Top_Nav_v2_Font
Ballard Designs
Shipping To:
800.536.7551
1.800.536.7551 Return to Shopping Cart
ICAT
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300

Couture Drum Lamp Shade

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: name@domain.com For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
18

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)


Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $6.00 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Couture Drum Lamp Shade is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 105.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Went perfectly with my buffet lamps' smaller drum shades, also from Ballard Designs, and my chandelier's drum shades in my dining room.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT LOOKING SHADE ! THIS SHADE IN IVORY BURLAP LOOKS GREAT ON A FLOOR LAMP ON MY SCREENED PORCH....I GIVE THE SHADE A 5 STAR RATING...HOWEVER, IT ARRIVED WITH A DENT AND AN UNGLUED SEAM.....I LIKED IT SO MUCH THAT I REPAIRED IT BECAUSE I WAS READY TO USE IT.
Date published: 2011-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm feeling to a living room I was looking for something casual for a small living room, these shades are great. They give the room a warm feeling and simple, casual touch which is what I was looking for. I mixed them in with some brown base lamps and green and brown tarnish accents hanging on my walls. They fit the room just great!
Date published: 2011-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic shades i got these shades in "cream" and they are a little more of what I would call "natural," but they work with my lamps and the room. They are a high quality shade and the material is not see through. They are worth the price and I am very satisfied with the purchase.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty in black The shades are of excellent quality. They have enhanced the appearance of the lamps for which they were purchased. The price was spot on. And so an already pretty bedroom was made more lovely by the addition of these shades.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shade great shade, perfect fit, very reasonably priced and it arrived in one day!
Date published: 2011-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what was needed to make the room. I purchased two burlap drum lampshades to spruce up floor lamps I had, and to make one wall in the family room pop. These shades were perfect! Old lamps looked new and the shades, which came looking exactly as they do in the catalog, brought warmth and texture to a blank wall. I'm very pleased with my purchase and have received many compliments on the lamps. The hardest part of the purchase was trying to decide which lampshades to buy since Ballards has so many types and sizes to choose from!
Date published: 2011-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality shade I bought this to use on an existing floor lamp. It completely updated the look. The shade is well made & a good value.
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shade I ordered the Document pattern and absolutely love the look. Very different from other shades and it gives my wall lamp a totally different look.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This drum lampshade added the perfect accent to my bedroom. This drum lampshade added the perfect accent to my bedroom. It arrived within a few days and completed the look I was striving for. The price was reasonable and the shades were very well crafted. I would highly recommend the drum lampshade to anyone.
Date published: 2012-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply elegant and chic So much character in a lamp shade! This seagrass shade is chic in it's shape and thick textural quality. Alters the light to provide a soothing elegant atmosphere. I used it with a fancy crystal lamp base. The contrast makes for a very high fashion, bohemian statement.
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Subtle but striking I have two of these shades in blue in my living room and I love them. They are more of a gray-blue but I love the subtle color they add to the room of neutrals.
Date published: 2011-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality This lampshade was just what I needed to update an antique floor lamp.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I'd admired this particular lampshade in your catalog for quite some time. I finally could resist no longer! It's beautiful! Very well made. Added just the pizzazz to the room that I was looking for!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Red is Hot! I got the lampshade in extra large deep red. I love it! it is so pretty and fits perfectly on my silver floor lamp. I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheetah Drum Shades - ordered 2 - a bit crumpled when they arrived but popped back into place with no problem. I ordered the largest size and was afraid they'd be too large but they are perfect. WOW is all I can say. I love they way they look and now I feel like my great room makes a very classy / edgy/ modern statement.
Date published: 2013-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The lampshade looks great. My lampshade is also a great value for the price. Thanks, Ballard.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large Burlap Drum Shade ...this shade is beyond what I was looking for !! I searched online and then remembered all that your store offers. With one click onto Ballard ...there was my LARGE drum burlap shade ! Once ON our 'antique' surveyor floor lamp ----it was complete in every way !!! Thanks for ALWAYS having great products.
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Document Brown Shade This is a beautiful shade! I have been looking for about two years for the perfect color/print for my bedroom and this shade compliments my color scheme perfectly. The shade is a beige color and the print is dark brown in another language (French I think) which adds to the uniquness of it. I ordered the 14x10 for my dresser lamp and the 8x8 for my nightstand lamp...both fit perfectly! Very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All about neutral, natural textures The large shades top off my inexpensive tripod wood lamps and added finial, making the look totally upscale, funky and unique. The cork complements the dark-chocolate-milk brown walls and light neutral sofas and area rug of my den. The shades are beautifully crafted, lined and edged in the same color as the cork, making them worth every penny. I am totally satisfied with this purchase, and I'm hard to please.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Couture Drum Shade We like the clean transitional lines and color of the shade.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Attractive Shade Bought this to replace one that got broken when the lamp tipped over. Has nice texture. Could have been packed a little better since there was a dent in one side, but it popped out over time.
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compliments my lamp... I have a mercury glass lamp base and the cream linen compliments it nicely. The shade is made with nicely textured material so that when the lamp is lit, you get soft but ample light. It's neutral, so I'm sure it would go well with other lamps too.
Date published: 2013-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased with my burlap lampshades I spent a lot of time looking for a burlap drum shade of this size and was delighted when I found it at Ballard Designs. Only negative was I was hoping it was a slightly darker chocolate brown. However, lampshade is well made and I believe fairly priced.
Date published: 2011-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice appearance I purchased this in spa (blue) and am very pleased with its appearance. It fits nicely with my décor. I was impressed with the fast delivery service.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leopard Print Lampshade Good quality, shipped with no damage, made the vacant space in the corner of my family room a hit! I placed it on a surveyors base so it really changed the look of the floor lamp.
Date published: 2012-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These shades have updated my old lamps so nicely. I'm very happy with the way they look. I wanted to inexpensively update my old lamps and I ordered these shades in "Document". They certainly made my old lamps look good and they look good in the room too.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different depending on size Overall quality good. On sale this is an economical way to update older lamps. I needed a 14" and 16" size for a pair of lamps that were similar but of different sizes. I ordered white and they seemed the same, but side by side on a buffet the smaller one was true white and the larger was off white. Ballard rep was very helpful in replacing them but alas the second set arrived with similar problem. Had to return and ended up purchasing different style lamp shades from Ballard in ivory linen (and they matched!). End of search.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The drum to beat !!!!! Love the texture, the color and of course the price I used a pair of these on the urn lamps in a gray and bronze color scheme Family Room. A perfect balance of texture and modernity.
Date published: 2011-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabric is beautiful These shades are beautiful HOWEVER, one of the 3 wire frame arms has detatched from the top frame that circles the shade. Not too happy about that. The other shade is fine.
Date published: 2011-08-26
  • y_2017, m_8, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_105
  • loc_, sid_LS406, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_ballarddesigns
Product:LS406-Couture Drum Lamp Shade
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]

Welcome to your Idea Board

When you see an item you love, drag and drop the photo here. when you Log In, You'll be able to add these items to your cart and lists.
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]