Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 83402
false header 2 83402
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I purchased the bench in the green color to sit in front of a large window in my living room. It is the perfect way to add extra seating to the room without adding a bulky piece of furniture. The paint on the bench is almost striated with a cream color in under the mossy green. Very well built, I expect we will enjoy this piece for years to come! July 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Perfect I put this in my guest bedroom at the foot of the bed and it looks great. It is quality material and craftsmanship. The size if ideal for my needs. Love it! June 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The bench came fully assembled and it was packed very well so as to avoid any damage. The item looks exactly as described and therefore works perfectly with my decor. Good, sturdy quality. Love it! June 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love my Dorchester Bench! I am very happy with the bench. Many times when purchasing furniture online the pictures or products can be deceiving. I have come to find after several purchases through Ballard Designs that they truly offer good quality/material products that are exactly what you see online. That is why I keep coming back and will continue to do so. Rebecca June 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the look and comfortable too. I ordered this bench especially for my two grandchildren. Perfect height for them and takes up less space than two heavy chairs at the table. Looks wonderful in any room and is very comfortable to sit on. June 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A well constructed bench: comfortable seating I'd been watching this product in the catalogue and jumped at the sale price. Although I waited at least 4 months for the product, it was well worth the wait. I already had purchased the matching bar stools and was very pleased with their durability and comfort, so it was no surprise that I'd enjoy this dorchester bench. Looks great with my farmer's table and ladder back chairs. June 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the proportions of this bench! This item arrived very well packaged and with no damage, it looks perfect in my guest room and is the exact accent piece I was looking for. Very useful as a luggage rack or seating in a bedroom. It appears in catalog exactly as delivered. Well made and stylish. June 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and well-made Very high quality and attractive. Comes fully assembled which is a real plus. June 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice bench We needed the bench to complement an unused space, and hoped that it would fit the bill perfectly. It did. The piece feels sturdy and appears to be well-constructed. Both the rush seat and the finish on the bench are attractive, we are pleased with the quality of both. June 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value well constructed, beautiful to look at and well worth the money. June 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I purchased the 3-seat bench in the dark brown finish. It looks great at the end of our king size bed, and it is sturdy and well made. I am very satisfied with it. June 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it I purchased this (2 person) bench and looks perfect at the end of our dining table. My children love to sit next to each other on it to eat. Definitely a big hit! Well made and looks wonderful! Was back ordered so it took a little while to arrive but well worth the wait! May 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by just what I wanted I love the bench and is just what I expected. I use it in our entrance way to sit on when taking off shoes, but will also use it for extra seating when needed. May 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good value for the money! Very sturdy construction and nice look with turned legs. Two things I did not like were that color was darker than shown in the catalog and the rush on the seat could have been twisted tighter. To clarify, the seat was woven fine and did not sag, it was the rush itself that could have been twisted tighter. April 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well made This is a really well made, stable piece of furniture. I bought it to put at the foot of the bed in our guest room. Looks good and provides a place to put guest towels as well as a place to sit when you're getting dressed. Excellent purchase. April 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect look I LOVE my new Dorchester bench, it's works wonderfully with my table that I bought from Ballard about two years ago. I'm now saving for a bench cushion and my look will be complete. Susan S. April 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great combination of design, function, and affordability I am very happy with the purchase. Actually it is the second bench purchased (I have the 3-seat bench, as well). I originally bought it for the mud room/back door entry, but put both in our eating nook to replace chairs. With the cushions they are very comfortable. My only disappointment is that the cushion (fabric color & pattern) I purchased for the 3-seat bench is not available for the 2 seat bench, as it seems to have been discontinued. Also, the packing was excellent and both arrived in perfect condition. April 15, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend only for light use This piece looks very nice but we found it too light in construction for daily use. If it's just to be out in a foyer to be used occasionally to sit and put on shoes, etc. then that would be okay. The seat material is the main concern. It needs more support below the hand woven rush. April 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a back entryway I have a small nook just inside the back entryway of my home, in which the dorchester bench fits perfectly. We use it to sit and put on our shoes, and when we enter the home we take off our shoes there and set them underneath and out of the way. Its perfect for us! Its well made and looks great! April 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by As Always, Great Quality I ordered this bench because it went on sale - which is exactly what many other folks did. It took a while to get here due to the increased demand from the sale - but it was well worth it. I did some searching online and this really is the nicest in this price range. Very solid construction. April 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy, comfortable bench I bought this bench for an entryway, but I also wanted it to serve as extra seating in the living room when we had guests over. This bench is very sturdy, but light enough for one person to carry so we can use it anywhere it is needed. I also purchased the bench cushion which makes the bench a very comfortable place to sit. I love it. April 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This producet looks fabulous in my entryway I really like this bench. It's functional and attractive. It's fits nicely in my craftsman style home, and it gives my kids a place to stop and put on their shoes. I ordered black to macth my staircase, but it's neutral enough to move to just about any room in the house should I decide to do so. My only complaint is that many others must like it too because it took forever to get it! It was on backorder. Then I received a second e-mail stating that it would be even longer. Fortunately that was inaccurate info and I received it when orinially predicted. All in all I'd recommend it! April 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great bench! This bench looks beautiful in my entry way with the buffalo check cushion on it. April 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Black finish is stunning I absolutely love the black rubbed finish dorchester bench (2 seater) with the document fabric cushion. The workmanship is beautiful. The thickness of the cushion is so plush and comfy. Would highly recommend this product. March 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has a more expensive look I am very pleased with my Dorchester Bench. It has a more expensive look, fits perfectly in my small bedroom, yet adds extra seating. March 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the design. The bench meets the superb quality that I've come to expect from Ballard Designs. March 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by cute bench I was on a mission to find this bench after seeing one in a beach house we rented. Looks great in my daughter's newly redecorated room -- LOVE it! Seems well-constructed, and is a perfect "accessory" for bedroom seating or as a spot for a guest's suitcase. March 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice bench Very sturdy, seems to be well made. Comfortable to sit on, even without a cushion. Nice, versatile piece. March 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So glad I waited I am so glad I held out and waited for this bench! It was backordered when I placed my order for the 2-seat rubbed white bench, but I promised myself I would hold out. It sits in my living room under a window. I love it just as an accent, but the extra seating it affords is wonderful as well. I have searched everywhere and have never found a bench so pretty (love the shape of the legs on it). Very well made and a great price. I just keep coming back to Ballard! March 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all-around bench Love this classic design. Perfect for the foot of the bed--but would look nice anywhere. Sturdy, attractive, and large enough to fit two storage baskets underneath. March 20, 2011
  • 2016-10-30 T09:06:18.406-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_192, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_SB142, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Product:SB143-Dorchester Benches
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]