Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Davenport Sofa - Slipcover and Frame

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

???ORDER_SWATCH_ADDED_FABRIC??? ???ORDER_SWATCH_GENERIC_MSG???
Options for purchase: Frame and Slipcover or Slipcover alone.
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

false
false
false
Davenport Sofa Slipcover - Special Order Fabrics is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Davenport slipcover sofa Love it, love it, love it. The sofa is sturdy and comfortable. The slipcover is very well made, sewn beautifully with unseen touches that indicate Ballard's dedication to deliver a quality product at a good price. We plan to order the love seat, then the easy chair as our budget permits. I also like the fact that if I don't find exactly what I want in the slipcover fabric selection, I can send Ballard my own fabric. From now on when I need an item for the house I will go first to Ballard. Five stars for this product.
Date published: 2011-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Superb! Completely satisfied with our two new Davenport Sofa's - we couldn't be more pleased with the craftsmanship and attention to detail that went into the construction. The most comfortable sofa's we had in a very long time!
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I love it! I love that I can actually wash the cover and have no fear that the dogs will ruin it. It's very comfortable and I'm pleased with it overall. Best was your service. It was - Bar None - the best Customer Service experience I have had in years. Thank you for being so proactive in ensuring your customers satisfaction.
Date published: 2012-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well-made and sized right Basically, I like this sofa. i gave it a 4 because I think the cushions could be more comfortable. They seem quite firm. I thought they would be softer especially the back cushions. Size is exactly as described. I paried this with the Abigail rug and it looks great! Love it!
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not comfy at all. This sofa looks great, but it is not that comfortable; I wish I took advantage of the return policy. I found the slipcovers to fit fine, perhaps a tad long but if the sofa had a leg in the middle, they might fit better.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just okay. I have had this sofa for a little over a year now. It is okay but definitely not great. The slipcovers are very difficult to put back on. The cushions shed feathers like crazy when I do take off the slipcovers to wash them.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SOOO hard to replace the slipcover I bought this sofa and matching chair because I wanted a nice looking custom slipcovered sofa. Unfortunately, I dread washing it because it is such a difficult process putting the cover back on. Basically, my husband and I have to use all of our strength to pull it over the arms. As a result, the seams are tearing out. I don't understand why there can't be some stretch in the fabric. I've owned it now for 4 years and washed our dark blue twill covers three times and they look very worn, despite washing and drying on the gentle setting. As others have said, the back cushions do tend to push you forward as well.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from slipcover problems This sofa is has held up well in my den with a big dog, two kids, and lots of company. It's fairly comfortable too but I am not at all happy with the slipcover. I had to return the first one because it shrunk after washing even though I followed the directions. The company did take the slipcover back with no problem and sent me a new one. A sales associate informed that even though the care instructions state otherwise, I should put the slipcover back on the couch when it's damp. If I knew I'd have to do that, I would not have ordered this couch. Although the replacement slipcover is easier to get on and off, I still need help getting it back on after washing. Additionally, the color is very different than it appeared online so if you are thinking of ordering this product, order a swatch first, bu honestly, I just can't get past having to put a damp slipcover onto my couch!
Date published: 2013-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from so wanted to love this but HORRIBLY uncomfortable we have had this sectional for 2.5 years and it is in a room where it is rarely used. maybe 20 minutes a day someone sits on it. it has worn so poorly. it was never comfortable to begin with but now, there are several large dents where whatever structure is inside has caved in. its like sitting at a 45 degree angle. and forget what it says about not lumping. the down fill is not at all plush and comfy. it is hard and lumpy. some advice on the sectional -- i will never buy one again. cant switch pillows because of different cushion shapes and the pieces constantly separate. i should have known better than to buy something we had never sat on. lesson learned! this has been a total dud.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst sofa ever owned Bought this sofa almost about a year ago and it has been the worst sofa ever owned! As other customers have stated that it pushes you forward. There is no way to get comfortable unless you are in the middle of the sofa so that your back can get in between the two cushions. Even my kids are pushed forward and they are 5 and 7. It's long enough but the back pillows are too thick and push anyone forward. Every guest says how terrible it is as well. Good thing it's in the basement so I don't have to sit on it every day. Even with a year's time it has not broken in to be comfortable. I would NOT recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sofa Does Not Want to be Sat On We've had this sofa 18 months. It is horribly uncomfortable. It pretty much forcibly ejects you. You have to fight the back cushion to lean back. I kept telling myself that maybe it just needed to be broken in but age has not helped. I haven't had any issues with the slip covers.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Durability, Sags Run away. As others have mentioned the couch sags in the middle and the cushions push forward, pushing you out of the couch. This is not a high quality item. We are very sorry we chose to invest in this and would not buy it again.
Date published: 2016-02-10
  • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_, sid_UA070, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $6.00. Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:UA070-Davenport Sofa Slipcover - Special Order Fabrics
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]