GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 10029
false header 2 10029
  30 6 0 View All View All image html 2000 300
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Dorchester 3-Seat Bench 4.7 5 273 273
Love this bench I would recommend this bench. It came packaged with no dents or scratches. I was impressed with the price and quality. It is sturdy to sit on and not wobbly. I recommend this bench. March 21, 2014
Benches I was very surprised with the fast delivery. Also, the benches were strong and sturdy. March 8, 2014
Great product - very attractive Very happy with my Dorchester bench. I bought it to place along the wall in my dining room and to pull up to the table when we have guests. It works great for that - just the right height. It's so comfortable we all use it for sitting. Well made and attractive. I've gotten lots of complements on it. March 7, 2014
Great Bench I purchased the worn black 3-seat bench. It was packed well and arrived without damage. I waited almost 2 months to review this item to make sure there weren't any issues. Overall I am pleased with my purchase. I would have given it 5 stars but there is one problem. The rush does shed. However, it has decreased considerably since arriving and it is in heavy use. I use the bench as a coffee table and extra seating in our game room. The bench is primarily used by small kids and preteens. Yes, I do believe the bench will hold up under these conditions. :) The bench is solid and the finish is a perfect worn black. March 6, 2014
I love it. In fact, I also ordered another one in a different size and finish. Love it, too. March 6, 2014
perfect fit This bench will travel from room to room with ease. February 26, 2014
Nice bench! I've been thinking of getting this bench for a long time and finally purchased it. The 2 seat bench is perfect of the foot of our king sized bed and I can use it for extra seating when we have a large group over. I'm even thinking of using it for a coffee table. Then I'll have to order another one! It's well made and well packaged. February 20, 2014
This bench looks great in my mudroom. This bench is a great addition to my mudroom. It's comfortable, inviting, and well made. February 16, 2014
This bench is sturdy and well constructed. I have bought the counter stools in the past. They are ten years old and still in great condition. I always receive compliments on them. I have noticed that the construction design has changed but the bench is still sturdy and well constructed, plus I did not purchase this bench to use with the counter stools so the design change did not matter. February 10, 2014
excellent products Ordered two love them....Very well made and go with everything. Love the purchases as always great products. February 9, 2014
I love the look. And it' comfortable seat. Love the look. Added to our existing table. Finishes the look. February 8, 2014
Met expectations We were looking for a bench to seat 3 people comfortably. This bench meets the need. It looks nice, and is also very sturdy. February 7, 2014
Addrey Mirror and Dorchester 2-seat bench Both the mirrors and bench seat are great. This is the third Dorchester I've purchased and it's sturdy, comfy and stylist. Love 'em both. February 5, 2014
So perfect and pretty too! I have been searching for a nice bench for my guest bathroom, one that would not be too large or overpowering. When I saw this Dorchester 2-Seat bench, I knew it was "the" one. I bought the 1 Seat bench too, for the vanity. I am so pleased, and happy that Ballard Designs offered this in the Distressed White as it was exactly what I needed and wanted. January 29, 2014
There when you want it, invisible when you don't Sturdy, good construction. We use for extra seating. Keep under large picture window when not in use. Glad we have the cushion, as that makes it comfortable to sit on. Too high to serve as coffee table for us. 3 seat size just right. January 29, 2014
Great Benches I love these benches. I never had a spot for guests to put down their purses, coats, or other items. I did not have a spot for a coat rack, so these work perfectly. I even ordered another set. January 21, 2014
Very pleased. Solid and beautiful. After waiting so long to purchase this because I was afraid of ordering furniture online--not being able to see it and touch it first. I am very happy with the quality of this bench. January 19, 2014
Well made, great value Purchased for my entryway. Packaged well and very sturdy. Looks great with a couple of throw pillows! January 14, 2014
Love the 2seat Dorchsester Perfect for foyer - ordered the cushion also but sent it back- bench looks great against the gold wall with red wool snowman needlepoint pillow and white painted gourd snowman sitting on the bench, a large red potted poinsettia on the floor beside it completed the look for Christmas. Sturdy little bench, packed extremely well and would recommend it to anyone. January 11, 2014
Simple & Makes a Statement My Dorchester bench came packaged very well and arrived in good condition due to a good job on the packaging. I love the simple yet statement that it sets for our master bedroom. However I do want to find a seatng cushion for it to pop but I will most likely have to purchase fabric and make my own as I am not able to locate that special item that I am wanting for this. January 11, 2014
Love it! I love my new 3-seat bench. The rubbed cream matches perfectly in my home. It was packaged very well. Its is very sturdy. The only issue I have is that it does shed. But, I knew that going into it based on other reviews. I also have the matching stools and they shed too. But, its no big shake. I have to sweep up the floors anyways from falling food (from my kids). They are made very well. January 9, 2014
Very pleased with this product Have only had this for a short time but it seems to be very sturdy and durable. It was packaged well and looked exactly like I hoped it would. We actually use it to sit on and I was worried if it would hold up. It has met all of my expectations so far. Great product. January 9, 2014
Nice looking and versitle. These stools are sturdy, but very lightweight - easy to move around, and they can go anywhere. December 13, 2013
Just what I needed. Guest rooms need places for guests to put their stuff as well as a place to sit down. A luggage rack is not enough. This bench and its cushion were the prefect answer. Great looking, comfortable too. December 3, 2013
Perfect Size! I recently decided to have Thanksgiving at my house and needed some extra seating. Purchasing two chairs was quite pricey and I liked the idea of mixing things up with a bench. I ordered the bench to match a table and chairs I purchased elsewhere. This was my first Ballard Design purchase. Let me just say the black color matches PERFECTLY and the height of the bench is exactly that of the chairs. I absolutely love this bench! Its much more sturdy than I anticipated and cannot wait to make my next purchase. Attached is a picture. November 7, 2013
Dorchester chair height stool Beautiful- beautifully made and finished with a tightly woven seat. Just what I hoped it would be. October 12, 2013
Product is attractive and well made. The bench is very well made and supports weights of 400#s. It's nicely made, comfortable and attractive. It provides comfortable seating at the table for two people at a perfect height. I recommend it very much. The price was reasonable too. September 29, 2013
Comfortable & useful I bought 2 of these stools for my table height bar. They are comfortable love how easily they slide on my laminate floor. They are of a good quality and work with my room easily. September 15, 2013
Quality and value I purchased this bench for the foot of a king bed in a second guest room. It is the perfect accent. I bought the black finish and it is just as picture on the web site. I think this bench really hits it out of the park as far as quality goes. The price makes this a superior value. Sturdy and attractive, well packaged and delivered quickly; everything I've come to expect from Ballard Design. I stacked some books on it and it looks terrific even without a cushion. It will be the perfect spot for a suitcase and extra blankets. This bench is the finishing touch to my new favorite room in the house. September 14, 2013
Perfect anywhere! We paired this with the Abbott drop front desk in our guest room. Stylish and versatile! September 4, 2013
  • 2015-08-11T10:26:29.577-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_273, tr_273
  • loc_en_US, sid_SB143, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Product:SB143-Dorchester Benches
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???