Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83443
false header 2 83443
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for a good price! I like how the Dorchester two-seater bench looks at the end of my bed. It seems to be well made and sturdy; now I have a place to sit while I'm putting on shoes. It is also big enough to hold extra bedding and pillows while we are sleeping. April 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice I got it in Grey and I really like the look of this bench, seems very sturdy and the cushion fits great! It goes very well with the large Messina dining table with the zinc top. March 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for smaller spaces. Bench is sturdy, yet delicate and priced well. Very versatile for a smaller space. February 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well built We purchased the 2 seat bench for our new addition .it was delivered quickly and in great condition.It is easy to pull up for additional seating and is very attractive and comfortable. February 4, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice simple bench with clean lines I will use this at the shore in a small bedroom with built in closets and white furniture. It is a great addition January 22, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with product I ordered two 1-seat benches to occasionally pull up to my breakfast room table for extra seating. These benches are the perfect height for my table. I chose the hickory brown finish. May 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cream color perfect for bedroom The bench has just the right texture because the master bedroom is filled with heavy wood furniture pieces and chairs with busy fabrics. The woven rush seat is light in color and goes so well with the cream painted legs. Since I like to change colors in my bedroom based on the season, the neutral color of the bench will match any holiday. May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for extra seating I needed extra seating for company, this bench is not only functional but quite cute with my cottage/coastal decor. April 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 1 seat great seat! I love the 1 seat benches I bought.....we loved the two so much I tried to purchase the dorchester counter stools to match and went through 3 different shipments trying to get 2 quality stools! One stool wasn't even wrapped in the box! Terrible quality control on the stools. Needless to say we didn't get the stools! Can not recommend this company because of that! April 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great look to dining room Love the bench in grey looked great with dinning room table without taking up a lot of room also brought cushions in butter twill to bring it all together. Would recommend this to anyone needing to upgrade a small dinning space. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love these benches I have three of the 3-seat benches....I have them under two huge windows in my front room...and another in the den for the cats to sit on and look out...they are comfortable to sit on..but they do shed...and because they are two look alike...but the differences are subtle...and they really look nice! March 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful bench! I had been looking for some sort of bench seating for a large window in our kitchen. We purchased two of the two-seat benches and they fit perfectly underneath the window. They came already assembled (a plus in my husband's book!) and very well packaged. The benches are very sturdy and hold a lot of weight (hubby is a big guy). We purchased cushions for the benches as well which adds to the comfort level, although they are plenty comfortable without the cushions. Now we have that extra seating that we needed in the kitchen! March 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made and very pretty I love this bench near our back door. I also purchased the Ballard boot tray and it fits perfectly under it to sit on the bench while removing shoes and place the shoes directly under the bench. The white finish is a soft white and looks great with the straw colored seat. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for extra seating I bought this to use as extra seating in my living room and it's perfect in front of the fireplace. February 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love I bought a antique black rectangle table. Couldn't find chairs i liked, so I bought these benches. They look amazing with it. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Versatile and well priced Love this bench. It's sturdy yet light weight enough to move from dining table to living room for extra seating. February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3 seat bench I really like this bench, it was just as advertised. February 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Well Constructed but Not Comfortable This bench is well constructed and attractive but it is not at all comfortable due to the seat height, seat dimensions and rush material. My Windsor dining room chair seat height is 16 1/2" and this bench measures just over 18" Without a cushion, I still find it uncomfortable to sit on even though it's a better seat height. One is forced to sit in the middle part of the seat, because the rush dips toward the center, thus causing the woven material to cut into one's legs! Putting a cushion or two on it should make it comfortable, but it raises one too far off the floor cutting off circulation in one's legs. I don't believe this bench was designed for comfort, and I am disappointed I invested in it for my home. The only solution I can see is to cut the legs down an inch or more. February 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely well built bench. I purchased the 3 seat Dorchester Bench for at the end of my queen size bed. It could not have been a better fit. It looks so perfect. I have ordered several items from Ballard Designs, I have never been disappointed, love Ballard. February 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attractive piece Really like this bench. It looks great and works exactly like I wanted. I picked it from other options due to the dimensions. It is attractive and doesn't sit too far from the wall. I have it in an entrance hall and didn't want people stumbling over it. And it works great. January 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my new bench My new bench fits perfectly by my front entry way. Matches my furniture also. Never have a problem with Ballard. Always satisfied with whatever I order. Thank you! November 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect to be used at foot of bed. Used bench at foot of bed with cushion. Perfect to set a suitcase on while packing or unpacking, to sit on to tie up tennis shoes, or just to sit and watch TV. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice product but finish not what was expected The ordering process was very efficient and the bench was received in a timely manner. I ordered the rubbed white finish but was disappointed in the overall look of the painted parts of the bench. It was certainly white but did not have the rubbed look that was pictured and was expected. I kept the bench because I liked the overall appearance but would caution others if you are looking for the antiqued look, you may be disappointed. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I ordered the one seat bench for my vanity table and it is perfect. Looks great with the farmhouse cushion and is very comfortable. Love it! July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great purchase Exactly as advertised. Arrived in excellent condition, packaged well and fits nicely in our beach home. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by french country bench I purchased 3 benches. They are pretty and functional and look great with my casual kitchen table. I wish they were about 1" - 2" smaller as they are a bit wide. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unique This bench is exactly what I've been looking for. It's not so easy to find a bench seat at this height. Love the woven rush seat. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the black frame I love this bench. It is placed in my foyer with a large black framed mirror above it on a golden wall. Everyone uses it to take off or put on their winter boots. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This bench is very well made I ordered this bench for an entry area. It gets a lot of use. I am very pleased with the quality and look. I do not have the "shedding" issues that others mentioned. Highly recommend. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some problems with this product I've got to write this review while I'm still totally out of breath from wrestling the foam insert into the cover! What a hassle! You need a slick cover over the foam - it won't slide into the cover - the fabric of the lining sticks on the foam. Now that it's on, it doesn't lay completely flat. I'm hoping that will correct itself over time. Never would have bought it if I knew it would come in two pieces and it would be SO difficult to put them together. Imagine what it will be like after I wash the cover a time or two! You need to revise this product. March 30, 2014
  • 2016-10-25 T06:37:28.297-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_192, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_SB142, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Product:SB143-Dorchester Benches

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.