Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

D'Aurey Console

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
D'Aurey Console is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect French accent This piece not only added storage for oversized pieces (mixer, blender, bowls and platters) in my kitchen dining nook, it looks perfect with the surrounding French posters, baskets and rustic pitchers. Came fully assembled and extremely well packed. And what a value ... I love it!
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what my entry way needed! This is a wonderful addition to my entry way. I have dark wood floors with white trim and needed a piece that would be a wonderful focal point under a large photo. This rust finish is fabulous and the best part is that it comes fully assembled!
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! This entryway table is perfect! It fits and looks great!
Date published: 2011-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It looks just like it did in the catalog I love this console. It's very different and unique.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great "look" for a little $ I purchased the rust finished console, which I am glad looks more bronze than rust. Came well packaged and arrived quickly. This is a beautiful, well made piece of furniture that has a unique look for a little money! No regrets!
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our home. This console is beautiful and very well made. It looks perfect in our home. It came packed perfectly with no assembly required...We love it!!!
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This console is very good looking. I like furniture that is functional and good lookiing and this is both. I have the dark one and am using it in the entryway, and it's beautiful and eye catching, as well as functional with two shelves and working doors. I did not have to assemble; just unpack. I'm really pleased; it's a great piece
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, especially for the price. Had a long counter separating the open kitchen area from the open great or family room. Acquired 4 consoles & placed side by each. Gives nice airy appearance and allows neat display of items therein. Comes well packed. Open narrow top and one narrow side. Scissor cut the scotch taped packing material & remove packing pieces. Slide the console out the narrow end. A decorative piece worth the price.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a beautiful console............... I have been wanting to order this console for a long time but waited.......I am so happy to finally have it in my home!!! It is gorgeous and exactly as described in the catalog.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it, love it.. love it! I'ts a handsome, work of art..looks massive ..but is not, the entire piece gives one an open and airy feeling with a touch of elegance. which makes it a non intrusive piece of furniture, it can go anywhere..received many compliments..very happpy with my purchase..it a lovely piece..
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we needed We were shopping around for a unique media console and this item is exactly what we wanted. Well constructed and ample room to hold all our items and then some.
Date published: 2011-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful console The console arrived very quickly, and well packed to minimize damage. Overall it was a great deal, but the birch and veneer top had a place on the front that wasn't chiseled like the rest of the top. It was a manufacturers error, and not due to shipping. So the quality of the product is a little questionable. However it looks great and the flaw is not too big and too noticeable.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy and stylish I purchased the D'Aurey Console specifically to store, in an attractive way, the assorted musical instruments, mutes, and other accessories my family has acquired. We have sectioned off part of the living room as "the music room" and the D'Aurey serves as a room divider, backing up to a love seat. It's sturdy enough and long enough to contain a 4' trombone case, and because the metal scrollwork is open, we can all see what's there and avoid the frantic where-did-I-put-it search before school. The door latch is not perfect, but it stays shut. The dark finish works well with the black instrument cases, and the scrollwork fits my French theme.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good looking piece. Had to order glass for both shelves, adding to the cost of the unit. Good looking piece. Had to order glass for both shelves, adding to the cost of the unit.
Date published: 2012-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Pretty Scrollwork but More Black Than I Expected As per my other reviews, the D'Aurey console was part of a large shipment from Ballard which was sent to me here in Australia. I consolidated shipping so it's been about nine months from ordering until receiving but I love this piece and it was worth the wait. I love having different accent pieces so that all is not too matchy matchy. The D'Aurey is quite airy and perfect for an extra serving surface in our dining room, never mind the useful storage it provides. The filigree ironwork DOES give an impression of New Orleans. I was surprised it was blacker than I expected. I ordered the "Rust" color expecting a reddish brown. It's not. It's very black. But it's okay as the black coordinates with the long casement locks on an oak vitrine in the dining room. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this console. It's useful and very pretty.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from product slightly damaged I recently purchased the D' Aurey Console and to my surprise I saw that one of the corners was slightly damaged and that one of the wrought iron doors was not even with the other one, it doesnt exactly line up. These are minor, although still noticable, your products are beautiful but by no means inexpensive, please make sure your products are as perfect as they should be.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful gorgeous piece at a nice price; I really like how it looks and it complements other pieces easily. Only criticism is that one door is placed a bit high/off and therefore closes hard but I'm not constantly opening and closing it, so it didn't bother me.
Date published: 2011-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty console This console looks great next to my french doors leading to our covered porch. The only concern I have is that the latch on the doors is a bit flimsy.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it...but It is a great piece for great price. But, unfortunately when it arrived it had a scratch on the top. It took it awhile, after several revised shipping dates, to arrive...so I accepted it with the scratch. To send it back was entirely too much trouble. Nonetheless, I don't regret the purchase because I do love the console.
Date published: 2011-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The D'Aurey Console is just what it look likes in the catalog The delivery was on time and sooner than I expected. A lovely piece and I recommend it to anyone looking for a iron console. The negative is there is not a back support to the console so you can not place pictures or thin small items towards the back as they will fall through the back.Overall I'm satisfied and seeking a solution to have a back panel implemented. Any ideas from others that have purchased this console?
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice display possibilities Lengthy wait for product since it was backordered. Arrived with some damage on top but kept it anyway because the thought of packing it back up and shipping it back was a bit overwhelming. Not as pretty as pictured but the right size for my entry. The opening doors are a nice touch and allow for display without having to move entire unit away from wall.
Date published: 2011-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There is no back to this console Potential buyers should be aware that there is no back to this console. It is also recommended that you anchor it into the wall so that it doesn't topple forward. Had I known all of this information, I would not have purchased it. That being said, I have not anchored it to the wall and have placed heavy items on the bottom shelf, toward the back and only light items above. It was too much of a hassle to ship back.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I would have sent it back if I didn't destroy the box. The table top appeared to be on backwards. After I looked at the catalog again, I reversed it. It still doesn't look right, but there is nothing I can do about it. I was really shocked, I have ordered many things from Ballards before and have always loved everything. I am so disappointed with it that I would send it back had I not destroyed the box.
Date published: 2011-06-11
  • y_2017, m_6, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_, sid_TC316, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:TC316-D\'Aurey Console
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]