Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 
Provide initials as you wish them to appear left-to-right.
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good quality for the price paid. Reluctant to order furniture through a catalog sight unseen, I wrote an e-mail to customer service describing the well made, although not heirloom quality furniture, I have in my home. I asked if customer service felt the Dehavilland would suite my taste based on my brief description of my furniture and they responded with complete confidence I would be. And yes, customer service was right! The cabinet came in less then 3 weeks, it was packaged so carefully it would likely have survived a fall from a 10 story building without damage, and it looks every bit as good in person as it does on-line. Solidly made, a nice finish, and the perfect size for my needs. Well done! June 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality - nice piece. I purchased this console for my kitchen and it looks very nice. The only assembly required was to screw the 4 legs into the bottom. The quality for the price is very good. July 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice looking and sturdy piece of furniture. Black color is gorgeous! Can also store a lot in the doors below and drawers. Perfect accent to any room. September 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy! I was so worried about ording the brown color (which name escapes me) because someone had described it as too red. It does have a reddish tone to it, but I LOVE it! (It goes great with my dark cherry bedroom set.) This item was very well packaged. It looks gorgeous in my bedroom, and it was just what I was looking for. I think the quality is great. I would highly recommend this item. September 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for small spaces as a china cabinet Very happy with this unit. Stores a lot for a small piece of furniture. October 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Console! We LOVE this console. It is our first purchase for Ballard and it most certainly won't be our last. Customer service and shipping was simple and easy. We use our console in our breakfast room. The price was amazing for such a quality item! October 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A MUST FOR ANY HALLWAY! THE COMPLIMENTS KEEP COMING!!! I ALWAYS WANTED THIS CONSOLE, BUT ALWAYS PUT IT OFF...IM SOO GLAD I GOT IT....AND ITS SOOOO EASY TO PUT TOGETHER!!! October 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic storage for its size!!! So happy to find a console this size with such pretty, authentic features. On top of being extremely well packaged, with no damage, the top is sturdy and seems like it can hold up to the daily wear and tear in a dining room...although I am considering having a glass top made to protect it during heavy use. Amazed at how much I can fit in it! And the legs give it a great look being raised off the ground. The two door console offered everything I was looking for, glad I made the purchase! October 18, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value - and very pretty We needed a console/buffet that was not as wide as many on the market. This console fit our room perfectly. The style is very nice - without being overly ornate. The drawers are not on slides - but, I doubt that this will pose any problem for the light use that this piece of furniture will receive. Extremely well packaged for shipment - and arrived with no damage. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, well made product We purchased this console for our front entry way. It is a great accent piece, that we frequently get comments on. Was well packaged for delivery. We're considering the 3 drawer version for our bedroom. January 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted I needed a front entry hall console - first thing you see when you walk in the door - with a mirror hanging over it. This was the perfect size and depth for the space. It is the first time I bought a piece of furniture through the mail so I was pretty nervous about it... but I love it! It has a simple but elegant look to it - even better in person. I love the hardware. Great first experience with Ballard Design. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Third time is a charm I purchased two other (different) cabinets before this one and had to return them both due to shipping damage and cheap construction. So, I was a bit apprehensive about this one. Unnecessary. The cabinet was packaged well, so no damage. And the construction was solid & finish beautiful. The drawers aren't cheap wood on wood slide outs, but have a metal slide and manages to handle the heavy contents of silverware with aplomb. The size was perfect for my wall and I have plenty of room for my dishes. March 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Design Very pretty piece - purchased for use as a potting cabinet in my sunroom. The scale and proportions are just right. Great quality for the price. March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chest looks great but---- The overall look of the chest is great. We were a bit disappointed that the inside of the chest appeared to have lots of dust and dirt--including small pieces of either concrete ? and sand like stuff. We were able to clean it out prior to use but the fact that this dirt/dust was very visible made us wonder if the unit had been used before or what. If this was a new unit--as it was supposed to be--I think you need to have a few words with your supplier. Otherwise, we have the unit in our home and it looks great. March 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beatiful for any decor The Dehavilland console is beautiful and well made. I had looked for a console for serval months at other stores. I received a catalog and saw this and knew it was perfect for my entryway. It's has plenty of storage space for my needs. This piece could be used in any room . Love it! October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it I love this piece! It is the perfect addition to my family room. I will use it as a bar when entertaining. I chose white and love the color! October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Less distressed than pictured but I'm happy about that! January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful color and quality I was very impressed with the quality and color of the piece. It fits well in the space and is really multi-purpose. I will be using it in my home office to "hide" my printer. