GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Dorchester 3-Seat Bench 4.7 5 273 273
Great Bench I love this bench. We use it as a coffee table in front of our sofa. Kids put their feet up on it and can set a tray full of goodies on it for snacks. So far it seems to be sturdy and has held up. Looks great and very versatile if we need extra seating in the room its light weight and easy to move around. Delivery was quick. December 21, 2011
the dorchester triple bench is great quality! my first purchase from ballard design. Not only do i love the dorchester bench that i purchased, i received it within a week in perfect condition and was very pleased with the packaging. December 19, 2011
Excellent for the price I use these in a rather long entrance hall for seating or just a place to put the coat for visitors. It makes the corridor look furnished but doesn't obstruct the view. Practical and good looking. December 10, 2011
This is the second bench I have ordered-I Love Them This is my second bench I have ordered. I entertain quite a bit during the holidays and always need extra seating around the dining room table. I include the 2 benches with upholstered chairs and it looks amazing-plus the height is perfect for my dining room table. Any other time of the year I use one in the family entrance to my home and one in a guest bedroom with pillows. December 7, 2011
Fits Right In! The "Dorchester Chair Height Stool" was the perfect addition to our foyer. It is the type of purchase that fits right in, and feels like we've had it forever. It is a very high quality item, and was packaged for shipment beautifully. Thank you. Ruth November 30, 2011
great bench Love it! I got it in black and it looks great in my entryway. The only negative is that the woven part is coming up a little bit - hopefully that won't get worse. Great value for the price. November 30, 2011
Quality is excellent My Dorcester bench arrived and now sits in my entry. The bench looks even better than I expected and the quality is excellent. My husband even commented on how great it looks and staying within our budget as well! November 25, 2011
Sturdy and well made I'm very pleased with the three seater bench. It arrived completely built, not needing to be assembled. It is very attractive. I plan on purchasing a one seater soon. November 23, 2011
LOVE the bench. I bought it for an entry hall but it was a little too big for the space so it ended up in the kitchen nook for use with a 32" rd table. It's sturdy, sits comfortably and looks great. I know I will use it for extra seating when we have family and friends visiting. I'm waiting for the single bench to come in for the original space. November 18, 2011
construction extremely well constructed, will be purchasing additional pieces November 17, 2011
Great little stool I ordered these 2 stools for in my kitchen and they look fantastic! The color of the wood is beautiful and the stool itself is very sturdy! I have ordered from Ballard's before and they never disappoint me! November 10, 2011
Stools are sturdy and attractive These stools are exactly what I have been looking for; no backs to interfere with my kitchen desk area; can be pushed under the desk to facilitate ease of walking in the area. And the price was great! November 10, 2011
Love them! These stools are beautiful and very sturdy, for our office room. November 4, 2011
Dorechester Bench I really like my Dorchester Bench. The seat is wider than I thought it would be which is great for comfort. Fits so nice on the wall I picked out for it. Now I'm browsing through the catalog trying to decide on a cushion for my cute bench. November 3, 2011
Dorchester 3 seat bench I love the way this bench looks in my entryway. The one draw back is that the woven rush bench sheds a lot and I am consistently having to sweep up the shavings off my dark hard wood floors. November 3, 2011
Beauty, functionality and comfort all in one stool. Love the Dorchester chair height stools I purchased. After searching in local stores for many months, I finally discovered the Dorchester chair height stools by Ballard and purchased them right away. They are beyond my expectations for looks, comfort and function. I use them regularly for extra seating at our dining table, and have also arranged them together in front of my love seat in the den as a coffee table when needed. A great product! November 2, 2011
beautiful bench just as advertized! and very beautiful!!! I would recommend it. may h October 30, 2011
Nice style, scale and quality I debated ordering this bench for some time as I was uncertain whether the color would work in the room -- online color representations are so challenging. Color is perfect. The bench is a great size and scale for the end of a queen-sized bed. Quick delivery. Love it! October 29, 2011
Absolutely beautifull bench Very well made, extremely solid bench, i honestly could not be happier with this purchase! October 16, 2011
This chair height stool meets all my expectations. I am sitting on this well made, sturdy stool as I type this review. Thank you for asking my opinion and for providing a quality product. I will continue to make purchases from Ballard based on this merchandise and the customer service. October 15, 2011
Great anything stool I just received my chair height Dorchester Stools in rubbed black. They came quickly and well packaged. I placed them in a little nook in my kitchen. They serve as overflow seating at my kitchen table, stepping stool for items on high shelves and as seating at a console chest in my kitchen while working at my lap top. They are well constructed and seemingly very sturdy. They are small and light enough to move where ever they are needed but yet look handsome and substantial. Good job Ballard! October 13, 2011
Beautiful & Sturdy I was impressed with the thorough packaging. Bench is fully assembled and ready-to-go out of the box. Exactly as pictured in the catalog and the seat is woven well. Great mahogany finish and is perfect in our entryway. October 7, 2011
The bench was true to it's picture in your catalog. The bench was quite nice and exactly as I expected. I was attracted to this bench for it's simplicity and spindle legs. Most benches I looked at were heavy, informal and too big. The spindle legs make this bench delicate and unique, plus the option of a 2-seat or 3-seat, was nice. The woven rush seat is sturdy and comfortable enough to sit on without a cushion. I would definitely recommend this bench. October 6, 2011
Exactly What I Wanted I needed a small seat to use at my computer which resides in a computer cabinet. This stool is chair height and is perfect. It tucks away nicely in a corner of my family room when not in use. The raffia seat is comfortable too. I'm glad I made the purchase. October 6, 2011
Very practical, high-quality piece of furniture. I am very pleased with the Dorchester chair height stool. It was received very quickly and arrived in a sturdy box that protected it from shipping problems. I began using the stool immediately and am very satisfied with its appearance, comfort, and construction. I look forward to using the stool for many years to come. There was really nothing comparable that was available through other catalogs or stores, so I am doubly pleased with the product. October 6, 2011
I love the look of the bench I am concerned about the durability of the rush seating. It looks like it might fray in a few areas. I am very interested in your Marseille Cushions, but the color I was considering (green) has sold out. I have been watching your catalog/website for it to return, but it has not. October 6, 2011
Conveniently placed We love it! The size and color are just as anticipated. Once again, the quality of Ballard's Design are top notch and we will happily have a place to put on our shoes. September 30, 2011
Everything I expected and more! The bench is everything I expected from Ballard Designs and more. It updated the look of my existing kitchen table. September 25, 2011
Love it- perfect size Great for sitting at window watching birds and for extra seating when needed- September 15, 2011
Perfect Entryway Bench I have been looking for a bench for my entryway and when I saw this bench from Ballard I knew it was the one. It was packaged well and delivered quickly. This bench was just the piece I needed to warm up an empty space. I am very pleased with this purchase. September 14, 2011
  • 2015-08-11T10:26:29.605-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_273, tr_273
  • loc_en_US, sid_SB143, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Product:SB143-Dorchester Benches
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???