Top_Nav_v2_Font
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
 

Coventry Sectional: Corner Bench, and 36" Bench and 36" Bench

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

???ORDER_SWATCH_ADDED_FABRIC??? ???ORDER_SWATCH_GENERIC_MSG???
10 0
You have reached the maximum number of free swatches ({3}, {2} max total in your cart).
warning
ok
It looks like you have selected more than 10 swatches. Please deselct some swatches and try again.
Select up to 10 fabrics from above.

false
false
false
Coventry Sectional: Corner Bench, and 36" Bench and 36" Bench is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made, perfect for our kitchen seating area We are very happy with the Coventry Sectional! We purchased four pieces, all with storage (except corner bench), and each one is upholstered with excellent attention to detail. The firm seats are perfect for dining. The storage areas underneath are very large and lined in light colored fabric, making it easy to organize and find stored items. It arrived on time and was packaged very well in cardboard to ensure safe arrival, but thankfully no crating, so we were able to recycle all the packing materials at curbside. We bought this to help create a dining area next to our kitchen where our baby to go "free range" while we cook. (We use a baby gate to block off access to the kitchen, of course.) When we have company, his toys store away easily. So, we have a very tidy, functional and stylish area that is also baby friendly. It was a great investment! The only cons are as follows: 1) It smells a bit chemically, but I expect that to fade within a few weeks. 2) One of the hinges squeaks, but I don't want to oil it for fear of staining the fabric, so hoping that will work itself out as well.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from transformed our kitchen We have a white and black kitchen and ordered two 48" benches and the corner piece in Arden Black Easy Care fabric. My biggest worry was that it wouldn't wear well with 3 young children. Well, this fabric is perfect. It feels like an outdoor fabric and can be very easily washed, plus it's dark so when something falls on it you can hardly notice it. I would suggest ordering a swatch first. The fabric is much more beautiful in person. I dressed my banquette up with lime green pillows and black/white pillows in another bold pattern. It transformed the whole kitchen. Best part is that I can change the pillow colors easily and change the whole feel of the room. Love bright pillows against this fabric. It is a solid piece, the seats are firm which is great for dining. I can tell it will last a very long time. We have had so many great meals and family game nights together. It really cozies up the kitchen. Couldn't be happier... It did take about 7 weeks to receive it and the benches do not stay together but we put those round rubber non-skids under each leg and problem solved. Pieces were delivered to garage and I carried each one in by myself.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I covered mine in black ticking and adore it in my black and white vintage kitchen
Date published: 2015-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST !! I waited years to buy the Coventry Corner Bench and two 36" benches. I loved the look of it in the catalogs and got new ideas with the changes in fabrics. I just wasn't sure it would fit, or that the round table would really work with the right angle of the benches, or that I would be happy with my chosen fabric color or design. I went through many choices of fabric over the years! Well, I finally did it and I can't tell you how much I love it!! It looks like a million bucks, and I am so happy and satisfied with the feel of the benches - quite firm, the matching pillows I also bought, and how it works with the round table. I am a very satisfied customer.
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PLEASE DEVELOP SLIPCOVERS!!! I've had two benches for several years, they're in a kitchen dining area. The one downside is food stains and spills and grubby fingers. Fortunately I do sew and have made slipcovers but I wouldn't mind buying some.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful print We ordered the Coventry corner bench and two 36' benches in the Soledad green and absolutely love it! It came very professionally packaged and we received it on the exact day it was scheduled to arrive. We wanted a cozy place for our family of four to not only dine, but to play games and be comfortable at the same time. The fabric is easy care, and it really stands up to that! My son dripped a Popsicle on it, and I literally wiped it with a damp water cloth, and the stain was gone! Perfect addition to our new kitchen. Thank you Ballard Designs!
Date published: 2013-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and Attractive I really love this purchase! I ordered in Como Ikat Dijon Sunbrella, and it looks awesome in my kitchen nook against a peach wall (the rest of the kitchen is in beiges and creams). These pieces are also extremely light weight. I was able to unpack and assemble them all by myself. With that being said, I wouldn't recommend this set be placed in the middle of a room. They are quite light and slide around easily. Because mine are against the wall, it is perfect because they stay in place while still remaining easy to move/adjust when necessary. I plan on ordering the upholstered table to go along with this set...
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this look! The benches are perfect for a breakfast nook! The construction is good. The benches are not too soft which works well for sitting at a table. I love the way the unit looks in my kitchen. Great product for the price. Thanks Ballard Design!
