GUEST
Shipping To: true
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1 65910
false header 2 65910
  20 5 20 More... More... image html 2000 100
 
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our "Bring Home Ballard: collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Bring Home Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 3 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Dehavilland 2-Drawer Console 4.6 5 41 41
Great console for the price Love my new console. It was just as described in the catalog including the color. Well built with lots of storage. September 1, 2013
Plastic top I can't believe everyone rated this so highly. Unless it has changed, how could anyone not notice that the top is not the same as the front and sides? It looks and feels like plastic. Arrived in good condition and on time. I have kept it but am not at all pleased with it. For the money, it's not a good buy. August 21, 2013
perfect size We needed a piece of furniture in the dining room not only to hold liquor and barware, but also to use as an extra surface to hold serving dishes, desserts, etc. when entertaining a crowd, especially during holidays. I was very happy to see that it came in two sizes and the 2-drawer console was the perfect size for us. June 5, 2013
Nice, quality table -- but color is off I purchased this console table in cream and it is VERY cream -- almost yellow. I expected more of an off-white color based on the picture, but that's not the case here. It's so creamy, in fact, I may paint a layer of white over it. That said, this is a beautiful, spacious table. The ordering and delivery were a breeze -- although the shipping company should have sent another person because I had to help carry this box up the stairs (but I don't blame Ballard for that#. The quality is top-notch and there's very little assembly needed. I didn't end up using the feet because it made the table too tall for my space, but you may like them if you're looking for a taller table #if not, just don't attach them and it looks fine!). Overall impression: If you're looking for a cream cabinet and are not pairing this with any white or off-white furniture, you will be happy with your purchase. May 31, 2013
Love this console Exactly as described. Well packed for shipping, very pretty; the distressing is mild but visible. Not too big, which is what I needed. May 26, 2013
This console is perfect size I am very pleased with my Dehavilland 2 drawer console. It is the perfect size for my space and I love the color. I was looking for a cabinet in a creme to go with my other pieces and it matches perfectly. It was very well packaged and is a good quality piece. I would definitely recomend this cabinet to my friends and family. Absolutely a good value. May 17, 2013
Very nice quality I liked it so much that I ordered a second one for my dining room April 5, 2013
"Okay" Console First, the good.... The console arrived packaged extremely well. It's very cute and the perfect size for our space and looks great in our room. It offers quite a bit of storage that we sorely needed. The disappointing.... We ordered the black, and the finish is not nearly as distressed as the photo. I read in some of the reviews that was a possibility, and while I would have much preferred the more rustic look, I am okay with the way it came. While we like the cabinet, I do feel it's pretty pricey, especially when you factor in the delivery fee. If I could, I'd give it 3.5 stars. March 29, 2013
lovely to look at but arrived with a very small chip on the top that has now become much bigger. I love my cabinet. It's lovely to look at but when it arrived it had a very small chip on the veneer on the top of the cabinet. I was so busy with other things didn't have time to call Ballard. Now the chip has caught on something and a 1/2 inch of veneer is starting to peel off. That's very disappointing. Need help from Ballard with repairing it, but wish it wasn't there in the first place. February 28, 2013
This console is the perfect size for my medium size foyer. I received the console quickly & easily but if I would have had to unpack it myself, I don't think I could have done it. My husband & adult son were able to get it unpacked & put together in minutes though. It is solid & looks just like the picture online but the color is a bit on the "orange-y" side rather than the dark cherry I'd hoped for. There is a lot of storage space which is a nice surprise. I would recommend this product & would buy again from Ballard Designs. February 22, 2013
Beautiful color and quality I was very impressed with the quality and color of the piece. It fits well in the space and is really multi-purpose. I will be using it in my home office to "hide" my printer. February 17, 2013
Perfect! Less distressed than pictured but I'm happy about that! January 29, 2013
Beatiful for any decor The Dehavilland console is beautiful and well made. I had looked for a console for serval months at other stores. I received a catalog and saw this and knew it was perfect for my entryway. It's has plenty of storage space for my needs. This piece could be used in any room . Love it! October 4, 2012
less distressed than pictured Overall I'm happy with this purchase. The construction is solid and the finish is well done. The table is at a good height for the front entryway where I plan to use it. My only complaint would be that my piece is less distressed than the picture shown on the website. July 21, 2012
Chest looks great but---- The overall look of the chest is great. We were a bit disappointed that the inside of the chest appeared to have lots of dust and dirt--including small pieces of either concrete ? and sand like stuff. We were able to clean it out prior to use but the fact that this dirt/dust was very visible made us wonder if the unit had been used before or what. If this was a new unit--as it was supposed to be--I think you need to have a few words with your supplier. Otherwise, we have the unit in our home and it looks great. March 7, 2012
Nice Design Very pretty piece - purchased for use as a potting cabinet in my sunroom. The scale and proportions are just right. Great quality for the price. March 6, 2012
Third time is a charm I purchased two other (different) cabinets before this one and had to return them both due to shipping damage and cheap construction. So, I was a bit apprehensive about this one. Unnecessary. The cabinet was packaged well, so no damage. And the construction was solid & finish beautiful. The drawers aren't cheap wood on wood slide outs, but have a metal slide and manages to handle the heavy contents of silverware with aplomb. The size was perfect for my wall and I have plenty of room for my dishes. March 3, 2012
