GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10096
false header 2 10096
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Sale
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Dorchester 3-Seat Bench 4.6 5 195 195
Nice product but finish not what was expected The ordering process was very efficient and the bench was received in a timely manner. I ordered the rubbed white finish but was disappointed in the overall look of the painted parts of the bench. It was certainly white but did not have the rubbed look that was pictured and was expected. I kept the bench because I liked the overall appearance but would caution others if you are looking for the antiqued look, you may be disappointed. July 24, 2014
Perfect I ordered the one seat bench for my vanity table and it is perfect. Looks great with the farmhouse cushion and is very comfortable. Love it! July 18, 2014
Great purchase Exactly as advertised. Arrived in excellent condition, packaged well and fits nicely in our beach home. July 9, 2014
french country bench I purchased 3 benches. They are pretty and functional and look great with my casual kitchen table. I wish they were about 1" - 2" smaller as they are a bit wide. July 3, 2014
Unique This bench is exactly what I've been looking for. It's not so easy to find a bench seat at this height. Love the woven rush seat. May 30, 2014
Not Same Bench as Previous "Dorchester" I purchased this 1-seat bench to match the "Dorchester" 1-seat bench I purchased in 2011. This product has different turned legs, thicker legs, and the horizontal leg supports are several inches lower than the previous bench. The new finish is also not quite as nicely 'rubbed'. The previous "Dorchester" bench I purchased was made in Italy, this one is made in Vietnam. I loved the previous version of this "Dorchester". The new one isn't as nice. I am disappointed. Ballard Designs, if the product is not the same, please don't use the same product name. I have attached a photo of the previous bench made in Italy, on the left, and the new version on the right. May 15, 2014
Dorchester 1-seat bench Beautiful 1-seat bench and perfect for a bath vanity stool. The hickory brown finish is lovely as is the rush seat. Ballard really knows how to pack their furniture well…it arrived in pristine condition. April 22, 2014
Love the black frame I love this bench. It is placed in my foyer with a large black framed mirror above it on a golden wall. Everyone uses it to take off or put on their winter boots. April 19, 2014
This bench is very well made I ordered this bench for an entry area. It gets a lot of use. I am very pleased with the quality and look. I do not have the "shedding" issues that others mentioned. Highly recommend. April 10, 2014
Some problems with this product I've got to write this review while I'm still totally out of breath from wrestling the foam insert into the cover! What a hassle! You need a slick cover over the foam - it won't slide into the cover - the fabric of the lining sticks on the foam. Now that it's on, it doesn't lay completely flat. I'm hoping that will correct itself over time. Never would have bought it if I knew it would come in two pieces and it would be SO difficult to put them together. Imagine what it will be like after I wash the cover a time or two! You need to revise this product. March 30, 2014
Great value; very versitle. I bought two of the SINGLE seat benches in rubbed cream. Had trouble deciding which great color to get. I like the height of the seat, and they are surprisingly comfortable to sit on. Except for drinks, they work as extra snack tables, too. They are easy to move around and seem very sturdy. March 25, 2014
this product is lovely I am very happy with the dorchester two-seat bench. It looks adorable in my dining room. I would recommend it to anyone. I have had several compliments on this piece. March 25, 2014
Love this bench I would recommend this bench. It came packaged with no dents or scratches. I was impressed with the price and quality. It is sturdy to sit on and not wobbly. I recommend this bench. March 21, 2014
Benches I was very surprised with the fast delivery. Also, the benches were strong and sturdy. March 8, 2014
Great product - very attractive Very happy with my Dorchester bench. I bought it to place along the wall in my dining room and to pull up to the table when we have guests. It works great for that - just the right height. It's so comfortable we all use it for sitting. Well made and attractive. I've gotten lots of complements on it. March 7, 2014
Great Bench I purchased the worn black 3-seat bench. It was packed well and arrived without damage. I waited almost 2 months to review this item to make sure there weren't any issues. Overall I am pleased with my purchase. I would have given it 5 stars but there is one problem. The rush does shed. However, it has decreased considerably since arriving and it is in heavy use. I use the bench as a coffee table and extra seating in our game room. The bench is primarily used by small kids and preteens. Yes, I do believe the bench will hold up under these conditions. :) The bench is solid and the finish is a perfect worn black. March 6, 2014
I love it. In fact, I also ordered another one in a different size and finish. Love it, too. March 6, 2014
perfect fit This bench will travel from room to room with ease. February 26, 2014
Nice bench! I've been thinking of getting this bench for a long time and finally purchased it. The 2 seat bench is perfect of the foot of our king sized bed and I can use it for extra seating when we have a large group over. I'm even thinking of using it for a coffee table. Then I'll have to order another one! It's well made and well packaged. February 20, 2014
This bench looks great in my mudroom. This bench is a great addition to my mudroom. It's comfortable, inviting, and well made. February 16, 2014
This bench is sturdy and well constructed. I have bought the counter stools in the past. They are ten years old and still in great condition. I always receive compliments on them. I have noticed that the construction design has changed but the bench is still sturdy and well constructed, plus I did not purchase this bench to use with the counter stools so the design change did not matter. February 10, 2014
excellent products Ordered two love them....Very well made and go with everything. Love the purchases as always great products. February 9, 2014
I love the look. And it' comfortable seat. Love the look. Added to our existing table. Finishes the look. February 8, 2014
Met expectations We were looking for a bench to seat 3 people comfortably. This bench meets the need. It looks nice, and is also very sturdy. February 7, 2014
Addrey Mirror and Dorchester 2-seat bench Both the mirrors and bench seat are great. This is the third Dorchester I've purchased and it's sturdy, comfy and stylist. Love 'em both. February 5, 2014
So perfect and pretty too! I have been searching for a nice bench for my guest bathroom, one that would not be too large or overpowering. When I saw this Dorchester 2-Seat bench, I knew it was "the" one. I bought the 1 Seat bench too, for the vanity. I am so pleased, and happy that Ballard Designs offered this in the Distressed White as it was exactly what I needed and wanted. January 29, 2014
There when you want it, invisible when you don't Sturdy, good construction. We use for extra seating. Keep under large picture window when not in use. Glad we have the cushion, as that makes it comfortable to sit on. Too high to serve as coffee table for us. 3 seat size just right. January 29, 2014
Great Benches I love these benches. I never had a spot for guests to put down their purses, coats, or other items. I did not have a spot for a coat rack, so these work perfectly. I even ordered another set. January 21, 2014
Very pleased. Solid and beautiful. After waiting so long to purchase this because I was afraid of ordering furniture online--not being able to see it and touch it first. I am very happy with the quality of this bench. January 19, 2014
Well made, great value Purchased for my entryway. Packaged well and very sturdy. Looks great with a couple of throw pillows! January 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Product:SB143-Dorchester Benches
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???