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with my purchase My order arrived on time and I was impressed with the expert way it was packaged and wrapped. My fabric choice was the Arden black and I love it. I will be spending more time in the diningroom now as it is so comfy and pretty.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this banquette ! We have a small breakfast area in our new home and the only way it could be utilized was to put the table in the corner. We ordered the corner bench and two 36" benches. It is perfect with a 48 inch round table! The pieces are very well made.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ordered this set again! I have ordered this bench set twice. I ordered it for my sister's beauty shop. She is a sole-proprietor and has limited space in her shop. This is perfect for the corner. It is comfortable also. It needed replacing because of hair color, etc. and she chose to replace it with another Coventry bench set.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has turned our kitchen table into a favorite family gathering spot. Firm cushions and fun check pattern. This has really spruced up our kitchen.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product is well constructed and looks great I'm very pleased with my bench set. The fabric is high-quality, the benches are well constructed and the seats are quite comfortable. Having this in my kitchen by the windows has inspired me to relax and read more.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous but EXPENSIVE I got two sets of the coventry corner and 2 benches, I have waited years to have a kitchen layout and budget that would allow me to finally utilize this unique dining seating. I ordered it in the Spa fabric which has ivory snippets of french writing - absolutely gorgeous and exactly what I hoped. However, I misunderstood the pricing. I thought the units included the fabric choice and was a bit taken aback when the fabric was almost as much as the pieces themselves. Once I recovered from the sticker shock,I was very happy that I made the purchase.
Date published: 2013-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality This product is very well made and the fabric is beautiful. It goes perfectly in my newly renovated farmhouse kitchen. It was delivered much sooner than advertised. I use it with a low table and it is a great place to have coffee/glass of wine while I wait for pots to boil/pies to bake in the kitchen. Love it love it love it!
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these benches! Very well constructed, and very pretty. Look great in our dining room. Service was wonderful. Thank you. MeeHee
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the kitchen, It is right fit and comfortable. Fabric is high quality.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recommended I have wanted a corner bench seating in my breakfast room for a long time. After searching for other less expensive options (and considering a settee or sofa) for many months, I finally bought this in the Lorenzo putty fabric. it is perfect. Comfortable, but not so low and soft, that you can't sit here for a meal. We can fit 3 grown people (myself, husband and last child at home) on the bench for dinner, but it is a little crowded. I would give it 4.5 stars. The only downside is that the fabric has some wrinkles at the seams, but I am able to ignore that. I put two coats of fabric protector on it. So far stains have come out easily.
Date published: 2015-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only one issue Received my pieces and created a u-shape dining area with an oval table. Looks absolutely beautiful. Very comfortable and very well made. MY CRITIQUE - COULD HAVE BEEN A 5 STAR!: Since my dining room is on a tile floor, the pieces came apart very easily when getting in and out. I was worried my 84 yr old father would fall between the pieces! I put Gripeez pieces under each leg and now they don't move. Had I not thought of a resolution, I would have had to return it for the danger of people falling through as the units slid apart. I would highly recommend Ballard design a discreet locking system between pieces or at least place a disclaimer that if placed on smooth floor, the pieces easily will separate. Or offer an option on the bottom of the legs to prevent slippage.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not recommended for kitchen- a couch in the kitchen? I purchased this for our kitchen- 36", 48" and corner benches- in 2008 in a brown twill that was listed as "spot clean".The spots I have tried to clean never come out. I love that it has storage but just from normal everyday use the sides are wearing through and you can see the foam padding coming through. Also the webbing on the 36" came undone and now I have pillows stuffed inside the storage area so that people can still sit on it. The corner piece is the only one that is still in good condition but that is becuase it is rarely used. We take very good care of our furniture and do not use it hashly at all. A couch in the kitchen? What was I thinking?!
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fabric has not worn well We used this seating in our kitchen as it's shown in so many of the photos. The fabric is my largest complaint. Kitchen seating gets used so frequently and our fabric began to show the wear quickly. It reached the point of splitting and tearing open and having these pieces reupholstered is nearly impossible without disassembling the furniture entirely - therefore the cost of reupholstering is almost as high as buying new seating. I would not buy this again for a high traffic seating area.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another Fabric Problem I purchased two sectional corners, one 36 inch bench and one 48 inch bench in April 2012. The fabric is Matisse Ikat. None of these pieces are used around a table. Three years later, there are holes in the fabric of two pieces - one in a front corner of a sectional corner piece and two holes in and near the corner of the 48 inch bench. The fabric pulls apart easily so trying to sew it together doesn't work well. Unfortunately, no excess fabric was included when the 4 pieces were delivered, though that would have helped to solve the problems. I am more than disappointed in Ballard.
Date published: 2015-02-23
  • y_2017, m_4, d_28, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_, sid_UB038, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
You will eliminate your current selection. Are you sure you want to proceed?
*Colors can vary from screen to screen, so it's good idea to order a swatch before completing your order. We offer free swatches of all our fabrics, leathers and most rugs for just $6.00. Shipping & Processing; 10-swatch maximum. Swatches are approximately 3" x 3". Please allow 3-7 business days for delivery.
*Your credit card will be charged for the fabric used on your upholstered product separate from the frame.
Product:UB038-Coventry Sectional: Corner Bench, and 36" Bench and 36" Bench
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]