Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 64452
false header 2 64452
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with this purchase I have been looking for a bench for my laundry room for putting on shoes and boots. I don't usually purchase furniture online. but I really liked the look of this bench for my needs. I am very pleased with the quality of this bench. I also purchased the farmhouse cushion in natural linen to go on the top. I would definitely recommend this product August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed! I had been looking for a bench to go with my dining table that I had owned for almost 30 years. This bench was perfect and I get lots of compliments. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a beautiful product. Love my new dorchester bench, along with the beautiful seat cushion for a finishing touch! It is a perfect piece to complete my entryway. Quality is excellent. Very happy with this purchase. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dorchester 2-Seat Bench Great quality. Product was already assembled. Really like the richness of it. Very happy with purchase. May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has a great look I love the look of this bench at my kitchen table......however, after 6 months the rushing dried out and began to fall apart. I had to sweep the kitchen floor under the bench every time someone sat on it. I wish the rushing had some kind of sealant on it for durability. April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, good-looking bench. I had a lot of patient help from the Ballard ordering department when I made this purchase, as I was trying to match the color of a similar bench I'd bought from Ballard several years ago, which required some research on their part. Thanks for the help, Ballard; I'm very pleased with my purchase. The bench looks great! April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful bench but not built to last..... I love the look of this bench and ordered it about 5 months ago to use as a dining bench - similar set-up to what is shown online. However, the bench seat is made from natural material that is not lacquered. The strings are fraying and falling apart and we don't even have a half year use yet. I think that Ballard should have put something on the seat to prepare it for actual use. Beautiful look - very poor functionality. April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Woven seat sheds too much I bought this bench about 6 months ago to use with my kitchen table. It looks pretty but I am sweeping up underneath it almost daily. The material for the woven seat is all over the floor. I purchased the cushion to help the situation but it is too big/too high. I have the Parsons chairs to go with the bench and with the cushion, anyone sitting on the bench is a few inches higher than the people sitting on the parsons chairs. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful and functional I am using this bench as a window seat at a round table where there is just not enough room for a chair and the 3 feet of room they require for ease of movement. It looks great and is really comfortable with the cushion. It seems solidly constructed as well --no wobble or rocking from uneven legs. The rush seat could be more taut, and if I were using it without the cushion I would probably treat it with some sort of finish to increase its lifespan. That said, you cannot beat this bench in terms of value for money! It arrived quickly and in perfect condition, too. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well made bench and cushion. Nice color designs. Very nice bench with a comfortable tie-on cushion. The cushion needs more tie-ons in the center, not just the four corners, because the center of the cushion moves back as you sit on it and doesn't return. March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is well made and fits perfects! I added this bench instead of the two chairs I have for the table to give me more space. It was hard to find the rush bench seat in a smaller than average size bench. KMM Potomac, Md. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rush seat very dry The design/sturdiness and overall look of the bench is excellent. But, the rush is dry/crunchy and has sharp ends poking out. I would've liked a smoother surface. Considered returning it, but decided to give it 2 coats of shellac. I know this voids the warranty, but I am much happier with the bench now. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Bench I love this bench. It matches an antique kitchen dining set that I have had for years. It is beautiful! February 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product looks great The wood features are very nice but the actual rush seat is not as firm or strong or stiff as I thought it would be. I put it under a window and it looks great and don't anticipate a lot of sitting on it so the weakness of the rush should not be a factor. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the sleek look of this bench. Perfect look for my foyer, just what I was going for, classy elegance with a touch of distress. