Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Dehavilland 3-Drawer Console

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Dehavilland 3-Drawer Console is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 100.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful piece - great looking and very useful! I love this console. It is a great spot to put out horsdevores for a party or decorations for the seasons or holidays. Inside there is plenty of room. I use it to store supplies for entertaining such as special platters and trays, candles and wine. It blends in beautifully like an heirloom piece. I get many compliments on it!
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has many uses I bought the Havilland sideboard to use in my bedroom for extra storage. The 3 drawers meant for silverware is great for jewelry. The cabinets have many uses, and the shelves are handy for shoes, accesories, or purses. The finish was just as I hoped it would be and I would recommend this product withhout hesitation.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece This is a beautiful well-made piece of furniture. It is very heavy and solid in it's construction. I placed it behind our sofa and it's the first thing you see when you walk into our family room. Love it!
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, welll construsted piece. Looks exactly like picture. This console looks exactly like the picture, even better! It is a sturdy piece of furniture and has plenty of storage space. Well worth the price. Have purchased pieces like this from discount home goods stores and nothing compares to the quality of this beautiful console. I absolutely love it! Would recommend to anyone. Ballard maintains it's high standard (as usual) with this one.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from console I was surprised how quickly this shipped! It was packed very well and arrived in perfect condition. It is lovely and holds all of our china.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this piece of furniture. Love this piece of furniture. We purchased it in black and will use it as a TV stand. It's elegant and will go well with the traditional look that we want in our family room. It has plenty of storage. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful entry feature This buffet/console is everything I hoped it would be! I've been wanting it for several years now and finally decided to talk my husband into it - and we are both just thrilled with the purchase! We have it in our foyer because we want it to be the first thing guests see when they come into our house! It is exactly as advertised in every way - the color stain in particular is perfect. We have purchased many things from Ballard over the years and have NEVER been dissatisfied - but this is, we think, the best! Also, it came so well packaged that there is no way it could ever be damaged in shipment. We recommend it wholeheartedly and without reservation.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece I read the reviews before purchasing this. I was a bit afraid to purchase through a catalog without touching it or seeing it in person. The furniture quality is excellent even though it is made in China. The exterior box looked rough when delivered but i quickly found that it was protected extremely well. It is a actually as described and I am extremely happy with it. Worth every penny. Thank you Ballard design I will be ordering more from you.
Date published: 2012-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning! I received the mahogany one today. Stunning. Larger than I expected which is a good thing. I was pleasantly surprised. I highly recommend it. Packaging was great. Comes fully assembled. Only things you need to simply screw on is legs and place shelf inside.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Was a little nervous ordering furniture from the Internet without having a chance to see it without my own eyes. it is perfect! Great price too!
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful The Dehavilland console is a lovely, sturdy and well made piece of furniture. I got it in black and the finish looks great. The doors and drawers all work well. The delivery was excellent. I'm very pleased with my purchase from Ballards.
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the console - just as it looked in the catalog Delivery was fine, and packaging was very good - the whole process was great and the furniture is perfect.
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I bought my Dehavilland console in white about 3 1/2 years ago. The first one I had for about 6 months when I noticed small cracks appearing in the top veneer. Since I had a linen cloth across the top protecting it I was surprised. I called Ballard and they immediately replaced it with another one. My second one has had no problems and is beautiful. I have a lot of dishes in my cabinet so we have realized that we need to put an extra support in for the top shelf, easy fix. I love it.
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Dehavilland 3-Drawer Console is just what we were wanting. We are very pleased with the product and the fast service. We love the console! Lots of storage room. Wish at least one of the drawers were felt lined. Beautiful finish and it came packed so well there was no way it could have been scratched or even a little less than perfect!
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations! I ordered this console in distressed black. After about an hour I panicked and called customer service to see if they could give more details about the finish because the term distressed can mean a subtle wear effect or something better defined as damaged. The person I spoke to had detailed information about the finish and so I stayed with the black as I had ordered the Lemans Chairs in worn black. The delivery was incredibly fast and competent. This piece is beautiful. If you need a bold statement this console is for you. Exceeded my expectations in craftsmanship. The hardware is charming. So much space for storage, but because the depth is only 17 1/2 inches it does not take up too much roomspace. Drawers have enough depth for all desired storage, napkins, extra flatware, barware. I am a "mature" petite female and I was able to remove the substantial packaging and put the legs on by myself.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I've been wanting in a console I've been looking for the right console for 3 years. This is it! Delivery was great, the console has ample storage, beautiful finishes, etc. Ballard was great to work with. Buy yours today, you won't regret it!
