Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Dorchester Benches

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Dorchester 2-Seat Bench is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 194.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great, Good quality, Comfortable. The Dorchester two seat bench is well made and looks great. I use this piece in a variety of situations in my home. The size, quality of workmanship and style lend to its versatility.
Date published: 2011-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well built We purchased the 2 seat bench for our new addition .it was delivered quickly and in great condition.It is easy to pull up for additional seating and is very attractive and comfortable.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Benches I love these benches. I never had a spot for guests to put down their purses, coats, or other items. I did not have a spot for a coat rack, so these work perfectly. I even ordered another set.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bench is sturdy and well constructed. I have bought the counter stools in the past. They are ten years old and still in great condition. I always receive compliments on them. I have noticed that the construction design has changed but the bench is still sturdy and well constructed, plus I did not purchase this bench to use with the counter stools so the design change did not matter.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This nice bench fits anywhere in our home. It is so useful when you need to sit down even to tie a shoe lace. It makes a beautiful addition to any corner.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bench is multi purpose. Bench color is exactly as shown on website and catalog. Good value and multipurpose.
Date published: 2012-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dorchester Bench (3 seater) Love the 3 seater dochester bench. It blends in well with my dining room set and has given us additional seating without a hassel. It is very comfortable to sit on and since it is the same height as the dining room chairs you don't feel like you not seeing everyone eye to eye. Would definitely recommend it to others.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, yet functional! I've been waiting the last two years to purchase the Dorchester 3-seat Bench and couldn't be happier with it now that I finally have it. The bench is the perfect addition to my entry, providing adequate seating for those wanting to take off or put on their shoes, while still looking beautiful!
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice style, scale and quality I debated ordering this bench for some time as I was uncertain whether the color would work in the room -- online color representations are so challenging. Color is perfect. The bench is a great size and scale for the end of a queen-sized bed. Quick delivery. Love it!
Date published: 2011-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality is excellent My Dorcester bench arrived and now sits in my entry. The bench looks even better than I expected and the quality is excellent. My husband even commented on how great it looks and staying within our budget as well!
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and very attractive This is a nice piece of furniture, a good size, functional and good looking. It even arrives assembled, always a good thing!
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly like the picture When this arrived it looked exactly like it did in the catalog and fits perfectly into the room. Color and quality are excellent.
Date published: 2011-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I expected and more! The bench is everything I expected from Ballard Designs and more. It updated the look of my existing kitchen table.
Date published: 2011-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Perfect! I love my bench. I put in at the end of our king size bed and it looks great! So useful too.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and very pretty I love this bench near our back door. I also purchased the Ballard boot tray and it fits perfectly under it to sit on the bench while removing shoes and place the shoes directly under the bench. The white finish is a soft white and looks great with the straw colored seat.
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Bench I ordered the worn black and it fits perfectly in my foyer. It will look even better when I get the toffee check cushion. It arrived quickly and well packaged. The worn black is very classy, and I highly recommend it!!!
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bench is the perfect size. I purchased the 3 seat bench as additional seating to go with the Augusta dining table. It looks great with the table and fits perfectly underneath the 2 windows in the sitting area of my kitchen. The quality is very good.
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as a luggage rack in guest bedroom! This well-made, sturdy bench does double duty in my guest room. My guests can sit on it while putting on or taking off shoes. Mostly, they use it as a luggage rack, which makes living out of a suitcase less of a hassle since their luggage is up off the floor. Some reviews say the rush seat wears quickly, but my bench seat is holding up fine!
Date published: 2012-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bench I love this bench. It matches an antique kitchen dining set that I have had for years. It is beautiful!
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addrey Mirror and Dorchester 2-seat bench Both the mirrors and bench seat are great. This is the third Dorchester I've purchased and it's sturdy, comfy and stylist. Love 'em both.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made Great bench reminiscent of a French country piece. Great construction
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Conveniently placed We love it! The size and color are just as anticipated. Once again, the quality of Ballard's Design are top notch and we will happily have a place to put on our shoes.
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Always, Great Quality I ordered this bench because it went on sale - which is exactly what many other folks did. It took a while to get here due to the increased demand from the sale - but it was well worth it. I did some searching online and this really is the nicest in this price range. Very solid construction.
Date published: 2011-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for smaller spaces. Bench is sturdy, yet delicate and priced well. Very versatile for a smaller space.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the second bench I have ordered-I Love Them This is my second bench I have ordered. I entertain quite a bit during the holidays and always need extra seating around the dining room table. I include the 2 benches with upholstered chairs and it looks amazing-plus the height is perfect for my dining room table. Any other time of the year I use one in the family entrance to my home and one in a guest bedroom with pillows.
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bench I bought this bench to be used as a coffee table. It is very sturdy and I am quite pleased with the quality. I bought it in the rubbed white finish and it looks great.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique This bench is exactly what I've been looking for. It's not so easy to find a bench seat at this height. Love the woven rush seat.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the look of the bench. The only negative to the bench is the the staw seat does shedd alot and has come a bit unraveled from my kids picking at it. I added a cushion to it and these things are now no longer a problem.
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good value for the money! Very sturdy construction and nice look with turned legs. Two things I did not like were that color was darker than shown in the catalog and the rush on the seat could have been twisted tighter. To clarify, the seat was woven fine and did not sag, it was the rush itself that could have been twisted tighter.
Date published: 2011-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This bench was a great purchase I purchased this bench to put under a large picture window in my country dining-room/kitchen. It fits perfectly and looks great. The rush seat is a little lighter than the rush seats on the dining-room chairs, but it looks fine. It also comes in very handy when I have company. The kids love to sit on it at the table on it and I don't have to pull the folding chairs out.
Date published: 2012-10-06
  • y_2017, m_8, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_194
  • loc_, sid_SB142, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:SB143-Dorchester Benches

Dorchester 3-Seat Bench

Dorchester 2-Seat Bench

[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]