Return to Shopping Cart
false header 1
false header 2
  30 6 0 More More text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account.
Enter your Email Address and click 'Continue'
Example: For further assistance in retrieving your
password, please call:

(800) 536-7551
Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /BallardDesigns/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

If you're not happy, we're not happy. That's where our "Love It or Send It Back" policy comes in. If you're dissatisfied with your Ballard purchase for any reason, you can return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or full refund* (excluding Shipping & Processing fees).

You are invited to try items within our Best of Ballard collection risk-free for 30 days. If you're not satisfied, we will refund the purchase price AND shipping costs. Best of Ballard items are exempt from additional discounts and free shipping offers.

If you don't absolutely love your new slipcovered seating or upholstered seating for any reason, return it within 10 days of delivery absolutely free – we'll even pay the return shipping. It's that simple. We guarantee it. Now doesn't that make you happy?

*Excludes personalized, customized, monogrammed or COM (customer's own material) unless defective.

We want you to be happy. If for any reason you are dissatisfied with your purchase, simply return it within 90 days of the ship date for an exchange or refund (excluding Shipping & Processing fees). All products are guaranteed from defects for a full year.

Please carefully inspect your order upon delivery. If you receive damaged or defective merchandise, you may contact our Customer Service department at 1-800-536-7551 and a representative will be glad to arrange a return or exchange for you.

Please note: Any items that are monogrammed, customized, Customer's Own Material (COM), or made-to-order cannot be returned or exchanged unless damaged or defective. Defective items will be exchanged unless no longer available, in which case a Merchandise Certificate will be issued. Once a returned item is received in our warehouse, the return or exchange will be processed immediately. For credit card orders, you can expect to see your refund credit within 72 hours. For check and money orders, you can expect to receive your refund check within 7-10 business days.

Special delivery methods are noted in the item description.

Standard Delivery
Orders are shipped by standard ground and usually arrive within 3-7 business days. Items ordered at the same time may not be delivered together.

Threshold Delivery
Threshold Deliveries are made by standard truck, unloaded by the driver and placed inside the first-floor doorway, garage or covered area of your choice. Delivery is typically 2-3 weeks from the date item is shipped but may vary depending on your residence and location of shipment pickup.

In-Home Delivery
In-Home Deliveries are made by standard truck, placed inside your home wherever you like, inspected, and the packaging removed. Please allow an additional 2-3 weeks from Ship Date for your order to arrive. An agent will call to schedule your delivery. (Not available in all states.)

O/S (Oversized) Delivery
Items that are heavy or bulky are subject to an Oversized Delivery surcharge. This charge is listed after the item price.

Express Delivery
Express orders received by 4 p.m. EST are shipped the same day.
For items under 15 lb., the following Express Delivery rates apply:

  • Two day service, add $9.95
  • Next day service, add $19.95
  • Alaska, Puerto Rico, USVI & Hawaii, add $9.95 (Express Delivery required)

Call 1-800-536-7551 for Express Delivery charges for items over 15 lb.

Swatch Shipping
Ballard Designs offers up to 10 free swatches for all of our fabrics for a small fee of $5.95 for shipping and processing. It will take 3-7 business days for your swatches to arrive. The swatches are approximately a 3" X 3" square.

To order a fabric swatch, click here.

We do offer some rug, leather, and wallpaper swatches. To see if the swatch is available, please call us at 800-367-2775.