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This console is perfect size I am very pleased with my Dehavilland 2 drawer console. It is the perfect size for my space and I love the color. I was looking for a cabinet in a creme to go with my other pieces and it matches perfectly. It was very well packaged and is a good quality piece. I would definitely recomend this cabinet to my friends and family. Absolutely a good value. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this console Exactly as described. Well packed for shipping, very pretty; the distressing is mild but visible. Not too big, which is what I needed. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect size We needed a piece of furniture in the dining room not only to hold liquor and barware, but also to use as an extra surface to hold serving dishes, desserts, etc. when entertaining a crowd, especially during holidays. I was very happy to see that it came in two sizes and the 2-drawer console was the perfect size for us. June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great console for the price Love my new console. It was just as described in the catalog including the color. Well built with lots of storage. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect bar server This console works as a perfect bar/server between my kitchen and family room. The cabinet is roomy enough to hold our large liquor selection; the upper shelf holds mini bottles and glasses. The drawers are perfect for utensils, napkins and drink recipes. Love it!! As mentioned by others, this console is not as distressed looking as pictured but nothing a little sanding can't handle. Arrived impressively packaged, no damage. Excellent craftsmanship. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed. I have a small space for my eating area that I wanted to feel more like a dining room. This buffet is perfect. Very pretty, and has lots of storage. (don't know why my nickname is "OHwell". Didn't pick it) January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for a small room I needed a buffett for a small dinning area that is part of my kitchen/great room. I bought the black two drawer console and am very happy. It is solid construction and very attractive. The console was packed VERY WELL for shipping, not a ding or scratch on it, and we only paid for front door delivery (not white glove). My daughter and I were able to unpack, put on the legs (they just screw on) and move it into place ourselves (no men needed). It holds a lot! on shelf in the console and I was able to store my entire good china set for 8 along with service pieces!! March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little piece I purchased this in black as a 2-door to fit a space exactly the size of this piece. It's lovely - holds lots of items behind the doors, very functional, attractive, and sturdy. The drawers are not very deep (i.e., from top to bottom of the drawer itself) so they don't hold much but I use for placemats, napkins, other misc. items. It's not "high style" but it's just right for mine. April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looks...great value! I am very pleased with this console. It looks great in my hallway and easily stores my extra set of dishes. No problem at all with packing or quality. It was a super buy for the price, and I'd purchase it again! August 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful, but not mahogany color I need a console on a short wall in my dining area. This piece is the perfect dimension. It is also very striking and is a nice focal point. I do have to return it, though, for two reasons. First and foremost, it is not the color in the picture. I had to go by the picture because my local store only had black on the floor for viewing. For the mahogany, the picture shows a dark, aged looking mahogany color. This cabinet is nearly light cherry and is very "reddish". Very. I read some reviews where the buyer said theirs was not red at all, so I took a chance. It could be the luck of the draw and they got a good finish. It is more likely though, that it depends on the lighting in the room. When the piece first came through our foyer (which is more dim) I thought the color was perfect but as the piece was moved into its spot in the dining area I realized it was an undeniable reddish/cherry color. That room does have six floor-to-ceiling and wall-to-wall windows though, so essentially the whole side of the house is a window-wall and gives the room full & unforgiving natural light. So the color is just all wrong for us. All our furniture is dark brown walnut or mahogany. The other reason we need to return it is the quality. The piece is very pretty, but of surprisingly questionable quality. The finish is smeared in many places by what seems to be poor workmanship. Some of the smears are very large and visible (on the doors!). There were also scratches and drilling damage on a few joints on the interior. The piece also wobbles a bit. If the color were right, I'd probably keep it (or exchange it for an unsmeared one) even with the quality issues because it is that pretty. Unfortunately, the poor thing stands out like a big red thumb in a sea of dark brown furniture so back it goes. November 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Although the mahogany finish is not quite as pictured, the quality of the console is very good. The mahogany finish as pictured on-line appears to be somewhat rustic but, in actuality, it is not. The console has a slight reddish tone to the finish and a more formal aire than I had envisioned for my family room. However, it is a beautiful piece, with great storage and works quite well in my dining room. December 10, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by love the item I would REALLY love it if it were more distressed. I had thought that it would look more distressed and match my dining room better. It is a little expensive to not have anything really special other than a cream colored cabinet January 6, 2012
  • 2016-05-05 T10:32:25.630-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_TC298, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:TC298-Dehavilland 2-Drawer Console
0

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???