Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10029
false header 2 10029
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Dorchester 2-Seat Bench is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 194.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Size! I recently decided to have Thanksgiving at my house and needed some extra seating. Purchasing two chairs was quite pricey and I liked the idea of mixing things up with a bench. I ordered the bench to match a table and chairs I purchased elsewhere. This was my first Ballard Design purchase. Let me just say the black color matches PERFECTLY and the height of the bench is exactly that of the chairs. I absolutely love this bench! Its much more sturdy than I anticipated and cannot wait to make my next purchase. Attached is a picture.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all-around bench Love this classic design. Perfect for the foot of the bed--but would look nice anywhere. Sturdy, attractive, and large enough to fit two storage baskets underneath.
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! One leg of the bench was ever so slightly shorter than the others. I put a clear furniture pad on that leg base and viola it is just fine. Very nice appearance - rubbed ever so slightly. Love the texture of the seat as it goes well with the jute rug in the room.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for extra seating I bought this to use as extra seating in my living room and it's perfect in front of the fireplace.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Dorchester Bench! I am very happy with the bench. Many times when purchasing furniture online the pictures or products can be deceiving. I have come to find after several purchases through Ballard Designs that they truly offer good quality/material products that are exactly what you see online. That is why I keep coming back and will continue to do so. Rebecca
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I ordered the one seat bench for my vanity table and it is perfect. Looks great with the farmhouse cushion and is very comfortable. Love it!
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect look I LOVE my new Dorchester bench, it's works wonderfully with my table that I bought from Ballard about two years ago. I'm now saving for a bench cushion and my look will be complete. Susan S.
Date published: 2011-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This producet looks fabulous in my entryway I really like this bench. It's functional and attractive. It's fits nicely in my craftsman style home, and it gives my kids a place to stop and put on their shoes. I ordered black to macth my staircase, but it's neutral enough to move to just about any room in the house should I decide to do so. My only complaint is that many others must like it too because it took forever to get it! It was on backorder. Then I received a second e-mail stating that it would be even longer. Fortunately that was inaccurate info and I received it when orinially predicted. All in all I'd recommend it!
Date published: 2011-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution to a guest bathroom I am in the design program and found this to be the perfect solution for my client's guest bath. She had a large black mirror, dark bronze hardware, beautiful tiles on the floor and in the shower and a bench was needed for a guest to sit and take off their shoes. Added some much needed greenery, a small oriental rug, hung her art and everything just popped!! Thank you Ballard Design! Oh, by the way, customer service was wonderful!!
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attractive piece Really like this bench. It looks great and works exactly like I wanted. I picked it from other options due to the dimensions. It is attractive and doesn't sit too far from the wall. I have it in an entrance hall and didn't want people stumbling over it. And it works great.
Date published: 2015-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking and versitle. These stools are sturdy, but very lightweight - easy to move around, and they can go anywhere.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new bench My new bench fits perfectly by my front entry way. Matches my furniture also. Never have a problem with Ballard. Always satisfied with whatever I order. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great combination of design, function, and affordability I am very happy with the purchase. Actually it is the second bench purchased (I have the 3-seat bench, as well). I originally bought it for the mud room/back door entry, but put both in our eating nook to replace chairs. With the cushions they are very comfortable. My only disappointment is that the cushion (fabric color & pattern) I purchased for the 3-seat bench is not available for the 2 seat bench, as it seems to have been discontinued. Also, the packing was excellent and both arrived in perfect condition.
Date published: 2011-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the bench Despite having to wait a long time for the bench, we are glad we ordered it. It's beautiful, and fits in our bay window exactly. It's good quality and looks great.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the proportions of this bench! This item arrived very well packaged and with no damage, it looks perfect in my guest room and is the exact accent piece I was looking for. Very useful as a luggage rack or seating in a bedroom. It appears in catalog exactly as delivered. Well made and stylish.
Date published: 2011-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect fit This bench will travel from room to room with ease.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and value I purchased this bench for the foot of a king bed in a second guest room. It is the perfect accent. I bought the black finish and it is just as picture on the web site. I think this bench really hits it out of the park as far as quality goes. The price makes this a superior value. Sturdy and attractive, well packaged and delivered quickly; everything I've come to expect from Ballard Design. I stacked some books on it and it looks terrific even without a cushion. It will be the perfect spot for a suitcase and extra blankets. This bench is the finishing touch to my new favorite room in the house.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bench is very well made I ordered this bench for an entry area. It gets a lot of use. I am very pleased with the quality and look. I do not have the "shedding" issues that others mentioned. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dorchester 2-Seat Bench Great quality. Product was already assembled. Really like the richness of it. Very happy with purchase.
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I purchased the 3-seat bench in the dark brown finish. It looks great at the end of our king size bed, and it is sturdy and well made. I am very satisfied with it.
Date published: 2011-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I waited I am so glad I held out and waited for this bench! It was backordered when I placed my order for the 2-seat rubbed white bench, but I promised myself I would hold out. It sits in my living room under a window. I love it just as an accent, but the extra seating it affords is wonderful as well. I have searched everywhere and have never found a bench so pretty (love the shape of the legs on it). Very well made and a great price. I just keep coming back to Ballard!
Date published: 2011-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The bench came fully assembled and it was packed very well so as to avoid any damage. The item looks exactly as described and therefore works perfectly with my decor. Good, sturdy quality. Love it!
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bench! THis is a great bench, excellent quality and looks beautiful under my bay window. I only wish that they would allow for customer supplied material for the cushions that go with the bench. . . none of the cushion fabrics that they offer will work in my space, so it looks like I have to go elsewhere for the cushion.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for extra seating I needed extra seating for company, this bench is not only functional but quite cute with my cottage/coastal decor.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for many uses. I bought a two-seat Dorchester bench for our master bathroom -- we needed somewhere to put towels, clothing, or just sit as we dress after a shower or bath. We dressed it up with a corresponding cushion, also from Ballard. It's perfect.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bench! I've been thinking of getting this bench for a long time and finally purchased it. The 2 seat bench is perfect of the foot of our king sized bed and I can use it for extra seating when we have a large group over. I'm even thinking of using it for a coffee table. Then I'll have to order another one! It's well made and well packaged.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This bench was the perfect size for our kitchen table. It is well- made and attractive.
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the black frame I love this bench. It is placed in my foyer with a large black framed mirror above it on a golden wall. Everyone uses it to take off or put on their winter boots.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. I have been looking for years for the perfect piece to place in front of my window on to the lake, and with this piece I hit the jackpot.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value; very versitle. I bought two of the SINGLE seat benches in rubbed cream. Had trouble deciding which great color to get. I like the height of the seat, and they are surprisingly comfortable to sit on. Except for drinks, they work as extra snack tables, too. They are easy to move around and seem very sturdy.
Date published: 2014-03-25
  • y_2017, m_2, d_25, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_194
  • loc_, sid_SB142, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:SB143-Dorchester Benches
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]