GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 65904
false header 2 65904
  30 6 0 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
1
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false false Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Ballard Designs {0} Services per unit {1} 04-Threshold Delivery,60-In Home Delivery,33-Oversized Delivery,ESB60-In Home Upgrade
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Dehavilland 3-Drawer Console 4.7 5 83 83
Very nice piece of furniture My wife and I were hesitant to order such a large piece of furniture via a truck shipment. The console was well packaged and although the box appeared damaged the console had no damage. There was a slight flaw on one door but we repaired it quickly. My wife really loves this piece of furniture. There is no center support for the long shelf and heavy items should not be placed in the center of the shelf. August 13, 2012
Meets all expectations While not necessarily heirloom quality, this piece is sturdy and attractive. I chuckled at other reviewers' comments regarding the packaging, but I have to agree that it was pretty impressive and the console arrived in perfect condition. I was able to easily move the piece into place by myself. I ultimately plan on covering with granite, as this is in my kitchen, and I'm told by the granite folks that the console should not have any issue supporting the extra weight. December 27, 2013
It does the job at a good price. It is the right dimensions and about the right color, but not what I had hoped for. I had a wood sample from Ballard for the Antoinette sideboard in a nice Off White on Gray. The Antoinette is higher and a little longer, so it doesn't work in our dining room. This sideboard came in a cheaper flat veneer with much less texture. The veneer had popped off on both sides of the shelf , and is a bit lumpy on the top corner of the unit. I seriously thought about returning it, but decided that it does the job at the sale price which was twenty five percent of the original cost. December 14, 2013
Great! We're very happy w/ the console and Ballard Designs. The console is high quality and solid. Came very well packaged. It was backordered and Ballard even sent a discount coupon for having to wait. What I like best about Ballard is the small attention to detail: the console has little leveling things on the bottom of the legs so you can easily level the table. This is very helpful when you have an old (150+ years) house like we do. Nice touch! March 16, 2011
Exceeded my expectations! I ordered this console in distressed black. After about an hour I panicked and called customer service to see if they could give more details about the finish because the term distressed can mean a subtle wear effect or something better defined as damaged. The person I spoke to had detailed information about the finish and so I stayed with the black as I had ordered the Lemans Chairs in worn black. The delivery was incredibly fast and competent. This piece is beautiful. If you need a bold statement this console is for you. Exceeded my expectations in craftsmanship. The hardware is charming. So much space for storage, but because the depth is only 17 1/2 inches it does not take up too much roomspace. Drawers have enough depth for all desired storage, napkins, extra flatware, barware. I am a "mature" petite female and I was able to remove the substantial packaging and put the legs on by myself. July 4, 2012
OK piece of furniture I read all the past reviews and really expected this console to be a very nice piece of furniture. While the style is nice and it holds a lot, it's not anything very special, nor is it all that well made. I purchased the rubbed cream finish and it looks ok. It looks a bit too much like cheap laminate for my taste. I understand this isn't a fine piece of furniture, but I've purchased furniture from every price point and this piece doesn't look as good as pieces I have purchased from less expensive retailers. I put it up against my couch and the back is very unattractive, especially with black screws showing, so I didn't put the legs on so it wouldn't be high enough to possibly show the back. It looks fine without the legs. I think it's ok for the cost, but it's not as nice as I would have expected based on the reviews. I kind of wish I had spent a little more and gotten a nicer looking piece of furniture. On the plus side, it did come very well packaged so it was safe and sound. November 3, 2012
Gorgeous piece of furniture This piece of furniture is exactly how it looks in the catalogue and online. I am extremely pleased with it's looks and storage capability. I was in need of storage and this more than fit the bill. It is very well constructed and will be with me for a very long time. When it arrived, it was packed so well that it took me awhile to uncover it! Needless to say, I would highly recommend this piece of furniture to anyone. March 16, 2011
very nice console but color not matching catalogue I am very happy with the look of my new console apart from the colour: it stated mahoganny on the catalogue but it looks more like red cherry. disappointed! June 29, 2012
So gorgeous and a great price My style is eclectic. I recently moved into a large loft condo with the living, dining, kitchen in one big area. The mahogany piece looks like it matches my Ethan Allen British Classic entertainment unit. It is simply beautiful and provides lots of storage. The color in the catalog is a very good representation of the actual color. I love working with Ballard. The customer service staff is personable, knowledgeable, very professional. The delivery service was very good. I am single so paid a bit more to have the piece brought to my 14th floor unit and set up. May 31, 2011
Beautiful We were a little nervous about ordering a buffet online but we are very happy we did. The color, size and structure are wonderful crafted and built to last. It was package great and arrived very quickly. We had it out of the packing and set up in less than 30 mins. I would recommend this product. January 9, 2014