false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality shade shade looks great! Very high quality! The drum shade looks modern and updated. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Shade This shade fit my needs perfectly - it is well-made, a nice shade, and the cork is so unique, and classy and was just what I wanted for our ski home. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shades Bought several, chocolate burlap (2) and seagrass. Updated some old lamps and these were the finishing touch. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Really nice shades, as everything fr Ballard usually is. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just as I had expected I love my seagrass lamp shade! It updated the lamp perfectly. It was just as described, shipped quickly and in great condition. Thanks, Ballard! October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these shades!!! These shades look great and bring a funky splash to the room! I absolutely love them! October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! I've purchased other lampshades in the past for my 2 buffet table lamps and was never quite satisfied until I found the Couture Drum table lamp shade with the cork finish. I love the look! A perfec finish! September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect top to the Cattail Lamp I ordered this lamp shade to go on the Cattail lamp which is gorgeous by the way. It keeps with the natural look of the lamp and is beautiful. It came well packed and was wonderfully made. I would recommend it highly to anyone going with an earthy or natural look. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sophisticated natural and contemporary look Dark brown weave look. Very happy with purchase from the moment I opened the box. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful shade This is a very stylish and attractive shade which is perfect to update your decor. Be aware your lighting will be darker if you are replacing a white or cream shade. September 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect addition to my floor lamp...what a difference changing the shade to the seagrass drum lampshade Love Love...made such a difference to a tired looking floor lamp!! August 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality I bought 2 burlap shades; 16" and 18". They both arrived with visable dents in the sides although the box they came in was in good shape. Both are very flimsy and cheaply made. Everytime the lamp is turned on, the shade becomes askew. I also ordered a Couture Tapered Drum shade in burlap which is a much better quality and better looking shade. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seagrass drum lampshades I am very satisfied with my Ballard Design's seagrass lampshade's. They are made very well. I did not expect them to be lined. I love the way the light shines through the weave of the seagrass. The drum shape makes my lamps look more modern. Very beautiful!!! They were also packed very well. Thank you Ballard Design's. July 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accurate color and shape, wish it was a little better made They're OK, they do the trick. They're for our weekend house so I'm not as particular as if they were for our regular apartment. The main complaint is that the circumference of the top of the shade is the same as the bottom, whereas most shades have a slightly smaller circumference at the top. This is because without making this adjustment, the optical allusion is that the top is slightly wider than the bottom. And that is the main problem with these shades. Also, the burlap is a wide weave, which is OK, it's just that you can't tell that from the photo. The construction is fine, but it's not a top quality shade if that's what you're looking for. July 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by These shades have updated my old lamps so nicely. I'm very happy with the way they look. I wanted to inexpensively update my old lamps and I ordered these shades in "Document". They certainly made my old lamps look good and they look good in the room too. July 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I like the script design on the lampshades. The lampshades lack knotched metal bars that hold the shade in position. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fan-frickin-tastic! Purchased this in the French Script Pattern to blend in with other items that Ballard offers. It's perfect and great quality. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Document Brown Shade This is a beautiful shade! I have been looking for about two years for the perfect color/print for my bedroom and this shade compliments my color scheme perfectly. The shade is a beige color and the print is dark brown in another language (French I think) which adds to the uniquness of it. I ordered the 14x10 for my dresser lamp and the 8x8 for my nightstand lamp...both fit perfectly! Very happy with my purchase. June 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cream linen is much to khaki/beige Loved the shade fabric and size. If the color was less brown would have kept it. Wish the internet photo was more accurate. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressed I was very skeptic about ordering a lamp shade. Never could really come up with the same size I had. I totally went off the map when I ordered this shade....size and fabric. But when I received it...loved it. Everyone that has cme into my family room has said, "wow"...what a neat lamp shade. May 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This drum lampshade added the perfect accent to my bedroom. This drum lampshade added the perfect accent to my bedroom. It arrived within a few days and completed the look I was striving for. The price was reasonable and the shades were very well crafted. I would highly recommend the drum lampshade to anyone. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like what you'd expect from Ballard Great shades. They really spruce up the guest room. Bought two and they look amazing, especially when the lamps are one because light sneaks out in unexpected places. Love them! March 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracious light I selected the shade in Black silk for the color, I had not expected the soft neutral interior liner to provide such gracious filtered light. March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Product What a unusal and naturally beautiful lamp shade. Whether on or off the shade is sure to impress. February 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leopard Print Lampshade Good quality, shipped with no damage, made the vacant space in the corner of my family room a hit! I placed it on a surveyors base so it really changed the look of the floor lamp. February 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks Fantastic I needed the finishing touch and the burlap 18 drum shade was it. Very well made and looks perfect!! February 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All about neutral, natural textures The large shades top off my inexpensive tripod wood lamps and added finial, making the look totally upscale, funky and unique. The cork complements the dark-chocolate-milk brown walls and light neutral sofas and area rug of my den. The shades are beautifully crafted, lined and edged in the same color as the cork, making them worth every penny. I am totally satisfied with this purchase, and I'm hard to please. January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by exotic love these shades...the light filtering thru the weave makes a nice pattern on the walls adding to the exotic vibe of these shade. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couture Drum Floor Lamp Shade I love the couture drum floor lamp shade, my only concern was the packing; when I received the box I immediately opened it (the box was dented) and the lamp shade had a slight dent--I was able to get it out. In the future, please pack your items with better care/padding. December 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks great in my living room! These shades updated my lamps, look great and are nicely made. December 9, 2011
  • 2016-10-25 T06:35:47.145-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_LS406, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Product:LS406-Couture Drum Lamp Shade

Welcome to your Idea Board

  1. Grab your favorite Ballard items from the site, and drag and drop them here.
  2. Login/Register for convenient access to your Gift Registry and Wish List.