I can primp in luxury! The quality and workmanship are excellent as well. I will be using my new vanity stool for years to come. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the benches I bought for under my bar. They are perfect for pulling up to the table when I need extra seating. They look great too! I have to add another comment about the folding chairs I had previously purchased--eight all together. I love the way they look and match my dining room table when I need extra seating--not looking at all like folding chairs. We are having a problem with one of the seats. Someone was sitting in the chair and the seat was leaning to one side. We could not tell what was wrong, but we're not able to use it without someone falling off. Very disappointed since the look is great. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would buy it again This is a high quality stool and I would highly recommend it to others. June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality and looks good in my kitchen. Glad I purchased it. Fits great at my built-in kitchen desk. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality and price! Very well made, sturdy and really good looking! Great price, too. Needed a small bench in our vacation home bedroom and this blends beautifully with existing furniture. Can also be used anywhere for an extra seat when a crowd shows up! May 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This stool is well built and has a high quality look. I have my stool sitting in my entry way and it is the perfect height for putting on your shoes before heading out. It is well built and sturdy and looks great. I love it. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the wait! Although it took about one month to arrive, this Dorchester stool is very well made, solid construction, and a beautiful addition to our entryway foyer. I bought the matching cushion in chocolate brown. The ensemble is very cute and matches our home decor. I especially liked how carefully packaged the stool was for shipping--can't say enough about that considering how shippers tend to handle the products. Thanks, Ballard Design! April 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Dorchester stool! Just received the Dorchester stool in the mail, it's perfect! Well packaged, well made, it is ideal for a vanity area in my guest bathroom. Ordered this stool in Jan and was informed it was on back order, then it was cancelled. Last week I received a shipping notification of delivery. Sure glad I waited! April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect Stool This stool was a wonderful addition to my entryway!! Amazing design, great quality, and very comfortable. I've already received numerous comments. I would highly recommend it for any room in the house. March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love,love,love I am using the stools in my living room as tables in front of a couch. Of course, we use them for extra seating when needed. My husband is Greek and he said they reminded him of home. My son saw them and told me he wants 2 of them for his birthday gift. I love the look, quality, usefulness, and price. March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A solid, classic stool The stools came packed so well, and my local UPS store was cheerful to have the packing materials for re-use. I already had this design in counter stools, so was hoping to be just as happy about the lower, table height ones--and I am. March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product! I purchased this stool for extra seating when it's needed in my kitchen. I've used it countless times already! It's extremely comfortable and the product is very well made...something you can always expect from Ballard! March 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by classic look We used three of the single seat in our den (rubbed cream). We chose them because we could sit three together along the wall under the window for a long bench, use them individually for extra seating, foot rest, or side table, and slip one under the desk when we need to do office work. Love the classic rush seat, and the fact that we can change the look/feel by adding a cushion. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for the price I use these in a rather long entrance hall for seating or just a place to put the coat for visitors. It makes the corridor look furnished but doesn't obstruct the view. Practical and good looking. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits Right In! The "Dorchester Chair Height Stool" was the perfect addition to our foyer. It is the type of purchase that fits right in, and feels like we've had it forever. It is a very high quality item, and was packaged for shipment beautifully. Thank you. Ruth November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by construction extremely well constructed, will be purchasing additional pieces November 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little stool I ordered these 2 stools for in my kitchen and they look fantastic! The color of the wood is beautiful and the stool itself is very sturdy! I have ordered from Ballard's before and they never disappoint me! November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stools are sturdy and attractive These stools are exactly what I have been looking for; no backs to interfere with my kitchen desk area; can be pushed under the desk to facilitate ease of walking in the area. And the price was great! November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love them! These stools are beautiful and very sturdy, for our office room. November 4, 2011
  • 2015-10-03T06:40:08.369-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_ST231, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:SB143-Dorchester Benches

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later