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, yet functional! I've been waiting the last two years to purchase the Dorchester 3-seat Bench and couldn't be happier with it now that I finally have it. The bench is the perfect addition to my entry, providing adequate seating for those wanting to take off or put on their shoes, while still looking beautiful! February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the look, quality! Love it! Perfect at our kitchen table. It's a good height. We ordered the distressed white 2-seater and it's great. The rush seat does shed a little 'dust' on the floor but no big deal yet. I thought it was a good value. Easy to remove from box, it's all assembled and ready to go! January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This bench adds personality to any room. The Dorchester 2-Seat Bench exceeded my expectations in quality of materials, design, and workmanship. The bench is an attractive piece and can be used for additional seating. I use mine in our guestroom as a luggage valet. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I've had this bench for 5 years - it gets occasional use I initially had this bench under my bay window. My dogs used it to get on the window ledge. Through them hopping up on it the "rush" became comprimised, so I put it in my basement for later use. I occasionally used it when we had company, but never sat on it myself. Last night, I did. I had splinters of the "rush" material in my pants as well as all over my floors. I guess the material dries out after a few years. I was very uncomfortable to sit on even for a few minutes! December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with selection The three seat bench in cream is perfect for my breakfast room table. The slightly distressed finish matches my existing Ethan Allen table. Quality is very good for the price. Only drawback is that the rattan seat is scratchy so my kids need to wear long pants. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Bench I ordered the worn black and it fits perfectly in my foyer. It will look even better when I get the toffee check cushion. It arrived quickly and well packaged. The worn black is very classy, and I highly recommend it!!! December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kids love it My 3 children love this bench which I am using at my kitchen table. It slides neatly under my 80 year old antique, 5 leg table. I am going to order the matching seat cover for it this week. I am also considering ordering 1 more. I bought this one to use because we are using all leaves in the table now and 1 of my 6 chairs broke. I have had it about a month. One negative I have observed is that with 3 children seated on it, some fibers from the woven seat were underneath it on the floor. I am hoping this is a short term, new issue and will not be a problem over time. I ordered this in brown, it is really pretty. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect solution to a guest bathroom I am in the design program and found this to be the perfect solution for my client's guest bath. She had a large black mirror, dark bronze hardware, beautiful tiles on the floor and in the shower and a bench was needed for a guest to sit and take off their shoes. Added some much needed greenery, a small oriental rug, hung her art and everything just popped!! Thank you Ballard Design! Oh, by the way, customer service was wonderful!! November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as a luggage rack in guest bedroom! This well-made, sturdy bench does double duty in my guest room. My guests can sit on it while putting on or taking off shoes. Mostly, they use it as a luggage rack, which makes living out of a suitcase less of a hassle since their luggage is up off the floor. Some reviews say the rush seat wears quickly, but my bench seat is holding up fine! November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy This is a well-constructed, handsome bench. Using it for breakfast room table seating. November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I purchased the three-seat bench for my kitchen table. The cream color matches perfect, an antique white sort of color with distressing. It was delivered ahead of time, already in one piece too. It is really solid and we've had a ton of compliments. It fits three people easily. The only problem is the rush seat flakes (like straw) - because my children sit with their shoes on it sometimes. It makes a mess on floor after a day or so of active use. I have to get a cushion and I'm sure it'll be fine. November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great size and features I purchased the Dorchester 2 seat bench for dual duty, to be used as a coffee table, and extra seating. The surface isn't quite level, so I'm using a tray to hold glasses, etc. The tray actually adds a special touch. Perfect size, love it! October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great to look at - a little scratchy Great looking benches (I got two of large benches -- one as a window seat, and one for the end of my bed). But they are scratchy to sit on, and the straw breaks and comes off easily. Cushions would cure both problems, but I like the look of the bare straw... so I just have to be careful (and not let the cats anywhere near them). -- Felicia in Montrose October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not enough seat support I love the style. Quality is pretty good. I bought the longest bench, which does not have enough support under the woven seat. The seat is already sinking down. The smaller one would have more support. The bar stools are excellent. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good quality I love this seat padding!! It is nice and thick so it is very comfortable to sit on. October 26, 2012
  • 2015-11-25 T09:05:07.574-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_215, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_SB143, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Product:SB143-Dorchester Benches

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later