GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Dorchester 3-Seat Bench 4.6 5 193 193
Perfect solution to a guest bathroom I am in the design program and found this to be the perfect solution for my client's guest bath. She had a large black mirror, dark bronze hardware, beautiful tiles on the floor and in the shower and a bench was needed for a guest to sit and take off their shoes. Added some much needed greenery, a small oriental rug, hung her art and everything just popped!! Thank you Ballard Design! Oh, by the way, customer service was wonderful!! November 30, 2012
Great as a luggage rack in guest bedroom! This well-made, sturdy bench does double duty in my guest room. My guests can sit on it while putting on or taking off shoes. Mostly, they use it as a luggage rack, which makes living out of a suitcase less of a hassle since their luggage is up off the floor. Some reviews say the rush seat wears quickly, but my bench seat is holding up fine! November 29, 2012
Excellent buy This is a well-constructed, handsome bench. Using it for breakfast room table seating. November 29, 2012
Great product I purchased the three-seat bench for my kitchen table. The cream color matches perfect, an antique white sort of color with distressing. It was delivered ahead of time, already in one piece too. It is really solid and we've had a ton of compliments. It fits three people easily. The only problem is the rush seat flakes (like straw) - because my children sit with their shoes on it sometimes. It makes a mess on floor after a day or so of active use. I have to get a cushion and I'm sure it'll be fine. November 12, 2012
Great size and features I purchased the Dorchester 2 seat bench for dual duty, to be used as a coffee table, and extra seating. The surface isn't quite level, so I'm using a tray to hold glasses, etc. The tray actually adds a special touch. Perfect size, love it! October 31, 2012
Great to look at - a little scratchy Great looking benches (I got two of large benches -- one as a window seat, and one for the end of my bed). But they are scratchy to sit on, and the straw breaks and comes off easily. Cushions would cure both problems, but I like the look of the bare straw... so I just have to be careful (and not let the cats anywhere near them). -- Felicia in Montrose October 30, 2012
not enough seat support I love the style. Quality is pretty good. I bought the longest bench, which does not have enough support under the woven seat. The seat is already sinking down. The smaller one would have more support. The bar stools are excellent. October 30, 2012
Very good quality I love this seat padding!! It is nice and thick so it is very comfortable to sit on. October 26, 2012
Bench good cushion not so good Liked the bench very much and it works in my space. The cushion on the other hand was disappointing especially for that price. It is very soft. The fill material is not good enough. I would have given the bench 5 stars and the cushion 1star. October 26, 2012
The Dorchester bench is just the right size for my entry hall. Two seats--comfortable, and easy to move elsewhere for extra seating. Nice first impression! October 15, 2012
Bench smells like a barn I've had this bench for at least a month and the woven seat still smells like hay in a barn. Thought it would pass and didn't want to keep the smelly box in the house so I threw it out. Otherwise I would have shipped it back already. The rubbed cream color is good and blended with some tables I already own, but not impressed with the "hand rubbed finish". Looks like paint was brushed on then sanded off in places down to bare wood. Very disappointing purchase. October 7, 2012
This bench was a great purchase I purchased this bench to put under a large picture window in my country dining-room/kitchen. It fits perfectly and looks great. The rush seat is a little lighter than the rush seats on the dining-room chairs, but it looks fine. It also comes in very handy when I have company. The kids love to sit on it at the table on it and I don't have to pull the folding chairs out. October 6, 2012
Excellent purchase The bench came fully assembled and was in perfect condition, packed with extreme care and plenty of protective wrap. The antique white is a lovely cream color. Many friends have commented on how pretty it looks with my cream leather chairs. Enough room for 2 extra guests with cocktails. September 12, 2012
Good value I ordered the 3 seat in Hickory Brown. Very pleased with the product, exactly as pictured. Works well as seating at a long table and fits underneath when not in use. Looks great too! Thanks Ballard Design. August 5, 2012
Love it! Love it! Love it! Received my bench in pristine condition. It was packaged like it was going around the world. The quality was fantastic and very substantial. I ordered it for a guest bedroom and it looks fabulous and far surpassed my expectations! I would NOT hesitate to recommend this bench to anyone. Believe me, you won't be disappointed. July 23, 2012
Great multi-purpose bench I bought the Dorchester 2-Seat bench to use in my living room entry area. I bought it in light green. I plan to use it for extra seating for when we have guests. I love it! July 20, 2012
Lovely bench! I LOVE this bench! It is the perfect size for my kitchen entry for sitting to put on shoes, put groceries. The best thing is that it came assembled!! July 7, 2012
Dorchester Bench (3 seater) Love the 3 seater dochester bench. It blends in well with my dining room set and has given us additional seating without a hassel. It is very comfortable to sit on and since it is the same height as the dining room chairs you don't feel like you not seeing everyone eye to eye. Would definitely recommend it to others. June 21, 2012
Great looiking When we received our bench, it was packaged exceptionally well. All corners were padded and protected. We bought the black bench, and it looks great at the end of our bed. We have a traditional poster bed, and we purchased the bench to "catch" the bed coverings so they don't end up on the floor every night. June 17, 2012
Benches were exactly as pictured! The benches look perfect in my living room! Quality is great and they will look good for many years to come. I will not hesitate to order from Ballard in the future. June 9, 2012
Really nice looking bench I bought the 3 seat dorchester bench to put at the end of our queen size bed. It looks great. It arrived with no damage. May 10, 2012
Well made Great bench reminiscent of a French country piece. Great construction April 30, 2012
Versatile piece Sturdy quality bench construction - only exception is that it is not uniformly stained on the underside of the rungs... (something I can remedy... but why should "I" have too?). Bench is functional & adaptable to various decor styles. April 30, 2012
Love this bench! THis is a great bench, excellent quality and looks beautiful under my bay window. I only wish that they would allow for customer supplied material for the cushions that go with the bench. . . none of the cushion fabrics that they offer will work in my space, so it looks like I have to go elsewhere for the cushion. April 13, 2012
Great bench This bench is very sturdy and looks exactly as pictured (sometimes things look nice in the picture, but look cheaply made when in person). It comes so well wrapped, it's a bit frustrating unwrapping it, but there is no chance of it having a nick or scratch on it from delivery :-) April 12, 2012
love the bench Despite having to wait a long time for the bench, we are glad we ordered it. It's beautiful, and fits in our bay window exactly. It's good quality and looks great. March 30, 2012
The bench is the perfect size. I purchased the 3 seat bench as additional seating to go with the Augusta dining table. It looks great with the table and fits perfectly underneath the 2 windows in the sitting area of my kitchen. The quality is very good. March 30, 2012
Great quality, strong and sturdy The bench is actually a little larger than I originally thought, which turned out to be a good thing. It's not flimsy at all, very strong and sturdy. It's a fantastic value for the size, quality and appeal. March 30, 2012
I love the look of the bench. The only negative to the bench is the the staw seat does shedd alot and has come a bit unraveled from my kids picking at it. I added a cushion to it and these things are now no longer a problem. March 28, 2012
I'm very pleased with the bench. Looks great! The bench looks just like the picture and it perfect for my entry way. I was disappointed that it was not shipped when initially promised. However; customer service was prompt to let me know that it was delayed and the rest went smoothly. March 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Product:SB143-Dorchester Benches
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???