GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Dorchester 3-Seat Bench 4.7 5 264 264
Very good quality I love this seat padding!! It is nice and thick so it is very comfortable to sit on. October 26, 2012
Bench good cushion not so good Liked the bench very much and it works in my space. The cushion on the other hand was disappointing especially for that price. It is very soft. The fill material is not good enough. I would have given the bench 5 stars and the cushion 1star. October 26, 2012
The Dorchester bench is just the right size for my entry hall. Two seats--comfortable, and easy to move elsewhere for extra seating. Nice first impression! October 15, 2012
Bench smells like a barn I've had this bench for at least a month and the woven seat still smells like hay in a barn. Thought it would pass and didn't want to keep the smelly box in the house so I threw it out. Otherwise I would have shipped it back already. The rubbed cream color is good and blended with some tables I already own, but not impressed with the "hand rubbed finish". Looks like paint was brushed on then sanded off in places down to bare wood. Very disappointing purchase. October 7, 2012
This bench was a great purchase I purchased this bench to put under a large picture window in my country dining-room/kitchen. It fits perfectly and looks great. The rush seat is a little lighter than the rush seats on the dining-room chairs, but it looks fine. It also comes in very handy when I have company. The kids love to sit on it at the table on it and I don't have to pull the folding chairs out. October 6, 2012
Dorchester Chair Height Stool I love the stools that I ordered. They came in a timely fashion, are well made and arrived in perfect condition. They look great!!!! October 4, 2012
Perfect, just want I wanted. Dorchester stool came assembled and in perfect condition. Packaging was excellent. Everything I expected. September 16, 2012
Excellent purchase The bench came fully assembled and was in perfect condition, packed with extreme care and plenty of protective wrap. The antique white is a lovely cream color. Many friends have commented on how pretty it looks with my cream leather chairs. Enough room for 2 extra guests with cocktails. September 12, 2012
Good idea, satisfactory execution Inspired by the great reviews, I ordered this stool in hickory brown for my cottage style home. It is too high for use as my feet. The finish on the wood is solid but doesn't give off the cozy feel I was looking for. The rush seat gave off a foul smell. Due to its dimensions, return shipping on the product cost me half my purchase price. August 30, 2012
Fabulous stool! I had been looking forever for a vanity stool that would fit under my bathroom counter and that would be not too expensive because we have done a lot of work on our home and have to be careful now. Here was this little bench just the perfect size! I bought it in the green so it really goes with the room, and I put a pretty cushion on it. Now I have a lovely elegant vanity stool, where I can primp in luxury! The quality and workmanship are excellent as well. I will be using my new vanity stool for years to come. August 8, 2012
Good value I ordered the 3 seat in Hickory Brown. Very pleased with the product, exactly as pictured. Works well as seating at a long table and fits underneath when not in use. Looks great too! Thanks Ballard Design. August 5, 2012
Love it! Love it! Love it! Received my bench in pristine condition. It was packaged like it was going around the world. The quality was fantastic and very substantial. I ordered it for a guest bedroom and it looks fabulous and far surpassed my expectations! I would NOT hesitate to recommend this bench to anyone. Believe me, you won't be disappointed. July 23, 2012
I love the benches I bought for under my bar. They are perfect for pulling up to the table when I need extra seating. They look great too! I have to add another comment about the folding chairs I had previously purchased--eight all together. I love the way they look and match my dining room table when I need extra seating--not looking at all like folding chairs. We are having a problem with one of the seats. Someone was sitting in the chair and the seat was leaning to one side. We could not tell what was wrong, but we're not able to use it without someone falling off. Very disappointed since the look is great. July 23, 2012
Great multi-purpose bench I bought the Dorchester 2-Seat bench to use in my living room entry area. I bought it in light green. I plan to use it for extra seating for when we have guests. I love it! July 20, 2012
Lovely bench! I LOVE this bench! It is the perfect size for my kitchen entry for sitting to put on shoes, put groceries. The best thing is that it came assembled!! July 7, 2012
I would buy it again This is a high quality stool and I would highly recommend it to others. June 28, 2012
Good quality and looks good in my kitchen. Glad I purchased it. Fits great at my built-in kitchen desk. June 28, 2012
Dorchester Bench (3 seater) Love the 3 seater dochester bench. It blends in well with my dining room set and has given us additional seating without a hassel. It is very comfortable to sit on and since it is the same height as the dining room chairs you don't feel like you not seeing everyone eye to eye. Would definitely recommend it to others. June 21, 2012
Great looiking When we received our bench, it was packaged exceptionally well. All corners were padded and protected. We bought the black bench, and it looks great at the end of our bed. We have a traditional poster bed, and we purchased the bench to "catch" the bed coverings so they don't end up on the floor every night. June 17, 2012
Benches were exactly as pictured! The benches look perfect in my living room! Quality is great and they will look good for many years to come. I will not hesitate to order from Ballard in the future. June 9, 2012
Great quality and price! Very well made, sturdy and really good looking! Great price, too. Needed a small bench in our vacation home bedroom and this blends beautifully with existing furniture. Can also be used anywhere for an extra seat when a crowd shows up! May 11, 2012
Really nice looking bench I bought the 3 seat dorchester bench to put at the end of our queen size bed. It looks great. It arrived with no damage. May 10, 2012
Well made Great bench reminiscent of a French country piece. Great construction April 30, 2012
Versatile piece Sturdy quality bench construction - only exception is that it is not uniformly stained on the underside of the rungs... (something I can remedy... but why should "I" have too?). Bench is functional & adaptable to various decor styles. April 30, 2012
This stool is well built and has a high quality look. I have my stool sitting in my entry way and it is the perfect height for putting on your shoes before heading out. It is well built and sturdy and looks great. I love it. April 29, 2012
Worth the wait! Although it took about one month to arrive, this Dorchester stool is very well made, solid construction, and a beautiful addition to our entryway foyer. I bought the matching cushion in chocolate brown. The ensemble is very cute and matches our home decor. I especially liked how carefully packaged the stool was for shipping--can't say enough about that considering how shippers tend to handle the products. Thanks, Ballard Design! April 28, 2012
Love this bench! THis is a great bench, excellent quality and looks beautiful under my bay window. I only wish that they would allow for customer supplied material for the cushions that go with the bench. . . none of the cushion fabrics that they offer will work in my space, so it looks like I have to go elsewhere for the cushion. April 13, 2012
Great bench This bench is very sturdy and looks exactly as pictured (sometimes things look nice in the picture, but look cheaply made when in person). It comes so well wrapped, it's a bit frustrating unwrapping it, but there is no chance of it having a nick or scratch on it from delivery :-) April 12, 2012
Love the Dorchester stool! Just received the Dorchester stool in the mail, it's perfect! Well packaged, well made, it is ideal for a vanity area in my guest bathroom. Ordered this stool in Jan and was informed it was on back order, then it was cancelled. Last week I received a shipping notification of delivery. Sure glad I waited! April 4, 2012
love the bench Despite having to wait a long time for the bench, we are glad we ordered it. It's beautiful, and fits in our bay window exactly. It's good quality and looks great. March 30, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Product:SB143-Dorchester Benches
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???