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I have been looking for a console of this height and length for over six months. This one is perfect. Very good quality materials, great price, and very well protected in shipping. I am completely satisfied. And it arrived two weeks ahead of schedule.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I thought it would be A lot of times there's disappointment when purchasing items on line, but this cabinet is as nice as I hoped. I've had a lot of compliments and I'm very happy.
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful console works perfectly in our new home's kitchen dining area! We chose the rubbed cream finish for our console and it blends perfectly with our existing kitchen table and chairs. The storage is handy for plates, napkins, salad bowls, and serving pieces.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Gorgeous and solid piece. Arrived well packaged. Looks and feels like a more expensive piece. Plenty of storage space. Mahagony is more like cherry color. Love it! Shown here with Maria buffet lamps and shades.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Dehavilland console lived up to its ratings. I am very pleased with the console and with the ordering/delivery process. It was delivered on time with no damage. The overall quality of the console is good. I am using it in my kitchen and it affords me the storage space that I was looking for when I ordered it.
Date published: 2014-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful piece - lovely compliment to my dining room! I ordered this sideboard console for my dining room, which opens to my living room - It is the perfect scale, looks FAR more expensive than it is, and is the perfect compliment for my decor. I am thrilled with the quality. It arrived well packaged, and was very simple to assemble (attached legs). LOVE IT!!!!
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful We were a little nervous about ordering a buffet online but we are very happy we did. The color, size and structure are wonderful crafted and built to last. It was package great and arrived very quickly. We had it out of the packing and set up in less than 30 mins. I would recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant quality console The console arrived in perfect condition. The delivery team carried it upstairs and put it in place. They declined to put on the short legs or install the shelf. However, they did hold the piece while I screwed on the legs, not a big deal. I can't say enough about the console itself. It is absolutely perfect in my upstairs hallway and provides a huge amount of storage space. It is very well crafted and finished. I had read reviews about the finish being a bit red. I see what they were referring to, but in my hallway, where it does not get direct light, it is a lovely warm brown. I am so pleased with this purchase!
Date published: 2012-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Love it. Delivery was very hassle-free. There was small piece of wood broken off when it arrived, but it was an inner support piece so I didn't bother reporting it to Ballard. This will become an heirloom piece, I just love it. Now I have to get back on Ballard's site to pick out a mirror to hang above it.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and well constructed. This is a well-made piece of furniture. Quality material, well constructed. It is beautifull finished with a hand-rubbed appearance.
Date published: 2011-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Subtle and Functional Open concept living is great, but storage could be limiting. I was looking for something that I could use to store my children's books, movies, etc. without it looking like a child's storage bin or sacrificing my style. This console was the perfect solution. It was a bit too tall with the legs on it, but those simple screw into the bottom, so I just didn't use them. Without the legs it was the perfect height. It is simple with nice lines without looking fussy.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meets all expectations While not necessarily heirloom quality, this piece is sturdy and attractive. I chuckled at other reviewers' comments regarding the packaging, but I have to agree that it was pretty impressive and the console arrived in perfect condition. I was able to easily move the piece into place by myself. I ultimately plan on covering with granite, as this is in my kitchen, and I'm told by the granite folks that the console should not have any issue supporting the extra weight.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS! I just got this delivered today and it is more beautiful than expected. I have a small kitchen and the console matched my decor beautifully. It is perfect and even makes the space look bigger! It was very easy setup, just screw on the legs and put in the shelf!! I have one more beautiful piece from Ballard Designs that I am so pleased to have in my home! I love them and I highly recommend this item! Thank you, Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2012-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love it! We received it just before Christmas and it looks so beautiful in our dining room. It is well built and I'm so glad we purchased it! We had been looking at it for several years and finally just bought it.
Date published: 2013-01-06
  • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_, sid_TC299, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:TC299-Dehavilland 3-Drawer Console
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]