Elegant quality console The console arrived in perfect condition. The delivery team carried it upstairs and put it in place. They declined to put on the short legs or install the shelf. However, they did hold the piece while I screwed on the legs, not a big deal. I can't say enough about the console itself. It is absolutely perfect in my upstairs hallway and provides a huge amount of storage space. It is very well crafted and finished. I had read reviews about the finish being a bit red. I see what they were referring to, but in my hallway, where it does not get direct light, it is a lovely warm brown. I am so pleased with this purchase! February 29, 2012
Love it! Bought this for the guest bedroom as a tv console, we're using a 32" tv, and for additional storage. My only concern, and it's a very slight concern, is that the adjustable shelf that runs the length of the console does not have support in the middle; I just hope that over time the shelf doesn't bow. But with that said, it's a fabulous piece that I would highly recommend. October 2, 2011
Great piece This is a quality piece that I would recommend. I have the piece in the Mahogany color. It looks beautiful, and appears more expensive than it really is. I also have the Martin Console in Old World Brown in my entryway. These pieces are similar and work well together. May 13, 2011
perfect storage I really like the storage that this console provides. My only reservation was that the console has a redder hue than I would have expected and liked. July 5, 2011
nicely constructed - easy to put together I am happy with my purchase EXCEPT that the stain on the console is much redder than it shows in the catalog photo. I have it in the entrance hall , so it did not need to blend with any other furniture--but if you need it to blend with brown stains - reconsider. June 10, 2012
Better than expected! For me, this product was even better than I expected. I just love how closely it matches my exsisting cabinets and measured exactly right for the space where I needed it. The delivery guys were helpful to in advising best way of unpacking and putting together--very few steps, I was able to do on my own. It's very spacious and drawers and doors open smoothly. I highly recommend this console! March 11, 2012
This console has lots of room I wanted a storage piece that would be attractive with our new family room furniture. I hesitated at first to buy this piece because it looked more red in the picture. It is exactly the size and storage area I wanted. It is redder than I think walnut usually is. March 12, 2014
Could be nice if damaged peices were not sent! Ordered this in Black and loved the size and how it looks, but after receiving 3 damaged buffets, I gave up. The worst part is that they were sent damaged. In one case, a chunk was broken off the bottom and glued back on. In another case, there was a chunk of wood missing and it looked like it was colored over with a marker. The black sheen was different! Such a huge waste of my time! June 6, 2013
Beautiful The Dehavilland console is a lovely, sturdy and well made piece of furniture. I got it in black and the finish looks great. The doors and drawers all work well. The delivery was excellent. I'm very pleased with my purchase from Ballards. September 30, 2011
The Dehavilland console lived up to its ratings. I am very pleased with the console and with the ordering/delivery process. It was delivered on time with no damage. The overall quality of the console is good. I am using it in my kitchen and it affords me the storage space that I was looking for when I ordered it. February 3, 2014
A beautiful console for a great price This console is even better looking in person than it was in the on line photograph and is a great value for the price. I ordered the console in the mahogany finish and found the tone rich and beautiful....not at all too red. The curved corners, the hardware, and the handsome legs add nice finishing touches. Its dimensions made it the perfect fit to go underneath our large flat screen TV. August 23, 2013
Worth waiting for... I waited a long time for this item because it was back ordered, but when it arrived, I was very pleased. It's beautiful and well constructed. Storage was my main reason for buying the console. I filled it with my china and serving pieces with room to spare! August 10, 2011
great quality. very nice product. great price for the value. classic look. August 22, 2013
Great piece of furniture We ordered this in the cream color and it looks just like it did online. It was packaged very well, no scratches at all on the piece. We are using this as an entertainment center to hold our TV in our family room. July 7, 2011
Beautiful and well constructed. This is a well-made piece of furniture. Quality material, well constructed. It is beautifull finished with a hand-rubbed appearance. March 17, 2011
Transformed my kitchen I recently replaced a large farm table with a small round antique white dining table. The Dehavilland 3-Drawer Console adds a touch of elegance to my kitchen and makes it feel more like a dining room. With classic lines and generous storage space this piece would be equally at home in an entryway, formal dining room or kitchen. July 22, 2012
High quality and value Very happy with the quality, style and look of this piece. Maybe a little more on the red side compared to the photo - but a very rich finish and high quality piece. GREAT value for the $! July 20, 2012
Beautiful, welll construsted piece. Looks exactly like picture. This console looks exactly like the picture, even better! It is a sturdy piece of furniture and has plenty of storage space. Well worth the price. Have purchased pieces like this from discount home goods stores and nothing compares to the quality of this beautiful console. I absolutely love it! Would recommend to anyone. Ballard maintains it's high standard (as usual) with this one. April 27, 2012
Nice piece, but... Not exactly what I had hoped for. Scale and construction is nice, but the finish is not as described or expected. I ordered in distressed black but it really is more of a solid flat black...VERY, VERY LITTLE little distressing. Overall, style and size fit my entry so am keeping since it would be a hassle to return. April 27, 2012
Great looking This console is a welcome addition to our dining room. It holds our china,etc., and the drawers are convenient for storing napkins. We are truly pleased with our purchase and have had many compliments from family & friends. September 8, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 next>>