GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 67936
false header 2 67936
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Dorchester Chair Height Stool 4.8 5 60 60
This stool is well built and has a high quality look. I have my stool sitting in my entry way and it is the perfect height for putting on your shoes before heading out. It is well built and sturdy and looks great. I love it. April 29, 2012
Love the Dorchester stool! Just received the Dorchester stool in the mail, it's perfect! Well packaged, well made, it is ideal for a vanity area in my guest bathroom. Ordered this stool in Jan and was informed it was on back order, then it was cancelled. Last week I received a shipping notification of delivery. Sure glad I waited! April 4, 2012
Love,love,love I am using the stools in my living room as tables in front of a couch. Of course, we use them for extra seating when needed. My husband is Greek and he said they reminded him of home. My son saw them and told me he wants 2 of them for his birthday gift. I love the look, quality, usefulness, and price. March 24, 2012
classic look We used three of the single seat in our den (rubbed cream). We chose them because we could sit three together along the wall under the window for a long bench, use them individually for extra seating, foot rest, or side table, and slip one under the desk when we need to do office work. Love the classic rush seat, and the fact that we can change the look/feel by adding a cushion. March 5, 2012
A solid, classic stool The stools came packed so well, and my local UPS store was cheerful to have the packing materials for re-use. I already had this design in counter stools, so was hoping to be just as happy about the lower, table height ones--and I am. March 24, 2012
The Perfect Stool This stool was a wonderful addition to my entryway!! Amazing design, great quality, and very comfortable. I've already received numerous comments. I would highly recommend it for any room in the house. March 27, 2012
Excellent Product! I purchased this stool for extra seating when it's needed in my kitchen. I've used it countless times already! It's extremely comfortable and the product is very well made...something you can always expect from Ballard! March 10, 2012
Beauty, functionality and comfort all in one stool. Love the Dorchester chair height stools I purchased. After searching in local stores for many months, I finally discovered the Dorchester chair height stools by Ballard and purchased them right away. They are beyond my expectations for looks, comfort and function. I use them regularly for extra seating at our dining table, and have also arranged them together in front of my love seat in the den as a coffee table when needed. A great product! November 2, 2011
Fits Right In! The "Dorchester Chair Height Stool" was the perfect addition to our foyer. It is the type of purchase that fits right in, and feels like we've had it forever. It is a very high quality item, and was packaged for shipment beautifully. Thank you. Ruth November 30, 2011
Excellent for the price I use these in a rather long entrance hall for seating or just a place to put the coat for visitors. It makes the corridor look furnished but doesn't obstruct the view. Practical and good looking. December 10, 2011
Stools are sturdy and attractive These stools are exactly what I have been looking for; no backs to interfere with my kitchen desk area; can be pushed under the desk to facilitate ease of walking in the area. And the price was great! November 10, 2011
Exactly what I expected I had originally bought one of the Avignon collection chairs (which I love) but found that it was too large and imposing for the office area we have in our kitchen; it stuck out too much! We decided we wanted something we could tuck under so that it was only available when we needed it so we bought the dorchester stool. It arrived quickly and fits perfectly. I had been concerned by some of the reviews where it said that the seat started pulling but we haven't had that problem at all! Overall we are very pleased with the purchase. May 27, 2011
This chair height stool meets all my expectations. I am sitting on this well made, sturdy stool as I type this review. Thank you for asking my opinion and for providing a quality product. I will continue to make purchases from Ballard based on this merchandise and the customer service. October 15, 2011
construction extremely well constructed, will be purchasing additional pieces November 17, 2011
Great stool! I had been eyeing these stools for quite some time. Was quite amazed when I actually received them. They came very well-packaged with no assembly required. They are beautiful stools and very comfortable and durable. I bought them to go at a small desk area we have in our kitchen. My kids love them and tote them around the kitchen. They prefer to sit on them at the table rather than our regular table chairs. If I can find someone to purchase my counter stools, I would love to swap them for similar counter stools! May 4, 2011
Love them! These stools are beautiful and very sturdy, for our office room. November 4, 2011
great in Italian kitchen I have a small eat-table against the wall in my kitchen and got these stools for it. The kitchen is very Italian feeling, and although these chairs are French style they are perfect in my kitchen. The rush seats are comfortable, and the foot rests are handy. I have received many compliments on them. August 18, 2011
Nice look. Sturdy. The stool was a gift to a new homeowner. He liked it so much I bought a second one. My e-mail offered a discount on the second but I was unable to make the discount apply to the total balance due on the check out page on line. I called to place that order instead. August 26, 2011
Very well made and comfortable. I bought this as a convenient seat for putting on running shoes, etc. in my laundry room. Very stylish with my new decor. September 1, 2011
Just what I was looking for! After shopping for what seemed like forever for the "perfect stool" for my vanity, I came across this one in your catalog. I love it! It is exactly what I was looking for. Once again, I am very pleased with the quality of your product and will be ordering from Ballard again! March 21, 2011
This stool is perfect as a small coffee table This stool is a pretty antique white, and goes with everything in the room. I use it as a small coffee table by the couch in the computer room. It is the perfect height for a cup and the newspaper. I love that it looks contemporary yet classical. Very well made and sturdy. March 16, 2011
Classic look. Excellent quality! The Dorchester style stools I recently purchased are a compliment to our decor. They look great! Excellent quality, too. May 28, 2011
multiple uses This stool is really cute and can be moved around for multiple uses. The only thing I would change is the height which I would prefer a little lower. I am on the tall side - five six; but I feel it is a little tall for my legs. March 17, 2011
Love this stool! I was so excited when I received this stool. It is beautiful! It is the perfect fit for my utility room desk. It is sturdy and appears to be very durable. Quality craftmanship too! April 4, 2011
So pleased WONDERFUL WONDERFUL WONDERFUL ~ even better than I expected ~ exceeded my hopes ~ thanks so much April 20, 2011
great product Love the chair height..just right for my bathroom vanity. The chair is comfortable and charming. April 2, 2011
<<prev 2 3
Product:SB143-Dorchester Benches