Just what I wanted I needed a front entry hall console - first thing you see when you walk in the door - with a mirror hanging over it. This was the perfect size and depth for the space. It is the first time I bought a piece of furniture through the mail so I was pretty nervous about it... but I love it! It has a simple but elegant look to it - even better in person. I love the hardware. Great first experience with Ballard Design. February 29, 2012
Serves our purpose We bought this piece to use as a bar in our family room. This works well: great for smaller spaces but deep enough actually to store things. The black distressed looks fantastic. I only wish it was a couple of inches taller, because, even with the adjustable shelf, it barely fits a bottle of wine on top shelf and wine glasses on the bottom. In addition, when we received, it had a strange odor to it; a cross between fresh wood and fresh paint but it was not pleasant. We had to let it air out for a week. Otherwise, great product for style, function and price! February 26, 2012
Beautiful, well made product We purchased this console for our front entry way. It is a great accent piece, that we frequently get comments on. Was well packaged for delivery. We're considering the 3 drawer version for our bedroom. January 26, 2012
love the item I would REALLY love it if it were more distressed. I had thought that it would look more distressed and match my dining room better. It is a little expensive to not have anything really special other than a cream colored cabinet January 6, 2012
Great value - and very pretty We needed a console/buffet that was not as wide as many on the market. This console fit our room perfectly. The style is very nice - without being overly ornate. The drawers are not on slides - but, I doubt that this will pose any problem for the light use that this piece of furniture will receive. Extremely well packaged for shipment - and arrived with no damage. January 4, 2012
Although the mahogany finish is not quite as pictured, the quality of the console is very good. The mahogany finish as pictured on-line appears to be somewhat rustic but, in actuality, it is not. The console has a slight reddish tone to the finish and a more formal aire than I had envisioned for my family room. However, it is a beautiful piece, with great storage and works quite well in my dining room. December 10, 2011
No Distressed Finish I love the shape and the weight of the console. I love the hardware on the face of it. Ballard's customer service is second to none. But I have to be honest that with this product I am very disappointed. The finish on it is solid black. There is no distressed texture AT ALL. It looks like much cheaper furniture than it was. I have had communication with Ballard's product specialists and they assured that my piece is no different than all the other pieces going out, which means there is no hope of getting the distressed finish I suppose. Just though someone else would be interested in case this is a big deal for you like it is for me. So disappointed! November 30, 2011
Beautiful, but not mahogany color I need a console on a short wall in my dining area. This piece is the perfect dimension. It is also very striking and is a nice focal point. I do have to return it, though, for two reasons. First and foremost, it is not the color in the picture. I had to go by the picture because my local store only had black on the floor for viewing. For the mahogany, the picture shows a dark, aged looking mahogany color. This cabinet is nearly light cherry and is very "reddish". Very. I read some reviews where the buyer said theirs was not red at all, so I took a chance. It could be the luck of the draw and they got a good finish. It is more likely though, that it depends on the lighting in the room. When the piece first came through our foyer (which is more dim) I thought the color was perfect but as the piece was moved into its spot in the dining area I realized it was an undeniable reddish/cherry color. That room does have six floor-to-ceiling and wall-to-wall windows though, so essentially the whole side of the house is a window-wall and gives the room full & unforgiving natural light. So the color is just all wrong for us. All our furniture is dark brown walnut or mahogany. The other reason we need to return it is the quality. The piece is very pretty, but of surprisingly questionable quality. The finish is smeared in many places by what seems to be poor workmanship. Some of the smears are very large and visible (on the doors!). There were also scratches and drilling damage on a few joints on the interior. The piece also wobbles a bit. If the color were right, I'd probably keep it (or exchange it for an unsmeared one) even with the quality issues because it is that pretty. Unfortunately, the poor thing stands out like a big red thumb in a sea of dark brown furniture so back it goes. November 28, 2011
fantastic storage for its size!!! So happy to find a console this size with such pretty, authentic features. On top of being extremely well packaged, with no damage, the top is sturdy and seems like it can hold up to the daily wear and tear in a dining room...although I am considering having a glass top made to protect it during heavy use. Amazed at how much I can fit in it! And the legs give it a great look being raised off the ground. The two door console offered everything I was looking for, glad I made the purchase! October 18, 2011
A MUST FOR ANY HALLWAY! THE COMPLIMENTS KEEP COMING!!! I ALWAYS WANTED THIS CONSOLE, BUT ALWAYS PUT IT OFF...IM SOO GLAD I GOT IT....AND ITS SOOOO EASY TO PUT TOGETHER!!! October 16, 2011
Perfect Console! We LOVE this console. It is our first purchase for Ballard and it most certainly won't be our last. Customer service and shipping was simple and easy. We use our console in our breakfast room. The price was amazing for such a quality item! October 13, 2011
Great for small spaces as a china cabinet Very happy with this unit. Stores a lot for a small piece of furniture. October 9, 2011
Happy! I was so worried about ording the brown color (which name escapes me) because someone had described it as too red. It does have a reddish tone to it, but I LOVE it! (It goes great with my dark cherry bedroom set.) This item was very well packaged. It looks gorgeous in my bedroom, and it was just what I was looking for. I think the quality is great. I would highly recommend this item. September 26, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:TC298-Dehavilland 2-Drawer Console
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here
  2. Login/Register if you want to save your board for later
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???