Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Covington Desk Chair

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

???ORDER_SWATCH_ADDED_FABRIC??? ???ORDER_SWATCH_GENERIC_MSG???
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

false
false
false
Covington Desk Chair is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my chair! I have been looking for this style chair but never came across it in the fabric I wanted. With Ballard Designs I was able to pick the style chair plus the fabric. The workmanship was flawless. The chair makes the home office!
Date published: 2011-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value I think it's hard to order chairs online because you don't have a chance to "test drive" before purchase. That said, I'm very satisfied with my new Covington desk chair. The upholstery job is professional, with beautiful fabric and a clean piped edge. It's not heavily padded, but it's perfect for me as I tend to perch on a chair's edge when I'm at the keyboard and the solid construction supports that. The seat is quite deep, and a more petite person (I'm 5'10") might find the proportions off. Shipping and delivery were as promised and overlall, I am very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2011-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great chair The chair is comfortable, a nice size and looks great.
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from desk chair This chair came quickly and was beautifully done in a grey pattern I choose. It's very comfortable to sit on and was delivered fully assembled.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A quality product. Once again Ballard delivers a quality product. The desk chair and the fabric selected look great in our office.
Date published: 2012-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it! This chair is all that I expected. I love the custom fabric. It raises and lowers easily--just lift a lever and it goes down.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice addition to my office I was searching for a desk chair without arms that would enable me to slide close to my desk. I really like the adjustible feature of the chair and the simple elegent design. DMD
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The chair is of good quality just like all of the products that I have purchased from Ballard Designs. The upholstery looks great. Really my only complaint is that the chair is a bit small for my home office, especially for the price. I work from home, and I spend a lot of time sitting in the chair. The seat is too short for me, and I'm just 5'6." So I wish it had a longer seat. Other than that, it is comfortable. It is a firm seat and back. A little more cushion in the seat would be nice since I spend a lot of hours sitting on it.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty, but not as comfortable as I had hoped I love the look of my new chairs. I bought two for my office that has two different areas. One for sewing, one for computer work. The seat is comfy. The back is not very supportive of my back. It is comfortable to lean back in, but does not adjust to come up when I am on the computer. I will probably get some little pillows to use for back support. The workmanship is great. I supplied my own fabric and I think they turned out beautiful!
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks great The delivery took a little longer than what was quoted but it looks great and is very comfortable. Worth waiting for.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty and comfortable! I am very pleased with the look of this chair! My only regret is that the seat part isn't more padded or stuffed. Otherwise, it is perfect!
Date published: 2011-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty, but with sparse padding I was looking for an understated office chair that was neither for a modern sleek office nor a huge executive chair. I have now used the chair daily for a few weeks, sitting for long hours at the computer. PRO It has nice fabric and a small profile with a good upholstery job and the casters function well. CON Surprisingly stiff and too hard to move into the "tilt/rock-back" position, with much less padding than I expected in the seat and back. I can feel the frame of the chair on the edges of both the seat and the back and under the backs of my legs in the front. I put a pillow behind me which places me in a more comfortable position. Given that it's a custom job at the price it is, I am not happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Elegant look, uncomfortable as can be Others have mentioned that there is a rim of something quite firm at the border of the seat cushion and it is that reinforcement that makes the chair so uncomfortable. I am sure that this structure is necessary but I wish they found a different solution to the problem of the chair maintaining its shape. It looks great in my kitchen but it is not what I had hoped for with respect to comfort.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Covington Desk Chair I love the looks of the chair, but it is not comfortable at all. It catches me behind the knees and feels like a board. I have tried everything to make it tilt but have had no results. Please tell me what I can do.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Uncomfortable, poorly padded desk chair. The front edge of the seat comes up quite a bit higher than the rest of the seat, so one ends up sitting with an uncomfortable ridge under the thigh area about two inches behind the knees (I'm 5'5") Also, the back angles too far back and does not support the back when seated at the desk. It looks fine, the fabric is ok, but the padding underneath is less than one might on expect. This product is way overpriced for the quality of the chair received. Am concerned that the main part of the seat will have a saggy hole in the center within a very short time as it is already just less than level with the edges. I would like to return it!
Date published: 2014-04-28
  • y_2017, m_8, d_12, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_, sid_UF001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $6.00. Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:UF001-Covington Desk Chair
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]